Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2020, 6:07 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I went to church today to ask God for a severe Covid 19 wave to hit T&T.

If my prayer is answered, there is a possibility that I will be affected and even my loved ones as well.

It’s the only way that we can learn to be responsible and take matters like this seriously.

What other responsibilities you want that YOU feel that people are not adopting?

You live in Trinidad?

When last you came out your house?

How involved and observant are you with the general mentality of the population towards Covid 19?

Have you followed every single press conference?

You seeing what going on around the country or you clueless?

I really dont know what you mean by what “other” responsibilities “i feel” people are not adopting.

People are not adopting any responsibility to begin with in the first place.

You need to hush up a little bit now.
PEOPLE have to take responsibility for themselves. If they can't/won't then the powers that be have to MAKE them. The GORTT seems to feel that a period without a case is enough to simply open everything up, bray about social distancing and masks, but do nothing to empower the TTPS, MoH or Local Health to do anything when people won't comply All your beat up and I've never seen you brace anyone for no mask, or poor hygiene or anything that you are apparently so upset about.

Hello De Dragon,

Your comments are noted.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 25th, 2020, 3:21 am

when will gyms be allowed to open 24 hours an bars beyond 10 pm ? has a timeline been set ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2020, 9:42 pm

Midnight bar re-opening loophole closed

An update to the Public Health regulations has closed a loophole that would have allowed bars to reopen at midnight, even after closing at 10 pm each night.

The loophole existed after the announcement on Saturday, that all business establishment must close at 10 pm each day.

However, with the day ending at midnight, bars, which usually cater to patrons in the wee hours of the morning, could have reopened again two hours after closing and continue running until 10 pm on that new day.

However, the latest health ordinance, issued on Wednesday, now says that “Bars and casinos shall only be open to the public from 8 am to 10 pm every day unless permitted otherwise by the Minister,” effectively shutting the loophole.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/midnight-bar-re- ... le-closed/

Postby RedVEVO » June 26th, 2020, 4:49 am

Every bar in T&T is crowded to the maximum .

You think Row Row care ?

OMG people - It's election time !

Nobody wearing masks and social distancing is for white people .

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 26th, 2020, 8:27 am

whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.

Postby adnj » June 26th, 2020, 8:33 am

screwbash wrote:whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.
Trinidad's population is about 1/2% white. That's not social distancing -- that's scarcity.

Postby Rovin » June 26th, 2020, 11:44 am

[quote="screwbash"]whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.[/quote]

it have other threads for these kinda rants

& doh be on heinz dan :lol: , ise ah Indo Trini black boy who using heinz for yrsssss cause its d closest tasting thing to ketchup we get here , all dem other local brands is pure toots compared to heinz which really not that more expensive ...

Postby Dizzy28 » June 26th, 2020, 12:11 pm

Rovin wrote:
screwbash wrote:whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.[/quote]

& doh be on heinz dan :lol: , ise ah Indo Trini black boy who using heinz for yrsssss cause its d closest tasting thing to ketchup we get here , all dem other local brands is pure toots compared to heinz which really not that more expensive ...

Local ketchups too sweet.
But it's our palate to like overly sweetened everything - peanut butter, mayonaise all more sugary than soem foreign counterparts

Postby redmanjp » June 26th, 2020, 12:29 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

You think Row Row care ?

If there are any embers (undetected cases) still around from the first wave we are certainly giving it fuel to flare up again. In my office no one wearing masks unless they just came back from outside from a place where it was required. Coming up to my desk close close without masks and I live with a vulnerable person.
I ask my boss to continue to work from home but he hasn't decided yet.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 26th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Rovin wrote:
screwbash wrote:whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.[/quote]

But it's our palate to like overly sweetened everything - peanut butter, mayonaise all more sugary than soem foreign counterparts

Like you all forget what race Moutuks is? Them white Trini and Syrian love we local ketchup too bad.

Postby K74T » June 26th, 2020, 1:41 pm

Matouks not Moutuks, Daran. At least be a proper poser nah.

Postby pugboy » June 26th, 2020, 1:53 pm

who knows where all the base tomato paste they making that ketchup comes from ?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 26th, 2020, 2:08 pm

Matouks is the best ketchup , it taste tomato-y , the others taste like some sugar with corn starch and red food coloring. Anyway observing recently since bars open up , more idiots drinking and driving , saw at least two drunk driving accidents in the same day.

Postby mero » June 26th, 2020, 2:13 pm

K74T wrote:Matouks not Moutuks, Daran. At least be a proper poser nah.
But daz d poser way of saying it... Remember Daran does like with the classy crew

dogg

Postby dogg » June 26th, 2020, 2:37 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Matouks is the best ketchup , it taste tomato-y , the others taste like some sugar with corn starch and red food coloring. Anyway observing recently since bars open up , more idiots drinking and driving , saw at least two drunk driving accidents in the same day.

A few year ago, I tried exporting some matouk's ketchup to a business in Florida that sells caribbean foodstuff. But I could'nt. The tomato content was too low so it couldn't be labelled as ketchup... Dunno if the specs have changed since then.

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2020, 3:04 pm

screwbash wrote:whites always had social distancing. them an dey chirren always distanced themselves from we local blacks. yuh never see dem line up in any govt ministry neva line up in a bank, in they own booth in dem expensive resturant, in d VVIP areas in cinemas and other entertainment , an they teach they chirren the same with they own white pres-school in places like moka and environs where they chirren neva mixed with we black and use we black brands like mabel ketchup, the ketchup in the pre school duz be heinz even tho mabel made by one ah dem.

You are right about one thing, the local whites usually distance themselves from most of our local blacks and even indos. Local whites are not associated with the typical annoying Trini mentality so they are programmed to assume that blacks and indos always “want” something or like to be around them for status or to get in the circle.

But one thing for sure, the local whites love money and they like to be around anyone with money regardless of race...but yuh hadda be filthy rich and NOT like bamboo foreign used dealers with their cheap imported used Euros and Prados and their spoil brat children.

There are however the whites who smoke pot and try hard to grow a ras and be “ghetto” and usually in a music band of some sort. These whites are scorned by others, and unlike Trinis, they dont bad talk them behind their backs, they tell them in their face. Other whites, even their own parents constantly insult them but still given them what they want for christmas.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 26th, 2020, 3:20 pm

^^^ your thought process is in itself racial!
Whats yore describing is more classism and not racism!
Classism will exist no matter what, you cant force people to be friends... alot of people wish to associate themselves with others that they have things in common, or they can discuss fimilar topics... you really think men who love cars that drive High end cars want anything to do with people who jiving Tiidas???

Postby redmanjp » June 26th, 2020, 4:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Midnight bar re-opening loophole closed

An update to the Public Health regulations has closed a loophole that would have allowed bars to reopen at midnight, even after closing at 10 pm each night.

The loophole existed after the announcement on Saturday, that all business establishment must close at 10 pm each day.

However, with the day ending at midnight, bars, which usually cater to patrons in the wee hours of the morning, could have reopened again two hours after closing and continue running until 10 pm on that new day.

However, the latest health ordinance, issued on Wednesday, now says that “Bars and casinos shall only be open to the public from 8 am to 10 pm every day unless permitted otherwise by the Minister,” effectively shutting the loophole.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/midnight-bar-re- ... le-closed/

so bars were opening back midnight?

Postby De Dragon » June 26th, 2020, 10:31 pm

Rovin wrote:

I fed up hear Trinis say Heinz too "sour" :lol:

Postby maj. tom » June 26th, 2020, 10:39 pm

Matouk's is the premium Trinidad brand. Compare their ketchup color to Swiss. Swiss is HFCS and red coloring glaze. And then compare them to benchmark Heinz. Compare Matouk's mayo to Swiss (yellower is better, it means more yolk). And then compare it to benchmark Hellmann's yellow. Matouk's is always closer to the US brand quality.

You're not really saving money with those cheaper Trinidad brands because you get less quality and they taste nasty.

Postby paid_influencer » June 26th, 2020, 10:43 pm

Swiss is fine. I prefer swiss mustard and ketchup (sometimes on the ketchup, depending on what it is going on).

Postby RedVEVO » June 27th, 2020, 2:46 am

redmanjp wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

You think Row Row care ?

If there are any embers (undetected cases) still around from the first wave we are certainly giving it fuel to flare up again. In my office no one wearing masks unless they just came back from outside from a place where it was required. Coming up to my desk close close without masks and I live with a vulnerable person.
I ask my boss to continue to work from home but he hasn't decided yet.

In USA - Texas and Florida just closed ALL Bars ..

The Texas people are very strong and disciplined -

Their mantra :The Second Amendment of the United States Constitution.

In Trinidad the Mantra : No social distance , No mask , No Money from TT Gov't - and HYMC

Soon TT will have an epidemic :roll: :roll:

Postby Rovin » June 27th, 2020, 11:19 am

swiss food products is like mabel , entry level imo ...

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2020, 11:27 am

it don’t matter because the food getting soaked down with it

Rovin wrote:swiss food products is like mabel , entry level imo ...

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 27th, 2020, 11:30 am

Like if blacks does not distance themselves from the rest of the population and stay with their own. We all have a natural instinct to stay with our "kind"

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2020, 11:38 am

isn’t the mabel label with a colored lady racist just like the aunt jemina pancake syrup ?

Postby maj. tom » June 27th, 2020, 12:56 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:

Like if blacks does not distance themselves from the rest of the population and stay with their own. We all have a natural instinct to stay with our "kind"

I glad some of you all can decipher what this CXC English failure writes here every time on Trinituner. And then take the time to reply sensibly. This is way beyond understandable Trini vernacular. I feel when he talking in real like all the words does come out like mackerel and bhagi vomit too, just like how he types.

Some allyuh men here really need to learn the basics of internet communication and how to write so other people can understand. That was the whole point of sitting the O-level English exams.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 27th, 2020, 1:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:

I glad some of you all can decipher what this CXC English failure writes here every time on Trinituner. And then take the time to reply sensibly. This is way beyond understandable Trini vernacular. I feel when he talking in real like all the words does come out like mackerel and bhagi vomit too, just like how he types.

Some allyuh men here really need to learn the basics of internet communication and how to write so other people can understand. That was the whole point of sitting the O-level English exams.

god real bless yuh for u tuh b d smarkest jackarss in the stable boi with 7 see ex see

Postby maj. tom » June 27th, 2020, 2:31 pm

"Rawr Rawr Rawr. No one understands you, she-bear!"

Postby Rovin » June 27th, 2020, 3:04 pm

pugboy wrote:isn’t the mabel label with a colored lady racist just like the aunt jemina pancake syrup ?

i dont follow d whole race thing in d usa so ppl hadda excuse me for sounding like i live under a rock cause i had to google what u posted , always learn some thing new yes , didnt know about this issue

while reading this jemina thing i also learn another thing about d word "mammy"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mammy_arc ... characters
A mammy, also spelled mammie,[2] is a U.S. stereotype, especially in the South, for a black woman who worked in a white family and nursed the family's children.[3] The mammy figure is rooted in the history of slavery in the United States. Enslaved black women were tasked with domestic and childcare work in white American enslaver households.

since i born i calling my indian mother mammy , didnt have a clue until today d word cud mean something else in another mans land .... :shock:

so i guess u do have point with d mabel lady on local products , all who heading by QPS to protest ? .... :| :| :|