Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby K74T » November 27th, 2021, 6:29 pm

K74T wrote:zoom mamoo, you vaxxed baiyya?
Yeah.
Niceness

Re: Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 18th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Beaches open 5am to 12 noon - no alcohol or loud music

1dad22aa-f924-4d57-abb3-f80074ed67e2.jpg

Postby SMc » December 18th, 2021, 4:43 pm

Just this morning I set up my fishing gears... well planned

Postby mero » December 18th, 2021, 5:17 pm

OPEN CAURA NOWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

BLATANT DISCRIMINATION BY THE PM!!!!

Postby paid_influencer » December 18th, 2021, 6:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Beaches open 5am to 12 noon - no alcohol or loud music

this is a trap. Beaches will be crowded by the limited opening hours (and boxing day). The govt will then point to the crowds as reason to close the beach again.

forkers in gov't hate the beach

Postby timelapse » December 18th, 2021, 6:05 pm

mero wrote:OPEN CAURA NOWWWWWWW!!!!!!!

BLATANT DISCRIMINATION BY THE PM!!!!
Caura without loud music and alcohol?Is the same Caura we talking about?

Postby Rovin » December 18th, 2021, 7:32 pm

kiran & kwame eh go like dat no music by d waterways restriction inno - dem bois waiting long to unleash dey ol noise ...

Postby Les Bain » December 18th, 2021, 9:37 pm

No MTF dancehall by the beach? I real hate the beach but that is incentive to go now.

Postby redmanjp » December 18th, 2021, 11:26 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

this is a trap. Beaches will be crowded by the limited opening hours (and boxing day). The govt will then point to the crowds as reason to close the beach again.

Yeah limiting it to morning alone will cause ppl who would have come afternoon to come morning as well. The alcohol and music ban should be enough to discourage the parties at least extend the time to 2pm.

Stoick

Postby Stoick » December 19th, 2021, 12:10 am

Does anyone find it highly coincidental that on the very day stricter measures go into effect (w.r.t. vaccination in the public service), just a couple hours later we see that there is a new record for death and covid cases?

...just saying....

(btw... I support the measures)

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » December 19th, 2021, 12:49 am

These are all reactive measures anyway, the government doesnt need a national death rate record as justification for setting these measures in place.

It won't make any difference if the measures were to be challenged in court. The only other 2 factors that would hold them up other than legal are rioting, which trinis wont do, and elections, which are far in the future.

Stoick

Postby Stoick » December 19th, 2021, 7:43 am

The legal courts, and the court of public opiniion are two different things.

Postby Chimera » December 19th, 2021, 8:31 am

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Yeah limiting it to morning alone will cause ppl who would have come afternoon to come morning as well. The alcohol and music ban should be enough to discourage the parties at least extend the time to 2pm.

real people does go by the beach just to lime and drink and play music yuh know

ent the public health ordinance still in place of no more than 10 people congregating in public? and yuh stil have to wear mask in public unless eating/smoking/drinking a non alcoholic item

police gonna have things hot and real share ticket on them beaches

Postby matr1x » December 19th, 2021, 8:34 am

People who group together normally would have been close regardless. Fear mongering is useless

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2021, 9:38 am

The cases and deaths are a clear indication that the general population continues to be irresponsible.

The beaches should remain CLOSED.

Trinis will be bar hopping on the way, drinking in the car park and by the time they reach the beach, they are too incapacitated to adhere to the protocols.

14,000 in “home self-isolation”????….LOL give me a blasted break. Everyone damn well knows how much of them are breaching these orders more so when beaches open.

Get the cases and deaths down, and THEN open the beaches if so and ONLY for the vaccinated.

Anyways, let the people bray.

Let the irresponsible die, T&T overdue for a clean up.

Stoick

Postby Stoick » December 19th, 2021, 10:57 am

MaxPower wrote:The cases and deaths are a clear indication that the general population continues to be irresponsible.

Trinis will be bar hopping on the way, drinking in the car park and by the time they reach the beach, they are too incapacitated to adhere to the protocols.

14,000 in “home self-isolation”????….LOL give me a blasted break. Everyone damn well knows how much of them are breaching these orders more so when beaches open.

Get the cases and deaths down, and THEN open the beaches if so and ONLY for the vaccinated.

I hear what you saying. However, the virus does not pick and choose in silos. You may be as responsible as you can be, but it takes just a chance encounter with an irresponsible idiot and your defenses may be compromised. ...and then your family. Not just the idiots man.

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2021, 11:18 am

Stoick wrote:I hear what you saying. However, the virus does not pick and choose in silos. You may be as responsible as you can be, but it takes just a chance encounter with an irresponsible idiot and your defenses may be compromised. ...and then your family. Not just the idiots man.

Cheers

Postby redmanjp » December 19th, 2021, 11:51 pm

MaxPower wrote:The cases and deaths are a clear indication that the general population continues to be irresponsible.

The new QR code system they working on should not only identify vaxxed ppl but also anyone who is breaking quarantine. All nonessential stores should have it to check for vax and quarantine status and essential stores like supermarkets check for quarantine status only.

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2021, 2:24 am

redmanjp wrote:

The new QR code system they working on should not only identify vaxxed ppl but also anyone who is breaking quarantine. All nonessential stores should have it to check for vax and quarantine status and essential stores like supermarkets check for quarantine status only.
Conspiracy theorists aren't looking so crazy right about now :S
FB_IMG_1639949768113.jpg

Postby MaxPower » December 20th, 2021, 7:25 am

redmanjp wrote:

What system do you ever know to be implemented effectively and efficiently by the Govt in T&T bro?

But ok sure, we will just wait for whenever it’s ready and accept the expected loopholes and incompetencies.

Postby MaxPower » December 20th, 2021, 9:33 am

I can just imagine how nasty you Trinis are going to leave the beaches.

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2021, 9:34 am

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Conspiracy theorists aren't looking so crazy right about now :SFB_IMG_1639949768113.jpg

wait you mean those people are VOLUNTARILY implanting microchips into themselves? oh wow!! conspiracy theory overload batman!!!

grasping at straws but cant even grasp your own.

try harder.

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2021, 9:37 am

MaxPower wrote:I can just imagine how nasty you Trinis are going to leave the beaches.

doh imagine. go take a drive and start preaching about it at the beach. and if you care that much about the beaches, volunteer yourself for clean up. you cant make a change here behind your keyboard.

Postby Les Bain » December 20th, 2021, 10:21 am

Any social media footage in yet?

death365

Postby death365 » December 20th, 2021, 10:57 am

U could try this link ... cam of maracas.
https://www.traffictt.com/camera/traffic-camera/north/maracas/maracas-beach/

Les Bain wrote:Amy social media footage in yet?

Postby De Dragon » December 20th, 2021, 3:01 pm

st7 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I can just imagine how nasty you Trinis are going to leave the beaches.

doh imagine. go take a drive and start preaching about it at the beach. and if you care that much about the beaches, volunteer yourself for clean up. you cant make a change here behind your keyboard.

Nah better to bray and make a nuisance of yourself with a tired old self loathing rant for attention that you're probably not getting elsewhere.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 28th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Why Trini so predictable , herd mentality in a nutshell

Postby timelapse » December 28th, 2021, 12:27 pm

Too bad getting them to vaccinate not so easy