Police Brutality T&T

Dragular

Police Brutality T&T

Postby Dragular » June 5th, 2020, 8:09 am

So we are seeing police brutality in America but we can not forgot that in our own sweet T&T we face police brutality and corruption. Please discuss your own experience with law enforcement in T&T and what can be done to systematically root out corrupt police officers.

The commissioner of police is trying to clean up the police service. Why should a police officer be able to commit a crime and get paid vacation (suspension)??

Re: Police Brutality T&T

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 8:22 am

Never had any issues with local police, I always comply when ever held in road blocks. I never argue with them as 3 Cxc not worth it.

Always keep your mouth shut when dealing with police and try to evade their questions , keep it short.

Record all actions with police

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2020, 10:22 am

Never had any issues with police locally or abroad, and I've been stopped on several occasions.
I have always been respectful in my dealings with the law, and I guess it has been reciprocated.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2020, 10:24 am

You should separate the issues of Brutality vs Corruption, they are quite different.
Corruption is systemic, brutality may not necessarily be

Postby j.o.e » June 5th, 2020, 10:30 am

Nah Trinidad Police is cool soldiers. Scamps... at times lazy but not into brutality

Postby Rovin » June 5th, 2020, 10:44 am

it already has a thread with everything police in it but no scene :|

brutality ? , dise probably very rare

corruption like take a bribe well dat around decades

inefficiency , still eh have no cars , some laziness etc might be more common

i find most police wud speak to u kinda normal ...

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 10:50 am

j.o.e wrote:Nah Trinidad Police is cool soldiers. Scamps... at times lazy but not into brutality
Yup and its one reason why I never migrated.

Was pull over twice, one for speeding when I was 17 ( $200) and no TARE painted on my lux ($200). They were kool and I took my tickets and paid them the following day.

Sometimes they approach you in a rought manner and I just wait for them to cool down.

VII

Postby VII » June 5th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Only hot men and those carrying about themselves like hot men need worry..

T&T police easy to get around,just be polite and you good no matter the situation...and dey does give plenty bligh..

In T&T across the board in many sectors they rarely go for the kill,we laid back like that..

Bligh..

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Police brutality is needed when and where deserved.

Society is too lenient with these pests and examples must be made.

Just because a known pest or someone is resisting arrest is unarmed or “a good boy” it doh mean they can’t get a good cut ass.

If allyuh want this police brutality to stop, change your blasted ways and stay out of trouble, or embrace some slap to get the attitude OUT.

You dont see police going around brutalizing random law abiding citizens do you.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 5th, 2020, 12:51 pm

Trinidad criminals are a different type of animals, they only understand one language, and it aint "PLEAZE".. as a matter of fact i think our local police force should be more ignorant and should deal with our criminals in a more serious manner...

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » June 5th, 2020, 1:08 pm

j.o.e wrote:Nah Trinidad Police is cool soldiers. Scamps... at times lazy but not into brutality

But yuh seeing that. You had to have been real playing the ass for a Trini police to lash yuh.

Never had bad experiences with US police either, got stopped once in Brooklyn for my exhaust and the exchange was normal.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 5th, 2020, 1:24 pm

Act like a fool and be treated like one.

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2020, 4:19 pm

[tanty] oh goaarr allurrr dey tooo wicked [/tanty]

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 5th, 2020, 4:23 pm

I love to meet T&T police in the roads they real cool, sometimes we talk about their motorcycle or the fact that the Toyota Police Vehicles outlast all the Nissan or Suzuki. And they all agree with me

Trini police too soft but me eh complaining

VII

Postby VII » June 5th, 2020, 4:53 pm

And Trini police love to make civilian friend,ah bet most people entrenched here have at least one police acquaintance from some previous interaction..

VII

Postby VII » June 5th, 2020, 4:54 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I love to meet T&T police in the roads they real cool, sometimes we talk about their motorcycle or the fact that the Toyota Police Vehicles outlast all the Nissan or Suzuki. And they all agree with me

Boy sometimes I drive eeen to roadblocks just to meet dem..lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 5th, 2020, 5:12 pm

VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I love to meet T&T police in the roads they real cool, sometimes we talk about their motorcycle or the fact that the Toyota Police Vehicles outlast all the Nissan or Suzuki. And they all agree with me

Yup and the coolest are the motorcycle cops it had one the other day directing traffic while dancing and thing yes :lol:

TT police real cool jed, so long as your cacahole not by your knee thinking that retarded style makes you look like a bad man. If only these youths could understand that NOBODY eh want to see their dutty jockey shorts, pull up your pants, stop dressing like a criminal etc and you go see police won't be on you.

99.9% of the time I can look at someone and know they are trouble and so does every other sane person out there.

TT police cool as fck, I remember this one time they stop me in a roadblock I was driving my AE 101 and we strike a conversation because he also had a AE 101 and I ended getting a PJ to fix his desktop PC back in 2009 I actually profit ah $200 that day.

Toyota wins again

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 5:29 pm

TTPS like they does get bummy to pull over high-end vehicles.

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2020, 5:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:TTPS like they does get bummy to pull over high-end vehicles.

Interesting that you mention that. Long ago, definitely.

Today, not so much. I have seen them pull over BMW's and Benzes.

Now if they pull you over and you are an attractive female .........

Ask RS for the rest!

But, yeah - T&T police have real patience or patience as dictated by the politicians in power.

Always amazes me, the restraint shown when the Beetham posse is acting up.

Postby matr1x » June 5th, 2020, 6:47 pm

Cue the jooootice society

Postby paid_influencer » June 5th, 2020, 7:02 pm

defund the police

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 7:04 pm

Jah bless dem police but not

Rolling
Elite
SRP rspann

VII

Postby VII » June 5th, 2020, 9:29 pm

Yeah those TTPS bike men always had rythm and vibes And dey love nothing better than a fun escort....

https://youtu.be/BBlifQiFU-U

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
VII wrote:

Yup and the coolest are the motorcycle cops it had one the other day directing traffic while dancing and thing yes :lol:

TT police real cool jed, so long as your cacahole not by your knee thinking that retarded style makes you look like a bad man. If only these youths could understand that NOBODY eh want to see their dutty jockey shorts, pull up your pants, stop dressing like a criminal etc and you go see police won't be on you.

99.9% of the time I can look at someone and know they are trouble and so does every other sane person out there.

TT police cool as fck, I remember this one time they stop me in a roadblock I was driving my AE 101 and we strike a conversation because he also had a AE 101 and I ended getting a PJ to fix his desktop PC back in 2009 I actually profit ah $200 that day.

Toyota wins again

Postby Dizzy28 » June 6th, 2020, 8:57 am

Got pulled over by a bike man just after the roundabout by TTEC Mt Hope. He actually stopped me to apologize for rushing me in the roundabout coming from my right.

Not something that bothers me in general because Trinis become idiots\retards when they see a roundabout but the officers gesture was much appreciated.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2020, 9:44 am

Some ah dem TTPS does bun nose boi.

Hadda get some sweat wicking uniforms for them with this heat.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 6th, 2020, 10:09 am

MaxPower wrote:Some ah dem TTPS does bun nose boi.

You see the kinda clothing they have to wear is long sleeve and body armor underneath and they in hot sun and stuff.

That is expected in such hot and humid climates you can't avoid that if you out in the field that is just how it is.

Obesity adds to the nastiness, anytime you have some fat on your body it amplifies the smell even worse because fat does that, it is a really horrible disease to have fat on the human body and the more fat you have the worse you smell. Even a little bit of fat so called thickness does have people smelly.

It isn't as bad in cold low humid climates as you sweat less but fat rolls on the body produces extra smell and stinkness.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2020, 10:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Some ah dem TTPS does bun nose boi.

You see the kinda clothing they have to wear is long sleeve and body armor underneath and they in hot sun and stuff.

That is expected in such hot and humid climates you can't avoid that if you out in the field that is just how it is.

Obesity adds to the nastiness, anytime you have some fat on your body it amplifies the smell even worse because fat does that, it is a really horrible disease to have fat on the human body and the more fat you have the worse you smell. Even a little bit of fat so called thickness does have people smelly.

It isn't as bad in cold low humid climates as you sweat less but fat rolls on the body produces extra smell and stinkness.

Yeh bro but they have to emphasize or incorporate more training on hygiene etiquette for these officers.

Deodorant goes a long way.

VII

Postby VII » June 6th, 2020, 10:36 am

Never come across a rel smelly one with BO etc, smell the sweaty vest and holster smell at worst,old gym smell..

Most officers take pride in their presentation this rounds..

Yeah and the slimmer the better to manage all that..

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 6th, 2020, 11:52 am

d men who give d vagrant d nip ah puncheon to drink real cool. d ones that does bring d spanish lil girls real cool. d ones that does shake dong d bar men real cool

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2020, 12:59 pm

MaxPower wrote:Police brutality is needed when and where deserved.

Society is too lenient with these pests and examples must be made.

Just because a known pest or someone is resisting arrest is unarmed or “a good boy” it doh mean they can’t get a good cut ass.

If allyuh want this police brutality to stop, change your blasted ways and stay out of trouble, or embrace some slap to get the attitude OUT.

You dont see police going around brutalizing random law abiding citizens do you.

uwi students? protesting to get water? protesting to get better medical facilities?