Future of Caribbean Airlines

Re: Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 9:42 am

Habit7 wrote:Colm Imbert a millionaire and longest standing MP, pull strings to allow his highly qualified engineer son a $12k a month job. Then his son takes no pay leave. Scandal of the year (the original claim was $50K a month). :roll:

You lied and claimed he will not be losing money when in truth he took no pay leave.
You don't know the terms of his contract and what that allows.
You don't know if he is still has the job in the first place since CAL announce that they are cutting staff.

This all started because some other person said nobody in CAL was being fired and everybody getting full pay.

It seems here that you must lie and be cynical. Any attempt to be factual is to try to buss up the party.

Sorry, not sorry, if you talk crap, I will call you out. Deal with the facts.

Wait, is your actual argument that this is corruption lite? :rofl: :rofl:
Keeping and returning to the job created and given to him by his father's nepotism is not losing money, it's deferring it to later when he returns. Most companies allow you to pursue studies in fields DIRECTLY related to your job function especially in cases of no pay leave, or where you're accessing company funded education assistance. He was allowed to study a totally unrelated field because of who his father is, simple.
Most engineers who study business, law etc, do so after getting the requisite experience, which even thick headed you would agree he has no nearly enough of.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 9:43 am

CB Style wrote:
MaxPower wrote:$12,320 to be exact

Hey Max,
This figure is quoted for the additional paint design?

Hello CB Style,

No bro, thats the exact salary the MP’s relative was making. Sorry i should have specified.

No probs....
That figure sounds small for an Engineer but it is what it is.

He green in the game so that would be starting.

But hey, literally walking into a job from guaranteed employment and getting a easy 12k eh too bad.
That's just the base salary, when the perks adds up you looking at 25k for doing nothing.

He only got that job via his dad

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2021, 9:45 am

The mud@$$ and dem don't answer their phone
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:I hope pops can get a plane from Jamaica when he gets his exemption

Ha

Bro the amount of ppl flying in and out of TT. If this is really true then you need to check up on it. There is no such thing as an "exemption" anymore. People are literally leaving trinidad for a couple of weeks etc and flying back in normal normal.

All that talk about ppl being stranded is ole talk.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 9:47 am

timelapse wrote:The mud@$$ and dem don't answer their phone
Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:I hope pops can get a plane from Jamaica when he gets his exemption

Ha

Bro the amount of ppl flying in and out of TT. If this is really true then you need to check up on it. There is no such thing as an "exemption" anymore. People are literally leaving trinidad for a couple of weeks etc and flying back in normal normal.

No

You don't understand. Those that have connections can fly in and out at will.

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 9:54 am

Habit7 wrote:Colm Imbert a millionaire and longest standing MP, pull strings to allow his highly qualified engineer son a $12k a month job. Then his son takes no pay leave. Scandal of the year (the original claim was $50K a month). :roll:

You lied and claimed he will not be losing money when in truth he took no pay leave.
You don't know if he is still has the job in the first place since CAL announce that they are cutting staff.

This all started because some other person said nobody in CAL was being fired and everybody getting full pay.

It seems here that you must lie and be cynical. Any attempt to be factual is to try to buss up the party.

Keeping and returning to the job created and given to him by his father's nepotism is not losing money, it's deferring it to later when he returns. Most companies allow you to pursue studies in fields DIRECTLY related to your job function especially in cases of no pay leave, or where you're accessing company funded education assistance. He was allowed to study a totally unrelated field because of who his father is, simple.
Most engineers who study business, law etc, do so after getting the requisite experience, which even thick headed you would agree he has no nearly enough of.

My argument is that you have not proven or even shown corruption. And again you are showing up your hypocrisy because the much more proven corrupted politician Panday with his criminally accused wife, he admitted his account was hidden from the IC law he created, yet you falsely deemed him innocent. But young Imbert, you first claimed he wouldn't stop receiving a salary which was false and now you claim he nepotistically got a job he is very qualified to receive.

You are defending the criminally accused Panday, in the face of the evidence. But accusing Imbert with zero evidence. Why is that hard for you to understand the difference?

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 19th, 2021, 10:31 am

ther
Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote: I already identify that you have no idea what you are talking about when it comes to CAL when I asked you a few questions but couldn't answer but saying I just spinning the topic.

You know that everything we say here is recorded right? Nothing you said here is true.

OK, are you by chance part of the PNM woman league? I'm asking because you sounding dumb just like them.
What did I say here "that is recorded" but is not true?
Calling you a sheep?
You Cherry-picking the history of CAL?
Calling your massa an Oreo?
That you have no idea of the PNM mismanagement of the airline?
Impsy son got a job that was created and not advertised when he was the line minister for said company?
How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?
PNM sheeps like yourself cannot be educated with truth?

Is there any other blind supporter that can debate this better than you? You keep saying you will call out people with facts but you have failed miserably. Go drink some balisier juice, re-group and come back....steups

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 10:38 am

Habit7 wrote:

My argument is that you have not proven or even shown corruption. And again you are showing up your hypocrisy because the much more proven corrupted politician Panday with his criminally accused wife, he admitted his account was hidden from the IC law he created, yet you falsely deemed him innocent. But young Imbert, you first claimed he wouldn't stop receiving a salary which was false and now you claim he nepotistically got a job he is very qualified to receive.

You are defending the criminally accused Panday, in the face of the evidence. But accusing Imbert with zero evidence. Why is that hard for you to understand the difference?

I know the LFD RFD PNM definition of it is different but, nepotism IS corruption Pornsie. I feel the dehydration from all that porn have you more dotish than you normally are.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 19th, 2021, 11:02 am

Habit7 wrote:

I know the LFD RFD PNM definition of it is different but, nepotism IS corruption Pornsie. I feel the dehydration from all that porn have you more dotish than you normally are.

And is exactly why they are called blind supporters. They could never see the wrong when the PNM does it

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 11:58 am

CB Style wrote:ther
Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote: I already identify that you have no idea what you are talking about when it comes to CAL when I asked you a few questions but couldn't answer but saying I just spinning the topic.

You know that everything we say here is recorded right? Nothing you said here is true.

OK, are you by chance part of the PNM woman league? I'm asking because you sounding dumb just like them.
Calling you a sheep?
Impsy son got a job that was created and not advertised when he was the line minister for said company?
How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?

Is there any other blind supporter that can debate this better than you? You keep saying you will call out people with facts but you have failed miserably. Go drink some balisier juice, re-group and come back....steups

Insulting me doesn't deal with the question I posed to you that you still cannot answer.
Name the PNM mismanagement of CAL that I am not saying.
He was not a recent hire of CAL he was there for 2yrs and the way you all acting as no-pay leave is some great privilege.

De Dragon wrote:I know the LFD RFD PNM definition of it is different but, nepotism IS corruption Pornsie. I feel the dehydration from all that porn have you more dotish than you normally are.

Please show the evidence the nepotism. That is all, no insults, no bluster, just facts, please.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Calling you a sheep?

Insulting me doesn't deal with the question I posed to you that you still cannot answer.
He was not a recent hire of CAL he was there for 2yrs and the way you all acting as no-pay leave is some great privilege.

De Dragon wrote:I know the LFD RFD PNM definition of it is different but, nepotism IS corruption Pornsie. I feel the dehydration from all that porn have you more dotish than you normally are.

Please show the evidence the nepotism. That is all, no insults, no bluster, just facts, please.

What is he, as an an Aerospace Engineer do at CAL? The job function is described in a previous post btw. What airframe is he designing? What missile system?
Also no pay leave IS a privilege, and very rare to be granted to study something so at odds with your qualifications after a mere 2 years.
You were the same one, who was all hand wringy about Kamla's sister (also nepotism btw) taking a job to accompany her on trips overseas, but here you are, with nepotism blatantly staring you in the face asking where it is? :roll:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 19th, 2021, 12:21 pm

Wonder how much aerospace engineers at CAL get paid...

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 19th, 2021, 12:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Calling you a sheep?

OK, I'm seeing the level of dumbness we dealing with here...

I didn't say he was a recent hire of CAL. I said "How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?" which meant whenever he got hired, soon after he went on no pay leave. Yes, within one year of date of employment he took no pay leave.
Which begs the question, how crucial was the position to be created that the employee could be afforded no pay leave soon after?
And here's one more little bit of info that you probably wouldn't see in any of the Red Wajang Forums. "There were employees in the airline that was also qualified for that position too"
I'm sorry i'm not equipped to draw you a picture but do you understand now?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 19th, 2021, 12:51 pm

All of this easily solved with one simple solution. Sell all the firetruck unnecessary state companies. Only keep the ones that crucial to maintain state infrastructure. Could even privatise a percentage of water and power distribution.

Privatise all all all

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 12:59 pm

Redress10 wrote:All of this easily solved with one simple solution. Sell all the firetruck unnecessary state companies. Only keep the ones that crucial to maintain state infrastructure. Could even privatise a percentage of water and power distribution.

Privatise all all all
If that happens then PNM friends and family will not get employed in the private sector.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 19th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Redress10 wrote:All of this easily solved with one simple solution. Sell all the firetruck unnecessary state companies. Only keep the ones that crucial to maintain state infrastructure. Could even privatise a percentage of water and power distribution.

Privatise all all all
If that happens then PNM friends and family will not get employed in the private sector.

Are you admitting that there is a deliberate and coordinated attempt to keep "PNM" friends and family from getting gainful employment in the private sector?

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 1:06 pm

De Dragon wrote:What is he, as an an Aerospace Engineer do at CAL? The job function is described in a previous post btw. What airframe is he designing? What missile system?
Also no pay leave IS a privilege, and very rare to be granted to study something so at odds with your qualifications after a mere 2 years.
You were the same one, who was all hand wringy about Kamla's sister (also nepotism btw) taking a job to accompany her on trips overseas, but here you are, with nepotism blatantly staring you in the face asking where it is? :roll:

You are woefully ignorant of the competencies of aerospace engineers
You said he was not going to lose money, you were wrong. He is free to negotiate what he wants with his employer.
And if you want to deflect to Kamla's sister, the issue there is that she place her sister in a role the state already provides and she said she will not be paid. That turned out to be a lie because she received per diems, travelled first class and stayed in executive rooms. That is a pitiful attempt of equivocation.

Inform yourself

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 1:10 pm

CB Style wrote:

I didn't say he was a recent hire of CAL. I said "How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?" which meant whenever he got hired, soon after he went on no pay leave. Yes, within one year of date of employment he took no pay leave.
Which begs the question, how crucial was the position to be created that the employee could be afforded no pay leave soon after?
And here's one more little bit of info that you probably wouldn't see in any of the Red Wajang Forums. "There were employees in the airline that was also qualified for that position too"

"How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?"
He was not a recent hire, he was there for 2yrs.

If the company sees his skills as beneficial to them, they will be willing to allow him this so that he will return.

You are still unable to substantiate any claim you are making. Please start.

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 1:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:What is he, as an an Aerospace Engineer do at CAL? The job function is described in a previous post btw. What airframe is he designing? What missile system?

You said he was not going to lose money, you were wrong. He is free to negotiate what he wants with his employer.
And if you want to deflect to Kamla's sister, the issue there is that she place her sister in a role the state already provides and she said she will not be paid. That turned out to be a lie because she received per diems, travelled first class and stayed in executive rooms. That is a pitiful attempt of equivocation.

Inform yourself

Oh I see the problem now, you're a kant and there is no reasoning with you. I hope they pay you well for you slavish devotion to the cult of LFD RFD PNM, because you seem to have no issue debasing yourself here on a daily basis trying to defend nepotism, corruption, theft, mismanagement, demagoguery, double standards and crassness.

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 1:30 pm

Well I hope they demand a refund from you. Because you do a poor job of accusing corruption while ignoring the corruption of Panday and Kamla you are fully informed of.

Slavish devotion is the baseless claims you are making and your reticence in expressing disbelief in them in light of the facts I present to you.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 19th, 2021, 1:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well I hope they demand a refund from you. Because you do a poor job of accusing corruption while ignoring the corruption of Panday and Kamla you are fully informed of.

Slavish devotion is the baseless claims you are making and your reticence in expressing disbelief in them in light of the facts I present to you.

Panday was a cool soldier. Kamla not so much.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Privatise all all all

Are you admitting that there is a deliberate and coordinated attempt to keep "PNM" friends and family from getting gainful employment in the private sector?
From general understanding of the private business community, they tend to keep clear of people with PNM background. Case in fact is PT lisas plants they tend not to hire people with aggressive and non cooperative behaviour. This is why they use behavioural interviews. These people are quickly rooted out. Just look around at who are the people that are employed where actual work is involved and required.

Look at Wasa , government workers and tell me if you would employed these people in your company

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 19th, 2021, 2:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Inform yourself
Colm son only got employed because of PNM.

That's the be all and end all , he came through the back door.

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 2:11 pm

Is a good thing they hustled and got him that 4yr degree from a top US university to cover it up.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 19th, 2021, 2:15 pm

Kickstart wrote:
timelapse wrote:The mud@$$ and dem don't answer their phone
Redress10 wrote:

Ha

No

You don't understand. Those that have connections can fly in and out at will.

Exactly bro...like chutney singers etc

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 2:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:Well I hope they demand a refund from you. Because you do a poor job of accusing corruption while ignoring the corruption of Panday and Kamla you are fully informed of.

I'm gainfully employed, thanks.. Unlike you I don't have to show any handler my "work" on an internet forum for a pittance to try to survive on :roll: .
Nepotism is and has always been alive and well under the LFD RFD PNM I have seen it personally. ANYONE defending a fresh out of school senior LFD RFD PNM member's son getting a job at CAL specifically created for him to pad his resume while he, most likely, flew out to study law :roll: while on no pay leave, all while hired as an Aerospace Engineer after only two years on the job is delusional, brainwashed and dotish. Then again, everyone knows you by now, so you don't need to convince anyone of your "qualities" anymore. You've attained the exalted status of fully dunce.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 19th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote:

"How can a recent hire granted no pay leave to study something unrelated to their current position?"
He was not a recent hire, he was there for 2yrs.

If the company sees his skills as beneficial to them, they will be willing to allow him this so that he will return.

You are still unable to substantiate any claim you are making. Please start.

You've proven once again that you are a PNM stooge. You see this as a benefit to the company? You dumb c**t. And worst yet, a dumb PNM c**t.
You hire the man as an engineer and granted him no pay leave to study law and he is a benefit to the company? Do you know if you are on no pay leave you are still a liability to the company. This is why Impsy wife can still travel for free with free business class upgrade and free excess baggage allowances. But you should think this OK too right?
Seeing that you have extracts of the salary and positions, shows that you may be working there or knows one of the PNM stooges working there as well. Is that why you turned a blind eye to when I said
-the position was created for him and not advertised. This when Daddy is the line minister.
-There are current employees in the company that was also qualified for the position but was not offered or interviewed.

And you telling me i don't substantiate any claim that i'm making?
Boi you , just like the PNM Woman's league (the bald head crew) have absolutely no ethics nor credibility.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 19th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:Is a good thing they hustled and got him that 4yr degree from a top US university to cover it up.

Right but the reality is most likely he got the job based on who is father is. Degree or no degree chances are he would have been given preferential treatment.

This would have started from the time he was born to the time he needed to do SEA and "pass" for a prestigious school. It is all based on nepotism and favoritism. All of these privileges accumulated so that one day he can be gainfully employed in a company such as CAL. Even his 4 year study in the USA was most likely only possible due to his father's privilege. Most ppl here have to settle for UWI etc because that is all they can afford.

The fact that Colm Imbert is technically a white politician representing a black majority district is a whole other topic for discussion. That is also another form of privilege that a minority could hold such a substantial parliamentary and ministerial portfolio in a majority black and indo country.

We need to stop playing smart with foolishness and confront the man inequalities that exist in our country.

Oh and when he is finished with law studies you can also bet that he would be quickly employed in any one of the state companies ahead of the many hundreds of law students who are currently unemployed

Postby De Dragon » May 19th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Is a good thing they hustled and got him that 4yr degree from a top US university to cover it up.

Right but the reality is most likely he got the job based on who is father is. Degree or no degree chances are he would have been given preferential treatment.

This would have started from the time he was born to the time he needed to do SEA and "pass" for a prestigious school. It is all based on nepotism and favoritism. All of these privileges accumulated so that one day he can be gainfully employed in a company such as CAL. Even his 4 year study in the USA was most likely only possible due to his father's privilege. Most ppl here have to settle for UWI etc because that is all they can afford.

The fact that Colm Imbert is technically a white politician representing a black majority district is a whole other topic for discussion. That is also another form of privilege that a minority could hold such a substantial parliamentary and ministerial portfolio in a majority black and indo country.

We need to stop playing smart with foolishness and confront the man inequalities that exist in our country.

Oh and when he is finished with law studies you can also bet that he would be quickly employed in any one of the state companies ahead of the many hundreds of law students who are currently unemployed

State Board IYMC, then King Tunts7 will come and argue that he was "employed" at CAL for 7 years so he's "qualified" The saddest part about sheepish morons like Tunts 7? While they breathlessly defend nepotism/corruption/mismanagement/friends and family contracts, they're very likely hustlers or scrunting.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 19th, 2021, 2:35 pm

They need to get rid of all those state companies or find a way to employ trinis equitably. The state companies can't be the plaything of the ruling class to ensure that their mediocre offspring always have a means to put food on the table whilst the rest of the population starve.

Postby Habit7 » May 19th, 2021, 2:53 pm

This is part of CAL salary scale from 2010. This is where the PP foresaw that young Imbert wanted to work for CAL. So they created the position of Service Engineer II just as CB Style and De Dragon are alleging. So that one day his father would be a minister and he would be an aerospace engineer and they could both bleed the country one $12,320 at a time.