Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby MaxPower » May 25th, 2022, 11:00 pm

st7 wrote:you only have to pay for luggage if you chose the Lite option which was created for those who travel without checked luggage, otherwise Classic and up options have luggage included

Wait, so you have to pay for carry ons?

DeDumDum,

The boys speaking about checked luggage and you asking about carry ons? Slow it down and read back the post over. Jeezus crice.

Does know the non-visa/passport holders yes.

Anyways, no you don’t have to pay for carry ons nor is that even an option.

Re: Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby st7 » May 25th, 2022, 11:55 pm

st7 wrote:you only have to pay for luggage if you chose the Lite option which was created for those who travel without checked luggage, otherwise Classic and up options have luggage included

:? :?

not with Lite. just checked luggage.

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2022, 6:26 am

DeDumDum,

The boys speaking about checked luggage and you asking about carry ons? Slow it down and read back the post over. Jeezus crice.

Does know the non-visa/passport holders yes.

Anyways, no you don’t have to pay for carry ons nor is that even an option.

Vene blue ball, greasy faced, pimply, mammy boy MC. Nobody was talking to you.
Invest some of your KFC salary in some English Language lessons, since your Grade 5 in Basic English A, is showing. :wink:

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 6:58 am

De Dragon wrote:Vene blue ball, greasy faced, pimply, mammy boy MC. Nobody was talking to you.
Invest some of your KFC salary in some English Language lessons, since your Grade 5 in Basic English A, is showing. :wink:

Ok DeWorldTraveller,

You get make out asking a stupid question because of your illiteracy and your buttons get pressed yes…..early early morning and you ranting?

Padna you have an issue understanding simple
English Language. You need to relax, take a deep breath, when the shaking and dribbling stops, then read slowly and try to understand.

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2022, 7:03 am

De Dragon wrote:Vene blue ball, greasy faced, pimply, mammy boy MC. Nobody was talking to you.

Ok DeWorldTraveller,

You get make out asking a stupid question because of your illiteracy and your buttons get pressed yes…..early early morning and you ranting?

Padna you have an issue understanding simple
English Language. You need to relax, take a deep breath, when the shaking and dribbling stops, then read slowly and try to understand.

Comprehension lessons from a self loathing life failure? Hard pass............
Why yuh eh go and carry some food and water for den Vene yuh always salivating on? Lemme guess, thoughts and prayers?

Postby MaxPower » May 26th, 2022, 7:37 am

Study you still confused AF and lost in space as to if you still have to pay for a carry on luggage lol

Aye yuh pressure is very high this morning, let me not make it worse.

Bye

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2022, 9:40 am

MaxPower wrote:Study you still confused AF and lost in space as to if you still have to pay for a carry on luggage lol

Aye yuh pressure is very high this morning, let me not make it worse.

Bye

Tun Tun paying for carry on is not unique, or unheard of :roll: .
hen again you accustom to pirogue rides down the main when yuh Venes and dem bobolizing yuh to carry dem back to get dey bull and illegal stuff, all while not getting anything but the knowledge that yuh KFC money funding it :lol: :lol:
What a sad, sad kant you are!

Postby MaxPower » May 28th, 2022, 9:51 am

De Dragon wrote:Tun Tun paying for carry on is not unique, or unheard of :roll: .
hen again you accustom to pirogue rides down the main when yuh Venes and dem bobolizing yuh to carry dem back to get dey bull and illegal stuff, all while not getting anything but the knowledge that yuh KFC money funding it :lol: :lol:

DeDumDum,

Correct, it is not unheard of.

But don’t try to change it around now. If you read and understood the boy post correctly, you would realize that check in luggage was being referenced.

Stop beating up, slow it down next time.

Run along now, i see the pressure reading not good again this morning.

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2022, 10:16 am

De Dragon wrote:Tun Tun paying for carry on is not unique, or unheard of :roll: .

DeDumDum,

Correct, it is not unheard of.

But don’t try to change it around now. If you read and understood the boy post correctly, you would realize that check in luggage was being referenced.

Stop beating up, slow it down next time.

Run along now, i see the pressure reading not good again this morning.

Mammy leeching sufferer boy chile. yuh issa kant and a half.
Again, Basic English A Grade 5 failing yuh, Tell de Venes bobolizing yuh tuh give yuh ah ease up to do the course nah :lol:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 5th, 2022, 4:58 pm

Anyone fly on the new Max 8 Caribbean Airlines plane? How was it?

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 2:10 pm

EACH CAL flight between Tobago and Trinidad loses at least $40,800 even if it is filled, Ramesh Lutchmedial, retired director general of Civil Aviation, claimed in a statement on Monday, urging a new model of flight operations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/08/ramesh ... g.facebook

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 2:33 pm

This is why the government should not be in any form of business, the aim of a business is to make a profit ,you telling me each flight losing $40,000 and you still flying? Make it make sense!!

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2022, 3:04 pm

hover11 wrote:This is why the government should not be in any form of business, the aim of a business is to make a profit ,you telling me each flight losing $40,000 and you still flying? Make it make sense!!

The purpose of TAB flights are not to make a profit.
Its to stimulate the Tobago economy.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:This is why the government should not be in any form of business, the aim of a business is to make a profit ,you telling me each flight losing $40,000 and you still flying? Make it make sense!!

I understand but this is a sunk cost....are we really Willing to stimulate Tobago's economy at the cost of 40k per flight?

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2022, 3:20 pm

and how much is sunk with the ferries subsidized tickets?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 8th, 2022, 3:22 pm

This is the challenge of a two island republic, you actually need to have public transport between the islands but the problem is CAL is not PTSC or even the TTITC (ferry). The latter two not serving other markets for profit.

Dunno how factual but I think the govt subsidizes about half the actual airfare to Tobago. If everything was for profit you would have to remove the subsidy plus tack on a profit margin, making that flight about 800-900 dollars round trip at least.

If CAL start charging market prices then is ah different set ah noise about transport not accessible to the average man etc and is one country blah blah blah
Last edited by greggle71 on August 8th, 2022, 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2022, 3:23 pm

Like a subway, but in the sky...
Waste of money... Let Tha foot that bill

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » August 8th, 2022, 3:25 pm

sMASH wrote:

Is we footing the bill regardless, there is no us and them in a true sense. Everything out of the ex checker account.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2022, 3:28 pm

sMASH wrote:

THA gets their money from Central Government

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 3:33 pm

THA has always been begging for money, I have a problem here , 40k wasted every flight not making sense. When is Tobago going to start pulling their weight and contribute , this is not financially feasible....

Might sound bad but let's give Tobago their so longed for autonomy

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2022, 5:38 pm

Eventually Tha finances will have to be sourced by themselves.
Let it fall under their part of the budget so they can get accustomed to dealing with it.

Is them that want tourist to go there, so let them make the arrangements.

matix

Postby matix » August 8th, 2022, 7:46 pm

Simpler solution is to let people pay the actual cost of the tickets. Not run at a loss but try to break even. Too many subsidies here

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 7:49 pm

matix wrote:Simpler solution is to let people pay the actual cost of the tickets. Not run at a loss but try to break even. Too many subsidies here
X100000000000

All free ride done, pay your way

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2022, 8:12 pm

hover11 wrote:
matix wrote:Simpler solution is to let people pay the actual cost of the tickets. Not run at a loss but try to break even. Too many subsidies here
X100000000000

All free ride done, pay your way

let tha make what ever arrangements they deem fit.. full subsidy, partial, or total customer supported.

i saw that in some white man country, sweden or sumting, the public transport earns so little in ticket sales, the government decided to just make it free. the motility of the tax payers, moreee thaan makes up for it in productivity.

matix

Postby matix » August 8th, 2022, 8:15 pm

Motility?

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2022, 8:30 pm

dug out from the recesses of the cranium

matix

Postby matix » August 8th, 2022, 8:34 pm

sMASH wrote:dug out from the recesses of the cranium

I see, was just wondering the context

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 8th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Stop ALL subsidies. Let people pay the real price for everything. Then people will get serious in this country

Postby hover11 » August 9th, 2022, 6:48 am

Would you run your personal business at the loss and into the ground? For these state agencies to survive the government must make the correct decision with regards to cost control. Aviation business is expensive to manage. How long has Tobago flights been 300 TT round trip. Maybe it is time to ween off the government and start paying some of the real cost of such. Just maybe we will appreciate it more.

Postby j.o.e » August 9th, 2022, 8:46 am

Let everybody pay full amount and those on govt business, university students, seniors etc fly free. That’s a better deal for the country.
If you can’t afford to fly to Tobago for recreation then stay home