They can't look ahead, because a windscreen crack

Re: Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 3:32 pm

matr1x wrote:They can't look ahead, because a windscreen crack

Slim,

Don’t make a mockery of the situation.

It could have been worse if they lost pressurization. The crew diverted safely to Washington and the company would have to incur additional expenditure and the passengers inconvenienced.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2022, 3:53 pm

bluefete wrote:
agent007 wrote:CAL still has to meet the cost to operate so what should they do?

They are selling doubles at USD$8.00 FOR ONE!

e217b980-2bc4-42d4-9818-4d80dab5a9d4.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2022, 3:54 pm

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-19 at 1.05.48 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-19 at 1.05.48 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-01-19 at 1.05.47 PM.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 4:12 pm

Doubles really is a national treasure isn't it?

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2022, 4:22 pm

I'm sure it's more than one doubles for the price though.

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 4:25 pm

Where is the salad?

Why all those unhealthy options?

Jeezus crice man, it’s brand new plane. Where DF allyuh think Trinis gonna wipe their hands?

Anyways, like everything else…it gonna get STINK and run down fast with little attention to proper maintenance.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 4:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:Where is the salad?

Why all those unhealthy options?

Jeezus crice man, it’s brand new plane. Where DF allyuh think Trinis gonna wipe their hands?

Anyways, like everything else…it gonna get STINK and run down fast with little attention to proper maintenance.

It has shredded cucumber in the doubles. What you complaining bout?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2022, 4:29 pm

So now the science is saying that when you on a plane and you take off your mask to eat doubles, the covid dont spread?

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2022, 4:32 pm

yes
along with shark bake
it is the first question they ask tourists
if they had doubles and shark bake

DMan7 wrote:Doubles really is a national treasure isn't it?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 4:34 pm

pugboy wrote:yes
along with shark bake
it is the first question they ask tourists
if they had doubles and shark bake

DMan7 wrote:Doubles really is a national treasure isn't it?

You is a trini?

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2022, 4:49 pm

yes but i eat doubles 2 times a year if so much
and well i can’t afford to eat shark bake at $50

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 4:56 pm

DMan7 wrote:It has shredded cucumber in the doubles. What you complaining bout?

Orrrr right righttt

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 5:15 pm

pugboy wrote:yes but i eat doubles 2 times a year if so much
and well i can’t afford to eat shark bake at $50

Nah I never hear trini's say shark bake, it's bake and shark is the local lingo for it.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 5:20 pm

What the beat up about here , it isn't catered for locals, in America it's dollar for dollar so they trying to earn forex they don't want worthless trini dollars. In New york is approximately that price

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 19th, 2022, 5:46 pm

Drea wrote:
triniterribletim wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
agent007 wrote:Thanks for the info guys. Did not know the 767 was a high maintenance aircraft. I did not take in the entire report but is this high maintenance for CAL based on their budget or higher maintenance than usual for a wide body?

Would switching to an Airbus A330 be a better option?

If exploring options and brain storming suggestions to make CAL profitable is not making any sense then we will need to start conditioning our minds that we can lose CAL for good and our country's airline industry can be totally outsourced. We just don't have the money to keep bailing them out any anymore.

Wasn't that plane leased from chartered company? Would the cost have been so much if CAL actually owned the plane?

Maybe that was the plan, to buy a small fleet, because I distinctly remember CAL talking about direct flights to South Africa and Brazil.

I wish there were direct flights to Brazil, would eliminate the need of a 48-24 hour layover in Paramaribo, especially in this COVID-19 era.

Did you ever use Gol when they started flying here? Really wished that route had lasted but alas, still happy I got to use them once.

Never had the reason to head that way when they were flying here, was to preoccupied with going eastwards instead. It's become a necessary consideration since I'm moving there now though. Seems CAL also sorted out their issues with the Surinamese government and the agent at the office in Port of Spain said they may start flying again by at least the last week of January or the first week of February. Things are looking up, other than Legal Affairs telling me I have to wait six weeks for proof that I'm not married.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 19th, 2022, 5:59 pm

MaxPower wrote:Where is the salad?

If you took half the time it took you to type your comment, you would have seen the salad options.
Screenshot_20220119-175634.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2022, 7:23 pm

this thread is perfect example of if you need to ask them you need not buy

abbow

Postby abbow » January 19th, 2022, 8:01 pm

Saw another 737 Max 8 was delivered last night...arrived 9:30 pm direct from Everett WA - Boeing home.

Wonder if doubles paying for that...

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 8:27 pm

SPK1983 wrote:If you took half the time it took you to type your comment, you would have seen the salad options.

Oh shucks yeh toppy yuh right yuh right.

But still….we should be promoting healthy options.

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2022, 8:51 pm

bluefete wrote:
agent007 wrote:CAL still has to meet the cost to operate so what should they do?

They are selling doubles at USD$8.00 FOR ONE!

That was the price before flour increased! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 9:10 pm

Soo how much doubles you gettin for $5 USD on the caribbean airlines flight? Is it really only 1 or all you can eat doubles buffet for the entirety of the flight to your desintation?

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2022, 9:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:Soo how much doubles you gettin for $5 USD on the caribbean airlines flight? Is it really only 1 or all you can eat doubles buffet for the entirety of the flight to your desintation?

ONE / UNO / UNE

Wha' happen? Yuh want to buss the buffet orrrr?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 9:41 pm

I could get about 5 doubles for the price of $5 USD, them people mad yes.

Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby S_2NR » January 19th, 2022, 11:01 pm

The ppl who beating up about price.......do u understand everything that goes into catering an aircraft and you having doubles at 39,000ft. Obviously it would cost alot more than you buying from a doubles man on a main road next to a big drain.

If you can't afford it, don't buy or bring your own doubles. It's simple.

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 11:06 pm

^ lol i really dont understand Trinis na.

It’s like they expecting Sauce to walk down the isle sharing slight and triples for small money.

Gosh it’s really simple, if you don’t want to pay…….then don’t.

Alot of clueless tourists will gladly pay the price just to get a taste of our oh so magnificent overrated culture.

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » January 20th, 2022, 4:58 am

https://trinciti.com/menu/

When next you guys up in the NYC area this place not far from JFK has Best Trini food in NY

the line to get in is long though expect to stand outside in heat wave/sun/rain/snow/ frigid cold for at least an hour.

Or order online and have someone else do it for you.

In 1999 I paid $1USD for a doubles…a chubby was a $1 as well thought that was outrageous. Now it $1.25 for doubles. Think chubby get banned for being to sweet for a kids drink

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 7:05 am

Max needs to read and stop being willfully dotish.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 7:07 am

MaxPower wrote:^ lol i really dont understand Trinis na.

It’s like they expecting Sauce to walk down the isle sharing slight and triples for small money.

Gosh it’s really simple, if you don’t want to pay…….then don’t.

Alot of clueless tourists will gladly pay the price just to get a taste of our oh so magnificent overrated culture.

You need to leave Trinidad and never come back.

If you find Trinidad culture overrated, why are you still here? Always bitching and moaning and encouraging criminal elements with their sex trafficking and cocaine.

It's overpriced and people are right to voice their displeasure.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » January 20th, 2022, 12:48 pm

Honestly, hate them or love them, you can get a lot worse than Caribbean Airlines out there. They've always gotten me where I'm going ( provided they fly there ) without too much hassle. I trust them way more than say, Surinam Airways for instance.