Postby timelapse » May 7th, 2021, 4:36 pm

I hope pops can get a plane from Jamaica when he gets his exemption

CB Style

Re: Future of Caribbean Airlines

Postby CB Style » May 17th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:Image

CAL's future Boeing 737- MAX 8 9Y-CAL

This looking too plain (no pun intended). Where is the strip design along the side and Caribbean Billboard on the underside of the fuselage like the ATR?

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 12:54 pm

CB Style wrote:This looking too plain (no pun intended). Where is the strip design along the side and Caribbean Billboard on the underside of the fuselage like the ATR?

That is the point to be plain. So if they get leased replacements it won't cost too much to slap on a decal on the ubiquitous white body.

Postby teems1 » May 17th, 2021, 1:07 pm

CB Style wrote:

This looking too plain (no pun intended). Where is the strip design along the side and Caribbean Billboard on the underside of the fuselage like the ATR?

Airplane paint is super heavy also. A simple "strip" can be a few dozen kilos of paint.

Also requires less repainting due to fading, easier to see in the dark, can spot easier in event of crash, reflects sunlight and keeps it cooler and easier to sell when the time comes.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 17th, 2021, 1:27 pm

timelapse wrote:I hope pops can get a plane from Jamaica when he gets his exemption

Ha

Bro the amount of ppl flying in and out of TT. If this is really true then you need to check up on it. There is no such thing as an "exemption" anymore. People are literally leaving trinidad for a couple of weeks etc and flying back in normal normal.

All that talk about ppl being stranded is ole talk.

Postby bluefete » May 17th, 2021, 2:14 pm

Redress10 wrote:
timelapse wrote:I hope pops can get a plane from Jamaica when he gets his exemption

Ha

Bro the amount of ppl flying in and out of TT. If this is really true then you need to check up on it. There is no such thing as an "exemption" anymore. People are literally leaving trinidad for a couple of weeks etc and flying back in normal normal.

Only red government people and 1% getting to come and go as they please.

They are not required to quarantine anymore so more virus spread.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 17th, 2021, 2:18 pm

bluefete wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Ha

Only red government people and 1% getting to come and go as they please.

They are not required to quarantine anymore so more virus spread.

The ppl I'm talking about are not rich or even politically connected so I don't know what foolishness you talking about.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 4:45 pm

WTF?

The tail section is in the shape of the Balisier?

We have a PNM plane

Postby j.o.e » May 17th, 2021, 6:09 pm

Kickstart wrote:

WTF?

The tail section is in the shape of the Balisier?

We have a PNM plane

Am I the only person seeing a hummingbird ?

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2021, 6:12 pm

MaxPower wrote:All staff were paid their FULL salary during the pandemic thus far.

Imagine pilots home for months and collecting salaries including benefits/allowances ranging from roughly 25k to 100k.

Hard times are now ahead, i hope they all would have spent,saved and invested wisely.

Come nah man, Impsy son cyah be lorsing no morney!

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 17th, 2021, 6:25 pm

It's the outline of a Humming Bird, the colouring is a sort of kaleidoscope, multicolor palette.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 6:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:All staff were paid their FULL salary during the pandemic thus far.

Imagine pilots home for months and collecting salaries including benefits/allowances ranging from roughly 25k to 100k.

Hard times are now ahead, i hope they all would have spent,saved and invested wisely.

Caribbean Airlines to reduce salaries, lay off staff
By Pilar Wolfsteller29 September 2020

Caribbean Airlines is implementing cost cutting measures including salary reductions, temporary layoffs and reducing discretionary spending in order to preserve its liquidity through the coronavirus crisis.

With the cuts the carrier, headquartered in Trinidad and Tobago, says on 29 September that it expects to save $1.6 million monthly through the middle of 2021.

About one-third of the airline’s 1,600-strong staff will be laid off for 90 days, Caribbean says.

https://www.flightglobal.com/strategy/c ... 76.article

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Caribbean Airlines is implementing cost cutting measures including salary reductions, temporary layoffs and reducing discretionary spending in order to preserve its liquidity through the coronavirus crisis.

With the cuts the carrier, headquartered in Trinidad and Tobago, says on 29 September that it expects to save $1.6 million monthly through the middle of 2021.

About one-third of the airline’s 1,600-strong staff will be laid off for 90 days, Caribbean says.

Well that's a world wide problem, but PNM mis management made things worse for every citizen.

Using covid helps PNM camouflage their true nature of failures

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 7:30 pm

The PNM mismanagement that returned CAL to profitability after bad decisions like returning to the LGW route and buying the troublesome and low cargo capacity ATRs?

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Lol Kickstart is truly zoom rader no matter how much he denies it.

Postby De Dragon » May 18th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Habit7 wrote:

You know Impsy son will be axed?

Postby Habit7 » May 18th, 2021, 1:51 pm

De Dragon wrote:You know Impsy son will be axed?

I was going to ignore your normal uninformed comments because you just beat up more when you know you are wrong. But this was before covid, but according to you, he cant be losing money.

The minister said Adrian, 25, was employed at CAL as an engineer with a $12,000 salary but is currently on no-pay leave as he is pursuing studies in law.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a07a5.html

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote:This looking too plain (no pun intended). Where is the strip design along the side and Caribbean Billboard on the underside of the fuselage like the ATR?

That is the point to be plain. So if they get leased replacements it won't cost too much to slap on a decal on the ubiquitous white body.

So the point is to be plain but still put a big bird on the tail and not the simple thin strips along the side?

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 2:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:The PNM mismanagement that returned CAL to profitability after bad decisions like returning to the LGW route and buying the troublesome and low cargo capacity ATRs?

This comment really shows your lack of knowledge but blind loyalty to the PNM. Anyways, we shouldn't expect nothing less than a sheep.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 2:35 pm

teems1 wrote:
CB Style wrote:

Airplane paint is super heavy also. A simple "strip" can be a few dozen kilos of paint.

Also requires less repainting due to fading, easier to see in the dark, can spot easier in event of crash, reflects sunlight and keeps it cooler and easier to sell when the time comes.

Point taken but maybe using decal for the strips would be an option if the paint would make a significant difference in fuel burn.

Postby Habit7 » May 18th, 2021, 2:46 pm

CB Style wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The PNM mismanagement that returned CAL to profitability after bad decisions like returning to the LGW route and buying the troublesome and low cargo capacity ATRs?

This comment really shows your lack of knowledge but blind loyalty to the PNM. Anyways, we shouldn't expect nothing less than a sheep.

Well educate me and correct my baaaaad ways.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 2:53 pm

That is indeed a hard task. Looking at the balisier juice drinker's behavior around this country in the last couple years, and no matter what the PNM said or do, the sheep's like yourself cannot be educated.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:You know Impsy son will be axed?

I was going to ignore your normal uninformed comments because you just beat up more when you know you are wrong. But this was before covid, but according to you, he cant be losing money.

The minister said Adrian, 25, was employed at CAL as an engineer with a $12,000 salary but is currently on no-pay leave as he is pursuing sexual relations with males.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... a07a5.html

Fixed it.

Postby Habit7 » May 18th, 2021, 2:57 pm

CB Style wrote:That is indeed a hard task. Looking at the balisier juice drinker's behavior around this country in the last couple years, and no matter what the PNM said or do, the sheep's like yourself cannot be educated.

So you disagree that the focus management of CAL allowed for them to start to generate huge profits only to be curtailed by the pandemic?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 3:11 pm

CB Style wrote:That is indeed a hard task. Looking at the balisier juice drinker's behavior around this country in the last couple years, and no matter what the PNM said or do, the sheep's like yourself cannot be educated.

You're wasting your energy. He doesn't have the attitude of an open minded person. He's just goading you.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 18th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:

So you disagree that the focus management of CAL allowed for them to start to generate huge profits only to be curtailed by the pandemic?

Nope, I think CAL's management was actually doing a good job however the pandemic crippled the airline just like every other passenger airlines around the world. But PNM supporters like yourself loves to cherry pick / manipulate the history of CAL, and also BWIA's affairs conveniently leaving out crucial details which supports your agenda.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 18th, 2021, 3:13 pm

You're wasting your energy. He doesn't have the attitude of an open minded person. He's just goading you.