Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 1:30 pm

what about banks? they are the ones who should be merciful- them posting billion dollar profits even last year in the midst of a pandemic

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 1:37 pm

Banks , Landlords ALL the same .

Save YOUR $$$ for Food and Panadol .

And if you move up into the mountains and country lands maybe you can squat .

You think anybody care NOW ?

And when it's over you will NOT need Banks or Landlords :D

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 1:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:what about banks? they are the ones who should be merciful- them posting billion dollar profits even last year in the midst of a pandemic

RV doh care about banks until the day they repossess his posie.

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 1:39 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:I help friends will many a 4 am kickouts.

When you bust in and start flinging out the stuff, they does be level dotish

Why would U HELP flinging people stuff out @ 4 am ?

People like you come from a devil mentality and one day karma will roll in :roll:

Just take some coffee and breakfast and talk to them , hold their hand and discuss matters.

You must be a renter for LIFE.

And I hope you are being sarcastic, but from your previous posts it does not seem so.

You definitely have a thing for landlords.

Is that why that other tuner has not been heard from since August 10th 2020?

Hold their hand??? Are you serious? After the tenant in arrears, you beg them for your rent, they ignore you and buy new car or whatever. You want me to "hold their hand and discuss matters."

I fully agree with matr1x.

I saw some people get put out from my street no more than 2 weeks ago. 2 police cars came to ensure things went well for the owner.

Look RV doh let me cuss you here this morning.

You talk BIG .

Maybe you had a hard life and think revenge on people is the answer .

Maybe you never had family or friends or father in your life .

It's SAD .

Since you forget ( or do not know ) what life is about - so carry on - lost soul .

RIP soon . I understand your life .

Maybe in next life you will be Beyonce or Ricky Martin or Duane :D

LOL. Definitely a renter for life.

Before you do like Zoom and buy 2 cows so that you will one day OWN your home, you want to beat up on landlords with whom there is a business relationship.

I see enough landlords SUFFER because of their KINDNESS to delinquent tenants.

Maybe, one day, you will come on this here 2NR and tell us that you FINALLY bought your OWN HOME.

Again a lost soul just drifting like an EVO ..

Using brawn for revenge on peeps . Oh sad day no father, no friends such a Blue day ..

So sad , oh such a sad sad day and it's Blue skies today ..

There is NO suffer in kindness .

Kindness is absolute .

You must realize by now that a certain sector in society are successful due to kindness .

They own EVERYTHING while the unkind drift like an EVO ..

Oh what a sad sad day .. blue drifting like an EVO ..

Landlords just hold hands and talk - your destiny will be guided ..

Even Jesus dropped a bullpistle on some delinquents.

Postby RedVEVO » May 6th, 2021, 1:46 pm

bluefete wrote:
redmanjp wrote:what about banks? they are the ones who should be merciful- them posting billion dollar profits even last year in the midst of a pandemic

RV doh care about banks until the day they repossess his posie.

Banks are my friend .

Landlords are my friends.

Oh oh oh ... FYI .. Purchased my posie with CASH so there is no need to worry.

Just show some kindness and YOU will be guided .

Postby matr1x » May 6th, 2021, 4:56 pm

I have mercy when it's applicable.

But feting and lining while you owe rent? Screw you

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 3:29 am

matr1x wrote:I have mercy when it's applicable.

But feting and lining while you owe rent? Screw you

Kind people rule Trinidad and the World :D

They own EVERYTHING in Trinidad and in the World.

They are in demand . They are the chosen :D

The rude and angry fail EVERYDAY and EVERY TIME.

It's SAD but many many Trini do NOT know how to communicate and survive .

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2021, 3:32 am

1% owning everything soon

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 3:42 am

matr1x wrote:1% owning everything soon

The 1% is a unique group.

It is made up of many ethic groups.

The minimum to be a 1% is a business , house in good secure area, euro car - and an education - $$$ in the family.

But what make you a TRUE 1% is your kindness with family and ability to communicate with non family .

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2021, 3:49 am

So why are renters acting so privileged?

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 3:53 am

Renters ARE privileged .

Actually THE MOST HIGHEST ..

These are the working people who turn the economy .

Theses people are needed by the rich and powerful .

Who do you think inhabit the Malls ?

Who do you think make the economy spin ?

Why do business men/women build apartments where ALL do not pay tax ?

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2021, 6:29 am

First of all moron, most apartment owners pay tax. But since you pulled that fact out your anus, that shouldn't surprise me.

We are talking about residential renters not businesses renting
2 different entities altogether.

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 7:03 am

matr1x wrote:First of all moron, most apartment owners pay tax. But since you pulled that fact out your anus, that shouldn't surprise me.

Landlord who do "residential leases" DO NOT PAY TAXES .

They want CASH and they will not report the cash income to BIR .

That is why they drive Prado and not Aqua :D

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 7th, 2021, 7:07 am

This means also that the businesses renting from them not filling out their tax forms properly.
Your accountant should be putting your landlord/s name/s and address/es in Schedule J of the 500-CTR.

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:First of all moron, most apartment owners pay tax. But since you pulled that fact out your anus, that shouldn't surprise me.

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 7:14 am

FrankChag wrote:This means also that the businesses renting from them not filling out their tax forms properly.
Your accountant should be putting your landlord/s name/s and address/es in Schedule J of the 500-CTR.

RedVEVO wrote:

Business Landlord are DIFFERENT .

It is more visible .

Residential Landlord hide the $$$$ .

They do not pay ANY taxes .

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » May 7th, 2021, 7:22 am

In Econ, "rents" literally means the extra $$ you pay to land-owners and other capitalists (owners of assets, patents, etc) as a "privilege" to use their assets, as opposed to economic profit which is profit from production/sales.

So yea.. the ability to charge rents is technically a privilege (of owning factors of production)

But not everyone owns FoPs or the right FoPs
If you don't, then either you 'rent' what you need (spot in a mall, etc), or you vend on the street or by your house.
Or... e-commerce maybe?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economic_rent

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Renters ARE privileged .

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 9:10 am

FrankChag wrote:In Econ, "rents" literally means the extra $$ you pay to land-owners and other capitalists (owners of assets, patents, etc) as a "privilege" to use their assets, as opposed to economic profit which is profit from production/sales.

So yea.. the ability to charge rents is technically a privilege (of owning factors of production)

But not everyone owns FoPs or the right FoPs
If you don't, then either you 'rent' what you need (spot in a mall, etc), or you vend on the street or by your house.
Or... e-commerce maybe?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economic_rent

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Renters ARE privileged .

Residential Landlord hide the $$$$ .

They do not pay ANY taxes .

These Landlords will convert their house into a mini apartment for the extra $$$.

They will pocket $$ and they do not pay a dime in taxes .

Hence the Prado and Harrier and 5 cars in the yard for the 5 UWI Students .

Postby timelapse » May 7th, 2021, 9:19 am

RV is Jamal Malik from Mumbai..

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 12:27 pm

timelapse wrote:RV is Jamal Malik from Mumbai..

RedVEVO not RV.

Mumbai is a great place and the Landlord pays taxes .

Residential Landlords in T&T hide the $$$ :D

Postby matr1x » May 7th, 2021, 12:50 pm

I want you to prove that

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2021, 12:50 pm

Landlord FYI

Venes are great tenants.

They pay their rent maybe not on time BUT they pay .

Toyo1777

Postby Toyo1777 » May 22nd, 2021, 2:11 pm

Is building an apartment complex a good business long-term I have some lots of freehold land in Charlieville and want to build. I know thing really hard . Any advice

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 22nd, 2021, 6:05 pm

Toyo1777 wrote:Is building an apartment complex a good business long-term I have some lots of freehold land in Charlieville and want to build. I know thing really hard . Any advice
I guess about the same as considering any business idea... Is location easily accessible to taxi/maxi traffic (public transport). Roads and utilities already in place? Will you get approval for the land? Proximity to town area? Lots of other stuff, as well as the $$ to begin this venture. Sure other tuners have better advice to add...

Toyo1777

Postby Toyo1777 » May 22nd, 2021, 6:39 pm

It five minutes from the highway and has water and electricity other apartment buildings are in the vicinity
Very quiet . My issue is bad pay tenants heard stories about people not paying and living in your place

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2021, 7:11 pm

pick what type of tenants you want first.

you either go shoebox low end like what them venes renting or go higher end with proper space and parking etc.

Toyo1777 wrote:Is building an apartment complex a good business long-term I have some lots of freehold land in Charlieville and want to build. I know thing really hard . Any advice

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 22nd, 2021, 7:20 pm

To add to that^ don't mix the type of tenants (don't do "budget" options). Get 'gainfully employed tenants, good background history with rents/ leases if possible.

Not personally experienced, but I've heard and read of some Servicemen/Servicewomen being extremely lousy tenants.

Standard no drugs, no criminal activity etc.

Toyo1777

Postby Toyo1777 » May 22nd, 2021, 10:24 pm

Thanks for info
I wish there was an association for landlord to deal with issues of bad tenants

Postby matr1x » May 23rd, 2021, 12:24 am

Toyo1777 wrote:Thanks for info

In the late 90s there was an attempt.

I have helped many landlords during my time as a bailiff kick out people.

People quick to want a roof over their heads, but slow to want to honor their obligations

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2021, 8:16 am

Toyo1777 wrote:Thanks for info

What is the market going to be like on the other side of covid?

If as people say job losses are in precedented territory...what does this say for the renters market?

Are RE prices coming down as we realize that work from home changes are going to cut down demand?

What are the lock downs doing to construction timelines and costs?

The banks have changed their approach...

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2021, 8:31 am

if tenants refusing to pay rent, as a landlord you suppose to pay the electricity bill?
cut grass? maintain property? clean drain?

whats the point of spending $$$ right now for no returns