Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Wraith King

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 9:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Lots of Trini Peeps being evicted .

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/elderly ... 768abfd732

Time for family members to come in and do their duty .

Landlords are evil .

Red Government could and should pass a LAW to stop evictions immediately :wink:

Since they can shut down a business and stop Trini peep from exercising and visiting their church .

And working :roll:

Save your $$$ for Food .

They can't pass any such law. Not saying they don't want to control the private property of citizens but they can't.

Actually they CAN do it .

There was once the Rent Control Act

And then there was another one where there was "Rent Control" on Private Leased Lands.

Does the Rent Control Act compel landlords to not evict tenants who are not paying their rent?

The government cannot compel the owners of private property to let others use said property without compensation. Again not that they don't want to but they can't.

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Landlords are EVIL .

Leave the rental apartment and go live with family .

Help fam with some money and live your life .

Landlords do not WORK - they are like BANKS ..

They live off the sweat of others .

Show them who is BOSS :roll:

Save YOUR $$$ for food and medicine .

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 8th, 2021, 7:33 pm

Unlogic
ooo.jpeg

Postby bluefete » June 8th, 2021, 8:17 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Landlords are EVIL .

You still renting? Follow Zoom advice, nah. Invest in a cow or two, so that you will be able to BUY YOUR OWN HOME!

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2021, 12:59 am

bluefete wrote:

Landlords are EVIL .

You still renting? Follow Zoom advice, nah. Invest in a cow or two, so that you will be able to BUY YOUR OWN HOME!

So you have a Cow to sell ? How old is your Cow ?

Can we invest in YOU and your cow ?

A brain is a terrible thing to waste :roll:

Save your rent $$ for Food and Medicine ..

Think of YOUR Cow.

Make her happy , make her smile :D

Postby teems1 » June 10th, 2021, 9:08 am

Renting is trusting your asset to someone else.

The risk required with making that decision is work.

Landlords are EVIL .

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2021, 1:26 pm

teems1 wrote:Renting is trusting your asset to someone else.

Landlords are EVIL .

Many peeps have lost their job and hence no work :shock:

The small business man to the big fish business man have no income .

The Doubles Vendor to Pie Seller to the KFC workers .

Landlords must give a moratorium on rent .

Why ? It's a call to alms :D

The Esteemed PM of T&T is calling on Landlords to give a moratorium :fadein:

Postby teems1 » June 10th, 2021, 3:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Landlords are EVIL .

If landlords could give an ease up they would, but mortgages and loans have to be paid.

You're blaming landlords when the real problem is the banks.

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 4:00 pm

RedVEVO: I will take you seriously when you go and tell Faris to stop collecting rent from taxpayers and he does it.

Until then, ......

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2021, 10:25 pm

teems1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Landlords are EVIL .

If landlords could give an ease up they would, but mortgages and loans have to be paid.

You're blaming landlords when the real problem is the banks.

Landlord are the ones collecting the $$$ - the dinero - the cheddar - the hot and spicy USD.

Most Landlords in T&T usually have a downstairs where they collect rent and it's paid off.

And most - the conditions are deplorable - ask ANY UWI student :roll:

So stop the orgy and allow peeps to live - they have been faithfully paying YOUR expenses for 50 years :D

Or more :evil:

Postby RedVEVO » June 10th, 2021, 10:31 pm

bluefete wrote:RedVEVO: I will take you seriously when you go and tell Faris to stop collecting rent from taxpayers and he does it.

Until then, ......

It's NOT Faris collecting the rent my evil little mocha latte peanut coconut .

If you know Faris - He does not need to collect rent .

And the building cost the family 50 million :D

And it's NOT residential and hurting anybody .

Stop the orgy and give T&T peeps a break :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Landlords - Gov't again giving $$ to Tenants .

Allow then buy food and medicine .

daron

Postby daron » June 18th, 2021, 5:24 pm

so i requested a 2 months deferral from TTMF as hard times hit
csr called 2 weeks ago say information i provided was sufficient to get the deferral so send back a email saying i am interested as it was basically approved, in our conversation i as for details
its "interest capitalization deferral"
from what he's say i have to take it for 5 months & my pay for the moving forward would be an additional $100.00 - $300.00 added on to my monthly payment for the rest of the mortgage, i only wanted 2 months to my calculations if i got it for $100.00 add on it would cost me $24k
they basically saying they are doing me a favor, take or leave it
i understand business is business
but these people have No compassion, simple questions & they are getting angry,
just sharing my experiences
btw it's a very small mortgage.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2021, 4:53 am

daron wrote:so i requested a 2 months deferral from TTMF as hard times hit
csr called 2 weeks ago say information i provided was sufficient to get the deferral so send back a email saying i am interested as it was basically approved, in our conversation i as for details
its "interest capitalization deferral"
from what he's say i have to take it for 5 months & my pay for the moving forward would be an additional $100.00 - $300.00 added on to my monthly payment for the rest of the mortgage, i only wanted 2 months to my calculations if i got it for $100.00 add on it would cost me $24k
they basically saying they are doing me a favor, take or leave it
i understand business is business
but these people have No compassion, simple questions & they are getting angry,
just sharing my experiences
btw it's a very small mortgage.

TTMF plan sounds illegal .

You should get names of the people you speak to and write a letter to the MD.

Ask for clarification on why you have to pay an additional $24K ?

What is the rational ?

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2021, 7:41 am

Food and medicine is the priority.

Postby RedVEVO » June 20th, 2021, 1:17 am

MaxPower wrote:Food and medicine is the priority.

And the protection of our migrants in their humanitarian injustice under the UN's 1951 Refugee Convention and its 1967 Protocol :D

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 8:48 am

33 pages? If you had directed you energies to something productive, you might have been able to pay on your one room.....................

Postby RedVEVO » June 22nd, 2021, 2:45 pm

De Dragon wrote:33 pages? If you had directed you energies to something productive, you might have been able to pay on your one room.....................

Actually this one thread revolution has been extremely successful :D

Even Row Row has seen this thread - whispers we need NOT discuss - and .. and ..

Well let's not discuss - it's all really top secreto :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 1:28 pm

" The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has extended a moratorium on evictions until the end of July .. July 31 "

Even Capitalist USA there is a moratorium on rental payment for their natives .

Meanwhile in T&T WASA is focusing on disconnecting water of the natives while curfew mandate telling you stay home .

Sad banana and moko paradise .

https://www.npr.org/2021/06/24/10098288 ... or-30-days

Postby RedVEVO » July 10th, 2021, 12:32 am

The Couva Point Lisas Chamber of Commerce (CPLCC) is appealing to landlords to give commercial tenants a chance.

" Ramsingh said many small businesses are folding because they are unable to pay rent and other business charges ."

" .. Ramsingh said, “We ask the landlords to think wisely because when your customers leave you are going to have to bring somebody new and I think the risk of bringing somebody new in this climate is very difficult, stick with the people you know and work together with them.”

https://guardian.co.tt/news/big-restaur ... 13dc3eb7fb

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2021, 6:35 am

De Dragon wrote:33 pages? If you had directed you energies to something productive, you might have been able to pay on your one room.....................

Yuh take the words right out of my mouth :P :P :P :P

Postby bluefete » July 10th, 2021, 6:37 am

RedVEVO wrote:" The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has extended a moratorium on evictions until the end of July .. July 31 "

Even Capitalist USA there is a moratorium on rental payment for their natives .

Meanwhile in T&T WASA is focusing on disconnecting water of the natives while curfew mandate telling you stay home .

Sad banana and moko paradise .

https://www.npr.org/2021/06/24/10098288 ... or-30-days

That doh matter here.

As long as Faris rent get paid on time ... all is well, ent?

Postby RedVEVO » July 11th, 2021, 1:48 am

Great news that businesses will open soon - FULL Employment can resume :!:

Landlords can now get paid - and life is normal and beautiful as it should be - Great is the PNM :D

The many Landlords that showed humanity in a time of need - you a one in a minion :D

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2021, 8:10 am

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/landlords-show-n ... breadline/

Hector-Joseph said these were some of the organisation’s latest missions as calls for help were coming fast and furious from single mothers who lost their livelihoods due to the pandemic and were shown no mercy by landlords, tossing them out on the streets.

I understand that everyone has bills to pay but throwing out single mothers to the streets. Wow.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 11th, 2021, 11:05 am

^ consider no rent collected for over 3-5 months... And then the utilities accumulating. Deposit done forfeit because of non payment 6 months ago. Wear and tear running as normal.

If it heartless in some cases, is a necessity to avoid more incurred costs in others.

Compassion is for those who can afford it in this Pandemic and Annual Lockdown era.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 11th, 2021, 11:55 am

I not saying that landlords not within their rights to do so. Even if that includes evicting children to go and live on the streets. (as stated in the link provided). Just remember we all have to answer for the good and bad we did when our time comes.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 11th, 2021, 12:00 pm

The govt is supposed to be helping the needy. They have other needs beside rent. Food,medications me many more. What they do with the money they get and the HSF?

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2021, 1:01 pm

its a shitty situation all around

but at the end of the day the bank wants their money, ttec and wasa want their money

i have a place in that I pay the ttec bill for all the tenants

ttec bill gone from 900 a cycle to 2300 because more people home from work, children home from school, AC etc, Pump, etc running much much more.

and then people don't even want to pay a portion of the rent, not even to cover utilities.

Postby timelapse » August 11th, 2021, 1:33 pm

sam1978 wrote:The govt is supposed to be helping the needy. They have other needs beside rent. Food,medications me many more. What they do with the money they get and the HSF?
Kyamalah tief it out.Get with the program

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 11th, 2021, 6:22 pm

elec2020 wrote:I not saying that landlords not within their rights to do so. Even if that includes evicting children to go and live on the streets. (as stated in the link provided). Just remember we all have to answer for the good and bad we did when our time comes.
everybody swimming in it right now, except the upper & upper-middle class, globally.