Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby MaxPower » May 23rd, 2021, 8:50 am

Venes are definitely the more reliable tenants.

Trinis have too many excuses.

Postby bluefete » May 23rd, 2021, 9:11 am

MaxPower wrote:Venes are definitely the more reliable tenants.

Venes could also conveniently forget English when they want.

Postby Chimera » May 23rd, 2021, 2:19 pm

Nah those venes renting 2 person apartments and bringing 10 ppl

Postby pugboy » May 23rd, 2021, 2:34 pm

plenty vene tenants disappear in the dead of the night owing rent

i seen inshan show a vid of venes walking out health center after getting vaccine

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 23rd, 2021, 2:37 pm

All the talk Max talking he will never rent them anything of his.

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2021, 3:20 pm

MaxPower wrote:Venes are definitely the more reliable tenants.

Landlords do not evict the Tenants .

Listen to the PM and be kind and humble .

Help them with food and shelter.

Landlords if you had a choice between 30 million faithful tenants or $30 M CASH which would you accept ?

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2021, 3:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah those venes renting 2 person apartments and bringing 10 ppl

boi, this is such a blasted serious problem eh, and delusional people does miss this.
You know what it is, an apartment meant to house 2 people have 10-12 people in it? Automatically, wear and tear skyrockets utilities go up, damages and risks increase, and the rent to cover the costs not increased to commensurate levels. So yuh place going and mash up and yuh ttec bill sky high, but yuh useless tenant wants dodge the rent, and to play they more vex than you when time comes to kick they arse out.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 23rd, 2021, 3:48 pm

^it have de wrong-and-strong crew, the ones that is outside woman for army man or coast guard man or policeman/woman and does owe 3, 4 months and never even pay the deposit... Setta stories I get from other landlords is therapy they need.

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2021, 4:39 pm

viedcht wrote:^it have de wrong-and-strong crew, the ones that is outside woman for army man or coast guard man or policeman/woman and does owe 3, 4 months and never even pay the deposit... Setta stories I get from other landlords is therapy they need.

News Tabloids are NOT highlighting the "wrong and strong crew" so your statement is maybe correct .

What NEWS highlight is the families that are in need of protection especially if there are young children.

The Gov't need to set up a special fund for these families - a safety basket - as this is what Governments do in cases of emergency for their citizens.

Postby 88sins » May 23rd, 2021, 9:29 pm

Move from here with yuh socialist manure about "government need to set up" bs. The leeches need to learn to live within their means, and prepare for hard times in the future.
What your useless clueless ass don't know, is that what you asking is for the entire tax paying population to support parasites the piss poor decisions they make, thus endorsing and encouraging them in their nonsense. This look like Venezuela or Cuba to you? Boi, look, move from here with that nonsense eh. Mash

Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby MaxPower » May 23rd, 2021, 11:04 pm

Friends,

I can agree with many of you all.

But let’s just say that between Trinis and Venes, the Trinis are MOST problematic.

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2021, 10:46 am

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

I can agree with many of you all.

But let’s just say that between Trinis and Venes, the Trinis are MOST problematic.

“We exhibit the disorder in its classic dictionary definition — “a breakdown between thought, emotion, and behaviour, leading to faulty perception, inappropriate actions and feelings, withdrawal from reality and personal relationships into fantasy and delusion, and a sense of mental fragmentation” — in other words “a mentality or approach characterized by inconsistent or contradictory elements,” Weekes said.

"Weekes said she remembered being young and restless and so understood many of the citizens might feel like ... "

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/preside ... irculation

Postby bluefete » May 24th, 2021, 10:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah those venes renting 2 person apartments and bringing 10 ppl

Lease agreement should clearly state the maximum number of people in the apartment / house for any length of time.

Postby RedVEVO » May 24th, 2021, 11:19 am

bluefete wrote:

Lease agreement should clearly state the maximum number of people in the apartment / house for any length of time.

If you have 10 people in an apartment for 2 then it's up to the Landlord to act .

Why would a Landlord complain when it's him/her allowing this situation ?

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2021, 10:01 pm

88sins wrote:Move from here with yuh socialist manure about "government need to set up" bs. The leeches need to learn to live within their means, and prepare for hard times in the future.
What your useless clueless ass don't know, is that what you asking is for the entire tax paying population to support parasites the piss poor decisions they make, thus endorsing and encouraging them in their nonsense. This look like Venezuela or Cuba to you? Boi, look, move from here with that nonsense eh. Mash

88, gih de man ah deferral and done nah. He like ah dog wit' ah kiss me seeds bone man!

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2021, 12:35 am

Again as predicted ..

1. Save YOUR $$$ for food and medicine ...

2. Chinese vaccine is now available .

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » May 28th, 2021, 6:42 pm

I heard that some landlords charging per head now

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2021, 7:44 pm

tenant complaining about fixing this and that...but eh pay proper rent in 2 months
notice to quit haffi send out

Postby RedVEVO » May 28th, 2021, 8:22 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:tenant complaining about fixing this and that...but eh pay proper rent in 2 months

The majority of private residential Landlords do NOT fix anything . It's passive income - no work needed .

They will collect the rent and allow the place to practically fall down - Everybody unhappy .

Gov't HDC is similar .

Gov't will NOT fix anything - So Tenants do not pay - BUT Everybody happy :D

Postby adnj » May 28th, 2021, 8:55 pm

.....[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210529/4feacde5039c2313bacef5a128485b73.jpg[/img]

Postby De Dragon » May 28th, 2021, 11:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:tenant complaining about fixing this and that...but eh pay proper rent in 2 months

Which came first?

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2021, 12:45 am

the bad pay,

they owing rent since april
i lessen the rent
i give them time to pay during the month
they still owing half for april and eh pay for may yet

i was feeling sorry in the beginning and was going to let them stay if they paid something to cover the utilities but they come up with a list of complaints instead

so the place unsafe....no rent no money to fix it

buss out

Postby De Dragon » May 29th, 2021, 6:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:the bad pay,

i lessen the rent

i was feeling sorry in the beginning and was going to let them stay if they paid something to cover the utilities but they come up with a list of complaints instead

buss out

Seems reasonable.

Postby 88sins » May 29th, 2021, 7:32 am

Is only logic
If you don't pay yuh rent, I have no motivation or money to make repairs, and if you find it need that much work then it not safe for you to live in, thus...

Get yuh rassclat out meh place, now, but yuh jewellery, fridge, stove, tv, bed, couch, washing machine, etc staying here and the proceeds their sale should cover yuh rent arrears. If it doesn't I go let yuh know what is yuh balance

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2021, 11:08 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:the bad pay,

i lessen the rent

buss out

Tell us what is the list of complaints ?

" Tuner Jury " will decide YOUR fate .

And TODAY !

Postby 88sins » May 29th, 2021, 6:51 pm

But vevo, didn't you mention somewhere earlier in this thread that yuh landlord came to collect the rent and you pull out a container of vaseline? Whatever went on with that? You still paying your rent that way?

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2021, 12:09 am

Lots of Trini Peeps being evicted .

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/elderly ... 768abfd732

Time for family members to come in and do their duty .

Landlords are evil .

Red Government could and should pass a LAW to stop evictions immediately :wink:

Since they can shut down a business and stop Trini peep from exercising and visiting their church .

And working :roll:

Save your $$$ for Food .

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 12:35 am

RedVEVO wrote:Lots of Trini Peeps being evicted .

Landlords are evil .

Since they can shut down a business and stop Trini peep from exercising and visiting their church .

Save your $$$ for Food .

They can't pass any such law. Not saying they don't want to control the private property of citizens but they can't.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 4th, 2021, 12:39 am

88sins wrote:But vevo, didn't you mention somewhere earlier in this thread that yuh landlord came to collect the rent and you pull out a container of vaseline? Whatever went on with that? You still paying your rent that way?

You probably joking but it have men and women doing this not because they have no other choice but rather they don't want to work to afford things.

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2021, 1:01 am

Wraith King wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Lots of Trini Peeps being evicted .

Landlords are evil .

Save your $$$ for Food .

They can't pass any such law. Not saying they don't want to control the private property of citizens but they can't.

Actually they CAN do it .

There was once the Rent Control Act

And then there was another one where there was "Rent Control" on Private Leased Lands.