Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby RedVEVO » March 21st, 2020, 4:23 pm

It's possible that renters do NOT have to pay Landlords rent for 6 months ?

" The suspension covers loan payments including mortgages, personal loans, credit cards , lines of credit .. "

http://www.looptt.com/content/scotiaban ... d-covid-19

" Republic Bank, the country’s largest commercial bank, announced Wednesday that a moratorium will be applied to all loans, including mortgages, for up to six months... "

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/03/20/banks- ... est-rates/

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2020, 4:29 pm

Mods why all yuh release this ^^^ pest?

Postby The_Honourable » March 21st, 2020, 4:33 pm

Allyuh eh put him in the foe list yet?

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2020, 8:37 pm

Looks like elite release him cause elite trying to distract the 10m boat contract

Postby 88sins » March 21st, 2020, 9:36 pm

No RedVEVO, yuh prime sinister say "If you can pay your bills now, pay it."
So no, yuh broke ass not getting no 6 months to live in ppl place rent free, you can get a deferral of rent IF yuh landlord deems you worthy, to pay that which is owed later.

So pay yuh rent, and stop asking stoopid questions.

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2020, 10:19 pm

88sins wrote:No RedVEVO, yuh prime sinister say "If you can pay your bills now, pay it."
So no, yuh broke ass not getting no 6 months to live in ppl place rent free, you can get a deferral of rent IF yuh landlord deems you worthy, to pay that which is owed later.

He just beating up cause he has to pay rent.

Postby De Dragon » March 21st, 2020, 10:59 pm

88sins wrote:No RedVEVO, yuh prime sinister say "If you can pay your bills now, pay it."

He just beating up cause he has to pay rent.

And trying to make it look like he wasn't ketching his arse to pay it before Covid-19

Postby rspann » March 21st, 2020, 11:25 pm

RedVULVA catch COV-IDIOT 19 when he travelled to bantanamo?

Postby rspann » March 21st, 2020, 11:31 pm

Dumbass like he get more dotish. Which of the two articles he quoted speaks about rent. It was done in some states but there is a prescribed way and regulations to be followed , plus a moratorium just delays the payment. It still has to be paid.

Nanny opposite me giving the mad lady downstairs with the imaginary Montessori moratorium years now. While the mad lady mad son has a five bedroom house in Kelly village.

Postby RedVEVO » March 22nd, 2020, 4:07 am

" ..Government is asking banks and landlords to defer certain aspect of payments from people who may be unable to pay or who may have lost their job due to the current COVID-19 crisis.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/landlord ... a6e8111119

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 5:32 am

Govt asking landlords to defer payments where tenants lose their jobs due to COVID19, and the opening statement that tenants do NOT have to pay is two different things. If you had any sense you would have seen that.

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2020, 5:53 am

wasnt reading and comprehension compulsory in primary school ?

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 6:02 am

The man have his reputation to live up to.

Postby 88sins » March 22nd, 2020, 6:32 am

pugboy wrote:wasnt reading and comprehension compulsory in primary school ?

yes, but apparently not where he went :lol:

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2020, 6:54 am

... you can get a deferral of rent IF yuh landlord deems you worthy, to pay that which is owed later.

This part might be a problem for most.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 22nd, 2020, 7:09 am

If Yuh eh want to pay de people doh pay dem

Postby Dave » March 22nd, 2020, 7:13 am

Paying later will always be the issue with ppl as I know some are reading this as a pardon from paying those periods.
As the prime minister indicated if you can pay then pay.

Postby RedVEVO » March 22nd, 2020, 7:31 am

Who is the biggest Landlord ?

The vision now unfolds :shock: :shock:

boxy

Postby boxy » March 22nd, 2020, 7:35 am

Exactly and he specified that the defer all of given is not a write off and if you can pay now pay cause u will have to pay more later. RedVevo you worse than them tanty in whatsapp group posting fake news links as fact and standing by it
adnj wrote:
... you can get a deferral of rent IF yuh landlord deems you worthy, to pay that which is owed later.

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 7:39 am

^^^^
The GORTT (HDC ) is the biggest landlord , so Growlers know what he saying. You however ........
Private owners are asked....

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 7:42 am

RedVULVA like a landlord horn yuh? Why most of your posts try to throw shade at landlords?

Postby 88sins » March 22nd, 2020, 8:07 am

adnj wrote:

not really.
Any reasonable, decent landlord for the most part would accomodate a good tenant that he KNOWS can't pay the rent due to no/low income by way of this outbreak.
So if your rent is $2000, and this lack/shortfall of revenue goes on for 6 months, you owe the landlord $12000 in arrears that you can make up going forward. after this blows over & things get better, you pay it down. So your rent is the same 2K, and you add on an extra $200/$500/$1000 whatever & specify that its for your arrears & get a receipt to reflect that your landlord knows this is what the extra payment is for & he should write the balance of your arrears on it as well. Simple as that. Even better, pay what you can now so you owe less to pay later.

yuh know who it go be hard for?
It will be the most difficult for the lazy useless dutty-minded immature irresponsible jackasses that rather squander money on things as useless as themselves, the ones that can barely afford to feed themselves but always buying crap to show off or making sure they have money to go by the weed man. the boat-ride crew falls into this category, & the dotish ones that rather sit on their useless ass & smoke weed whole day than use their down time to learn something or do something that would improve their lives, the gaza princesses who fascinated with weave & nails & looks &living under the mistaken impression that somebody MUST get these things for them & the lil idiot clowns that they call their "man"

in short, poor ppl will feel it but will manage & survive. It's the dotish ones that are the ones the landlords hadda worry about.

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 8:12 am

The landlord who RedVULVA always throwing talk for has already said in the COVID19 thread that he will forego rent for tenants who CANNOT pay due to this situation. Not defer.

Postby zoom rader » March 22nd, 2020, 10:30 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Who is the biggest Landlord ?

The vision now unfolds :shock: :shock:
Hush ur tun tun and pay your rent

Postby 16 cycles » March 22nd, 2020, 10:50 am

Most commercial rents unaffected...is a jungle out there..

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » March 22nd, 2020, 10:51 am

there is no such thing as a reasonable or decent landlord, you would have much better luck finding a honest politician or a hard working URP/CEPEP worker who works beyond daily assigned task.

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 11:02 am

daxt0r wrote:there is no such thing as a reasonable or decent landlord, you would have much better luck finding a honest politician or a hard working URP/CEPEP worker who works beyond daily assigned task.

That's not true. Maybe you've met bad ones but that's not always the case. I have tenants living in my apts for ten to twelve years in some cases. There must be some reason they don't look for somewhere else.
Wouldn't you like to come out of the renting life, get your own property and even an income property after?
Btw , what are your views on tenants? Just curious.

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2020, 11:08 am

:bday:
daxt0r wrote:there is no such thing as a reasonable or decent landlord, you would have much better luck finding a honest politician or a hard working URP/CEPEP worker who works beyond daily assigned task.

That would be the land lords you met.
But the common thread there is you.

A landlord is a business person. And ALL business recognize the value of good customer s and the challenges in dealing with bad customers.

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 11:43 am

Redman wrote::bday:

That would be the land lords you met.
But the common thread there is you.

A landlord is a business person. And ALL business recognize the value of good customer s and the challenges in dealing with bad customers.

Exactly. Why would a landlord treat a good tenant badly ? Everytime a tenant moves ,unless you know the logistics, you could lose out on a month's rent by the time you prepare the apt for a next tenant and get another one to lease /rent. The goal is twelve months rent for the year , so less interruptions are better.

Postby 88sins » March 22nd, 2020, 1:33 pm

Jaded much?
Son, landlords are humans, and all humans are different. Just cuz you had the misfortune of renting from shady landlords that doesn't mean they're ALL like that.
The place you rent has a lot to do with the behavior of who you rent from. So if you renting a shiddy apt, odds are you will have to deal with a shiddy landlord that only studying to time yuh paycheck.

Want to stop having to deal with crappy landlords?
Earn more and move to a better apartment with a better landlord.