Speed camera map for Trinidad

jhonnieblue

Speed camera map for Trinidad

Postby jhonnieblue » March 6th, 2020, 1:41 pm

Anyone has an idea where all the speed cameras are on the island.
Also any idea where the intersection cameras are?

Re: Speed camera map

Postby nemisis » March 6th, 2020, 2:48 pm

Is there a way to add them to Waze?

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2020, 3:15 pm

nemisis wrote:Is there a way to add them to Waze?

waze has some cameras already- i think 2. wrightson road and el socorro so perhaps

Postby sMASH » March 6th, 2020, 3:21 pm

in uk, they have signs posted to warn of camera sites, cause not telling people is legally entrapment. anyone know if that is the same here?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2020, 3:41 pm

nemisis wrote:Is there a way to add them to Waze?

https://www.waze.com/editor?env=row

There is also a thread on Waze
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... &start=240

The user jm3 on the forum is a higher level Waze editor

Re: Speed camera map for Trinidad

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2020, 3:55 pm

they been adding cameras today by lights at powergen wrightson rd
massive traffic all day there

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2020, 3:59 pm

pugboy wrote:they been adding cameras today by lights at powergen wrightson rd
massive traffic all day there

Seeing that!
1e688826-608a-4444-982e-a0b6654425b0.jpg

Town stink with traffic this afternoon. Guess why? They installing traffic cameras all through Woodbrook during rush hour. I thought they were ready for the 2nd. Like nobody seeing this.

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2020, 4:01 pm

^ is it speed or red light cameras?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 6th, 2020, 5:32 pm

I really think waze needs to get updated with the cameras as it would give users a heads up.
I heard on south trunk road has some, anyone can confirm?

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2020, 5:34 pm

Allyuh only planning to obey the laws where there are cameras? Just obey the laws and no need for all that.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 6th, 2020, 5:52 pm

No but the camera locations should be known to the public. If this excercise is about adhering to the law and not purely driven by revenue generation then stating the location of cameras should not be an issue

Postby nemisis » March 6th, 2020, 5:58 pm

Mon repos by pass is 50 at some points 40. How you feel about getting a ticket for going 45 on a bypass?
rspann wrote:Allyuh only planning to obey the laws where there are cameras? Just obey the laws and no need for all that.

Postby hydroep » March 6th, 2020, 6:13 pm

When people who receive tickets start posting details on social media everyone will quickly find out where those cameras are...:|

Postby rspann » March 6th, 2020, 6:15 pm

nemisis wrote:Mon repos by pass is 50 at some points 40. How you feel about getting a ticket for going 45 on a bypass?
rspann wrote:Allyuh only planning to obey the laws where there are cameras? Just obey the laws and no need for all that.

Boy ,I make up my mind not to pay no ticket and not to lose my DP, so I batting in mih crease. I get a $2000 ticket on the bus route, I never drive on it since.

Postby Kenjo » March 6th, 2020, 6:22 pm

Waze is sorting out right now so they will show up soon

Postby redmanjp » March 6th, 2020, 6:44 pm

nemisis wrote:Mon repos by pass is 50 at some points 40. How you feel about getting a ticket for going 45 on a bypass?

create an online petition to change the speed limit if it's too low for that road- the one for the highways worked

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2020, 6:54 pm

if the cameras was ready yuh think rohani was giving a month grace period ?

Postby aaron17 » March 6th, 2020, 8:32 pm

pugboy wrote:if the cameras was ready yuh think rohani was giving a month grace period ?
Same thing I was thinking but are the police using the tech to print tix all now?

Postby nemisis » March 7th, 2020, 6:44 am

The one on the highway would have got the support of everyone who makes a north south trip and which is basically everyone from chagaunas come down. You think you getting those numbers for a stretch in san Fernando? Trinis care about something that they don't have to use.
redmanjp wrote:

create an online petition to change the speed limit if it's too low for that road- the one for the highways worked

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 7th, 2020, 7:26 am

That was done already
redmanjp wrote:

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 7th, 2020, 9:34 am

I drive like the entire place is loaded with speed traps!

Is it only me or am I not alone in thinking about wastage HP and torque in our vehicles? 6 and 8+ cylinders, turbos, superchargers etc and all limited to 100kmph not to mention endless traffic every single day.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 7th, 2020, 10:04 am

agent007 wrote:I drive like the entire place is loaded with speed traps!

Is it only me or am I not alone in thinking about wastage HP and torque in our vehicles? 6 and 8+ cylinders, turbos, superchargers etc and all limited to 100kmph not to mention endless traffic every single day.

The traffic situation is worsening and I can just imagine the cost to the country in lost time, productivity, health and well-being, fuel, environment etc.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 7th, 2020, 12:55 pm

Most people want to win the traffic light Grand Prix.

Postby aaron17 » March 7th, 2020, 3:54 pm

When the new corolla hybrid in tnt coming out?

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 4:09 pm

kamakazi wrote:Most people want to win the traffic light Grand Prix.

They don't think about the consequences. A loaded truck came through Trincity lights a good few seconds after it changed , good thing I always look before moving off. I don't want to be right and dead.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2020, 4:19 pm

2020 and still no train in this country what a joke

Postby maj. tom » March 7th, 2020, 4:38 pm

We had a train. Millions of British pounds spent by the Colonial Department before the Great War inflation of money. Infrastructure that still stands in some parts of the country today. Extensive labour over a hundred years. Read up on our history and what happened to it, and you will cringe at what we are supposed to believe was one of the greatest Trinidadians and leaders who lived in the West Indies. So much about that man has turned out to be such a stink lie. (Ask zoom rader about this history if you eh know who i talking about).

Give up the idea of trains. It's not coming back anytime soon. The infrastructure alone would cost $trillions and no government within 2 lifetimes can ever go that route. Trinidad can't even maintain a reliable bus service, you want them to run a train service? And frankly, I don't want to see trains in the hands of any government because that will just end up bleeding this country dry through mismanagement and corruption with nothing to show for it and just for our children to suffer.

The future is to build and extend a proper highway system to allow developing communities better communication access through them, and by decentralizing services from POS. The Toco and Point Fortin Highways are important for the future. Another connecting main artery is needed for the Rio Claro and Mayaro region. And trying to fix the bus and taxi services so that people can rely on it instead of using a private car to get anywhere. If you ever traveled in Toronto or NYC you would see 2 to 5 million people per day using the public transport and a majority of people in the city don't own a vehicle.

Postby rspann » March 7th, 2020, 4:58 pm

Doh say nutting bout we fadda of the nation eh.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 7th, 2020, 5:43 pm

This list was published in 2017:

Thirty Five (35) traffic lights throughout Trinidad and the sister isle of Tobago will be fitted with the the Red Light Camera System that will photograph all vehicles that break the red light and generate a notice with a specific fine that will be mailed to the registered owner of the vehicle.

The Minister of Works and Transport, Rohan Sinanan has revealed the locations of the first phase with a total of fifteen (15) will be implemented as follows:

1. Wilson Road/ Claude Noel Highway, Tobago
2. Trincity Central Road/ Churchill Roosevelt Highway Intersection
3. Diego Martin Four Roads Intersection
4. Golden Grove Rd (Piarco) / Churchill Roosevelt Highway Intersection
5. Barataria/ Morvant/ EMR Intersection
6. Eastern Main Road/ PBR/ Mt Hope/ UBH/ Hospital Access
7. O’Meara Road/ Churchill Roosevelt Highway Intersection
8. Gulf View Link Road/ South Trunk Road Intersection
9. St. Joseph Road/ San Fernando By Pass Intersection
10. Rienzi Kirton Highway/ Cross Crossing Intersection
11. South Trunk Road / Gulf City Traffic Lights
12. Westmoorings/ Western Main Road
13. Shirvan Road/ Auchenskeouch Buccoo Bay Road Intersection
14. Claude Noel Highway/ Bacolet Road Intersection
15. Priority Bus Route/ Five Rivers Intersection

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2020, 5:52 pm

We need more roads
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 11th, 2020, 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.