COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Mmoney607

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 4:50 pm

We live in an imperfect world. Death can come at anytime. It is the only thing that is guaranteed. You could be driving on the highway, and a car flip and hit your car and you dead and that's it.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 4:53 pm

then why bother looking both ways before crossing the street?

'when yuh time come, yuh time come' right?

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 5:08 pm

yeah, what was meant to happen is what happens

forget about doctors and ting

just stay home anytime you get sick and you will get better

st7 wrote:then why bother looking both ways before crossing the street?

'when yuh time come, yuh time come' right?

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 5:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.
And that's also proof of you being stupid.

man i sorry for them who know you. you must be called an ass every waking moment behind your back.

No. You are the idiot. Take the L and move on.
Casper doesn't even understand why he fukked up in the first place. Pothounds in the road are smarter than this.

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 5:26 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i filled mask from the thin blue one to the white kn95 with normal pipe water and water dripping from the mask yes. when i check back in an hour all empty or almost empty. if water can pass through i sure the virus can pass.
If water can't pass though,you'll suffocate silly boy.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 5:35 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg
Deaths high

Not high enough for Trinis to care.

Xmas is around the corner aaron.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 5:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg
Deaths high

Once it's not a record, we just move on

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 5:43 pm

aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg
Deaths high

Max,

When will we care?

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 6:09 pm

If you die from covid it wasn't your time to die. Simple as that.

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 6:21 pm

goalpost wrote:a group of people work together e.g. a crew and one guy exhibits flu like symptoms and went to get tested, the rest of the crew were asked to quarantine by the company. If after 14 days the guy has not received his results, can the remaining members of the crew return to work, provided they have exhibited no symptoms? If so, is there written guidelines on this by MoH?

i assume 14 days past for the crew as well- if they didn't get symptoms even if the person was positive they would have completed the required time.

imagine we have 10000 active cases - there could be 50000 ppl in quarantine for being contacts (if we assume an average of 5 contacts). that's a good chunk of the workforce there.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 6:37 pm

timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 6:41 pm

well buy a tube of silicone and seal them up

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 6:43 pm

buy the ones that have an EUA listing from the FDA.
Last edited by redmanjp on November 29th, 2021, 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1638216410455.jpg
Deaths high

Once it's not a record, we just move on

What record bro?

What’s our highest death count, 31, a record?

And what happened?

What’s going to happen when it reaches 35 or 40?

^ the same exact thing that happened when we hit 31.

Trinis move on regardless of a record.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 6:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

When will we care?

Jason, evening,

When we have consistent and increasing daily deaths of 50+ to over a hundred….not 31, 21, 10, 20, 29.

When bodies are rotting and burning on the side of the road due to overcrowding…

When lines to the hospital reach the highways and main roads as Trinis cry for medical attention as they drop like flies in the burning sun.

Only then Jason.

Mark my words, once none of the above does not happen, Trinis will never care.

Postby adnj » November 29th, 2021, 6:59 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams
And you still can't figure it out.

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 7:09 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams
Tie a plastic bag over your head and tape around the neck.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 7:36 pm

timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams
Tie a plastic bag over your head and tape around the neck.

the virus attaches to water droplets from saliva. if it passing thru then is better not to wear a mask.
The virus is carried on water droplets expelled when infected people talk, cough and sneeze. If these droplets land on your mask, you want the outer layer to repel them.

A TGA-approved mask will be water resistant. But not all other masks are. So you can test a non-approved surgical mask or cloth mask at home.

If a drop of water on the outside surface is absorbed straight away, that’s a fail. If the drop forms a bead, the mask is water-resistant.

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 7:44 pm

yeah so all them non-n95 masks that most ppl wearing is a woft then

dont forget for a cloth mask to be effective it must pass the fart test
ie wear a pants made out of the same material and do a fart smell test

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 7:44 pm

adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
timelapse wrote:

it leaking on the seams
And you still can't figure it out.

all i figure out is you need to be laughed at in your face and behind your back. nobody take a know it all seriously.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 29th, 2021, 7:45 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah so all them non-n95 masks that most ppl wearing is a woft then

dont forget for a cloth mask to be effective it must pass the fart test
ie wear a pants made out of the same material and do a fart smell test

boy me aint care. is not me who wearing sheit mask so fork dat. i not even in the dance so leh me hush my kant. lets see who survives the spike.
Last edited by daring dragoon on November 29th, 2021, 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 7:48 pm

When will we care?

Jason, evening,

When we have consistent and increasing daily deaths of 50+ to over a hundred….not 31, 21, 10, 20, 29.

When bodies are rotting and burning on the side of the road due to overcrowding…

When lines to the hospital reach the highways and main roads as Trinis cry for medical attention as they drop like flies in the burning sun.

Only then Jason.

Max, you actually right. LOL

Postby hover11 » November 29th, 2021, 8:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

When will we care?

Jason, evening,

Only then Jason.

Max has been hitting the mark since the inception of this pandemic , things still nice in this country , health care system still in tact after months of crying wolf the sky is falling yet we doing it though

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 8:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

When will we care?

Jason, evening,

Only then Jason.

Max has been hitting the mark since the inception of this pandemic , things still nice in this country , health care system still in tact after months of crying wolf the sky is falling yet we doing it though

Jason,

I know of some peeps that got covid and were in an out of the general hospitals…..a lil wait period yes, but there has always been a wait period in general hospitals even before covid. They got sheit service, but again, whats new?

But NOTHING to say they were denied medical attention even with the THOUSANDS of cases nationwide. And they are big on social media and love to post and “make dem out” but they could find and see nothing out of the ordinary.

My neighbor has Covid, they called the ambulance which arrived in the usual wait time. They park up normal normal and like they arent busy at all.

As you said, the crying wolf nancy stories must stop.

When things get serious, we will know.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 29th, 2021, 9:26 pm

Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

Postby 16 cycles » November 29th, 2021, 9:37 pm

Would never know the true #s or even the actual truth...

Risk assess the worse possible outcome and mitigations...as well as the strength of those mitigations/barriers

Good luck

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 9:42 pm

wtf wrote:Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

Widdy,

I would like to believe so.

It is unbelievable that the healthcare system is still stable with the amount of cases and deaths.

T&T ain’t that good.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 29th, 2021, 9:56 pm

wtf wrote:Is their any possibility that the authorities are faking the COVID-19 death figures?
Seems a bit fishy.

Widdy,

I would like to believe so.

It is unbelievable that the healthcare system is still stable with the amount of cases and deaths.

T&T ain’t that good.
You got that right.
Ain't no way our health care system still holding out after soo much daily added pressure.

Postby matr1x » November 29th, 2021, 9:58 pm

If it so bad....why MaxPower don't just leave?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2021, 9:59 pm

Seems a bit fishy.

How many people would need to be involved in that ruse to fake 15-25 deaths a day?
The hospital staff counting, the regional health authorities staff counting, the funeral homes counting, the opposition counting etc etc etc