COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 3:31 pm

pugboy wrote:frothers got any work done today or
posting every 15mins as usual ?
Took a day off but thanks for your concern, life isn't about wuk and dead ....well at least not for me

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » January 21st, 2022, 3:32 pm

Did ah man just admit he's a frother? :shock:

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2022, 4:09 pm

hover11 wrote:
Took a day off but thanks for your concern, life isn't about wuk and dead ....well at least not for me
Self identification of frother. Frother11.

Postby K74T » January 21st, 2022, 4:09 pm

Ahahahahahahahahaha

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 4:11 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Self identification of frother. Frother11.
Lemme give you a clap .First time you were actually funny

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2022, 4:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:People have been doing that. And being fair there have been lapses. But that not saying everywhere else there haven't been those lapses.

Point is, everyone masked up and nothing slowing down.

Well, i guess you don’t plan to answer the question and that’s fine, you are not obligated to.

Anyways, u know exactly what you have to do to protect yourself and that is exactly the purpose of the protocols.

Point is, everyone is “masked up” but they are not doing it properly. You cannot expect to see everyone masked up and assume everyone has proper masks, hence the lapsing, hence why nothing slowing down.

If you have a roof over your head, patch the leaks so you don’t get wet.
X10000

Mask wearing, sanitize (lysol and hand sanitizer )and watch your distance.... the protocols are simple yet efficient, practise them daily and your chance of acquiring covid 19 is minimal. Two years in , after many exposures , I have yet to test positive

You like dem dog dat does smell cancer and ting? How do you know you were exposed? Lemme guess, somebody tell yuh? :roll:

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 4:22 pm

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:People have been doing that. And being fair there have been lapses. But that not saying everywhere else there haven't been those lapses.

Well, i guess you don’t plan to answer the question and that’s fine, you are not obligated to.

Anyways, u know exactly what you have to do to protect yourself and that is exactly the purpose of the protocols.

Point is, everyone is “masked up” but they are not doing it properly. You cannot expect to see everyone masked up and assume everyone has proper masks, hence the lapsing, hence why nothing slowing down.

X10000

Mask wearing, sanitize (lysol and hand sanitizer )and watch your distance.... the protocols are simple yet efficient, practise them daily and your chance of acquiring covid 19 is minimal. Two years in , after many exposures , I have yet to test positive

You like dem dog dat does smell cancer and ting? How do you know you were exposed? Lemme guess, somebody tell yuh? :roll:
Well if I have been in close contact with many persons for lengthy periods that tested positive and I went under swabs and all were negative, I guess that means I am doing something right....not so

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2022, 4:32 pm

hover11 wrote:

X10000

Well if I have been in close contact with many persons for lengthy periods that tested positive and I went under swabs and all were negative, I guess that means I am doing something right....not so

Not really, taking all those precautions, but still exposing yourself is kinda stupid.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 4:34 pm

hover11 wrote:

X10000

Not really, taking all those precautions, but still exposing yourself is kinda stupid.
So you saying don't work then? Trying hard to understand your logic

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2022, 4:35 pm

hover11 wrote:

X10000

So you saying don't work then? Trying hard to understand your logic

What work do you do that requires you to expose yourself to people and get Covid? You ent no doctor that's for sure.

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2022, 4:56 pm

Well after the recent polling, we can tell the real supporters of authoritarian dictators are democrats.

Internment camps for the unvaccinated?

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 5:05 pm

ent a frother use to say repeatedly before how he pretty sure he had covid AND didnt even know?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 5:12 pm

st7 wrote:ent a frother use to say repeatedly before how he pretty sure he had covid AND didnt even know?
I know reading is a challenge for you but try to keep up I said the many times that I have tested (swabbed) all were negative

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 21st, 2022, 5:16 pm

Man keep selling heself out as a frother yes.

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2022, 5:17 pm

Numbers late today ? Too much to count ? 2000 ?

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 5:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:ent a frother use to say repeatedly before how he pretty sure he had covid AND didnt even know?
I know reading is a challenge for you but try to keep up I said the many times that I have tested (swabbed) all were negative

you now saying that. u eh fooling anyone budday

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:COVID-19 outbreak in Chaguanas Furniture store. ( Not Courts.. the other Furniture Giant)
Whole section in quarantine.

Does it matter? Its everywhere ....

Also 2 days post exposure you can infective and it can take up to 14 days to show symptoms ...
Everyone will get it eventually
A good reason for you to get vaccinated.
I probably had it and didn't even know , been on quarantine for 6 times and from the looks of it the seventh coming up ....all due to work related incidents...all results came up negative I adhere strictly to the protocols

viewtopic.php?p=10236890#p10236890

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 5:30 pm

Rush your kids to vaccinate
FB_IMG_1642800599895.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 21st, 2022, 5:30 pm

no numeros?

Postby paid_influencer » January 21st, 2022, 5:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Rush your kids to vaccinate FB_IMG_1642800599895.jpg

have to reach in the country first. might be a looong wait :|

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2022, 5:35 pm

Yeah is a smaller dose. Unless they do some makeshift thing and use half the adult dose or something.

Postby De Dragon » January 21st, 2022, 5:44 pm

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 5:45 pm

Lockdown
FB_IMG_1642801520976.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 21st, 2022, 5:48 pm

hover11 wrote:Lockdown
FB_IMG_1642801520976.jpg
Never. Their will be no more lockdowns. Show goes on.

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2022, 5:49 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:Lockdown
FB_IMG_1642801520976.jpg
Never. Their will be no more lockdowns. Show goes on.
Oh Right I forgot , who dead dead....time for carnival

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 21st, 2022, 5:52 pm

22 dead today.

5 elderly males.

7 elderly females.

3 middle aged males.

5 middle aged females.

1 young adult female.

1 MALE INFANT.

Postby st7 » January 21st, 2022, 5:59 pm

widdy... good to see yuh alive!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 21st, 2022, 6:01 pm

Unless something drastic changes in terms of spread and death rate or collapse of the hospital system, there won't be a lockdown. Get vaccinated, protect yourself and stop feeding god complexes. Anyone can die from this virus. It's all a roll of the dice.
The vaccines are there to provide a avenue to mitigate the harshest of the symptoms and give you a chance to ride out without requiring hospitalization.
If you choose not to take it, you shouldn't be dependent on hospitals because you are willingly putting doctors and nurses at risk, all who have families that can get the virus as a result of you're actions. So really, yo the anti vaxers. Stop trolling, you're just wasting the nations time.
For carnival, they could have had smaller events and make it mandatory for PCR testing. There is a segment of the population that could afford such and such events could have been geared towards all inclusive where people willingly put out more.

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2022, 6:39 pm

Lockdowns? Not necessary.

Other countries, with fewer restrictions, have significantly higher confirmed case counts and significantly lower confirmed deaths.

They are also more highly vaccinated.

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2022, 6:44 pm

Lol @ lockdown.

The next step is to tell antivaxxers they have to pay for their own Healthcare. See how strong their stance is when they hear they hadda spend a 200k a week for covid care.

Postby redmanjp » January 21st, 2022, 6:47 pm

wtf wrote:22 dead today.

5 elderly males.

7 elderly females.

3 middle aged males.

5 middle aged females.

1 young adult female.

1 MALE INFANT

who infect d poor chile? :roll: