COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2023, 8:56 pm

Sooo they started to do covee testing in public spaces after carnival.

U might get a bump in numbers there, cause u ramped up testing.

U can't make this shiz up.

wing

Postby wing » February 22nd, 2023, 10:22 pm

sMASH wrote:Sooo they started to do covee testing in public spaces after carnival.

Should they have done it before or during carnival?

Postby paid_influencer » February 22nd, 2023, 10:54 pm

wing wrote:
sMASH wrote:Sooo they started to do covee testing in public spaces after carnival.

what they really need to do is pregnancy testing

and hiv testing too

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:52 am

wing wrote:

Yeah actually, and who test positive can't play. Wuda make life much easier

Also they would need to compare number of tests done vs number of positive tests out of that total. For a percentage rather than a number

Postby adnj » February 23rd, 2023, 9:09 am

paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:

and hiv testing too
Human immunodeficiency virus and sperm went airborne? Tough neighborhood.

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 11:36 am

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:

and hiv testing too
Human immunodeficiency virus and sperm went airborne? Tough neighborhood.
Guessing medical situations are only problems if it's airborne, from this retort...

Postby K74T » February 23rd, 2023, 11:40 am

FB_IMG_1677166730944.jpg

Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley tested positive for COVID-19 this morning after experiencing mild flu-like symptoms last night.

Dr Rowley will remain in isolation in keeping with the current COVID-19 protocols.

He will continue working from his office at the Prime Minister's residence. He is scheduled to lead the weekly Cabinet meeting this morning and is expected to attend Parliament virtually tomorrow where he will answer Prime Minister's Questions.

Postby alfa » February 23rd, 2023, 12:06 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1677166730944.jpg

Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley tested positive for COVID-19 this morning after experiencing mild flu-like symptoms last night.

Dr Rowley will remain in isolation in keeping with the current COVID-19 protocols.

He will continue working from his office at the Prime Minister's residence. He is scheduled to lead the weekly Cabinet meeting this morning and is expected to attend Parliament virtually tomorrow where he will answer Prime Minister's Questions.

People still getting COVID :roll: and I sure he taking booster like it's vitamins. I couldn't even make this up we

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2023, 12:15 pm

Wishing our Master Keith another speedy recovery.

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2023, 12:33 pm

d 4th time? wtf. all that spike protein cant be good for his heart. also the high risk of long covid from so many infections. and he got it despite staying away from carnival?

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 12:38 pm

I've had covid 4 times as well....up to a few weeks ago

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2023, 12:42 pm

but at his age tho with his health conditions. he hadda watch himself.

Postby redmanjp » February 23rd, 2023, 12:44 pm

like he doing this virtually

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2023, 1:05 pm

So he not building any kind of immunity, NONE AT ALL, be it from vaccination in addition to natural. If only the millions that died from covid were half as lucky as him .....call the Guinness world records cuz something not right here at all
Last edited by hover11 on February 23rd, 2023, 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2023, 1:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I've had covid 4 times as well....up to a few weeks ago

Phone,

All these dangerous turns you going on with the Cops chasing criminals, remember allyuh does be like sardines jumble up in the police vehicles so probably there you got it from.

Wear the mask toppy, don’t be reckless twice when you apart of them type of operations.

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 2:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I've had covid 4 times as well....up to a few weeks ago

Phone,

All these dangerous turns you going on with the Cops chasing criminals, remember allyuh does be like sardines jumble up in the police vehicles so probably there you got it from.

Wear the mask toppy, don’t be reckless twice when you apart of them type of operations.
Yea twice that I had it was within days of going on two stings with the police. They mixing with alot of people and sharing vehicles and desks and weapons and using plenty common areas.

I've never been "jumble" up in them in a vehicle but I've been in their vehicles and my vehicle with 3 or 4 of us plus a suspect or two in the trunk

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 2:43 pm

hover11 wrote:So he not building any kind of immunity, NONE AT ALL, be it from vaccination in addition to natural. If only the millions that died from covid were half as lucky as him .....call the Guinness world records cuz something not right here at all
If he catching covid.....but he not getting ill from it much ...that don't mean his body building a good defense against it?

Postby bluefete » February 23rd, 2023, 2:46 pm

Wish him well but this comment though:

Ronald Mungroo
Give it up for the 4th time heavy weight champion of the world
Stay positive champ you got this

Postby MaxPower » February 23rd, 2023, 3:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea twice that I had it was within days of going on two stings with the police. They mixing with alot of people and sharing vehicles and desks and weapons and using plenty common areas.

I've never been "jumble" up in them in a vehicle but I've been in their vehicles and my vehicle with 3 or 4 of us plus a suspect or two in the trunk

Hadda be careful out there pa

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 6:07 pm

People wax saying, the Vax damages ur immune system, so u have no other choice that to boost to maintain antibodies

Postby paid_influencer » February 23rd, 2023, 6:52 pm

keith is ill.. man recently disappear for a month in california doing medical tests ... and ent tell nobody.

covid still killing people, but the SARS (severe acute respiratory syndrome) giving way to higher rates of stroke and cardiac disease post-covid

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:08 pm

The question is do we need an unhealthy leader at this time
paid_influencer wrote:keith is ill.. man recently disappear for a month in california doing medical tests ... and ent tell nobody.

covid still killing people, but the SARS (severe acute respiratory syndrome) giving way to higher rates of stroke and cardiac disease post-covid

Postby st7 » February 23rd, 2023, 7:29 pm

what difference it gonna make?

performance not affected if performance = 0

Postby pugboy » February 23rd, 2023, 7:39 pm

doh forget he collapse the other day in a panyard
he and sleepy joe need to watch their health

Postby alfa » February 23rd, 2023, 7:48 pm

Tanty kams probably thinking this is she big break

Postby hover11 » February 23rd, 2023, 8:10 pm

Strangely enough Sharon is out and about for the entire carnival season, never testing positive with her husband......very unusual

Postby Chimera » February 23rd, 2023, 8:28 pm

How so? Vaccine suppose to to stop spread/virus shedding

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2023, 9:03 pm

Sharon have the secret to bear this covee ting.

Postby paid_influencer » February 23rd, 2023, 10:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:How so? Vaccine suppose to to stop spread/virus shedding

yea that's the ticket :drinking:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 5:59 am

And how many vax shots he took?