COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2022, 10:00 am

Why do I have to wear a mask in my car with a family member and in work again?

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 2:03 pm

Covid is effectively dealt with proper sanitation.

Wasa announced water restrictions and fines.

Proof that the government does not care and had no intention to control the pandemic. It's been siphoning money since 2015

Postby paid_influencer » February 13th, 2022, 2:06 pm

wasa understands covid is over

hopefully wet fete is back on

Postby matr1x » February 13th, 2022, 2:08 pm

I wonder if 5 islands getting same restrictions....

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120385 (+382) cases, 3562 (+7) deaths, 21491 active, 95368 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2022, 9:40 am

No legislation ready for new date of Public Service furlough plan

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/no-legislation-r ... ough-plan/

What a joke

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120385 (+382) cases, 3562 (+7) deaths, 21491 active, 95368 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » February 14th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Question what booster choices we have atm?

AZ a option?

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2022, 1:46 pm

I think you can only get az if your first shots were az

Postby gastly369 » February 14th, 2022, 1:59 pm

Nah for 3rd shot only pfizer booster we can get? Next month will be booster shot for me already have the AZ and first and second

Postby timelapse » February 14th, 2022, 2:14 pm

Just got Pfizer as booster.Not dead as yet

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2022, 4:05 pm

timelapse wrote:Just got Pfizer as booster.Not dead as yet

Yeh timezey,

Know quite a few people who got Pfizer boosted…..all well man doh frighten

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2022, 5:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I think you can only get az if your first shots were az

all de az expire and get throw away

only pfizer remains if u get az initially

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2022, 5:31 pm

numeros

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2022, 5:35 pm

thread might be closed soon now that covid is over

saw several people today that "forget they mask in de car" lol

Postby alfa » February 14th, 2022, 5:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:thread might be closed soon now that covid is over

Thread already went on to long lol. Speaking of over people still taking on safe zones wanna vax cards? Went to a lil valentine dinner and no one ask for vax card

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2022, 6:22 pm

alfa wrote:

Thread already went on to long lol. Speaking of over people still taking on safe zones wanna vax cards? Went to a lil valentine dinner and no one ask for vax card
People does just ask yuh if yuh have your card. They don't check it much.

Went several restaurants and bars from last week to now...nobody really checking.......
Was in a bar from 9pm til 2am this morning.
No vax cards...no masks..everybody drinking n liming normal

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2022, 7:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:numeros

today was the 1000th update

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2022, 7:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

Went several restaurants and bars from last week to now...nobody really checking.......

went jenny's to pickup take away i ordered- they sent me into the safe zone area - went in without anyone asking for vax card. i didnt bring it as i wasn't going to dine in, although i do have a pic of it.

if the safe zone unit of the TTPS decide to make a surprise visit i would just show the pic. i hope the owners prepared as they can get charged as well.

why it taking so long for the QR code system to come on stream? they calling all 700000 ppl for verification instead of having the same online system for verification?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2022, 8:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:today was the 1000th update

They can't be counting one a day

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2022, 8:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:today was the 1000th update

They can't be counting one a day

they used to do it twice a day at first. then switched to once.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 15th, 2022, 12:49 am

Timelapse be like : "I just spent 3 years working in a building with decaying asbestos in the ceiling.Not dead yet."

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 15th, 2022, 12:53 am

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
alfa wrote:

went jenny's to pickup take away i ordered- they sent me into the safe zone area - went in without anyone asking for vax card. i didnt bring it as i wasn't going to dine in, although i do have a pic of it.

if the safe zone unit of the TTPS decide to make a surprise visit i would just show the pic. i hope the owners prepared as they can get charged as well.

why it taking so long for the QR code system to come on stream? they calling all 700000 ppl for verification instead of having the same online system for verification?

Business owners have arrangements with police officers to leave them alone.

Yall think people playing de ass? Is only the self righteous middle class does follow the rules in T&T then complain about it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 15th, 2022, 12:59 am

PariaMan wrote:I have AZ and pfizer already zero side effects

As long as I getting boosters I taking them

Virus Risk >>> Vaccine Risk

What is the difference in risk of hospitalization and or death from a 2 shot vaccine victim vs a 3 shot victim?
You should really know this before running off to take boosters.

Postby adnj » February 15th, 2022, 6:26 am

drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:I have AZ and pfizer already zero side effects

As long as I getting boosters I taking them

Virus Risk >>> Vaccine Risk

What is the difference in risk of hospitalization and or death from a 2 shot vaccine victim vs a 3 shot victim?
You should really know this before running off to take boosters.

Serious side effects rate remains at 5 per million.

Of course, if you have some reference to contravening adverse reaction rates and wish to post it, any reference at all, feel free to do so.

You can also just post something that is based solely on your personal experiences, imagination and opinion. We've become accustomed to that as the preferred response.

Otherwise, current test data suggest that a booster is beneficial:

Among individuals seeking testing for COVID-like illness in the US in December 2021, receipt of 3 doses of mRNA COVID-19 vaccine (compared with unvaccinated and with receipt of 2 doses) was less likely among cases with symptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infection compared with test-negative controls. These findings suggest that receipt of 3 doses of mRNA vaccine, relative to being unvaccinated and to receipt of 2 doses, was associated with protection against both the Omicron and Delta variants, although the higher odds ratios for Omicron suggest less protection for Omicron than for Delta.

https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/f ... le/2788485
Last edited by adnj on February 15th, 2022, 9:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » February 15th, 2022, 7:10 am

drchaos wrote:

Timelapse be like : "I just spent 3 years working in a building with decaying asbestos in the ceiling.Not dead yet."

Was genuinely giving an update.This morning I woke up and its a hell of a lot of pain on the vaccine site.Shoulder,neck and arm all the way to my elbow.It feels like this one time I tore a muscle at the gym.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 15th, 2022, 10:47 am

timelapse wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Was genuinely giving an update.This morning I woke up and its a hell of a lot of pain on the vaccine site.Shoulder,neck and arm all the way to my elbow.It feels like this one time I tore a muscle at the gym.

Yes I had pain in my shoulder after getting the Pfizer booster. Felt like muscle pain. It seems to be a common vaccine side effect and goes away after a few days.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 120895 (+510) cases, 3531 (+5) deaths, 21621 active, 95743 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » February 15th, 2022, 4:38 pm

seems like that pfizer causing the most dread side effects for many ppl. but its the most effective booster.

so its like no pain no gain :roll:

Postby timelapse » February 15th, 2022, 6:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:seems like that pfizer causing the most dread side effects for many ppl. but its the most effective booster.

so its like no pain no gain :roll:
Pain is weakness leaving the body.
The muscle soreness is gone already.
What I finding weird is a slight pain in the area of my kidneys.Is this normal also?

Postby paid_influencer » February 15th, 2022, 6:21 pm

numeros

376/4