COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 115843 (+573) cases, 3467 (+7) deaths, 20609 active, 91767 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 4:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is, they only caught a nurse and a clerk. Everyone knows fraud is done by a ring, the ones who get away will simply wisen up now and make sure their process is now air tight
Not really
Just takes one person to do fraud.
The man who defraud you wasn't part of any ring. Just smarter than his victims.
Nobody wakes up and does fraud.....they always have help. Words from a Sargeant in the fraud squad. We not talking about men who tryna get a lil fone from you lil petty thing. Real fraud with big money has a ring . So if you think only the nurse and the clerk were selling cards well ok, healthcare system fraud free now :S

BTW he not so smart cuz he was caught now looking at 15 years MINIMUM for OTHER ppl money LOL
The one that defraud you and had yuh at wits end and crying every night. Would that be considered big fraud or small fraud? Asking for a Sargeant padna

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 115843 (+573) cases, 3467 (+7) deaths, 20609 active, 91767 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 4:46 pm

Careful tho hovie. Yuh at risk with that fake card yuh rocking.

Don't present it anywhere.

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 4:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:Fact of the matter is, they only caught a nurse and a clerk. Everyone knows fraud is done by a ring, the ones who get away will simply wisen up now and make sure their process is now air tight
Not really
Nobody wakes up and does fraud.....they always have help. Words from a Sargeant in the fraud squad. We not talking about men who tryna get a lil fone from you lil petty thing. Real fraud with big money has a ring . So if you think only the nurse and the clerk were selling cards well ok, healthcare system fraud free now :S

BTW he not so smart cuz he was caught now looking at 15 years MINIMUM for OTHER ppl money LOL
The one that defraud you and had yuh at wits end and crying every night. Would that be considered big fraud or small fraud? Asking for a Sargeant padna
Matters not, I eating good sleeping good in my own house , have my wuk, have a lil business while he going to be sleeping with 10 men soon for the next 15 years MINIMUM . I could live good knowing that

Back to covid matters yes

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 5:04 pm

Hovie how come yuh does ask dotish questions and then when people show you evidence contrary to it...you does just ignore it? Like just now with fake dp/fake id comment

Postby paid_influencer » February 9th, 2022, 5:23 pm

covid19 and hover11 tracker ched

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » February 9th, 2022, 5:33 pm

big ups the nurse over in Fyzo Health Center who giving out dem vaxx cards free

#pushback this Saturday in Harris Promenade

#pushback

edit: was not free, take back my comment. jail she

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 5:36 pm

Pfizer’s COVID sales to top $50bn this year, investors want more

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pfizers-covid-sa ... want-more/

Well done all in the name of profit....I mean humanity

Postby paid_influencer » February 9th, 2022, 5:46 pm

273615956_309626147873809_6724048240277675913_n.jpeg

put hover to sit over there

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2022, 5:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Not really

Matters not, I eating good sleeping good in my own house , have my wuk, have a lil business while he going to be sleeping with 10 men soon for the next 15 years MINIMUM . I could live good knowing that

Back to covid matters yes

No.

You're lying.

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2022, 6:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie like yuh get a 2 weeks paid quarantine again. Yuh gt
21 days sir

21 days? who give yuh that? CMO adjusted the quarantine times recently- 14 days alone for exposed persons.

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 6:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

21 days? who give yuh that? CMO adjusted the quarantine times recently- 14 days alone for exposed persons.
I thought so too but it seems st Joseph health centre doing their own thing...I ain complaining

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 6:14 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

They might call him within the 14 days and tell him he released

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2022, 6:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

I thought so too but it seems st Joseph health centre doing their own thing...I ain complaining

u test positive or just a contact of one?

had a positive in my office too.

Postby paid_influencer » February 9th, 2022, 6:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

That's great bro, but people at some point have to realize this is unsustainable.

At almost 1000 cases a day, that is 21,000 days of lost productivity being added to the pile for isolation.

and that's just for isolation. Contacts of positive cases (Quarantine) would be a multiple of that number. Conservatively, add another 20,000 days of lost productivity on the pile today for quarantine cases.

the economy can't function like this indefinitely. At some point people have to start coming out to work regardless of exposure status.

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 6:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

I now got the test today so awaiting results....was in close contact with 3 positives. Direct contact. I hoping my double masking and lysol save me from a positive result. This is my sixth quarantine or swab.
Last edited by hover11 on February 9th, 2022, 6:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby paid_influencer » February 9th, 2022, 6:45 pm

hover11 wrote:I now got the test today so awaiting results....was in close contact with 3 positives. Direct contact

this is good reason to be vaxxed

because we all going to be in close contact/direct contact with covid now that it is endemic

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 9th, 2022, 6:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:I now got the test today so awaiting results....was in close contact with 3 positives. Direct contact

because we all going to be in close contact/direct contact with covid now that it is endemic

There are varying scientific opinions on that:
Covid will always be an epidemic virus — not an endemic one, scientist warns

Covid-19 will never become an endemic illness and will always behave like an epidemic virus, an expert in biosecurity has warned.

“Covid will not magically turn into a malaria-like endemic infection where levels stay constant for long periods,” she contended. “It will keep causing epidemic waves, driven by waning vaccine immunity, new variants that escape vaccine protection, unvaccinated pockets, births and migration.”

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/02/02/covid-w ... warns.html

Of course over the past two years a lot has changed as we learn more and variants emerge so we will have to see.

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 6:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Covid-19 will never become an endemic illness and will always behave like an epidemic virus, an expert in biosecurity has warned.

“Covid will not magically turn into a malaria-like endemic infection where levels stay constant for long periods,” she contended. “It will keep causing epidemic waves, driven by waning vaccine immunity, new variants that escape vaccine protection, unvaccinated pockets, births and migration.”

Of course over the past two years a lot has changed as we learn more and variants emerge so we will have to see.
The fact is no one knows what covid's next move is, vaccines are in play now and the virus is mutating to suit. What's stopping the virus from mutating to a variant that sends us back to square one? No one knows it's just a wait and see. Meanwhile everyone studying covid, any body saw it has a new HIV variant all of a sudden. Take note

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 7:03 pm

Hovie spend atleast 18 weeks with full pay quarantine. Government work nice eh.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 9th, 2022, 7:18 pm

The woman that bring in the omicron get charged yet?

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 7:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie spend atleast 18 weeks with full pay quarantine. Government work nice eh.
Not my fault if all my exposures were work related

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 7:28 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:The woman that bring in the omicron get charged yet?
They still "investigating"

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2022, 7:59 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie spend atleast 18 weeks with full pay quarantine. Government work nice eh.
Not my fault if all my exposures were work related

how it is your coworkers keep getting infected so?

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2022, 8:00 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

I now got the test today so awaiting results....was in close contact with 3 positives. Direct contact. I hoping my double masking and lysol save me from a positive result. This is my sixth quarantine or swab.

These exposures are all outside of rha confines . Hospital policy for employees are masking at all times . Not even lunch room gatherings around .

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2022, 8:02 pm

Doctors exposed to positive pAtients everyday and once mask on and asymptomatic there is no staff being quarantined so he is all out lying

Postby gastly369 » February 9th, 2022, 8:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

U safe ent 3Ws...

Postby redmanjp » February 9th, 2022, 8:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

The fact is no one knows what covid's next move is, vaccines are in play now and the virus is mutating to suit. What's stopping the virus from mutating to a variant that sends us back to square one? No one knows it's just a wait and see. Meanwhile everyone studying covid, any body saw it has a new HIV variant all of a sudden. Take note

US army and some others creating a covid vaccine to tackle all variants - so hopefully that protects against severe sickness and death.

even if covid never goes away doesn't mean the worst will continue - once we get T cell immunity even when we get infected those T cells kill the virus and stop it from getting out of control in our body, in other words at that stage it becomes a mild virus like the flu for the vast majority.

Postby Kenjo » February 9th, 2022, 8:09 pm

Occupational safety and the staff doctor will laugh at a case of asymptomatic exposure in hospital going on quarantine . He clearly hearing stories from some relative who working hospital but the fine details he doesn’t get .

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2022, 8:10 pm

Kenjo wrote:Doctors exposed to positive pAtients everyday and once mask on and asymptomatic there is no staff being quarantined so he is all out lying
You do know doctors have PPE and proper masks not the cloth crap that 90 percent of the population has. When I went to the health centre today the nurses had PPE from their heads(facesheilds ) to their shoes covered in plastic bags but sure I'm lying

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 8:16 pm

Kenjo wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:
21 days sir

These exposures are all outside of rha confines . Hospital policy for employees are masking at all times . Not even lunch room gatherings around .
You mistake what he say.

He works NIB.

He meant at st Joseph health center where he tested today is where they are giving the 21 days quarantine leave opposed to the 14 days that the cmo announced recently