COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 12:13 pm

cool......

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby j.o.e » December 6th, 2021, 12:58 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Looks like Omicron is the best thing to happen, almost all cases seem mild so far

yea ..but I thinking.....
it can mutate after that so something worse than delta.
So it may seem like we buying some time..

I was thinking if we could make a virus just as mild , infect ppl, give them immunity rather than injection. Since this method of transmission is by far the fastest. I sure they made something like that already.

Yea if we only we could make a weakened version of the virus to give people so that it trains their immune system to fight it. If we had that technology I'm sure everyone would take it.

Trolololol. This place sweet yes

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2021, 1:00 pm

What the hell Deyalsingh was wearing at today's MOH Press Conference? He going up on a rig or what???!

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2021, 1:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:some places are insisting on a doctors letter/clearance to give you the 3rd shot

my mom went for hers twice at different locations and got blanked (shes 70)
she had to go get a doctors letter to be able to get it

My inlaws went to Penal Health Centre and got through, in and out within half hour.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2021, 1:33 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Looks like Omicron is the best thing to happen, almost all cases seem mild so far

I was thinking if we could make a virus just as mild , infect ppl, give them immunity rather than injection. Since this method of transmission is by far the fastest. I sure they made something like that already.

Yea if we only we could make a weakened version of the virus to give people so that it trains their immune system to fight it. If we had that technology I'm sure everyone would take it.

LOL

Postby pugboy » December 6th, 2021, 1:39 pm

smelling the sarcasm yes

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 6th, 2021, 1:43 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Some of alluh really have patience yes.

Postby Kenjo » December 6th, 2021, 1:46 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Time for a trini to get the next Nobel prize yes and Get rid of corona

Postby SMc » December 6th, 2021, 1:50 pm

I think Dohplaydat wins the prize for post of the day. :lol:

Unfortunately I don't think some may get it :agrue:

BUG

Postby BUG » December 6th, 2021, 2:03 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

:lol: :idea: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2021, 2:05 pm

4 pregnant women die from COVID-19

The country has recorded seven maternal deaths of which four were from COVID-19. This is according to the Director in the Directorate of Women's Health, Dr Adesh Sirjusingh.

This represents an increase in maternal fatalities locally which, since 2017, stood at roughly four.

According to statistics presented by Dr Sirjusingh on Monday, 1,002 pregnant women contracted the disease locally as of December 3, 2021. The majority of these infections, 944, occurred this year. A total of 279 of these cases were recorded since October, during this third wave of infections.

Dr Sirjusingh added that there have been four instances of transmission from a COVID-19 positive mother to the child.

Outside of these instances, he said there have been several occasions where COVID-19 led to complications in pregnancy such as pre-term births and still births.

Dr Sirjusingh reminded women that being pregnant places them at high-risk for an adverse outcome from COVID-19 which is why it is important they get vaccinated. He said the majority of the cases of pregnant women contracting COVID-19 were among the unvaccinated.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/4-pregn ... 8a74ef73b0

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 6th, 2021, 2:07 pm

After all this talk and posts hover don't realise that after about 3 days the contents of the vaccine is expelled from the body leaving the antibodies created to do their work

I read somewhere that a shot of Pfizer following AZ after about 6 months results in a very good immune response

Hope to get that one day as I already have AZ

Postby adnj » December 6th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

LOL

Postby st7 » December 6th, 2021, 2:13 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

lollllllllllll

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » December 6th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Curfew and SOE coming back as soon as elections is over

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 6th, 2021, 2:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:4 pregnant women die from COVID-19

The country has recorded seven maternal deaths of which four were from COVID-19. This is according to the Director in the Directorate of Women's Health, Dr Adesh Sirjusingh.

This represents an increase in maternal fatalities locally which, since 2017, stood at roughly four.

According to statistics presented by Dr Sirjusingh on Monday, 1,002 pregnant women contracted the disease locally as of December 3, 2021. The majority of these infections, 944, occurred this year. A total of 279 of these cases were recorded since October, during this third wave of infections.

Dr Sirjusingh added that there have been four instances of transmission from a COVID-19 positive mother to the child.

Outside of these instances, he said there have been several occasions where COVID-19 led to complications in pregnancy such as pre-term births and still births.

Dr Sirjusingh reminded women that being pregnant places them at high-risk for an adverse outcome from COVID-19 which is why it is important they get vaccinated. He said the majority of the cases of pregnant women contracting COVID-19 were among the unvaccinated.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/4-pregn ... 8a74ef73b0

They was being irresponsible? They was unvaccinated?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 6th, 2021, 2:29 pm

Once cases stay around 600 and deaths around 20 I think they will give boosters are chance to work

I think some sort of mandatory vaccine policy is more likely
rexsmith wrote:Curfew and SOE coming back as soon as elections is over

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » December 6th, 2021, 2:35 pm

aaron17 wrote:

woooowwwww now this is big brain thinking, i always say Trini is some of the smartest ppl out there. Bro have u told your anti-vaxx parents any of this? i feel you should be a scientist or something, we need ppl like you to push this country forward and end this pandemic. Can u like send this idea in a whatsapp forward to all your contacts?

hmm in case you didn't get it this... and i sure you didn't because u rel slow, this is what vaccines do and everyone in the thread is laughing at your newly profound self-awareness yuh dumb anti-vaxx donkey hoof. But still, share this amazing idea with your friends, i sure hover11 will receive it on his facebook by tonight and repost it here.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:42 pm

Bruhhh...vaccines still slow in transmission. Release it like a virus...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 6th, 2021, 2:46 pm

Not slow pal if was not for dotish antivaxxers the whole country would already be vaccinated
aaron17 wrote:Bruhhh...vaccines still slow in transmission. Release it like a virus...

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2021, 2:47 pm

can still put pressure on the health system due to the sheer number of cases it will generate plus it will just add to the already overwhelmed system due to delta. we need to keep it out as long as possible- even vaxxed passengers should be home quarantined for a 3 days while doing a 2nd test on teh 3rd day.

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Next pandemic could be more lethal, warns AstraZeneca vaccine creator

https://www.facebook.com/126206357995/p ... 579227996/

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:49 pm

PariaMan wrote:Not slow pal if was not for dotish antivaxxers the whole country would already be vaccinated
aaron17 wrote:Bruhhh...vaccines still slow in transmission. Release it like a virus...
U mean tobago

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Kenjo wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Time for a trini to get the next Nobel prize yes and Get rid of corona
What is better than injection? Airborne..
That tech i was talking about.

Postby bluefete » December 6th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Drink Rum and Vaccinate! Angostura caravan.

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/vid ... 2908430255

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:51 pm

st7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

lollllllllllll
Read my other posts for clarification.
Last edited by aaron17 on December 6th, 2021, 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:53 pm

PariaMan wrote:Not slow pal if was not for dotish antivaxxers the whole country would already be vaccinated
If they made a virus airborne ...ent that would be faster?

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:56 pm

Like i said i sure it exists already.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » December 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

lollllllllllll
Read my below posts for clarification.

you do standard 1 maths right? you remember the term test when they ask which is the bigger number? IN D BIG RED CIRCLE. Which is the bigger number? Come on, you can do this! Which number would mean more and which number would mean less? So what that would mean? which method is greater and more effective?

i sorry for being a lil mean to you earlier i didn't know u were retarded sorry.
Last edited by bamfo_dennis on December 6th, 2021, 2:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2021, 2:58 pm

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

LOL
Oh ok...i said better than injection.