COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 12th, 2021, 1:54 pm

Shakes link the lotto numbers dey..
Screenshot_20210512-135316_Facebook.jpeg

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby ST Auto » May 12th, 2021, 1:55 pm

Maybe a 400+ today.. Wednesdays are usually high

KM_2NR

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13454 cases, 215 deaths, 3858 active, 9381 recovered in T&T

Postby KM_2NR » May 12th, 2021, 2:03 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I am very disappointed in tuners conduct.

No request for pics yet?
SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:So lets say you have a gyal , she don't have no job so she home but her family large like 5 + people , they mostly home but once or twice a week they'd have to head out , would it be a bad idea to still see her in person?

I feel you should ride solo.

My outside woman does be going grocery and liming all over etc. I sticking with my main ting this rounds and will handle up that scene in a couple of weeks....it will be after she birthday so I hitting two birds with one stone there.
After you done lock a Vene thing you still need an outside thing..

Vene ting is my outside ting.

2NR's evolving :)

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2021, 2:07 pm

wtf wrote:Shakes link the lotto numbers dey..
Nigel sounding like he not believing covid is real .

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2021, 2:07 pm

today the covid test line was cars wrapped around the corner by st clair medical

usually it’s cars lined up on the main stretch only
but they reached the tennis court entrance by king george park this morning

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2021, 2:08 pm

pugboy wrote:today the covid test line was cars wrapped around the corner by st clair medical

I guess it beat back kfc drive tru lines ....smh

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13454 cases, 215 deaths, 3858 active, 9381 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » May 12th, 2021, 2:08 pm

KM_2NR wrote:

No request for pics yet?
SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:So lets say you have a gyal , she don't have no job so she home but her family large like 5 + people , they mostly home but once or twice a week they'd have to head out , would it be a bad idea to still see her in person?

My outside woman does be going grocery and liming all over etc. I sticking with my main ting this rounds and will handle up that scene in a couple of weeks....it will be after she birthday so I hitting two birds with one stone there.

Superior is a poser troll, man probably never touch a girl yet.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 12th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Field hospitals were donated by the US govt. One for couva the other p.o.s
IMG-20210512-WA0101.jpg
IMG-20210512-WA0102.jpg
IMG-20210512-WA0103.jpg
IMG-20210512-WA0098.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 12th, 2021, 2:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Field hospitals were donated by the US govt. One for couva the other p.o.s

Shakes what is the capacity of these makeshit hospitals?

You are the intended patients for these hospitals? I assume it's not the very sick and Couva and Cuara might be the zones for the most ill.

Do we have the staff and equipment for them? Is the US supplying that or locals?

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2021, 2:13 pm

Donated? I guess Rowley didn't have to beg...smh

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2021, 2:17 pm

most likely surplus as usa pulling out of afghanistan so loads of extra stuff
their afghan bases are basically cities

Postby Dizzy28 » May 12th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Field hospitals were donated by the US govt. One for couva the other p.o.s

You are the intended patients for these hospitals? I assume it's not the very sick and Couva and Cuara might be the zones for the most ill.

Do we have the staff and equipment for them? Is the US supplying that or locals?

T
he Government of the United States has donated two field hospitals to Trinidad and Tobago as COVID-19 cases continue to surge.

Responding to a question at the TTT morning show programme on Wednesday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said the field hospitals are a response to rising numbers throughout the population.
According to epidemiologist Dr. Avery Hinds, who confirmed this at a COVID-19 news conference on Wednesday, the second field hospital will be set up in the Jean Pierre complex in Port of Spain. These hospitals, he said each contain a 40-bed capacity and HDU and ICU spaces.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... a08d7.html

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 12th, 2021, 2:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

T
he Government of the United States has donated two field hospitals to Trinidad and Tobago as COVID-19 cases continue to surge.

Responding to a question at the TTT morning show programme on Wednesday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley said the field hospitals are a response to rising numbers throughout the population.
According to epidemiologist Dr. Avery Hinds, who confirmed this at a COVID-19 news conference on Wednesday, the second field hospital will be set up in the Jean Pierre complex in Port of Spain. These hospitals, he said each contain a 40-bed capacity and HDU and ICU spaces.
https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... a08d7.html

Great news then

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2021, 2:25 pm

Soo an average of 2 months tops til this surge go back down?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 12th, 2021, 2:26 pm

From google , the capacity of those makeshift hospitals are around 60 patients , so it's good , just hope it doesn't over spill that .

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 12th, 2021, 2:32 pm

This is the same fella who said his very reliable source said Rowley was going to declare a state of emergency?
wtf wrote:Shakes link the lotto numbers dey..

Postby bluefete » May 12th, 2021, 2:32 pm

Tents already in use at Chaguanas health Centre.

I want to post the video but I am not sure the patients in the tents gave approval for the video to be taken.

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2021, 2:36 pm

pugboy wrote:today the covid test line was cars wrapped around the corner by st clair medical

if more ppl getting sick now it means cases not going to peak for another 2-3 weeks at least. even the extra beds still going to full up - really we would just be buying time before collapse :shock:

but where this surge from? las lap for kfc?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 12th, 2021, 2:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

No request for pics yet?
SuperiorMan wrote:
wtf wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Superior is a poser troll, man probably never touch a girl yet.

Hello Cuck,

How the minister friend going? When the 6-6 curfew?

Is he the one sending you them pics too?

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2021, 2:37 pm

bluefete wrote:Tents already in use at Chaguanas health Centre.

I want to post the video but I am not sure the patients in the tents gave approval for the video to be taken.

suspected positives ?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » May 12th, 2021, 2:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:

suspected positives ?

I thought they was using it as a testing facility and to administer the vaccine but from the video it looks like the treating positive patients in a tent in the side of the road . This is grim even by my standards.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 12th, 2021, 2:50 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Tent capacity is 40 if I heard right.
What do you make of this test?
IMG-20210512-WA0064.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2021, 2:52 pm

so if someone use that test and they are positive, does the MOH get notified in order to do contact tracing?

Postby aaron17 » May 12th, 2021, 2:52 pm

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

What do you make of this test?
IMG-20210512-WA0064.jpeg
Rapidtest ..nuff said.
Not accurate
Pcr is better ...i think
Last edited by aaron17 on May 12th, 2021, 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » May 12th, 2021, 2:53 pm

KM_2NR wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

suspected positives ?

I thought they was using it as a testing facility and to administer the vaccine but from the video it looks like the treating positive patients in a tent in the side of the road . This is grim even by my standards.

And did you see the water in the drain running through the tent?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 12th, 2021, 3:01 pm

Not suspected. The person's in the vid in the tents are on oxygen an not looking too good
redmanjp wrote:

suspected positives ?

Postby teems1 » May 12th, 2021, 3:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:so if someone use that test and they are positive, does the MOH get notified in order to do contact tracing?

Are we still doing contact tracing?

We're in the hundreds per day at this point.

Postby redmanjp » May 12th, 2021, 3:02 pm

aaron17 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

What do you make of this test?IMG-20210512-WA0064.jpeg
Rapidtest ..nuff said.
Not accurate
Pcr is better ...i think

but they could be used as a screening tool for hospitals to admit patients especially A&E. can't wait 2 days or even a few hrs if someone need emergency treatment

Postby bluefete » May 12th, 2021, 3:03 pm

That is one of the major reasons why I did not want to post it.

ST Auto wrote:Not suspected. The person's in the vid in the tents are on oxygen an not looking too good
redmanjp wrote:

suspected positives ?