COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 71361 (+763) cases, 2158 (+24) deaths, 10840 active, 58363 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » December 3rd, 2021, 4:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:Image

WDA, sad times, gonna have real deaths. I hope most of these new cases are vaccinated folks. Otherwise we in for some big death figures in the coming weeks.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 71361 (+763) cases, 2158 (+24) deaths, 10840 active, 58363 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 4:19 pm

The government don't want to intervene and trinis not following the 3Ws so who cares....who dead dead

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 3rd, 2021, 4:19 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
test.png
Beautiful...THINGS NICE, 984 cases and over 10k persons in home quarantine today yet the PM call a whole press conference to talk about whore house, gotta love this country
Rowley called all of us "Internet Trolls"

Wrt to the record case load of 984. Time to head into the bunker. Things gonna get real real messy. I want to live to see 2022.

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 4:23 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
test.png
Beautiful...THINGS NICE, 984 cases and over 10k persons in home quarantine today yet the PM call a whole press conference to talk about whore house, gotta love this country

Wrt to the record case load of 984. Time to head into the bunker. Things gonna get real real messy. I want to live to see 2022.

Widdy,

You will live bro, just keep doing what you’re doing.

Take NO chances and you will live to see beyond 2022.

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 4:24 pm

hover11 wrote:The government don't want to intervene and trinis not following the 3Ws so who cares....who dead dead

Jason,

How else to intervene if Trinis are not listening?

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » December 3rd, 2021, 4:27 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:test.png

lmao you really is a damn troll yes. Your leader make you out there.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » December 3rd, 2021, 4:31 pm

Just remember, you are trusting a government who were adamant that petrotrin not closing.

I am sure those numbers are real.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 4:34 pm

matr1x wrote:Just remember, you are trusting a government who were adamant that petrotrin not closing.

All governments lie or tell you what you want to hear to give you a false sense of security, this 984 is simply an eye opener but trinis will carry on and continue to bray ,flouting the protocols, we are our downfall yes
Last edited by hover11 on December 3rd, 2021, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 4:36 pm

matr1x wrote:Just remember, you are trusting a government who were adamant that petrotrin not closing.

Explain how you figure faking the numbers works.

Postby matr1x » December 3rd, 2021, 4:42 pm

Easy, who is oversight over the numbers? If caroni closure showed is that pnm are experts at fudging numbers and have armies of minions who can cook the books.

At clico they had first citizens bank on call as the declaration of bankruptcy was being announced.

Now I am not saying that the numbers are false, but would you trust a government led by a party with no integrity?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 3rd, 2021, 4:43 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

WDA, sad times, gonna have real deaths. I hope most of these new cases are vaccinated folks. Otherwise we in for some big death figures in the coming weeks.

Unvaccinated percentage gone down. And thats only up to the 17th. Alright, alright

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 4:47 pm

matr1x wrote:Easy, who is oversight over the numbers? If caroni closure showed is that pnm are experts at fudging numbers and have armies of minions who can cook the books.

At clico they had first citizens bank on call as the declaration of bankruptcy was being announced.

Now I am not saying that the numbers are false, but would you trust a government led by a party with no integrity?

Slim,

A simple question the man ask you and you gone on a rant on clico and fcb etc

Again, you say things with no backing or evidence or simply don’t have a clue about what words come out your mouth.

Now try again to answer sensibly.

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2021, 4:51 pm

man's wife gets covid- gets blood clots & massive stroke, dies

son gets covid- now has renal failure

they couldn't even attend funeral as man was in quarantine, son in hospital- both had to watch it on zoom

also lost work colleagues to covid

Last edited by redmanjp on December 3rd, 2021, 5:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby gastly369 » December 3rd, 2021, 4:53 pm

Even if its a lie just saying... Alot of personal ppl(closer) recently have gotten covid( cousins uncles aunts friends) all who was truly being carful and that one slip caused problems for a entire household... Our home is in quarantine as well thankfully no one showing signs yet but its been a week since so to early to say anything... No one to leave home and items delivered to us collection table outside etc

So I could imagine the "numbers are fake" as in it may be unstated value due to seeing the continuous "car meets, cross pumps, take ah jink Fridays, zess limes and the list goes on with trinis who will never learn till it really hit home....

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2021, 4:58 pm

the numbers could be grossly understated as some ppl claim they alone got tested but their whole family sick.

Postby pugboy » December 3rd, 2021, 4:58 pm

doh stress
97% survival

#sarcasm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 3rd, 2021, 5:01 pm

All these unvaccinated spreading chaos over daily numbers yet they are the ones responsible for it with their unvaccinated rasses. Talk about hypocrisy...

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 5:03 pm

DMan7 wrote:All these unvaccinated spreading chaos over daily numbers yet they are the ones responsible for it with their unvaccinated rasses. Talk about hypocrisy...
Yea cuz vaccinated means you incapable of spreading covid JA

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2021, 5:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:All these unvaccinated spreading chaos over daily numbers yet they are the ones responsible for it with their unvaccinated rasses. Talk about hypocrisy...
Yea cuz vaccinated means you incapable of spreading covid JA

less likely to get it and still if infected less likely to spread.

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 5:05 pm

gastly369 wrote:Even if its a lie just saying... Alot of personal ppl(closer) recently have gotten covid( cousins uncles aunts friends) all who was truly being carful and that one slip caused problems for a entire household... Our home is in quarantine as well thankfully no one showing signs yet but its been a week since so to early to say anything... No one to leave home and items delivered to us collection table outside etc

So I could imagine the "numbers are fake" as in it may be unstated value due to seeing the continuous "car meets, cross pumps, take ah jink Fridays, zess limes and the list goes on with trinis who will never learn till it really hit home....
At least you doing the right thing by staying home , I seeing my self trinis don't care about quarantine, how a family member could die from covid recently yet you who lived with him out and about seeking the funeral arrangements and when u ask them for their release from quarantine they stuttering LOL....January will be an interesting month

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2021, 5:08 pm

and the ones with their chin strap- is 1 thing doing it in outdoors when u far from me but last night a man come in d taxi and wouldn't pull it up and he 1 foot from me. smh. good ting it was for only the last 5 mins.

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2021, 5:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:

and the ones with their chin strap- is 1 thing doing it in outdoors when u far from me but last night a man come in d taxi and wouldn't pull it up and he 1 foot from me. smh. good ting it was for only the last 5 mins.

redo,

Those last 5 minutes could have been your last.

1 foot is dangerously close to an irresponsible Trini.

Be careful.

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 5:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:

He could be one of the 10k in home isolation

Allyuh really believe 10016 in isolation....nah fam dey out there walking around...who monitoring dem?

Postby matr1x » December 3rd, 2021, 5:18 pm

matr1x wrote:Easy, who is oversight over the numbers? If caroni closure showed is that pnm are experts at fudging numbers and have armies of minions who can cook the books.

Slim,

Again, you say things with no backing or evidence or simply don’t have a clue about what words come out your mouth.

Point is, they have no integrity, so it's a stretch to believe the numbers they are presenting

Postby redmanjp » December 3rd, 2021, 5:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:

redo,

Those last 5 minutes could have been your last.

1 foot is dangerously close to an irresponsible Trini.

Be careful.

i am. i am vaxxed and wearing my kn95. my mom with NCDs is vaxxed. otherwise i was going to speak up as i did a few times before we got vaxxed.

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » December 3rd, 2021, 5:22 pm

matr1x wrote:

Slim,

Point is, they have no integrity, so it's a stretch to believe the numbers they are presenting

you watching what going on all over the world and think its a stretch? yikes

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2021, 5:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:man's wife gets covid- gets blood clots & massive stroke, dies

they couldn't even attend funeral as man was in quarantine, son in hospital- both had to watch it on zoom

the other side of "who dead, dead"

:drinking:

Postby hover11 » December 3rd, 2021, 5:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:man's wife gets covid- gets blood clots & massive stroke, dies

the other side of "who dead, dead"

:drinking:
I don't think they understand who dead dead, there are over 300 children with covid locally atm who cannot be vaccinated but who dead dead

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 3rd, 2021, 5:30 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:
wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:test.png

lmao you really is a damn troll yes. Your leader make you out there.
Ask your wife how much times I make out with her.
Definitely more than 984 times.

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2021, 5:33 pm

i 90% sure the forum will crash once this thread hits 1000 pages