COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14417 cases, 235 deaths, 4588 active, 9594 recovered in T&T

Postby ST Auto » May 13th, 2021, 5:26 pm

Na the number of cases are over three days. Deaths are 24hrs. Someone correct me if I'm wrong
IMG-20210513-WA0059.jpeg

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14417 cases, 235 deaths, 4588 active, 9594 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 13th, 2021, 5:31 pm

Now might be the best time to be home and safe and not an essential worker.
Not worth it at all.
Of you die you have nothing to get nor your family.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 13th, 2021, 5:32 pm

No. 10 in the world today for the Number of new cases per 1M population. Yesterday we were No. 9.

new cases.jpg

No. 112 in the world today for the Number of deaths per 1M population.

deahts.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 5:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:No. 10 in the world today for the Number of new cases per 1M population. Yesterday we were No. 9.

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

That's not deaths per million bro, in deaths per million we're definitely top 10.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 5:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:1100 tests done in the last 24 hours..... Not good, things aren't getting better yet.

Are you surprised?

No, this is what I was predicting but I didn't wanna be right.

Postby bluefete » May 13th, 2021, 5:36 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 13th, 2021, 5:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:No. 10 in the world today for the Number of new cases per 1M population. Yesterday we were No. 9.

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

That's not deaths per million bro, in deaths per million we're definitely top 10.

It is bruh, check the worldmeters site. Find me another metric or statistical site data for that and post it.

Postby Gladiator » May 13th, 2021, 5:38 pm

ST Auto wrote:An ppl still not understand.. the amount of house limes it have today.

My neighbor right in the back have a lime with people over etc... some people just don't care dred!!!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 5:39 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

It is bruh, check the worldmeters site. Find me another metric or statistical site data for that and post it.

Yea you're right I thought you meant new deaths per million, sorry.

That figure we could very well be number one today

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 13th, 2021, 5:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

Ask and you shall receive buddy. The Number of new deaths per 1M population today. Look where we ranked!

New Deaths Per 1M Population.jpg

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 13th, 2021, 5:48 pm

This is why it will continue to spread and deaths continue to climb. As trinis we have leant nothing.

Let the lesson continue

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby 88sins » May 13th, 2021, 5:51 pm

wtf wrote:When do we end up in sheit street. This week or next week?

Forget sheit street, think sheit creek, and in it up to yuh hairline.
But to answer the question directly, in about 2 weeks, give or take a day or two.

There's many important things that the public are not being told, and there are some people with political connections who have every intention of capitalizing on this pandemic and the fear of the population.
For example, a well known hospital right here in Trinidad using people as guinea pigs based on baseless medical practice, just for the sake of making $$$, saying ivermectin can be used as a means of protection against the virus and its variants. Because that's what they are trying in India. And it doesn't work, and they know that it doesn't work, but they gonna try to convince you that it does and take your money all the same.

Be very aware people.

Postby redmanjp » May 13th, 2021, 5:54 pm

So in the history of Trinidad when last have there been 21 or more deaths in a single day?

Postby bluefete » May 13th, 2021, 5:54 pm

We always want to be in the dance.

Well, we really in the world dance now. At the very top.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 5:56 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

Ask and you shall receive buddy. The Number of new deaths per 1M population today. Look where we ranked!

Mother fcker.......yea this is bad.

This is equivalent to the US having 5000 deaths per day.

Postby Les Bain » May 13th, 2021, 6:11 pm

Imagine last year the MOH put out that campaign #T&TBEATCOVID.

I spent the last year having to explain to incredulous friends and management at work that i cannot partake in things because of covid, and up to a few weeks ago, they still want to guff up as if we back to normal, or as if I fell for a hoax.
The only remaining lesson and outcome for the like mentalities that got us to this point is that people have to start dying. Plain and simple. Whether you pick it up "innocent" or were zessing and wessing, is time for the funeral home industry to operate at their max limit.

Now the wife go be real paranoid as I have to duck out for a quick, necessary pharmacy run in the morning.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 6:18 pm

Les Bain wrote:Imagine last year the MOH put out that campaign #T&TBEATCOVID.

I spent the last year having to explain to incredulous friends and management at work that i cannot partake in things because of covid, and up to a few weeks ago, they still want to guff up as if we back to normal, or as if I fell for a hoax.
The only remaining lesson and outcome for the like mentalities that got us to this point is that people have to start dying. Plain and simple. Whether you pick it up "innocent" or were zessing and wessing, is time for the funeral home industry to operate at their max limit.

Now the wife go be real paranoid as I have to duck out for a quick, necessary pharmacy run in the morning.

You were right, TT's 'good' performance previously had nothing to do with us or our policies but mainly a lower Rnaught in our climate.

The P1 strain is whole other kettle of fish, 2-3 times more viral, twice as deadly.

We got lockdown fatigue at the worse possible time.

Postby aaron17 » May 13th, 2021, 6:21 pm

First time im hearing # of new deaths per million.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2021, 6:26 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Shakes ....your contact was off on deaths there by a lot

In reality, the figure is a lot more. The idea was to release "low" figures gradually so it would not "alarm" the population. Guess that ship sail.

Postby aaron17 » May 13th, 2021, 6:31 pm

Steups...i hadda enable that in columns to see that figure

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 6:31 pm

aaron17 wrote:First time im hearing # of new deaths per million.

It's just a better way to compare Covid deaths as its relative to population.

Good to know as it tells us how good or bad we're comparing to other countries.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 6:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Shakes ....your contact was off on deaths there by a lot

In reality, the figure is a lot more. The idea was to release "low" figures gradually so it would not "alarm" the population. Guess that ship sail.

How much is it in reality? Cause the rate cases still coming in, deaths are yet to peak

Postby aaron17 » May 13th, 2021, 6:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:First time im hearing # of new deaths per million.

It's just a better way to compare Covid deaths as its relative to population.

Good to know as it tells us how good or bad we're comparing to other countries.

Oh ok....

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 13th, 2021, 6:42 pm

Plenty people frighten to go to work tomorrow.

BUG

Postby BUG » May 13th, 2021, 6:45 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

Dman you got a link that site?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 13th, 2021, 6:47 pm

wtf wrote:Plenty people frighten to go to work tomorrow.

I don't blame them, the virus is everywhere and spreads so easily.

I don't get how so many people are 'essential' compared to last year.

Allyuh killing people here

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 13th, 2021, 6:52 pm

BUG wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

new cases.jpg

deahts.jpg

Dman you got a link that site?

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2021, 6:52 pm

Frighten?

Na man, all this is still a big joke.

More like pretend they frighten and stay home to buss a lil lime.

I would say 50+ a day deaths and burning bodies by the road will wake up T&T.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 13th, 2021, 6:53 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

I don't blame them, the virus is everywhere and spreads so easily.

I don't get how so many people are 'essential' compared to last year.

Allyuh killing people here
More deaths to come with 397 cases recorded today again.