COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » February 10th, 2023, 5:27 pm

drchaos wrote: The only reason for electronic vaccine records moving forward is for social credit systems which are coming.
No one is tracking you from the sky or randomly.

You want to partake in society then make sure your social credit score is where it needs to be ... are you vaccinated? are you ESG compliant? how much meat you eat this week? Whats your carbon footprint?
all this will be scored and you will be given a rating.

If you live in a small country that is involved in drug smuggling, money laundering or terrorism activities, the US intelligence agencies regularly monitor ALL telephone conversations in those countries.

But what is "make it easier to track vaccinated vs un-vaccinated people" about?

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2023, 11:49 am

First time fever free in 3 days without panadol. Really hope it stay that way. Feeling weak and thirsty too - I guess alternating between fever and sweat left me dehydrated.

Postby sMASH » February 11th, 2023, 12:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:First time fever free in 3 days without panadol. Really hope it stay that way. Feeling weak and thirsty too - I guess alternating between fever and sweat left me dehydrated.
Sooo, carnival season, viruses spreading rite tru, according to many people.

Isolate urself and whomever else is sick. Cause ur immune system is low, even though u are better now. Ur weakened immune system will not be sbke to deal with the other viruses floating around the place.

U will catch another bug.

When u are well rested and recouped then u should face the world.

Of, if u go back out in society now, let us know if u get sick again in the next week. It's a cool, but taxing experiment.

Postby timelapse » February 11th, 2023, 9:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:First time fever free in 3 days without panadol. Really hope it stay that way. Feeling weak and thirsty too - I guess alternating between fever and sweat left me dehydrated.
Did your taste/smell come back?

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2023, 10:34 am

Fever again last night. That's 4 consecutive days and the 11th day since I first got symptoms. Even the panadol box say consult a doctor after 3 days.

The fever does break and twice naturally (without panadol) but it keeps coming back like clockwork.
Last edited by redmanjp on February 12th, 2023, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2023, 11:01 am

redmanjp wrote:Fever again last night. That's 4 consecutive days and the 11th day since I first got symptoms. Even the panadol box say consult a doctor after 3 days.

The fever does break and twice naturally (without panadol) but it keeps coming back like clockwork.
This is concerning.

Coukd u do a blood works to see what going on?

After a third day of a fever getting stronger, doctor sent me to do a blood test in gulf view.
It showed I had dengue. That only eased after a week. And was weak fur a further two weeks

But, no hospital
Just took painkillers and b12, as with any other virus... Boose d immune system to do the heavy lifting

Re: Coronavirus-should Chinese nationals be allowed to come?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 13th, 2023, 7:52 am

paid_influencer wrote:fuh real tho, if they cancel Carnival the country would be a lot healthier.

influenza - 39 already dead right here in T&T. that going to kill out plenty more once the fetes start.

at the same time too, Carnival is the most amount of cardio some trini's get all year

And a fit population is a healthy population.

Re: Coronavirus-should Chinese nationals be allowed to come?

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2023, 12:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:fuh real tho, if they cancel Carnival the country would be a lot healthier.

influenza - 39 already dead right here in T&T. that going to kill out plenty more once the fetes start.

at the same time too, Carnival is the most amount of cardio some trini's get all year

Fit in what way though....running around the savannah on afternoons but still having regular KFC or fast food along with sugary drinks /alcohol is a new meaning of healthy?

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2023, 2:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Fit in what way though....running around the savannah on afternoons but still having regular KFC or fast food along with sugary drinks /alcohol is a new meaning of healthy?

X3000

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2023, 9:33 pm

Tested negative twice 6pm yesterday and 10 am today and up in a Beach house in Blanchisseuse!

So far no fever today though had a little headache.

Postby sMASH » February 13th, 2023, 9:36 pm

Noice, slight

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2023, 5:36 am

Ministry covee releases coming out weekly, daily monthly?

Are people littering the streets?

Or are they keeping ye cycles low, to not have high covee stats, before carnival?

Covee will be high, but it's no problem now.
No need to lock down or mask up.

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2023, 6:03 am

sMASH wrote:Are people littering the streets?

Trinis will be Trinis.

No respect whatsoever for the environment.

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2023, 7:29 pm

MINISTER OF HEALTH, TERRENCE DEYALSINGH, is advising persons who are ill to not participate in Carnival or any gathering, as they may spread the virus to others.

LOL

Postby aaron17 » February 16th, 2023, 12:54 pm

Gopeesingh: Govt hiring consultant for propaganda, while covid19 explosion looms

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/02/16/gopees ... ion-looms/
20833629-1024x683.jpg

wing

Postby wing » February 16th, 2023, 1:02 pm

aaron17 wrote:Gopeesingh: Govt hiring consultant for propaganda, while covid19 explosion looms

He not in a home yet? These fossils need to stop trying to be relevant and prepare for the hereafter.

Postby paid_influencer » February 16th, 2023, 5:07 pm

wing wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Gopeesingh: Govt hiring consultant for propaganda, while covid19 explosion looms

He not in a home yet? These fossils need to stop trying to be relevant and prepare for the hereafter.

he going to be the next minista of health, vote fuh kamla if u want dat vote for she

Postby paid_influencer » February 16th, 2023, 5:15 pm

"It is important to note that the Seemungal team had lamented about the Ministry of Health’s refusal to give them all the required information and access during its three month-long probe. There were notably subjected to withholding of information, where they had requested over 300 documents of patients’ records, and only 30 were provided."

hrm that curious hrm..

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 8:35 am

This is the new face of "Brb using imagination since no pics"

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2023, 5:46 pm

like d team wukking fuh Carnival:

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2023, 5:49 pm

Like i was saying, covee done.
If it have any flare up is cause they faking it.

By now u should have been seeing the trend rising.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2023, 5:57 pm

carnival will probably cause a flare up as its d biggest party in d country, however its not going to be like 2021-22 as we have 94 % immunity.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2023, 6:01 pm

U would have seen it happening already, because of the high transmissibility.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 21st, 2023, 6:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Tested negative twice 6pm yesterday and 10 am today and up in a Beach house in Blanchisseuse!

So far no fever today though had a little headache.

Lol stop testing ...

If you going down that route start testing for influenza and common colds as well.

ah had family from US/Netherlands down for carnival in meh house who didn't want their carnival spoilt by getting covid- they wanted me to test b4 going in the same car to Blanchisseuse with them! and based on how i felt with fever/fatique/sore throat etc it would have spoiled their vacation if they got infected because they spend thousands to play mas/jouvert/fete. i miss fatima fete as well as a paramin tour because i still wasn't feeling well.

oh and although i mostly stayed in my room occasionally i did go into the kitchen when other ppl were there to get food/fruit/etc wearing my mask- and no one else got it so my mask (kn95) worked!

Any viral infection would have spoiled your relatives carnival no?
Yeah N95s is the shizzle.
An welcome back to the land of the well.

I had a bad sinusitis that my cousin from the UK drop on us while visiting for carnival.
a trip to Las cuevas clear that up tho.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 21st, 2023, 7:36 pm

lockdown again from ash wednesday for 1 month.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 21st, 2023, 7:43 pm

daring dragoon wrote:lockdown again from ash wednesday for 1 month.

Yes please ... Its amazing when only essential workers could move around.
Much less traffic.

Postby adnj » February 21st, 2023, 8:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:like d team wukking fuh Carnival:

Only a few deaths this last month and none of those deaths were vaccinated people.

Since July, unvaccinated deaths are about 10× higher than vaccinated deaths.

It seems like COVID is still weeding out the weak and stupid.

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2023, 8:43 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:like d team wukking fuh Carnival:

Only a few deaths this last month and none of those deaths were vaccinated people.

Since July, unvaccinated deaths are about 10× higher than vaccinated deaths.

It seems like COVID is still weeding out the weak and stupid.
They were incidental too, gunshot, heart, kidney.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2023, 8:56 pm

How come we didn't have so much vaxxed incidental deaths then? The vax protecting against all them ting too?

Postby sMASH » February 21st, 2023, 8:59 pm

Nobody with Vax deds any more. It saves lives.