COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2022, 10:08 pm

make sure it "Shipped and sold by Amazon.com" eh, not third-parties.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » January 29th, 2022, 10:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:make sure it "Shipped and sold by Amazon.com" eh, not third-parties.

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2022, 12:20 am

Friends,

I am the only one here that sprays Lysol/disinfecting spray in the area i cough or sneeze?

I think it’s a great practice.

:p

Postby aaron17 » January 30th, 2022, 8:01 am

I hear ppl does lysol masks too ..which is dangerous.

Postby aaron17 » January 30th, 2022, 8:03 am

Is a Neocov similar to 'neomorph'?

Postby gastly369 » January 30th, 2022, 8:20 am

aaron17 wrote:I hear ppl does lysol masks too ..which is dangerous.
I does nano spray alco 90% and air out in sun outside before next use

Postby hover11 » January 30th, 2022, 8:23 am

aaron17 wrote:I hear ppl does lysol masks too ..which is dangerous.
It is , lysol is only meant for use on surfaces and masks should be changed regularly ,saving a dollar by using lysol on masks could lead to being a penny wise but a pound foolish

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 30th, 2022, 10:37 am

I have an RN95 mask...

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2022, 11:59 am

Enjoy yourself and live life while you can brothers.

If covid don't get ya now then the long term effects gonna get ya within the next 10 years.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 30th, 2022, 2:35 pm

Predictions for today and February 2022.
What should we expect.

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2022, 4:11 pm

449/14

FB_IMG_1643573493085.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 30th, 2022, 4:18 pm

14 Dead.
3 elderly Males.

6 Elderly Females.

1 middle aged Male.

3 middle aged Females.

1 Young Adult Female.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2022, 5:29 pm

We had a chance to beat this if everyone had vaccinated.
Allyuh fawkers don't wanna do that.

Now we all gotta die.

So live life while you have it.

wing

Postby wing » January 31st, 2022, 4:25 pm

IMG-20220131-WA0002.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 31st, 2022, 4:31 pm

wing wrote:...
IMG-20220131-WA0002.jpg
1 young adult male died.
Why are the young dying?

Postby timelapse » January 31st, 2022, 4:35 pm

wtf wrote:
wing wrote:...
IMG-20220131-WA0002.jpg
1 young adult male died.
Why are the young dying?
Because their body their choice

Postby paid_influencer » February 1st, 2022, 5:19 pm

470/8

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2022, 4:02 pm

660/11

FB_IMG_1643832120646.jpg

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2022, 4:34 pm

and i was eurotripping in 2019 self.

good thing sheit didnt hit the fan then

Postby paid_influencer » February 3rd, 2022, 5:06 pm

638/10
numeros.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 3rd, 2022, 6:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Long time now they finding it in the waste waterScreenshot_20220203-122838_Chrome.jpgScreenshot_20220203-122849_Chrome.jpg

Remember reading this last year...it was found in Barcelona in early 2019

This gets me thinking ... Pro lockdown/vaxxers on this thread saying Africa not in a state because they not testing and they just don't know. What if we just all behave like some of the African states?

So SARS COV2 around since early 2019 and no one knew because we weren't looking

As soon as we found it and started looking it became a problem. Stop looking and it stops becoming a problem?

Postby paid_influencer » February 3rd, 2022, 6:33 pm

as we move towards the next phase of the pandemic, the numbers will cease to be reported. And that's fine. That is what endemic means. It will be another virus in the community, like the flu or the common cold.

can't believe I typed that, but I won't oppose anymore. Let covid win. Nobody cares about deaths amongst the elderly or the vulnerable, and nobody believes in long-covid or the consequence of repeated infections, so I don't care either. No more numbers, none for me.
Last edited by paid_influencer on February 3rd, 2022, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2022, 6:39 pm

like allyuh fellas cocksure a next more dangerous variant not going to pop up

Postby hover11 » February 3rd, 2022, 6:42 pm

Omicron was the end all, life is back to normal...pro vax logic

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 3rd, 2022, 7:25 pm

drchaos wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Long time now they finding it in the waste waterScreenshot_20220203-122838_Chrome.jpgScreenshot_20220203-122849_Chrome.jpg
As soon as we found it and started looking it became a problem. Stop looking and it stops becoming a problem?

So pretend it doesn't exist?
Last edited by ed360123 on February 3rd, 2022, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » February 3rd, 2022, 7:28 pm

point out where someone said something like that, or u still trying to get attention?

i thought you find your daddy cause you been less froth than usual

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2022, 8:04 pm

drchaos wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Remember reading this last year...it was found in Barcelona in early 2019

This gets me thinking ... Pro lockdown/vaxxers on this thread saying Africa not in a state because they not testing and they just don't know. What if we just all behave like some of the African states?

So SARS COV2 around since early 2019 and no one knew because we weren't looking

Try to keep up so that you will look a bit smarter outside of the mirror.
... Top scientists in Africa say Malawi is just one of many countries on the continent that appear to have already reached — if not quite endemicity — at least a substantially less threatening stage, as evidenced by both studies of the population's prior exposure to the coronavirus and its experience with the omicron variant.

The Malawi mystery

To understand how these scientists have come to hold this view, it helps to first consider what the pandemic has looked like in a country such as Malawi.

Before the omicron wave, Malawi didn't seem to have been hit too hard by COVID-19. Even by July of last year, when Malawi had already gone through several waves of the coronavirus, Jambo says it appeared that only a tiny share of Malawians had been infected.

"Probably less than 10% [of the population], if we look at the number of individuals that have tested positive," says Jambo.

The number of people turning up in hospitals was also quite low — even during the peak of each successive COVID-19 wave in Malawi.

Jambo knew this likely masked what had really been going on in Malawi. The country's population is very young — it has a median age of around 18, he notes. This suggests most infections prior to omicron's arrival were probably asymptomatic ones unlikely to show up in official tallies. People wouldn't have felt sick enough to go to the hospital. And coronavirus tests were in short supply in the country and therefore were generally used only for people with severe symptoms or who needed tests for travel.

So to fill in the true picture, Jambo and his collaborators turned to another potential source of information: a repository of blood samples that had been collected from Malawians month after month by the national blood bank. And they checked how many of those samples had antibodies for the coronavirus. Their finding: By the start of Malawi's third COVID-19 wave with the delta variant last summer, as much as 80% of the population had already been infected with some strain of the coronavirus.

viewtopic.php?p=10253724#p10253724
Last edited by adnj on February 3rd, 2022, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2022, 8:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:as we move towards the next phase of the pandemic, the numbers will cease to be reported. And that's fine. That is what endemic means. It will be another virus in the community, like the flu or the common cold.

can't believe I typed that, but I won't oppose anymore. Let covid win. Nobody cares about deaths amongst the elderly or the vulnerable, and nobody believes in long-covid or the consequence of repeated infections, so I don't care either. No more numbers, none for me.
In TTO, population deaths and causes of death are published consistently. Perhaps few pay much attention.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/no-flu-o ... fxt4F8pCUA

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2022, 8:12 pm

hover11 wrote:Omicron was the end all, life is back to normal...pro vax logic
This year, more than 420 unvaccinated people died from COVID. About 380 may have likely lived IF they had chosen to become fully vaccinated.

Try harder.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 3rd, 2022, 9:01 pm

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:as we move towards the next phase of the pandemic, the numbers will cease to be reported. And that's fine. That is what endemic means. It will be another virus in the community, like the flu or the common cold.

In TTO, population deaths and causes of death are published consistently. Perhaps few pay much attention.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/no-flu-o ... fxt4F8pCUA

Ive worked in two Local public A&E's for the first half of the last decade and I have never and have never seen a colleague attempt to test for the flu or even report a flu death to the ministry.

The fact that you trust GORTT statistics also shows you suffer from some warped delusions of reality itself.