COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » February 28th, 2023, 4:39 pm

The mildness of the omicron variant doesn't seem to be quite as mild when you are not fully vaccinated.

Postby aaron17 » February 28th, 2023, 6:24 pm

adnj wrote:The mildness of the omicron variant doesn't seem to be quite as mild when you are not fully vaccinated.

U have a graph for that one too?

Postby adnj » February 28th, 2023, 6:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:U have a graph for that one too?

Trinidad's share of SARS-CoV-2 sequences that were the omicron variant was 99%+ in July 2022.

Postby K74T » March 2nd, 2023, 4:49 pm

FB_IMG_1677789996561.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » March 2nd, 2023, 5:21 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1677789996561.jpg

lewwe be real, he probably going to get it again for easter

i myself going 'bago this year covid or no covid. ah hadda swim in that nylon pool rubmyself with some sand to get back young

Postby hover11 » March 2nd, 2023, 5:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

i myself going 'bago this year covid or no covid. ah hadda swim in that nylon pool rubmyself with some sand to get back young
He will get it again and as usual survive it once again

Postby paid_influencer » March 2nd, 2023, 5:35 pm

hover11 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

He will get it again and as usual survive it once again

one time i went 'bago on the bucco reef tour boat. we dey in the nylon pool swimming. picking up the sand.

the captain/tour operator shout out and point, aye, allyuh watch over dey, it have a interesting thing over dey. so everybody watch over dey. we searching good for that interesting and rare thing captain pointing out

but it didn't have nothing over dey. we watch and watch and ent see nothing. captain say it gone.

captain did it to distract from the man having an emetic episode over on the other side of the boat

Postby hover11 » March 7th, 2023, 4:43 pm

Argue
FB_IMG_1678221752945.jpg

Postby sMASH » March 7th, 2023, 4:43 pm

Untill all the people who pushing it get their own "suddenly collapsed" I will rant on.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 7th, 2023, 4:57 pm

Meanwhile, covid deaths are up again... 16 people died in two weeks.
Maybe xpost to the carnival 2023 thread.

Postby paid_influencer » March 7th, 2023, 5:16 pm

died with

death365

Postby death365 » March 7th, 2023, 5:28 pm

I've been thinking long and hard about this, I have always been following the updates of where when and how it came up.

It doesn't matter where Covid-19 came from, it's amongst us now we have to live with it!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 7th, 2023, 10:16 pm

FrankChag wrote:

Define "covid deaths" ...

How many "influenza deaths" have we had using the same criteria as "covid deaths"?

Postby adnj » March 7th, 2023, 10:44 pm

drchaos wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

How many "influenza deaths" have we had using the same criteria as "covid deaths"?
You still arguing the same points? Sad.

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2023, 5:05 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

It's "dr" chaos, why are you surprised?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 8th, 2023, 10:42 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

Asking questions ... The fact that you guys not answering? Sad.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 9th, 2023, 4:13 am

hover11 wrote:ArgueFB_IMG_1678221752945.jpg

622 cases out of 50000 people played carnival and such is not significant.

Postby j.o.e » March 9th, 2023, 6:31 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Can’t account for the home tested

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 9th, 2023, 6:41 am

j.o.e wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:

Can’t account for the home tested

i thought about it but still i dont think it was an explosion. as the earth core stop rotating i feel worst in in store for us.

https://youtu.be/Cgr6Tuz3G-w

Postby j.o.e » March 9th, 2023, 7:19 am

Covid so mild now I don’t think people even care. I got covid for the first time early this year and it was such a mild thing I only tested because i was going to visit my in-laws. The crew that outside for carnival likely vaccinated and got it before.
Time to move on like the rest of the world

Postby sMASH » March 9th, 2023, 7:25 am

Time to rescind the pandemic declaration

Postby redmanjp » March 9th, 2023, 11:28 am

sMASH wrote:Time to rescind the pandemic declaration

the only 2 things we still have are masks only in healthcare settings and quarantine for testing positive or getting tested with symptoms (in public labs - don't think private ones do this unless u test +ve), so we will have to remove the mask regulation and remove covid from the schedule for dangerous infectious diseases.

if the latter goes it means public sector workers wont qualify for special sick leave for covid which doesn't use up regular sick leave (i qualified for that when i tested +ve recently) and will have to use their normal sick leave. if unlike in previous years when u only get sick an average of once a year with flu and only during flu season, but now u getting sick 3 times a year, once for flu but now twice a year for covid as covid is year round, that might use up most or all of your sick leave depending on how sick u are (i was sick for 9 days with covid, last time i had flu it was 4 days) leaving none for other illnesses.

so likely sick leave allotments will have to increase to accommodate an extra more contagious year round virus per person in the population.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » March 9th, 2023, 1:50 pm

sMASH wrote:Time to rescind the pandemic declaration

WHO/PAHO disagrees though.

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=59 ... 1922278460

WHO PAHO wrote:COVID-19 is still making some people severely sick. The best way to protect yourself is to ...
- Get vaccinated.
- Practice protective measures as recommended, including wearing masks , especially indoors and in crowded places, and ventilating spaces.
#GetVax #COVIDisNotOver

Postby j.o.e » March 9th, 2023, 4:35 pm

Went a lil birthday zess Saturday and the person celebrating is +ve three days later

Postby sMASH » March 9th, 2023, 6:55 pm

j.o.e wrote:Went a lil birthday zess Saturday and the person celebrating is +ve three days later
Is he dead now?

Postby j.o.e » March 9th, 2023, 7:04 pm

sMASH wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Went a lil birthday zess Saturday and the person celebrating is +ve three days later
Is he dead now?

Of course not. A 30 year old young lady in great shape

Postby redmanjp » March 14th, 2023, 4:45 pm

Tuesday update - post-carnival surge decreasing

Postby paid_influencer » March 14th, 2023, 5:51 pm

covid REAL

IT REAL

/mutters to self

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2023, 8:09 am

how has the predicted post carnival surge panned out ?
does everybody know persons who got sick flu or covid in last couple weeks ?

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2023, 9:16 am

pugboy wrote:how has the predicted post carnival surge panned out ?
does everybody know persons who got sick flu or covid in last couple weeks ?
Omicron protected everybody, unlike the Vax that only lasts 4 months... As the prime minister declared nationally.