COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 4:26 pm

adnj wrote:You're trolling just like the rest of us. Own your she!t.

Sorry, I fail to see the troll.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Image
The forecast for the next few days continues to be high, we might get another 500+ day tomorrow and Saturday.

Looks like I was right...

Nice job DPD.

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2021, 4:28 pm

goalpost wrote:Co worker got tested positive. Doctor read it wrong and told him he negative. Co worker apparently didn't even read it himself. They drop off the stuff for HR and he come to work for two days only for HR to say the form say positive.

The lab used the words "Detected" but the reference value referred to "Negative", so people read it bad. But he was in work for 2 days as a positive.

and he's the messenger, so he up in everybody office.
TTEC?

abbow

Postby abbow » May 14th, 2021, 4:28 pm

Anyone here have mild or moderate symptoms??

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2021, 4:32 pm

As a bread winner yes !
daring dragoon wrote:
goalpost wrote:Co worker got tested positive. Doctor read it wrong and told him he negative. Co worker apparently didn't even read it himself. They drop off the stuff for HR and he come to work for two days only for HR to say the form say positive.

The lab used the words "Detected" but the reference value referred to "Negative", so people read it bad. But he was in work for 2 days as a positive.

and he's the messenger, so he up in everybody office.

this making me feel sick yes. gosh man, why everyone dont just stay home till the spike drops. for fuq sake is a job better than your life ?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
The forecast for the next few days continues to be high, we might get another 500+ day tomorrow and Saturday.

Tuner's CMO.
Where are we heading with cases and deaths?
When will it slow down?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Nice job DPD.

And it still going up.......we have yet to peaked.

Screenshot 2021-05-14 at 4.37.02 pm.png

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 4:41 pm

wtf wrote:Tuner's CMO.
Where are we heading with cases and deaths?
When will it slow down?

Cases.....will be higher on average over the next 5 days.

Deaths......will continue to increase for at least 3 more weeks. The rolling average is currently 9.....i think it'll get to around 12-15 at the peak.

Slowdown.....I hope by end of next week, but would be the earliest estimate.

Lines in for testing in St Augustine today were the longest ever.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Tests done from Monday to Friday (5 days) this week is 9969

Last week Monday to Friday was 6874, if you include Sat & Sun, it's still 8368.....is positivity rate is still going up, things are still getting worse.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2021, 4:50 pm

gastly369 wrote:... iNj3s6UpWVB9UOODFaZyQYskOjhM7ScWQ7sFi3MaTrhhiNYCuz.jpegoHudWiWpgfngP6asLE55HQrNpY9YeR0nh29klTyRi72OMfHk74.jpeg

That's 565 new cases and 9 dead :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2021, 4:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:so today's deaths going to make a century for the month so far?

96 people died so far for May and today is only the 14th

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 4:56 pm

What do you think is going through Rowley's mind right now?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Hoping the prayer meeting Sunday will go well
wtf wrote:

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2021, 5:05 pm

"tell them eat half a banana"

wtf wrote:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2021, 5:11 pm

We had 126 deaths in all of 2020
We've had 139 deaths in just the first 4 and a half months of 2021
96 people died so far just for May and today is only the 14th

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:We had 126 deaths in all of 2020
We've had 139 deaths in just the first 4 and a half months of 2021

We also had more than 126 deaths in the last 2 months alone.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Seems like people are sitting ducks in the workplace waiting to get COVID-19 and end up in a body bag.
Management clearly ain't care about some workers.

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 5:19 pm

The first person responsible for ur safety is u.

Up to u to decide if the dollar is worth the risk

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 5:27 pm

Note..
IMG-20210514-WA0150.jpeg
IMG-20210514-WA0149.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » May 14th, 2021, 5:51 pm

There is the general duty clause (for employees and employers) in the TT OSH Act. In consideration of this clause in the context of COVID-19, what would be the responsibility of the employer? And by extension on what basis can an employee report the Company to the OSH Authority as is his/her right under the general duty clause?
wtf wrote:Seems like people are sitting ducks in the workplace waiting to get COVID-19 and end up in a body bag.

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 6:02 pm

wtf wrote:Seems like people are sitting ducks in the workplace waiting to get COVID-19 and end up in a body bag.
No proper ventilation system in building?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 7:32 pm

Another officer gone.
Screenshot_20210514-193047_Facebook.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 7:43 pm

carluva wrote:There is the general duty clause (for employees and employers) in the TT OSH Act. In consideration of this clause in the context of COVID-19, what would be the responsibility of the employer? And by extension on what basis can an employee report the Company to the OSH Authority as is his/her right under the general duty clause?

I wrote my boss an email stating serious concerns about ppl not wearing masks and also vaccination. i told him that according to MOH coworkers coming into the office taking off their mask and only putting it back on to leave is a dangerous practice (MOH words!). he said that staff is reduced to 50% but he will look into MOH protocols for masks.

If anyone is anxious about getting covid in your workplace due to protocols not being followed, do the same thing!- it's your health and life, and possibly your parent's lives all at risk. this is especially true in all indoor spaces like most offices. and cite the OSHA Act- according to that Act you are entitled to VACATE any unsafe environment!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 7:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:
carluva wrote:There is the general duty clause (for employees and employers) in the TT OSH Act. In consideration of this clause in the context of COVID-19, what would be the responsibility of the employer? And by extension on what basis can an employee report the Company to the OSH Authority as is his/her right under the general duty clause?

I wrote my boss an email stating serious concerns about ppl not wearing masks and also vaccination. i told him that according to MOH coworkers coming into the office taking off their mask and only putting it back on to leave is a dangerous practice (MOH words!). he said that staff is reduced to 50% but he will look into MOH protocols for masks.

If anyone is anxious about getting covid in your workplace due to protocols not being followed, do the same thing!- it's your health and life, and possibly your parent's lives all at risk. this is especially true in all indoor spaces like most offices. and cite the OSHA Act- according to that Act you are entitled to VACATE any unsafe environment!

I would definitely encourage this.

You know in other countries, the law or practice is to wear masks in all indoor settings. The government couldn't enforce but strongly recommended that all office workers wear masks indoors.

Outdoor wearing wasn't recommended and made only optional.

For months in Trinidad, we did the opposite. Wearing masks in private vehicles and outdoors basically made us remove the mask as soon as we got to work or went over by a friend, because it wasn't the law.

Do you know how much people over the last few months would tell me take off the mask when I visit them? steups.

People need to learn and educate themselves, but the government's role was to inform and educate as well.

No mention up till recently about mask wearing in offices, or having good ventilation indoors.

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 8:10 pm

I hope the reporters at tomorrow conference ask about recent CDC announcements:

Airborne spread and how to mitigate against it (i.e. masks, ventilation, HEPA filtration?) my coworkers talking about putting up money for a fogging machine but i doh know how useful or practical that would be- they saying to use it twice a day but that would entail ppl vacating the office till it dissipates.

Also about the other announcement that fully vaccinated ppl don't need to wear masks

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2021, 8:25 pm

FB_IMG_1621037235471.jpeg

FordeG

Postby FordeG » May 14th, 2021, 8:28 pm

The pandemic is fake, we are being fooled by over-anxious zealous worryworts who rush to get tested even when they have no symptoms.

Africa isn't listening to the rest of the world and they are managing just fine!

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2021, 8:32 pm

K

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2021, 8:33 pm

Jezus crice FordeG...

Postby Kenjo » May 14th, 2021, 8:34 pm

FordeG wrote:The pandemic is fake, we are being fooled by over-anxious zealous worryworts who rush to get tested even when they have no symptoms.

Africa isn't listening to the rest of the world and they are managing just fine!

K x2