COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 46735 cases, 1359 deaths, 3861 active, 41515 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » September 12th, 2021, 8:04 pm

Blood on your hands hover one day you will be called to answer

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 46735 cases, 1359 deaths, 3861 active, 41515 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2021, 8:10 pm

We all will sir...
PariaMan wrote:Blood on your hands hover one day you will be called to answer

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 12th, 2021, 8:16 pm

Hover11 apparently you are an influential and trusted voice :D

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2021, 8:37 pm

I didn't know I was that important I have followers and are an influencer because people can't think for themselves and willing to listen to everything I have to say lol
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hover11 apparently you are an influential and trusted voice :D

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2021, 8:37 pm

Huh ???
The guy advocates for you to make up your own damn mind ...

Making your own decisions makes you an adult ... Not dangerous crazy person with blood on your hands.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 10:00 pm

hover11 wrote:https://bbc.in/3yZUsKh

England vaccine passport plans ditched, Sajid Javid says

Common sense prevails

what's the vax rate over there compared to here? u think their decisions should apply here too?

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 10:03 pm

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2021, 10:06 pm

Well I see ppl want to apply foreign country decisions here like a one size fits all
redmanjp wrote:
hover11 wrote:https://bbc.in/3yZUsKh

England vaccine passport plans ditched, Sajid Javid says

Common sense prevails

what's the vax rate over there compared to here? u think their decisions should apply here too?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 13th, 2021, 1:46 am

In the UK over 90% of adults have received at least 1 dose and 89% of over 16s have received one dose.

The main for scrapping that system is probably because they don't need it.

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2021, 4:50 am

And the vaxed person who catches it spreads it?

Allyuh good oui.

I gone year and a half with protocols up to par, no covid, and I at fault? Steups.

Everybidy that taking his Vax, would also be taking the yearly flu shot for THE SAME EXACT REASONS.
People die every year from flu, and u need to stop the spread.

Postby Kenjo » September 13th, 2021, 5:55 am

IMG_2546.JPG

Obesity

Postby matr1x » September 13th, 2021, 6:35 am

It's super clear by now that covid is no real threat. For the amount of freedoms given up, the amount of cases is not really high, or even dangerous. And with more people getting vaccinated, it even less of a threat.

Since the beginning only 3.11% got the flu. And .0906% of our population died. The media and local doctors who wanted to feel more important have blown this out of proportion.

Bad quality foods and stress do far more harm than covid but them doctors don't seem to care. I worked with consumer affairs for 6 years and I will tell you, if ppl weren't so poor to afford lawyers, many doctors in Trinidad would be sued for malpractice. Healthcare in Trinidad is a disaster and we have been shambling along.

Ask anyone giving birth at mount hope

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 13th, 2021, 9:21 am

What you are discounting is

1. What if no health protocols were observed including state of emergency

2. What if 550,000 of the population were not vaccinated

We cannot say for sure but by the trends and what we have seen in other countries it would have been much worst

Imagine just for argument sake if everyone had gotten Covid-19 and we had 40000 deaths would that have been acceptable?

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 9:31 am

PariaMan wrote:What you are discounting is

We cannot say for sure but by the trends and what we have seen in other countries it would have been much worst

Imagine just for argument sake if everyone had gotten Covid-19 and we had 40000 deaths would that have been acceptable?
With them fellas kind of thinking, once they themselves didn't die, everybody else can haul

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 13th, 2021, 9:37 am

Yea

It's like bad roads killing people during the first half of a year partially fix the road for the second half of the year then look at the statistics at the end of the year and say that it was not that bad

Let's not be fooled by all those anti vaxxers out there who using the statistics after health protocols and vaccines to say that it's not that bad

Please folks go get vaccinated as soon as possible
timelapse wrote:

With them fellas kind of thinking, once they themselves didn't die, everybody else can haul

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 13th, 2021, 10:49 am

timelapse wrote:

I see you in the sea thread saying that children should just study harder and parents should parent their children better. So going by that line of thinking, someone (not me) could make the argument that people should just get healthy to avoid dying from covid or if someone is not healthy, they should stay locked away to prevent themselves from getting covid and dying.

Postby timelapse » September 13th, 2021, 10:56 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I see you in the sea thread saying that children should just study harder and parents should parent their children better. So going by that line of thinking, someone (not me) could make the argument that people should just get healthy to avoid dying from covid or if someone is not healthy, they should stay locked away to prevent themselves from getting covid and dying.
More like:
Treat getting vaccinated as SEA extra lessons.
Cant guarantee you will pass for a better school, but will improve your chances

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 13th, 2021, 11:36 am

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

More like:
Treat getting vaccinated as SEA extra lessons.
Cant guarantee you will pass for a better school, but will improve your chances

But some children don't need extra lessons and can get over 98%. Just like some people don't need the vaccine to only get very mild symptoms.

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 11:45 am

except that the vaccine also reduces spread as well which would be happening in schools and spilling over to the parents and wider population.

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 2:10 pm

i wonder if they use treatments not used in the parallel health care system e.g. monoclonal antibodies

then again that is for preventing you from needing to be hospitalized to begin with

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 13th, 2021, 2:46 pm

Just imagine how much they charging !

But that still better that getting a free shot that billions of people have already taken ,smfh
redmanjp wrote:i wonder if they use treatments not used in the parallel health care system e.g. monoclonal antibodies

then again that is for preventing you from needing to be hospitalized to begin with

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 3:52 pm

PariaMan wrote:Just imagine how much they charging !

But that still better that getting a free shot that billions of people have already taken ,smfh
redmanjp wrote:i wonder if they use treatments not used in the parallel health care system e.g. monoclonal antibodies

i guess this is only for the rich antivaxxers

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 3:53 pm

This requirement does not apply to non-immigrant visa classes such as tourist or student visas.

so unvaxxed could still go on a holiday?

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 4:20 pm

10 year visa crew unvaxxed checking in
redmanjp wrote:

This requirement does not apply to non-immigrant visa classes such as tourist or student visas.

so unvaxxed could still go on a holiday?

Postby K74T » September 13th, 2021, 4:27 pm

78/5

FB_IMG_1631564769929.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 13th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Monday blues
K74T wrote:78/5

FB_IMG_1631564769929.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 5:19 pm

MOH finally going into NCDs and diet at 21 mins

Last edited by redmanjp on September 13th, 2021, 5:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » September 13th, 2021, 5:21 pm

apparently more than half the population at high risk with covid by those stats.