COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby ST Auto » May 14th, 2021, 9:16 am

With bhagwansingh, dansteel and allied now closed. Watch how them small hardware going to have rush

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 9:18 am

elec2020 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:1/3 of America is vaccinated.
sMASH wrote:america is nearly fully vaccinated, so normel people would be a minority. and with that, it wouldnt be that much spread. cause tehy say vaccine reducing how effective the virus is, so every thing reduce... infections, symptoms, transmissions, hospitaliztions, deaths. all, get stymied
Screenshot_20210514-011320_Chrome.jpeg

facts don't matter to Smash

a couple weeks ago, i saw a vaccination figure that looked like 50%, so by now it woudl have seemed they would have been at least 3/4 vaccinated.
that apparently is NOT the case.
i took my correction.

Postby goalpost » May 14th, 2021, 9:19 am

A few weeks ago, I was against a full lockdown similar to March/April 2020, because I never, in my wildest dreams, expected this.
Now I am fully for it.

Yet the PM has gone completely silent at this time. He should literally be arranging a press conference this afternoon, like last week, when he wasted our time.

Come on.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 14th, 2021, 9:19 am

Screenshot_20210514-091840_Photos.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 14th, 2021, 9:21 am

wtf wrote:
Screenshot_20210514-082915_Facebook.jpeg

Jamaica has twice our population and has 834 deaths so far. That’s 2x the population but over 3x the number of deaths we have.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 9:24 am

goalpost wrote:A few weeks ago, I was against a full lockdown similar to March/April 2020, because I never, in my wildest dreams, expected this.
Now I am fully for it.

Yet the PM has gone completely silent at this time. He should literally be arranging a press conference this afternoon, like last week, when he wasted our time.

Come on.

Last year we had a very unnecessarily harsh lockdown for months.

This time when it's actually needed, we lockdown too late and not nearly hard enough given how many 'essentials' still working.

Good management yo.

And the Sinopharm vaccine looks like more and more sheit everyday.

Wtf is happening in Seychelles, at least 45% of their population has had the second dose of Sinopharm more than 2 weeks ago.

Screenshot_20210514_092743.jpg
Last edited by Dohplaydat on May 14th, 2021, 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 9:26 am

How to encourage my family to take the vaccine? They hard headed and believe in mark of the beast etc. I am open to it...I have taken previous injections in my life but not really the flu shots tho. Its like they rather die than taking it. They are aware of ppl dieing and their response is' if they hadda die...they hadda die.'....and they are leaving it in God's hands.

I believe in God. There is no actual evidence but I am open to the fact that He could exist. So its a toss up.

Postby aaron17 » May 14th, 2021, 9:29 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
goalpost wrote:A few weeks ago, I was against a full lockdown similar to March/April 2020, because I never, in my wildest dreams, expected this.
Now I am fully for it.

Come on.

Last year we had a very unnecessarily harsh lockdown for months.

This time when it's actually needed, we lockdown too late and not nearly hard enough given how many 'essentials' still working.

Good management yo.

And the Sinopharm vaccine looks like more and more sheit everyday.

Wtf is happening in Seychelles, at least 45% of their population has had the second dose of Sinopharm more than 2 weeks ago.

Screenshot_20210514_092743.jpg
Well the next time we hadda lockdown hard again ...they gonna do it early upon learning from this situation I assume.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 9:29 am

aaron17 wrote:How to encourage my family to take the vaccine? They hard headed and believe in mark of the beast etc. I am open to it...I have taken previous injections in my life but not really the flu shots tho. Its like they rather die than taking it. They are aware of ppl dieing and their response is' if they hadda die...they hadda die.'....and they are leaving it in God's hands.

I believe in God. There is no actual evidence but I am open to the fact that He could exist. So its a toss up.

Even the shitiest vaccine, Sinopharm, will still have your life.

Show them the stories of people who had Covid.

If they not convinced just leave them, they'll eventually see all their friends and family taking it and jump in too

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 9:32 am

wtf wrote:Screenshot_20210514-082915_Facebook.jpeg

Jamaica has twice our population and has 834 deaths so far. That’s 2x the population but over 3x the number of deaths we have.

Yeah when posted this some said I was downplaying our deaths. But others are free to run around with their heads on fire.

coronavirus-data-explorer (1).png

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2021, 9:33 am

Given that they have had 47,020 cases to our 14,814 the case fatality rate for Jamaica and us is more or less the same at around 1.7%

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 9:37 am

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah when posted this some said I was downplaying our deaths. But others are free to run around with their heads on fire.

Jamaica does more testing

The red government did not want to do any testing that's why they conned the population to believe we safe. They downplay the enire covid affair.

You should stop your bull5hit when people are loosing loves one.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 14th, 2021, 9:44 am

Habit7 wrote:

Habit I said that, and I meant you were downplaying our trajectory.

In a month or two we could well surpass Jamaica

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 9:53 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Habit I said that, and I meant you were downplaying our trajectory.

Without full testing we don't know how many of us have Corvid.

The red government failed and did not want to do any testing in favor of running a racket elections.

This is why arseholes like Habit7 are down playing the government non involvement in dealing with covid.

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2021, 9:57 am

the positivity rate gives somewhat of an idea or at least which direction we are headed
and well it so bad we might really could just stop testing as it becomes pointless after a certain time as in India
Last edited by pugboy on May 14th, 2021, 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 14th, 2021, 9:57 am

Is there any chance that these new deaths are due to the vaccine?

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 10:01 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/c ... feaa0.html
tv6 wrote:Covid survivor dies days after recovering

May 14, 2021 Updated 2 hrs ago

A woman who recovered from the Covid-19 virus, died days later.

Her family believes her body was weakened by the virus and she could not handle other medical complications.

Sherene Ali, who is from San Fernando, died on Wednesday night.

Only five days before her passing, she wrote on social media: “If you survived covid like myself God wasn't ready for you yet. To those who have gone on to be with the Lord, here's no more pain or sorrow.”

On Thursday night, her daughter Shinell Bissoon posted on social media: “My mum Passed Away late last night. She had Covid but that didn't killed her. She recovered and was full of energy but covid made her body too weak to handle medical complications that took her life.
Sherene

Sherene Ali

In fact we was laughing and so happy that she survived. She’s telling me how she ok now to pray for other Covid patients to get better and heal. Sigh.. Her death came so silently. I am not prepared... unfortunately it's what I'm facing with now. She’s all I have..

To those who know me know that all I have is my mum. Its us against the world and we have each other. A single parent that I have not a clue how she did it. Thats a supermum.

This time I don’t have the words to express all my feelings. If only I can turn back time. She’s such an amazing person and this is the last thing I and my family was expecting to happen... her death.

I thank everyone who played a part in mummy life. You all helped shaped her to who she was and I appreciate that.”

Her pastor also mourned her death, writing: My daughter why did you leave us so soon? You called on Monday and asked me to send someone by your home to collect something. I did but didn't know that would've been our last conversation. Sherene you left us just too soon. You've just committed yourself to the worship team and we sat and watched the joy you experienced when singing. Ohhhhhhh we will missssssssssssssssssssss you .

On behalf of the entire leadership of C.O.D.I we are sad to announce the passing of a dear daughter Sherene Ali - (San Fernando branch )but filled with content and joy in our hearts knowing she has gone to glory. To her daughter Shinelle (we are standing with you I know it's hard to swallow), the entire family and loved ones, the worship team ( I know you will truly miss her) and the entire church family we extend sincere condolences to you and declare supernatural comfort, peace, assurance and strength."

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 10:10 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Habit I said that, and I meant you were downplaying our trajectory.

I said nothing of the trajectory, the graph represents the actual. Trajectory is probability and not reality. In a month or two Jamaica can have a new variant, who knows? I am dealing with right now.

zoom rader wrote:Jamaica does more testing

The red government did not want to do any testing that's why they conned the population to believe we safe. They downplay the enire covid affair.

ZR go back and feed your cows. TT and Jamaica testing is statistically the same.

coronavirus-data-explorer (2).png

Postby Gladiator » May 14th, 2021, 10:15 am

I tried to buy some material and they warned me that transportation of materials for construction is getting a $50k charge. So they can't transport and they obligated to warn customers. I had to cancel the order...
ST Auto wrote:With bhagwansingh, dansteel and allied now closed. Watch how them small hardware going to have rush

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 10:27 am

Habit7 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Habit I said that, and I meant you were downplaying our trajectory.

I said nothing of the trajectory, the graph represents the actual. Trajectory is probability and not reality. In a month or two Jamaica can have a new variant, who knows? I am dealing with right now.

ZR go back and feed your cows. TT and Jamaica testing is statistically the same.

Idiot the red government has been holding back testing since Carnival last year.

We have little to no real testing to isolated those that positive.

This country has been conned good and proper.

You should stop your propaganda bull5hit

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 14th, 2021, 10:28 am

Life goes on no matter who dead.franklin khan dead an a new minister appointed next monday. Have your own lockdown. Stay home an flatten the curve. See about your self first.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 14th, 2021, 10:30 am

Habit7 wrote:

Idiot the red government has been holding back testing since Carnival last year.

We have little to no real testing to isolated those that positive.

This country has been conned good and proper.

You should stop your propaganda bull5hit[/quot

They wanted the p1 to reach so they could teif billions . Y after vaccine death rate skyrocket. Sorry for them who take the vaccine.god dont sleep. He seeing the mass genocide taking place.death reach in mostly unc areas, how come?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 14th, 2021, 10:36 am

20210514_103541.jpg

Unc area?
Last edited by daring dragoon on May 14th, 2021, 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » May 14th, 2021, 10:36 am

I sure most of the elder ones have their smallpox vaccine mark.Therefore they already have the mark of the beast.
Easy argument.Either take the vaccine or go and meet Jesus who will tell them that they were idiots not to take the vaccine.
aaron17 wrote:How to encourage my family to take the vaccine? They hard headed and believe in mark of the beast etc. I am open to it...I have taken previous injections in my life but not really the flu shots tho. Its like they rather die than taking it. They are aware of ppl dieing and their response is' if they hadda die...they hadda die.'....and they are leaving it in God's hands.

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 10:46 am

zoom rader wrote:Idiot the red government has been holding back testing since Carnival last year.

Around Carnival 2020 hardly anybody in the world had the resources to do testing in a massive way, not even the US. It was our CARPHA that was testing for TT and a majority of the southern Caribbean. Your anti-PNM trolling is extra dotish at a time like this.
https://time.com/5801790/coronavirus-testing-us/

Postby adnj » May 14th, 2021, 10:54 am

pugboy wrote:the positivity rate gives somewhat of an idea or at least which direction we are headed
and well it so bad we might really could just stop testing as it becomes pointless after a certain time as in India
Absolutely. Positivity indicates where the rate of infection is headed. Deaths attributable to disease is a lagging indicator of the number of persons that have been infected and whether the population rate of infection has changed.

Covid-19 has a lag of 7-21 days.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 14th, 2021, 11:03 am

Same happened to a guy in work . Kidney problems before . tested negative after he returned from hospital. Virus damaged his kidneys more and he died 2 days after. He took no vaccine
sMASH wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/covid-survivor-dies-days-after-recovering/article_97b74c1c-b4a1-11eb-a49e-3379f98feaa0.html
tv6 wrote:Covid survivor dies days after recovering

May 14, 2021 Updated 2 hrs ago

A woman who recovered from the Covid-19 virus, died days later.

Her family believes her body was weakened by the virus and she could not handle other medical complications.

Sherene Ali, who is from San Fernando, died on Wednesday night.

Only five days before her passing, she wrote on social media: “If you survived covid like myself God wasn't ready for you yet. To those who have gone on to be with the Lord, here's no more pain or sorrow.”

On Thursday night, her daughter Shinell Bissoon posted on social media: “My mum Passed Away late last night. She had Covid but that didn't killed her. She recovered and was full of energy but covid made her body too weak to handle medical complications that took her life.
Sherene

Sherene Ali

In fact we was laughing and so happy that she survived. She’s telling me how she ok now to pray for other Covid patients to get better and heal. Sigh.. Her death came so silently. I am not prepared... unfortunately it's what I'm facing with now. She’s all I have..

To those who know me know that all I have is my mum. Its us against the world and we have each other. A single parent that I have not a clue how she did it. Thats a supermum.

This time I don’t have the words to express all my feelings. If only I can turn back time. She’s such an amazing person and this is the last thing I and my family was expecting to happen... her death.

I thank everyone who played a part in mummy life. You all helped shaped her to who she was and I appreciate that.”

Her pastor also mourned her death, writing: My daughter why did you leave us so soon? You called on Monday and asked me to send someone by your home to collect something. I did but didn't know that would've been our last conversation. Sherene you left us just too soon. You've just committed yourself to the worship team and we sat and watched the joy you experienced when singing. Ohhhhhhh we will missssssssssssssssssssss you .

On behalf of the entire leadership of C.O.D.I we are sad to announce the passing of a dear daughter Sherene Ali - (San Fernando branch )but filled with content and joy in our hearts knowing she has gone to glory. To her daughter Shinelle (we are standing with you I know it's hard to swallow), the entire family and loved ones, the worship team ( I know you will truly miss her) and the entire church family we extend sincere condolences to you and declare supernatural comfort, peace, assurance and strength."

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2021, 11:08 am

were those counted as covid deaths tho?

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 11:12 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Idiot the red government has been holding back testing since Carnival last year.

Around Carnival 2020 hardly anybody in the world had the resources to do testing in a massive way, not even the US. It was our CARPHA that was testing for TT and a majority of the southern Caribbean. Your anti-PNM trolling is extra dotish at a time like this.
Bullchit, the Cayman Islands starting doing testing and lockdowns right after Carnival .

They are free of covid at this time though their very proactive approach

https://www.caymancompass.com/2020/03/2 ... derations/

Trinidad is a laughing stock of the carri-con banana Republics.

Keep licking Rowlair arsehole with those idiot false posting you present

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 11:19 am

Habit7 wrote:

Bullchit, the Cayman Islands starting doing testing and lockdowns right after Carnival .

They are free of covid at this time though their very proactive approach

https://www.caymancompass.com/2020/03/2 ... derations/

You said since Carnival. At Carnival there was hardly any cases in the US. Plus your article is a month after Carnival and at the same time TT already went into lockdown.