COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

daring dragoon

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby daring dragoon » January 27th, 2024, 4:14 am

i hoping for a next lockdown after the kanaval. lock down everything for at least a month.

Postby goalpost » January 27th, 2024, 7:12 am

Nah boi....d economy....

Postby j.o.e » January 27th, 2024, 12:48 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i hoping for a next lockdown after the kanaval. lock down everything for at least a month.

Not gonna happen

Postby alfa » January 27th, 2024, 4:52 pm

daring dragoon wrote:i hoping for a next lockdown after the kanaval. lock down everything for at least a month.

COVID was like sooooo 2021 dude

Postby sMASH » January 29th, 2024, 10:52 pm

the people who was pushing vax and boosters as the way to protect against covee, will they die as they can't get any covee chemical?
Are they wiling to rely on their waning hybrid immunity that is at lest 3/4 a year un jabbed?

Postby goalpost » January 30th, 2024, 7:51 pm

Seeing more and more people wearing masks these days...

Postby redmanjp » January 30th, 2024, 8:20 pm

goalpost wrote:Seeing more and more people wearing masks these days...

i guess we come like ppl in asia - they always used to wear masks at least for flu season

Postby maj. tom » January 30th, 2024, 8:26 pm

I guess some people don't want to spread their germs or try to minimize their viral exposure load.

Postby Dave » February 6th, 2024, 6:16 am

redmanjp wrote:

i guess we come like ppl in asia - they always used to wear masks at least for flu season
And the Sahara dust as well.

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2024, 12:50 am

seeing on cnc3 news banner MOH said 50 ppl reported adverse effects from covid vaccines

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2024, 12:54 am

redmanjp wrote:seeing on cnc3 news banner MOH said 50 ppl reported adverse effects from covid vaccines

With approximately 50% of population vaccinated, that’s fantastic

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 6:51 am

No vaxes available but they still pumping the fear...
Make it make sense
IMG_20240207_064731.jpg

Postby Chimera » February 7th, 2024, 7:37 am

Dave wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Alot of people have covid these days but with many of the population vaxed and the rest of people having some sort of protection or immunity from having covid in the past...the hospitals aren't being over run so it's not a major issue like covid 19

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 7th, 2024, 8:14 am

Chimera wrote:
Dave wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Alot of people have covid these days but with many of the population vaxed and the rest of people having some sort of protection or immunity from having covid in the past...the hospitals aren't being over run so it's not a major issue like covid 19

And the current dominant strains are milder than the previous Delta etc., at least for most people

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 7th, 2024, 10:54 am

j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:seeing on cnc3 news banner MOH said 50 ppl reported adverse effects from covid vaccines

Reporting was suppressed and not well done.

There isnt even a proper system in place to report regular vaccine reactions, let alone covid reactions.
Also no one is looking at long term reactions. just immediate reactions.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 12:26 pm

Ent Rowley say the vax only lasts 4 months?

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2024, 12:33 pm

^ depends on which 1 (sinopharm/pfizer/astra?) and whether is primary or booster dose

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 7th, 2024, 1:16 pm

Link for those who interested. Numbers were provided in response to a high court case against the ministry by Abdullah and First Wave.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/50-people-had-adverse-side-effects-to-covid-vaccines-6.2.1918879.3ba5c0df26

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2024, 2:08 pm

ed360123 wrote:
Link for those who interested. Numbers were provided in response to a high court case against the ministry by Abdullah and First Wave.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/50-people-had-adverse-side-effects-to-covid-vaccines-6.2.1918879.3ba5c0df26

so 50 had adverse effects, some including blood clots but none died

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 6:37 pm

It takes two weeks after getting jabbed, to ve considered vaxed.

Need to see the numbers of people jabbed who did not last to vaxed.

50 people with side effects? That not good.
That the people who went and was accepted, people would hsve gone and dismissed.
More people would have not gone,
And more peole would not have even considered it was the vax.

Usually we have 44 deaths from flu per year out of nearly a million, and its enough to have a whole program to Jab people.
50 conclusive cases isn't a good sign

Postby adnj » February 7th, 2024, 9:30 pm

How many died from COVID vaccines again?

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2024, 10:09 pm

drchaos wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

There isnt even a proper system in place to report regular vaccine reactions, let alone covid reactions.

So even with it being suppressed as you said 600k vaccinated and ONLY 50 ? And of that 50 all can’t even be definitively linked to vax. Seemed like all the antivax antics was for nothing.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2024, 11:57 pm

adnj wrote:How many died from COVID vaccines again?
Trusting the vax sellers to say their vaxes killed people...
Lol.

The truth about the myocarditis coming out in the foreign countries...

Postby adnj » February 8th, 2024, 9:56 am

MoH said that children choking to death on a chenette is a bigger risk than anyone in Trinidad dying because of their COVID vaccination.

Postby sMASH » February 9th, 2024, 7:53 pm

How many adverse reactions from other vaxes... In trinidad?

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2024, 8:49 pm

are ppl using same daily dose of ivermectin these days or increased it with the carnival crowd etc?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 12th, 2024, 4:24 pm

j.o.e wrote:
drchaos wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

So even with it being suppressed as you said 600k vaccinated and ONLY 50 ? And of that 50 all can’t even be definitively linked to vax. Seemed like all the antivax antics was for nothing.

If you really believe that balony
Then you should to fly to the US and get your boosters asap ... don't come back until you got at least 2.
Also keep wearing a masks, wash your hands every 5 mins, avoid gatherings and believe the government when they tell you serious crimes are down. :lol:

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2024, 6:06 pm

If ur not boosted ur not vaxed. And u don't want to be labeled an anti vaxer now, don't you...

Cause u will dieeeeee without the vax.

U need to be vaccinated to stop the spread.

If u don't have ur vaccine passport, u can't access safe zones and will be forced to risk unsafe zones.

If u. Don't get boosted u should be locked up in ur house.

But mRNA peole getting solid clots, so would fall out of circulation any ways. Just a matter of time

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 13th, 2024, 11:10 am

sMASH wrote:If ur not boosted ur not vaxed. And u don't want to be labeled an anti vaxer now, don't you...

Cause u will dieeeeee without the vax.

U need to be vaccinated to stop the spread.

If u don't have ur vaccine passport, u can't access safe zones and will be forced to risk unsafe zones.

If u. Don't get boosted u should be locked up in ur house.

But mRNA peole getting solid clots, so would fall out of circulation any ways. Just a matter of time

Its all bullsheit ...

Ive seen 4 patients with post pfizer myocarditis, 2 patients (female) with optic nerve swelling post Sinopharm, 3 patients who had seizures post sinopharm, 1 patient with a stroke after getting an AZ vax and 1 colleague with odd neruological complication post pfizer.
All within 2 weeks of getting the vaccine. There are others but their timeline was within 6 months of getting the vaccine which makes things murkier.

So what chennet head is saying is that little old me has seen over 20% of the patients with vaccine advers effects on the entire island? Horse dung.

Postby adnj » February 13th, 2024, 11:30 am

I know a guy who died from a lightning strike, two people who choked to death, and another that drowned, all within a day of looking into a mirror and saying "Candyman" three times.

I wonder if that’s related?