COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby aaron17 » January 19th, 2023, 4:02 pm

oh ok..and I guess it requires money too

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2023, 4:16 pm

sMASH wrote:With covid, not from covid

u cant say either way unless they give us the breakdown like they did with hospitalized cases. and if 50% of those cases are due to severe complications from covid then at least some of those deaths are FROM covid.
Last edited by redmanjp on January 19th, 2023, 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2023, 5:25 pm

Let's relitigate the cause of death on the death certificate as being NOT COVID. Let's make certain that a a stabbing death within 30 days is BECAUSE OF COVID.

Some people just need to believe that they are smarter than they are.

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2023, 6:50 pm

When they infringing freedoms, and draining the treasury utilizing the hocus pocus stats, it's not about bragging rights for who Brin does work any more.

Postby timelapse » January 19th, 2023, 6:56 pm

sMASH wrote:When they infringing freedoms, and draining the treasury utilizing the hocus pocus stats, it's not about bragging rights for who Brin does work any more.
Freedom to collect and spread germs is cool,as long as I have the freedom to buss the head of whichever worm spread their disease to me.

Postby sMASH » January 20th, 2023, 8:00 am

timelapse wrote:
sMASH wrote:When they infringing freedoms, and draining the treasury utilizing the hocus pocus stats, it's not about bragging rights for who Brin does work any more.
Freedom to collect and spread germs is cool,as long as I have the freedom to buss the head of whichever worm spread their disease to me.
That would most likely be a vaxed person...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 23rd, 2023, 7:21 pm

What booster they reach now?

Postby alfa » January 24th, 2023, 12:23 pm

1674577070263.jpg
As the title says

Postby redmanjp » January 24th, 2023, 9:12 pm

Tuesday update

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2023, 12:18 pm

Xbb real bad allyuh, had to jump over many bodies on sando promenade.
It killing people like flies

Postby redmanjp » January 25th, 2023, 12:25 pm

^ it would be if most ppl didn't have antibodies

Postby gastly369 » January 25th, 2023, 3:24 pm

Went to sleep about 11pm... Got up about 2am this morning with ah epic sore throat and feeling mashup said to my self well hear it goes again... Went back to sleep and wake up about 6 with nothing at all....

Postby matr1x » January 25th, 2023, 3:48 pm

gastly369 wrote:Went to sleep about 11pm... Got up about 2am this morning with ah epic sore throat and feeling mashup said to my self well hear it goes again... Went back to sleep and wake up about 6 with nothing at all....

Man immune system went covid 1990....it attack with full force.

Glad you feeling better

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2023, 7:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:Went to sleep about 11pm... Got up about 2am this morning with ah epic sore throat and feeling mashup said to my self well hear it goes again... Went back to sleep and wake up about 6 with nothing at all....
Sahara dust

I was in the town, but not around much people... And got a scratch... And eased up today.

Postby redmanjp » January 25th, 2023, 11:41 pm

If any analysis I to be done u should have at least 3 different periods:

Prepandemic like 2019
2020- when covid hit but there was no vaccine
2021 when it was introduced

Perhaps a 4th period in 2022 when the vaccination stalled

Compare all those periods to see if there was a significant increase. The thing about 2021 however is that 2 things were happening around April. That's when the Gamma variant came in and covid cases skyrocketed. Now covid itself was known to cause clots and strokes. At the same time the vaccine came in and ppl were starting to get vaccinated as well so it could still be hard to distinguish the cause.

Other countries who had more covid spread before vaccines would have better data.

One way we can do it is to get anonymized data from health records of ppl who got clots etc but include vaccination status. See if the proportion of vax vs unvax among patients is proportional to the rate of vax vs unvaxxed AT THE TIME. Not the current proportion.

Postby sMASH » January 26th, 2023, 7:52 am

But off the bat, deaths spiked as soon as vaxes were rolled out.... In Trinidad.

When there are spikes of new vaxes administered, those are the periods to look at for increased mortality

Hopefullu this weekend I will get some time to scroll tru some graphs.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 26th, 2023, 8:00 am

sMASH wrote:But off the bat, deaths spiked as soon as vaxes were rolled out.... In Trinidad.

When there are spikes of new vaxes administered, those are the periods to look at for increased mortality

We jamming again.. weekly covid19 deaths on the rise

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 26th, 2023, 8:23 am

FrankChag wrote:
sMASH wrote:But off the bat, deaths spiked as soon as vaxes were rolled out.... In Trinidad.

There was a spike in the middle of the graph as well, jumped from 4 to 33. then it continued in a downtrend

If this was a cryptocoin/stock, would you buy this asset? Do you think it is going up? What is the general trend sir?

also lol @ "sourch"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 26th, 2023, 8:41 am

Stop panicking and get vaccinated, mask up or stay home if you're at risk. The peak is most likely over, enjoy the carnival.

Screenshot 2023-01-26 at 12.39.52 pm.png

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 26th, 2023, 8:43 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

https://i.imgur.com/KCbBUFd.png

There was a spike in the middle of the graph as well, jumped from 4 to 33. then it continued in a downtrend

If this was a cryptocoin/stock, would you buy this asset? Do you think it is going up? What is the general trend sir?

also lol @ "sourch"

Fixed it, thx. Also I'm more of a patient angel investor than a crypto speculator. Cryptos act up my aspergers.

Postby adnj » January 26th, 2023, 8:49 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Stop panicking and get vaccinated, mask up or stay home if you're at risk. The peak is most likely over, enjoy the carnival.

Screenshot 2023-01-26 at 12.39.52 pm.png
I expected to hear something about carnival in your reply - and I did. Kudos for carnival interest honesty.

COVID is very likely to be endemic all around the world by now. You can't escape it, you can only mitigate its impact.

It's just a deadlier virus, like the flu, that spreads 100 times more easily.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 26th, 2023, 9:30 am

FrankChag wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

https://i.imgur.com/KCbBUFd.png

also lol @ "sourch"

Fixed it, thx. Also I'm more of a patient angel investor than a crypto speculator. Cryptos act up my aspergers.

which is why :D
I said :D
cryptocoin :D
SLASH :D
stock :D

"ohhh noooes scawy fast movin gwaph make my head feel all bad :'( "

(dont limit urself to a label btw, fight it,overcome it)

Postby paid_influencer » January 27th, 2023, 9:21 pm

Postby adnj » January 27th, 2023, 9:35 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:If the vax didn't use the spike protein from the virus would it be safer?
That's the only difference from now and the other vaxes in the past.

If I ever come in a position to steer a health program, I will not recommend mRNA for broadcast vaccination. Only use it fur target medical procedures... Like the cancer application.

Use the old, tried and tested ways.
All current COVID vaccines contain the SARS-COV-2 spike protein.
Inactivated would have a broader specrtum of markers, offering a better analog to the live virus, and less risk from one specific potential flaw.

Will ban mRNA

SARS-CoV-2 enters the human host cell using the S protein. S protein specific antibodies prevent the virus from entering human cells.

What you posted is just something that was made up.

Postby adnj » January 27th, 2023, 9:43 pm

drchaos wrote:“ Magpies are birds known for their bold personality and intelligence. ”
https://a-z-animals.com/animals/magpie/

Sounds just like me 8-)

You are the only moron I know of that can attempt to insult someone and fail totally.
Which talking magpie are you, Sigfreid? Heckle or Jeckle?

Postby aaron17 » January 28th, 2023, 10:08 am

WHO calls for action to totally eliminate trans fat, ‘a toxic chemical that kills’

https://news.un.org/en/story/2023/01/1132732

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2023, 11:09 am

This makes sense, from the people that told u mRNA is safe and effective.
FB_IMG_1674918371841.jpg

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2023, 11:10 am

aaron17 wrote:WHO calls for action to totally eliminate trans fat, ‘a toxic chemical that kills’

https://news.un.org/en/story/2023/01/1132732
This will do more to protect against covee than that mRNA

Postby sMASH » January 28th, 2023, 11:12 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:If the vax didn't use the spike protein from the virus would it be safer?

If I ever come in a position to steer a health program, I will not recommend mRNA for broadcast vaccination. Only use it fur target medical procedures... Like the cancer application.

Inactivated would have a broader specrtum of markers, offering a better analog to the live virus, and less risk from one specific potential flaw.

Will ban mRNA

SARS-CoV-2 enters the human host cell using the S protein. S protein specific antibodies prevent the virus from entering human cells.

The amount of break tru covee infections, prove that is a lie.

*take the mRNA, they said. It will stop covee, they said*
Lulzz.

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2023, 11:46 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Will ban mRNA

The amount of break tru covee infections, prove that is a lie.

*take the mRNA, they said. It will stop covee, they said*
Lulzz.
That's not what they said.After two whole years of this thread, you still have zero clue as to how vaccines work.Also, the average cepep worker stop using 'covee'.They now referring to it as 'the roners' . Keep up mate.