COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 9th, 2021, 4:59 pm

New patients admitted at the discretion of the CMO..
What new Policy is this?. This means the possibility of people deteriorating at home and dying exists because we know our ambulance system is sh!t..
tapatalk_1620593760152.jpeg

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13122 cases, 203 deaths, 3783 active, 9126 recovered in T&T

Postby ST Auto » May 9th, 2021, 5:01 pm

Yup patients selectively being admitted due to lack of space

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2021, 5:08 pm

sheit hitting the fan

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2021, 5:11 pm

pugboy wrote:sheit hitting the fan
And Rowlair stays quiet

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2021, 5:13 pm

ST Auto wrote:4550 samples taken so we will see what next week brings when ppl start to get those results

Yup huge increase over last week's batch which was 3500.

Next week we might have a 500+ day

katiedido

Postby katiedido » May 9th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Has anyone survived ICU locally?

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2021, 5:16 pm

Curfew seems to be close, I got my exemption letter today.

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2021, 5:17 pm

And Rowlair stays quiet

You didn't hear him for 2hrs on Friday? What more you need to know? Stay home and get vaccinated.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2021, 5:19 pm

katiedido wrote:Has anyone survived ICU locally?

ICU for Covid patients already has a 10% ICU survival rate.

Ours won't be higher I'm sure.

Postby Kenjo » May 9th, 2021, 5:24 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Don’t let men know that percentage is worldwide nah they will feel it’s Trinidad alone . Beds will clear from icu some how

Postby adnj » May 9th, 2021, 5:33 pm

wtf wrote:New patients admitted at the discretion of the CMO..
What new Policy is this?. This means the possibility of people deteriorating at home and dying exists because we know our ambulance system is sh!t..
tapatalk_1620593760152.jpeg
.....Image

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2021, 5:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
And Rowlair stays quiet

You didn't hear him for 2hrs on Friday? What more you need to know? Stay home and get vaccinated.
You quick to defend Rowlair who blames Covid on Kams?

UNC not is office nor are they important at this stage.

This country is running on Vaps from conmen in the red government scam party
Last edited by zoom rader on May 9th, 2021, 5:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 9th, 2021, 5:43 pm

De Dragon wrote:Curfew seems to be close, I got my exemption letter today.
Not this talk again...

katiedido

Postby katiedido » May 9th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Wow ok had no idea. Thought it was 50% in developed countries.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2021, 5:47 pm

i think it always stated new cases would be admitted at the discretion of the CMOHs.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 9th, 2021, 5:48 pm

Yup everyone that needs to be out on the roads should get their exemption letter if they didn't already
wtf wrote:
Not this talk again...

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2021, 5:50 pm

katiedido wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Wow ok had no idea. Thought it was 50% in developed countries.

because of new treatments- monclonal antibodies for instance. me eh know what dey using here. they have not given us an update on this as the focus has been on vaccines which are trickling into the country.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2021, 5:53 pm

what does it say?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 9th, 2021, 5:58 pm

It seems as though the government will get control of the COVID-19 situation this month but it will be at the cost of the average citizenry and NOT THEM!!
Many will be broke and hungry while businesses will be permanently closed.
Lots of life will be lost.
They will collect all their salary with perks.
And throw it in our faces that they took the "right" and "immediate" steps prevent a catastrophe when it was US the normal citizens that suffered because of their management.
Screenshot_20210509-175901_Facebook.jpg
Last edited by widdyphuck on May 9th, 2021, 6:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2021, 6:00 pm

wtf wrote:It seems as though the government will get control of the COVID-19 situation this month but it will be at the cost of the average citizenry and NOT THEM!!
And throw it in our faces that they took the "right" and "immediate" steps prevent a catastrophe when it was US the normal citizens that suffered because of their management.
We are just statistics bro

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2021, 6:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:

what does it say?

That we require highly trained personnel to operate., and I'm one of them. Also that I cannot work remotely among other things
I'm also required to have/produce my company ID/GORTT ID/DP upon request.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 9th, 2021, 6:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:
wtf wrote:It seems as though the government will get control of the COVID-19 situation this month but it will be at the cost of the average citizenry and NOT THEM!!
We are just statistics bro
I realized this today.
No one gives a sh!t.

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2021, 6:12 pm

PM should get Sinopharm, to assure the public of the safety and efficacy of Sinopharm.

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2021, 6:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:
And Rowlair stays quiet

You quick to defend Rowlair who blames Covid on Kams?

UNC not is office nor are they important at this stage.

This country is running on Vaps from conmen in the red government scam party

Nobody mentioned the UNC and nobody blames covid on Kamla. Stop playing the victim.

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2021, 6:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:PM should get Sinopharm, to assure the public of the safety and efficacy of Sinopharm.

Well you will have to wait until October to see that happen

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2021, 6:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:PM should get Sinopharm, to assure the public of the safety and efficacy of Sinopharm.

Yuh wicked! How much times this moron go get Covid?

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2021, 6:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:

lol, of course. :drinking:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 9th, 2021, 6:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

lol, of course. :drinking:
At the rate we going if we ain't die from COVID-19, we will die from poverty long before October reach.
FB_IMG_1620598794585.jpg

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2021, 6:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Propaganda for LFD RFD PNM sheep again :roll:
[b]From the WHO:[/b]
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last
From the CDC:
If you were treated for COVID-19 with monoclonal antibodies or convalescent plasma, you should wait 90 days before getting a COVID-19 vaccine. Talk to your doctor if you are unsure what treatments you received or if you have more questions about getting a COVID-19 vaccine.
From the Cleveland Clinic:
“The time frame that we recommend for being vaccinated after having a COVID-19 infection is as soon as you’re out of quarantine,” says Dr. Englund.

ONLY on MoH website talking that 6 months nonsense for soft heads like P*rnHabit7, worse yet they are falsely claiming it to come from the WHO

Postby Habit7 » May 9th, 2021, 6:37 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Propaganda for LFD RFD PNM sheep again :roll:
[b]From the WHO:[/b]
Even if you have already had COVID-19, you should be vaccinated when it is offered to you. The protection that someone gains from having COVID-19 will vary from person to person, and we also don’t know how long natural immunity might last
From the CDC:
If you were treated for COVID-19 with monoclonal antibodies or convalescent plasma, you should wait 90 days before getting a COVID-19 vaccine. Talk to your doctor if you are unsure what treatments you received or if you have more questions about getting a COVID-19 vaccine.
From the Cleveland Clinic:
“The time frame that we recommend for being vaccinated after having a COVID-19 infection is as soon as you’re out of quarantine,” says Dr. Englund.

ONLY on MoH website talking that 6 months nonsense for soft heads like P*rnHabit7, worse yet they are falsely claiming it to come from the WHO

All you are basically showing there is that there's no consensus. We are still learning and our local health authority recommends a 6mth wait which is 2x the amount CDC recommends. If you believe that this recommendation was created specifically for KCR, then you need to go burn down a 5G tower because you getting into conspiracy.