COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 9:59 am

aaron17 wrote:Anyone notice an increase in mosquitoes lately? They started biting me from yesterday.
Also the migration of congaree.
I was thinking since mosquito carries stuff that cause flu etc,..maybe ppl will be dillusional and see it as covid. But since both are close symptomwise exept the breathing part...we gotta still be extra careful.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 10:00 am

wtf wrote:Why fear death?
When it's time to go, it's time to go.

yes, but u dont want the cause of that departure to be you working for an a$$hole boss.

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 10:08 am

sMASH wrote:
wtf wrote:Why fear death?
When it's time to go, it's time to go.

yes, but u dont want the cause of that departure to be you working for an a$$hole boss.
High groups in the world know how to work the system. They literally killing ppl for rank, money and profit. They see us as money and statistics....nothing more. Emotions and human nature are out the window. Believe me ..I am sure they looking for a cure for living forever.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 10:10 am

What he coming to say?
IMG-20210515-WA0022.jpeg

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 10:21 am

Good morning Team,

What can we expect today?

Was this a scheduled conference?

I know we have seen/heard many calls from others to “impose curfew” and “time for curfew” but i would have you all know that Master Keith does not like to be told what to do especially from the unstable opposition.

But i really hope he orders an immediate curfew.

They say oh T&T cannot handle another lockdown but it looks as though they are doing just fine. No bawling and crying, no protests, no one on the roads begging for food or starving to death, even some businesses are quietly and willingly closing on their own. Imagine some are actually begging for a curfew.

Lock it down Keith, just for a 2-3 weeks….the place hard but Trinis hadda show them that jackasses are also survivors.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 15th, 2021, 10:29 am

If a TOTAL lockdown isnt called today...it would never be called again! How much more cases and deaths per day do we need to see???

Oo btw. ...we have reached the stage where nurses who are yet to do final exams are being deployed into the hospitals. That alone is a cause for concern

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 10:37 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If a TOTAL lockdown isnt called today...it would never be called again! How much more cases and deaths per day do we need to see???

Oo btw. ...we have reached the stage where nurses who are yet to do final exams are being deployed into the hospitals. That alone is a cause for concern

Boi that scary…

Even nurses that did their final exams are cause for concern.

T&T healthcare system is the worst, even private.

Can anyone imagine the punctuality of these “godly” healthcare workers? How many times have they had patients waiting AND coming with an attitude?

How many mix ups have we had with medication and attention?

Can anyone imagine the disorganization of proper handovers?

Anyways, i should be thinking positive and looking for the good but i am not. The days for that are over.

T&T needs work.

Postby st7 » May 15th, 2021, 10:47 am

sMASH wrote:Image

how much more third world mentality can u get?
woudl the tents remain a permanent fixture?

can you link the article?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 15th, 2021, 10:52 am

No lockdown coming, his ego to big to let that happen. Ww doing good man. Let the virus continue to spread. Let the rates go up. Exactly what we need as a country right now. We to harden and feel everything is a joke or fete. Let it spread and hopefully it targets the younger voting population.

Only when things are at their worst can change ever be enacted. It hasn't reached tipping point yet. And by the actions of this govt it will continue. So don't look to the press conference to have any positive impact.

Postby matr1x » May 15th, 2021, 10:55 am

Yes there has been a significant uptick in mosquitoes.

Ever since the closing of caroni, there has been an uptick. They used to do the lion share of spraying and road maintenance

And even field maintenance.

Stink and dutty pnm. We all know they hate Indians

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 11:08 am

The people who calling for a lockdown have a sure salary every month so it's easy for you to demand such.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 11:11 am

sooo lockdown coming?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 11:13 am

look how kamla getting blame again today for all the covid p1 deaths and rate of infections as its only unc areas they getting infected and deading so the unc trying to make the pnm look bad.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 11:14 am

daring dragoon wrote:look how kamla getting blame again today for all the covid p1 deaths and rate of infections as its only unc areas they getting infected and deading so the unc trying to make the pnm look bad.

why people hate kamla so much?

Postby MaxPower » May 15th, 2021, 11:14 am

jhonnieblue wrote:No lockdown coming, his ego to big to let that happen. Ww doing good man. Let the virus continue to spread. Let the rates go up. Exactly what we need as a country right now. We to harden and feel everything is a joke or fete. Let it spread and hopefully it targets the younger voting population.

Only when things are at their worst can change ever be enacted. It hasn't reached tipping point yet. And by the actions of this govt it will continue. So don't look to the press conference to have any positive impact.

Hello jhonnieblue,

All correct.

T&T hadda feel it and honestly they are still in their usual happy ass mode.

Maybe it’s wrong for me as well to hope for the worst to actually GET change, but we really need the tipping point to WAKE UP.

If there is no tipping point, no 50+ deaths a day and bodies burning on the pavement, there will be no change. A few hundred cases and a lil 20 death a day is sending NO message to the vast majority of the population.

If we do not get that wake up call now, a next pandemic will be and an even bigger joke.

Anyways, Master Keith is too proud, he not gonna lock down because he would have done it already.

And if businesses are comfortably closing on their own, what better reason for him to say the citizens are being responsible and there is no need to actually order a lockdown.

Whatever yes.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 11:16 am

st7 wrote:

not finding any :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Habit7 » May 15th, 2021, 11:33 am

It is funny hearing ppl calling for a lockdown. I thought with only essential stores open, public service home and stores must close at 8pm was a lockdown?

But I don't think we will get a curfew. The TTPS is too underpowered now to enforce a curfew. Too many officers are in quarentine to further stretch them. It would be a curfew that plenty ppl would violate and then the lamenters would cry why you do it in the first place.

wing

Postby wing » May 15th, 2021, 11:35 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:look how kamla getting blame again today for all the covid p1 deaths and rate of infections as its only unc areas they getting infected and deading so the unc trying to make the pnm look bad.

Because in 2010 she had the overwhelming mandate , prosperity and the team to do real good and crush the pnm into obscurity. Instead she allowed the pnm to return to power and have us here.

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2021, 11:37 am

terry like pappy show yuh know

man had big posters for the initial vaccinated folks to pose with “i got the shot”

Postby st7 » May 15th, 2021, 11:39 am

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

not finding any :shock: :shock: :shock:

i saw darryn boodan share the same screenshot as well, but i didnt see a source on that either

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 11:46 am

Truth..
Screenshot_20210515-114504_Facebook.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » May 15th, 2021, 11:51 am

matr1x wrote:Yes there has been a significant uptick in mosquitoes.

Ever since the closing of caroni, there has been an uptick. They used to do the lion share of spraying and road maintenance

So the slightest bite can cause you to feel like you getting covid.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 15th, 2021, 11:52 am

The Boss coming to lead the prayers today
Hardwares to close and NLCB closure

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 11:53 am

wing wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

Because in 2010 she had the overwhelming mandate , prosperity and the team to do real good and crush the pnm into obscurity. Instead she allowed the pnm to return to power and have us here.

She f.ucked it up then

BUG

Postby BUG » May 15th, 2021, 11:56 am

wtf wrote:The people who calling for a lockdown have a sure salary every month so it's easy for you to demand such.

I think everyone who is calling for a lockdown understands that the only way it can work is if the government provides social security payments to compensate workers for lost income.

Rowley has already preempted this by saying the government has no money for payments and the finance minister said foreign borrowing is finished so it seems we're stuck between a rock and a hard place right now unless the government can find the cash from somewhere.

Postby goalpost » May 15th, 2021, 12:00 pm

This idea that the PM is too proud or too stubborn to call a lockdown is ridiculous. Any leader making decisions based on his personality should never be a leader. Should be based on sound medical advice.

Postby matr1x » May 15th, 2021, 12:12 pm

aaron17 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Yes there has been a significant uptick in mosquitoes.

So the slightest bite can cause you to feel like you getting covid.

Hoss, one of them landing on you feeling like Marlene sit on you.

Deaaaddddddd

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 15th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Marlene is a black queen.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 15th, 2021, 12:14 pm

BUG wrote:
wtf wrote:The people who calling for a lockdown have a sure salary every month so it's easy for you to demand such.

I think everyone who is calling for a lockdown understands that the only way it can work is if the government provides social security payments to compensate workers for lost income.

Rowley has already preempted this by saying the government has no money for payments and the finance minister said foreign borrowing is finished so it seems we're stuck between a rock and a hard place right now unless the government can find the cash from somewhere.

China...

goalpost wrote:This idea that the PM is too proud or too stubborn to call a lockdown is ridiculous. Any leader making decisions based on his personality should never be a leader. Should be based on sound medical advice.

This can't be a factor in his decision making process.

Last year we literally locked down hard for months for no real reason, knowing fully well our open south borders would eventually allow the virus back in.

This time when a severe lockdown is actually needed, we playing the ass.

PNM logic again.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 12:17 pm

pugboy wrote:terry like pappy show yuh know

man had big posters for the initial vaccinated folks to pose with “i got the shot”

so is big sizzors to cut the ribbon, big needle to take in yuh bam bam and big hole in the ground to bury the dead , all at the opening ?