COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:40 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Covid patients in ICU now almost all unvaccinated, says Oxford scientist
Covid patients in ICU now almost all unvaccinated, says Oxford scientist
Exclusive: Prof Sir Andrew Pollard says most of those infected who are fully vaccinated will experience only mild symptoms

Covid-19 is no longer a disease of the vaccinated, the head of the Oxford jab programme has said.

The “ongoing horror” of patients gasping for breath in hospital is now “largely restricted” to people who are unvaccinated, according to Prof Sir Andrew Pollard.

Even though the more transmissible Delta variant continues to infect thousands, most of those who are fully vaccinated will experience only “mild infections” that are “little more than an unpleasant inconvenience”.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2021/ ... -scientist
Well I guess only the vaccinated will be left to take over the world if they weren't dying as well

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 10:48 am

bluefete wrote:
hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:Guadeloupe and Martinique - They gave France the finger re- vaccine mandates:

‘Not Negotiable’: French Government’s Plan to Impose Tough Vaccine Mandates In Caribbean Nations Martinique and Guadeloupe Backfires After Massive Protests

https://atlantablackstar.com/2021/11/27 ... -protests/
No mandates period it should always be a choice

So then how would you get this virus under control?
If you want to bring mandates , that is the moment you should take responsibility

You should also allow ppl to sue the state in the event the "vaccine" causes health complications.

Postby matr1x » November 28th, 2021, 10:51 am

The vene population enter without quarantine and regular not wearing masks.

People who support the venes and the venes themselves are the reason we are in this mess

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 28th, 2021, 11:06 am

matr1x wrote:The vene population enter without quarantine and regular not wearing masks.

People who support the venes and the venes themselves are the reason we are in this mess
Do you have a source to back that claim up with? Specifically referring to the second part.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 28th, 2021, 11:07 am

matr1x wrote:The vene population enter without quarantine and regular not wearing masks.

Slim,

Take your TOTE and xenophobia in the Venezuelan forum na. Stop being the only jackass to bring up Venes and covid….that is old news and we have already established who are the main culprits.

Venes really coasting on you for you to be this depressed.

Run a lap and cool yuhself.

Postby matr1x » November 28th, 2021, 11:13 am

You mean the part where people coming across have been reported to be coughing on arrival by people in icacos and cedros?

At the end of this Woodford square needs hangman nooses for all of the vene collaboration groups as traitors to Trinidad.

And legal affairs had to turns away a bunch of them who was looking unwell? Yeah, go suck Maduro sausage MaxPower

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2021, 11:20 am

they also need to rein them in with the amount of babies they making for free

making a baby is a very costly exercise in terms of resources it requires in a hospital

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 11:27 am

pugboy wrote:they also need to rein them in with the amount of babies they making for free

making a baby is a very costly exercise in terms of resources it requires in a hospital
Only unvaccinated healthcare is a drain of resources nothing else

Postby MaxPower » November 28th, 2021, 11:42 am

matr1x wrote:You mean the part where people coming across have been reported to be coughing on arrival by people in icacos and cedros?

At the end of this Woodford square needs hangman nooses for all of the vene collaboration groups as traitors to Trinidad.

And legal affairs had to turns away a bunch of them who was looking unwell? Yeah, go suck Maduro sausage MaxPower

Trinis are the problem, we have all the evidence we need.

Venes are here to stay.

Deal with it and stop whining Slim.

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 11:46 am

matr1x wrote:You mean the part where people coming across have been reported to be coughing on arrival by people in icacos and cedros?

Trinis are the problem, we have all the evidence we need.

Venes are here to stay.

Deal with it and stop whining Slim.
Correct.Hang all Trinis that harbour illegals.This is tantamount to treason now

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 11:47 am

Screenshot 2021-11-28 at 11.43.49 AM.jpg
The cases and deaths look like and the doses look like

Postby bluefete » November 28th, 2021, 11:59 am

Youngster age 7 - tested positive for Covid.

Got it from mum who was outside most of the time.

Mum is asymptomatic.

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 12:07 pm

these antivax posts getting real annoying in this ched

early morning too -- them unvaxxed ppl eh have a life. go outside with yuh mask on nah. hover only skinning he leg open for attention and validation.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 12:11 pm

st7 wrote:these antivax posts getting real annoying in this ched

early morning too -- them unvaxxed ppl eh have a life. go outside with yuh mask on nah. hover only skinning he leg open for attention and validation.

If only there was a way… something that could be done… that the individual has control over if he didnt wanna be annoyed by all these antivaxx posts eh….hmmm

In captain planet voice “ da poowah is yours”

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 12:31 pm

eitech wrote:

If only there was a way… something that could be done… that the individual has control over if he didnt wanna be annoyed by all these antivaxx posts eh….hmmm

if only antivax men would post in their own thread rather than spam every thread about how vaccines is sheit and not wokkin.

but anyway... it's allyuh fault that we in this mess. calling for lockdown wont solve anything now. allyuh too damn happy and selfish. allyuh have safe wok. if allyuh dead, then good riddance - no more sympathy for allyuh

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 12:32 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

if only antivax men would post in their own thread rather than spam every thread about how vaccines is sheit and not wokkin.

but anyway... it's allyuh fault that we in this mess. calling for lockdown wont solve anything now. allyuh too damn happy and selfish. allyuh have safe wok. if allyuh dead, then good riddance - no more sympathy for allyuh

Agreed. Is allyuh fault we in this mess…

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 12:33 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

No one asked for your sympathy to begin with , so save it.

More importantly you hadda be a rel dunce to not see a lockdown is coming, the writing is on the wall, just wait till after the 6th....there is nothing else that could slow the spread of this virus other than a lockdown but keep drinking that Kool aid politicians feeding you before an election :S
Last edited by hover11 on November 28th, 2021, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 28th, 2021, 12:36 pm

There is a lot of anxiety. I have a lot of anxiety. The public is being asked to understand the second most complex system in the human body while navigating a sea of misinformation while coping with significant pandemic exhaustion and mental health problems. All while receiving little-to-no communication.
So, I thought I would give you a quick update on where we’re at. This what we’ve learned in the past 36 hours since my last update:
1. WHO declared B.1.1.529 a Variant of Concern (VOC) and named it Omicron.

WHO skipped Nu (because it’s too easily confounded with “new”) and Xi because it’s a common surname. This has already become political in the U.S…..

VOC is a more severe classification than “Variant of Interest” but less severe than “Variant of High Consequence”. After working with South African health officials, WHO had enough evidence to say Omicron is more transmissible and had enough key changes on the spike protein that were concerning.

2. We have received one update from the CDC, which was a few lines long. They basically said there are no cases in the U.S. and to keep public health mitigation measures in place. The deafening silence from the CDC is the most disheartening thing to me.
3. Several more Omicron cases have been confirmed worldwide. BNO newsroom is keeping a great count:

[https://cdn]

But even this is a little “outdated” because this situation is changing by the minute. To add more cases and context to this list:

Israel: Now has 4 confirmed cases: 1 from travel and 3 from community transmission. The confirmation of community transmission is what prompted their shut down.

Belgium: 1 case has been identified. An unvaccinated young woman developed flu-like symptoms 11 days after travelling to Egypt via Turkey. She hadn’t traveled to South Africa. Because of this, Belgium is retroactively tracking 47 potential cases. They’re looking at past PCR positives to ensure Omicron wasn’t spreading under the radar.

Netherlands: You may notice the 61 in the table above. There were two flights from South Africa that landed in Amsterdam late last night. Upon arrival, all 600 passengers were tested on the tarmac and 61 tests came back positive. A 10% prevalence rate on a flight is unbelievably high. Like defies imagination (as Bergstrom said). Especially given all passengers were negative before take off. With these positive cases we need to know a few things:

Were these people connected in some way before the flight (like in a tour or same hotel room)?

What was the vaccination rate (type, timing, boosted)?

What are the symptoms?

And, of course, were these caused by Omicron?

We should have an update soon.

4. We still have no scientific updates on Omicron’s impact on immunity escape or transmissibility. If you’re hearing anything right now (even if it’s the British PM) it’s purely speculation. Hypotheses are important to discuss, but not the solid evidence we need. Getting answers takes time because good science takes time. I give it a week or two until the evidence starts rolling in.
5. We’re seeing a lot of cases but not a lot of severe disease. Yesterday, Dr. Rudo Mathivha, head of the ICU at an Omicron epicenter hospital said that among their patients:

“About 65% are not vaccinated and most of the rest are only half-vaccinated”.

This is incredibly encouraging news. This may be a sign that our vaccines continue to protect against severe disease and death. I cannot stress enough, though, that this is preliminary evidence. We need to know a few more things:

Is this because of a small sample size? Maybe Omicron just hasn’t spread enough in South Africa to see hospitalizations rise.

Is this because of lag time? Population-level hospitalization trends lag cases trends by 3-4 weeks.

Is this because of the population? Populations will respond differently to infections. What may be happening in South Africa may not be representative of what will happen elsewhere.

Bottom Line: We still have more questions than answers. But we will get them soon. Do not take Omicron lightly, but don’t abandon hope either. Our immune systems are incredible.
None of this changes what you can to do right now: Ventilate spaces. Use masks. Test if you have symptoms. Isolate if positive. Get vaccinated. Get boosted. (Yes, get vaccinated. I’ll explain more about this tomorrow.)
No idea if this helps, but thought I could bring you along for the ride.

https://yourlocalepidemiologist.substack.com/p/omicron-update-nov-27

Postby goalpost » November 28th, 2021, 12:36 pm

This was never a thread about vaxx vs unvaxxed, yet here we are.

Postby aaron17 » November 28th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Hold up...the ratio percentage of unvax vs vax in the daily updates can be broken up like this?

Unvaxx: partial vaxxed, reaction to vax, comorb., other disease/ accident/emergency but tested positive for virus.?

Vax: all of above except partial vaxx?

Something along those lines?

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 12:49 pm

This pandemic was 15 days to flatten the curve….yet here we are

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 1:08 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

More importantly you hadda be a rel dunce to not see a lockdown is coming, the writing is on the wall, just wait till after the 6th....there is nothing else that could slow the spread of this virus other than a lockdown but keep drinking that Kool aid politicians feeding you before an election :S

lololol u is the dunce who get scam for so much money, who cant keep yuh lies straight, maybe even a gyal cuz a man with a gyal eh go be posting here ALL the time bleating about 'vaccines and safe zones'. yuh sour no ass cuz u was handed a lot of things in life and figure you should be handed more without working for it. a sufferer like you does try so hard looking for validation. yuh fadda eh give yuh attention or what? the men on here dont want to be yuh daddy.

i have sympathy for human lives, daz why i took a vaccine. but if you dead no one gonna mourn or miss yuh jockey sniffing mc. it would be good riddance. u want to play u smart, but u overcompensating and every man jack here see it. u sip your kool aid cause only a sufferer would talk the way you talk. u just a WOFT looking for man attention.

*shrugs

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 1:10 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

lololol u is the dunce who get scam for so much money, who cant keep yuh lies straight, maybe even a gyal cuz a man with a gyal eh go be posting here ALL the time bleating about 'vaccines and safe zones'. yuh sour no ass cuz u was handed a lot of things in life and figure you should be handed more without working for it. a sufferer like you does try so hard looking for validation. yuh fadda eh give yuh attention or what? the men on here dont want to be yuh daddy.

i have sympathy for human lives, daz why i took a vaccine. but if you dead no one gonna mourn or miss yuh jockey sniffing mc. it would be good riddance. u want to play u smart, but u overcompensating and every man jack here see it. u sip your kool aid cause only a sufferer would talk the way you talk. u just a WOFT looking for man attention.

*shrugs
Yaawnnnnnn all that you post and NOTHING of substance, you must be rowley family yes

Man attacking my personal life because I say lockdown yes lol, anyway when u telling a story tell the full thing include where judgement was granted and 15 days from now I get to have my bailiff run in that man house to seize assets.... since you so concerned na :S
Last edited by hover11 on November 28th, 2021, 1:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » November 28th, 2021, 1:35 pm

Lolol

Postby matr1x » November 28th, 2021, 3:00 pm

You are right that venes are here to stay. They lied about wanting to go home. Doh trust them fish market sounding cockroaches.

Also how long the new strain takes to reach? I say 5 months

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 3:15 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

*shrugs
Yaawnnnnnn all that you post and NOTHING of substance, you must be rowley family yes

Man attacking my personal life because I say lockdown yes lol, anyway when u telling a story tell the full thing include where judgement was granted and 15 days from now I get to have my bailiff run in that man house to seize assets.... since you so concerned na :S
k

Postby st7 » November 28th, 2021, 3:16 pm

https://www.reuters.com/world/africa/sa ... 021-11-28/

S.African doctor says patients with Omicron variant have "very mild" symptoms

eitech

Postby eitech » November 28th, 2021, 3:23 pm

st7 wrote:https://www.reuters.com/world/africa/safrican-doctor-says-patients-with-omicron-variant-have-very-mild-symptoms-2021-11-28/

S.African doctor says patients with Omicron variant have "very mild" symptoms

How does a strain become dominant? Is it tru transmissibility or fatality rate?