COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 8:12 am

The wearing of masks and social distancing is only for the middle and lower class apparently
FB_IMG_1638619907146.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2021, 8:13 am

aaron17 wrote:Ent PM said we have the best doctors or something like that? Caribbean ?
We probably do have best Doctors but like the red government who holds them accountable?

In most cases its not the Doctors at fault. From the security guards, nurses to Rowlair is the problem.

Have you all ever seen how the public treats these workers at times. Some red government ppl are truly abusive and have no respect or decorum .

The entire society and social system is a failure.

We all to blame for this mess and our leaders especially the red Leaders don't give a damm about this banana Republic.

Trinidad take bull all yuh like it so

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 8:15 am

I don't think you guys realize how serious things are.
COVID-19 is clearly out of hand.
If we lockdown now it will take almost a year to bring the spread down to 0.

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2021, 8:20 am

it is basically everywhere now
letting it burn through will prob bring same or quicker reduction than a lockdown

who ded ded

wtf wrote:I don't think you guys realize how serious things are.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 8:20 am

But Randell Mitchell inviting Ludacris and Tyrese for carnival 2022 so is it really serious :S

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:it is basically everywhere now
letting it burn through will prob bring same or quicker reduction than a lockdown

who ded ded

That's a good position to take.
Will the health system handle it?
Another question to ask... a good one too.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 8:22 am

wtf wrote:
pugboy wrote:it is basically everywhere now

who ded ded

That's a good position to take.
Will the health system handle it?
Another question to ask... a good one too.
Well I guess we gonna find out hope and pray doctors and nurses don't walk off the job or what next

Postby MaxPower » December 4th, 2021, 8:34 am

zoom rader wrote:Max hope you understand why I say Trinidad is filled with Stupid ppl.

zoom rader wrote:Have you all ever seen how the public treats these workers at times. Some red government ppl are truly abusive and have no respect or decorum .

The entire society and social system is a failure.

We all to blame for this mess and our leaders especially the red Leaders don't give a damm about this banana Republic.

Zoom, morning,

Yeh bro fully understand exactly why you say that and yuh damn right.

Let me agree, we do have some of the best doctors and many others with very high potential. But, the way the public treats them is disgusting. No wonder they take long to attend to them and honestly i don’t give them wrong. If you want to act like a jackass, then sit yuh mc right there and wait or die, simple.

It’s the Trinis with the stink mentality are to be blamed for this mess we are in.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 73759 (+984) cases, 2215 (+17) deaths, 11707 active, 59837 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » December 4th, 2021, 8:43 am

hover11 wrote:Well I guess we gonna find out hope and pray doctors and nurses don't walk off the job or what next

Jason,

Let them walk off. Trinis do not deserve treatment from the best doctors if they must continue with this disrespectful mentality.

But healthcare workers know the system well, so when they have hundreds of disgusting Trinis to deal with, they could easily pace themselves, handle a few and kill time till their shift is over.

Let those with the attitude WAIT.

Postby matr1x » December 4th, 2021, 9:03 am

If you hate trinis, then leave

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 9:17 am

We have a set of Facebook Instagram snap chat tik tok doctors in the hospital.
Not sure if I want them administering life saving medical treatment on me.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 9:28 am

Then get vaccinated and stop b!tching online.

Postby timelapse » December 4th, 2021, 9:31 am

wtf wrote:We have a set of Facebook Instagram snap chat tik tok doctors in the hospital.
Not sure if I want them administering life saving medical treatment on me.
You have a problem with the same kind of people administering your KFC? Both are things you putting in your body...

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2021, 9:33 am

FB_IMG_1638624726746.jpg

Postby toyolink » December 4th, 2021, 9:40 am

Folks, just do the right things .
The reality which I can now attest to is bad and our existing systems which includes retrieving your lost one remains, is becoming a challenge and medical personnel cannot sustain prerequisite levels of support and care.
Our threshold by age for infections is now capturing our innocent little one who look to us for protection and nurturing.
The pain is now on your doorstep, plain and simple and even if it doesn't kill you, it will certainly turn your world upside down.

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2021, 9:42 am

Meanwhile.........

'Covax bills St Vincent for vaccines donated to TT: You owe US$70,000'
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/03/pm-cov ... -gone-mad/

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 9:44 am

aaron17 wrote:Meanwhile.........

Aaron,

Is it about humanity ,such as saving lives or is it just about the money?

Postby Redman » December 4th, 2021, 9:46 am

Seven friends of the family caught it at a funeral. All elderly,some vaxxed.

Make the sensible choice people.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 9:46 am

not sure if it was said already but reinfection is a dred scene if you were very ill the first time and recovered

like if you had oxygen problems/were in icu/ on ventilator or had or suffer any kind of organ damage the first time you get infected in 2020/2021 then a reinfection from something like omicron or delta or whatever spreading these days will most likely kill you because your body done screwed up from the first time

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2021, 9:49 am

You take thing pay for it!!

Covax isn't a charity. We paid US$9M last year to participate.
aaron17 wrote:Meanwhile.........

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 9:52 am

DMan7 wrote:Then get vaccinated and stop b!tching online.
I'm fully vaccinated for your info.
What's up with the attitude?
No sex last night?
Don't take it out on me..

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 9:55 am

Don't worry folks, the more anit-vaxxers, the less anti-vaxxers, the more hovers the less hovers. Blessing in disguise?

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 10:05 am

DMan7 wrote:Don't worry folks, the more anit-vaxxers, the less anti-vaxxers, the more hovers the less hovers. Blessing in disguise?

it have major side effects to it though

strain on health care system
those who need regular medical care can't get it because the antivaxxers cluttering up the hospitals and health centers

BUG

Postby BUG » December 4th, 2021, 10:18 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Don't worry folks, the more anit-vaxxers, the less anti-vaxxers, the more hovers the less hovers. Blessing in disguise?

those who need regular medical care can't get it because the antivaxxers cluttering up the hospitals and health centers

We're 2 years into this thing and people still don't understand that this is the problem. I don't give a sheit if frothers get sick from the virus.

What I care about is the frothers overwhelming the health system preventing vaxxed people and those who cannot get vaxxed from accessing health care in a timely fashion.

Yes, it's a Darwin situation where the moronic anti-vaxxers are taking themselves out of the gene pool, but because we live in a society, we are obligated to treat them in our healthcare system the same as people who are vaxxed or who can't be vaxxed.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 10:24 am

the next major thing that freaking us up is the wait time for public health PCR results

why people have to wait 2- 3 weeks when private labs doing it in 24 hours

they could have thrown a 50 million behind that and make testing more reliable and efficient

from the beginning of covid down here that was a major issue, lost results, people waiting 4-6 weeks for results and then testing back

public servants happily home for 3-4 months waiting on covid results

real flabbergastery and wastage of resources

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 4th, 2021, 11:01 am

BUG wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

We're 2 years into this thing and people still don't understand that this is the problem. I don't give a sheit if frothers get sick from the virus.

What I care about is the frothers overwhelming the health system preventing vaxxed people and those who cannot get vaxxed from accessing health care in a timely fashion.

Yes, it's a Darwin situation where the moronic anti-vaxxers are taking themselves out of the gene pool, but because we live in a society, we are obligated to treat them in our healthcare system the same as people who are vaxxed or who can't
be vaxxed.

2% of the weakest and unhealthiest of the anti-vaxxers will die leaving the stronger ones to survive therefore strengthening gene pool.

The Pro vaxxers are allowing their weak to survive via a vaccine, allow them to continue to propagate and therefore weakening their gene pool.

Therefore the anti vaxxers will come out of this stronger to face the future.

Postby adnj » December 4th, 2021, 11:14 am

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 4th, 2021, 11:21 am

It will be a pyrrhic victory because the antivaxx stupidness will soon spread to diseases which were eradicated by vaccines resulting in a great die off
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yes, it's a Darwin situation where the moronic anti-vaxxers are taking themselves out of the gene pool, but because we live in a society, we are obligated to treat them in our healthcare system the same as people who are vaxxed or who can't
be vaxxed.

2% of the weakest and unhealthiest of the anti-vaxxers will die leaving the stronger ones to survive therefore strengthening gene pool.

The Pro vaxxers are allowing their weak to survive via a vaccine, allow them to continue to propagate and therefore weakening their gene pool.

Therefore the anti vaxxers will come out of this stronger to face the future.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 11:22 am

Question, how was the all 7 billion people in the world going to be vaccinated at the same time in order to end the virus?

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 11:24 am

facebook comments really show why we are where we are

https://www.facebook.com/CNC3Television/
Two women credit COVID vaccine, doctors for saving their lives

Jenelle Alexander
I am thankful she is alive. However, 3 weeks is too much to spend in the hospital for a virus you took a vaccine to protect against. I think people forgetting the fact that the majority of people who gets the virus get it mild to moderate whether vaccinated or not. They are forgetting that because the leaders no longer state that fact because they are promoting the so called "vaccine". God was not ready for you to go yet dear.

Sam Sultana
I hear Trinidad has a problem with corruption and people often paid off for things. Did these two get paid off?

Nicole Guerra Auguste
So since I got the virus and recovered without the vaccine I'm going to credit God who is the real doctor

Jennifer Smith
There are many who never had the shot and spent less time at that same hospital alive and well today.

Sam Sultana
So dramatic. "Escaped" the ICU. Wouldn't wish it on a dog. "Miracle child". This sounds like a tabloid article. So much propaganda. Girl had nothing wrong with her, gets injected and then gets infected. Sounds like the juice in that needle got her sick. Connect the dots yet?

Ras Clart
while hundreds of others credit the vackseen with adverse effects and even death we choose to publish this propaganda...the integrity here is off the chart

Carol Ayoung Chee-La Hee
Ok, I'll say they're probably atheists but isn't the "vax" supposed to keep u from being hospitalized and dying? She has NO CO-MORBIDITIES, yet still ended up in the ICU for 3 (THREE) WHOLE WEEKS. So how the hell did it help her? Oh right, she didn't dead, like the other 97% of ppl who survived without it.

Carl Duncan
So God didn't had nothing to do with?

Fabian Burnett
So she did fully vax and still end up in ICU?

Noel Sookram
Strange only at agustus long hospital that happen my relative walk out from point fortin hospital 3 days after he admitted and he wasnt vaccinated.
Thank you jesus!

Gail Smith-Anthony
My mother in law was unvaccinated and died yesterday after spending 3 weeks sedated in ICU. She was a strong, healthy, fit woman but she was unvaccinated. May God bless those 2 women for sharing their stories to encourage others

Top fan
Olagoye Odokemi
Uhmmmmm this is further enforcement on why NOT to take the so called vaccine

Christine Jackson
Vaccinated and in icu....and sedated...for 3 whole weeks u out of it...so that's what they are doing patients now?? Knocking them out?? REAL SAD YES

Pearl James
How much them pay you guys

Leontine Pereira
She needs to change her brain..... brainwashed bad ye

Top fan
Msnicole S Millington Greenidge
So it was not God sparing there lives hmmmm...we leaving the almighty out of everything and praising man ...

Denny Ablack
don't some believers die of Covid19? Don't some non believers survive? Believing doesn't stop even the common cold, medication and emergency care definitely help

Mark Hargreaves
Look don't pander me with this bs God saved your life lady.

TyTy Garcia
So allyuh not giving God no creditlike seriously , the doctors working yes but if u want to make a testimony it should be to say thank God for saving my life.

Robby Tirbaney
What a story, why not share the thousands dying of the vax

Vladimir Malikov
Ent they say vaccine prevemt u from being in ICU??? Way she spend 3 weeks?? Steups propaganda

Top fan
Donnakp Rush
We leaving in a world where we no longer give God the praise for his healing power, scientist now feel they are god's , father God today I have no shame in giving you all the praise for providing, caring, protecting, healing and loving us unconditionally, agape love. .