COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2022, 8:48 pm

been sitting on this, but look at this graphic showing covid sequences. as you can see, mostly all the older strains are gone and there's just omicron and delta. omicron itself has split and now has a multitude of substrains, all infecting and competing to see which is more infectious. hopefully the winner isn't also more severe, lol
WXjyHhV.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » January 19th, 2022, 7:31 am

we have an attorney general who was out arm wrestling the day after he made the laws against liming
and a pm who went drinking in public

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:32 am

Kenjo wrote:
hover11 wrote:121 PEOPLE BROKE QUARANTINE

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cal-to-offer-dou ... d-flights/

I notice nobody talking about this , so we have over 16k ppl in home isolation and only 121 persons breach quarantine....give me a dam break

It is clear ppl dont care about fines or prison so let's do what Japan is doing

See below
FB_IMG_1642590490188.jpg

Wrong link ?
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/minister-over-120-have-breached-quarantine-orders/article_5debcef8-78c4-11ec-97a1-a36974795135.html?utm_campaign=blox&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social

My mistake

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:33 am

Also a minister son who held a boat ride disguised as a restaurant on the sea
pugboy wrote:we have an attorney general who was out arm wrestling the day after he made the laws against liming
and a pm who went drinking in public

Postby SMc » January 19th, 2022, 7:48 am

I notice nobody talking about this , so we have over 16k ppl in home isolation and only 121 persons breach quarantine....give me a dam break

See belowFB_IMG_1642590490188.jpg

What offering doubles on a flight have to do with Covid?

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2022, 7:50 am

See below
FB_IMG_1642590490188.jpg

Jason,

121?

Only 121?

You mean due to their incompetence and lack of monitoring they could only reach 121 to document, they probably got tired reporting and call it a day while tens of thousands roam and bray.

Postby K74T » January 19th, 2022, 4:02 pm

FB_IMG_1642622519913.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 4:10 pm

^ Deaths in the teens for awhile Parasram. Not bad.

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 4:12 pm

cases up again. perhaps the start of the omicron wave. might see us break into the thousands soon.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 19th, 2022, 4:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:cases up again. perhaps the start of the omicron wave. might see us break into the thousands soon.

Yes I think so, interesting to see if the death rates change as Omicron takes over.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2022, 4:25 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1642622519913.jpg

14 fully vaccinated deaths added

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 4:27 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

updated weekly not daily.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 5:03 pm

CHIEF SECRETARY Farley Chavez Augustine SAYS, HE IS STILL NOT IN FAVOR OF THE GOVERNMENT’S VACCINATION MANDATE FOR PUBLIC SERVANTS:
Liz Williams

Chief Secretary Farley Augustine is not in support of the Government’s vaccination mandate for public servants, he said Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley needs to use a different approach to have citizens vaccinated.

Chief Secretary Augustine said, he expected the communication between Dr Rowley and citizens to be better, towards having them vaccinated, as the current vaccination mandate approach, is not the correct one.

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 5:45 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

you can't maths? 177 + 14 = 189?

it's 12.

12 vaccinated deaths in one week.

these are the antivax people who keep saying 'de maths not mathsing' when they cant even maths lol

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 5:48 pm

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

you can't maths? 177 + 14 = 189?

it's 12.

12 vaccinated deaths in one week.

these are the antivax people who keep saying 'de maths not mathsing' when they cant even maths lol
You struggling to comprehend English along with simple sentence structure and want to look down on ppl concerning maths. You're a funny guy wii

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 5:58 pm

Take your meds hover. You confusing who you talking to and quoting and threatening and begging to confront you

Is st Ann's givign you your weekly dose of fresh air tomorrow?

Are you a public servant on Thursdays or not?

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 6:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Take your meds hover. You confusing who you talking to and quoting and threatening and begging to confront you

I don't make threats big man I make promises :S

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2022, 6:06 pm

phone surgeon, did you get any loss of taste/smell?

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 6:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:phone surgeon, did you get any loss of taste/smell?
Yup

Completely lost smell and taste for a few days
To the point that I didn't want to eat anything because everything was just tasting like sand.

It helped when I had to drink them tumeric and ginger shots though.

One of my padna got covid in early December and recovered and up to now didnt get back his sense of smell.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 6:16 pm

^ Was it omicron or delta?

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 6:16 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Take your meds hover. You confusing who you talking to and quoting and threatening and begging to confront you

i real confused by his responses. whenever u go full froth, you mess your brain. you never go full froth. #pantymanproblems

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2022, 6:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:phone surgeon, did you get any loss of taste/smell?
Yup

Completely lost smell and taste for a few days
To the point that I didn't want to eat anything because everything was just tasting like sand.

It helped when I had to drink them tumeric and ginger shots though.

One of my padna got covid in early December and recovered and up to now didnt get back his sense of smell.

thanks. This is one of the things I didn't prepare for but it looks like I have to now.

Ginger ale already well stocked tho.

:drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2022, 6:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ Was it omicron or delta?

omicron ent reach here enmass yet. probably Gamma or Delta.

everybody from Christmas get Delta.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 20th, 2022, 2:17 am

zut alors.............. ppl should have a minimum B or II in O-Level Cambridge or CXC Bio to post in this thread.

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 2:36 am

U.K. drops COVID-19 restrictions as Boris Johnson says Omicron has peaked

https://www.google.com/amp/s/globalnews ... -peak/amp/

Right It has peaked until this latest government blunder fuels the next wave and new variant :S

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 20th, 2022, 4:30 am

hover11 wrote:U.K. drops COVID-19 restrictions as Boris Johnson says Omicron has peaked

Right It has peaked until this latest government blunder fuels the next wave and new variant :S

UK has been having far far less deaths compared to Trinidad and Tobago, despite being fully open from July to Dec (and even then restrictions were minimal as parties, clubs never closed during the Omicron wave).

Their Plan B to Plan A would probably have little effect on the overall cases and I expect it to come down even further in the coming weeks, unless a new variant pops up.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 20th, 2022, 5:20 am

Ghost busters
FB_IMG_1642640051307.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 6:12 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:U.K. drops COVID-19 restrictions as Boris Johnson says Omicron has peaked

UK has been having far far less deaths compared to Trinidad and Tobago, despite being fully open from July to Dec (and even then restrictions were minimal as parties, clubs never closed during the Omicron wave).

Their Plan B to Plan A would probably have little effect on the overall cases and I expect it to come down even further in the coming weeks, unless a new variant pops up.
You read the last part you put right? Boris playing with fire and it is gonna blow up in his face all for what....votes? Tried that already when he said face masks are no longer needed last year, had to peddleback ....the new variant will pop up and they will be the ones whose guard is dropped.

China has a strict ZERO covid policy for a reason and everyone wears masks because they know something bigger is coming.

Postby 16 cycles » January 20th, 2022, 6:48 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Men don't believe in vaccine but believe in mark of the beast.

I rather believe in mark of the beast than believing taking some 3 , 4 , 5 , or 100 boosters for the same thing actually means it wukin...thats a different level of brainwash :S

Your Stupidity never ceases to amaze me

All is bmw but a 1 series is different from a 3 series as that is different from an M3 competition etc...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 20th, 2022, 7:01 am

hover11 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

You read the last part you put right? Boris playing with fire and it is gonna blow up in his face all for what....votes? Tried that already when he said face masks are no longer needed last year, had to peddleback ....the new variant will pop up and they will be the ones whose guard is dropped.

China has a strict ZERO covid policy for a reason and everyone wears masks because they know something bigger is coming.

No one knows for sure what's coming, but until it does is there any reason to lockdown when the situation becomes manageable?

It's called a balanced approach with quick decisions, the vast majority of the UK population support these measures, not because they're Boris's ideas, but because they want normality and they trust that a vast number of experts are advising this while looking at tonnes of data.

The UK is not Trinidad. They live in a place that is far more compact than most places here, they use far more public transport and have a climate that magnifies viral spread, yet have a lower number of deaths per capita than Trinidad.

Their decisions to push vaccination and give practical advice (like increasing ventilation and indoor masking wearing) has resulted in a far better outcome compared to us here.

But sit back and feel these are political decisions alone.