Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » October 5th, 2022, 11:28 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:I hear Miracle Berry from West Africa works well for that.

relax guy, it was a used mask that I was going to throw away from in the car. Do you see the used nose notch where I had bent it?

Thing is, you don't need to cut a mask to see the amount of layers. I can take a picture of a black mask that is one thin layer

TTSPCA looking for you.

Postby adnj » October 7th, 2022, 6:05 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:majority of ppl saying its just a flu now...

That is very likely because what they are experiencing is a recent reinfection. Recent COVID infections are likely less deadly because it is no longer a novel virus, just like influenza - nearly everyone has been exposed by either vaccination or previous infection.

COVID and influenza infection statistics also share other similarities: reduced infection severity, hospitalization and death among those that are vaccinated when compared to those that are not.

thats the dumbest sheit i ever hear

What part? - so I can point you to some undisputed sources of information.

the part where covee mutate down to a normal flu season virus.
I can't help you there, darkness. That hasn't been proven and that is not what was written.

That is very likely because what they are experiencing is a recent reinfection. Recent COVID infections are likely less deadly because it is no longer a novel virus, just like influenza - nearly everyone has been exposed by either vaccination or previous infection.

COVID and influenza infection statistics also share other similarities: reduced infection severity, hospitalization and death among those that are vaccinated when compared to those that are not.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 29956 cases, 699 deaths, 8803 active, 20454 recovered in T&T

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2022, 8:00 pm

hover11 wrote:But how many ppl willing to take yearly covid shots?
sMASH wrote:
hover11 wrote:Question, as the vaccine does not prevent you from being infected,simply hospitalization couldn't the virus move through vaccinated individuals and over time mutate to eventually overcome it?
drchaos wrote:I seeing a unsubstantiated claim here that people who don't get vaccinated are the cause for mutations.

Is there any specific peer review scientific studies proving this or is it an ass pull?

The science so far says that these RNA viruses will mutate with time.
We are more or less waiting on official confirmation that this virus is now endemic which means its here to stay.
Meaning it will continue to mutate on and on, producing variants whether populations are vaccinated or not.

The longer a population takes to get vaccinated, the higher likelihood of mutations that are vaccine resistant, or with lower efficacies, as we are seeing right now. This article even says there may even be the need for updated vaccines.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q ... jRBn-UIwTU
Hence y u get updated flu shots. Once it exists, it wil mutate to suit the environment.

Covid will have a yearly sheit just like flu

bomp for this mutating to a flu season virus sooner than expected.

Postby pugboy » October 7th, 2022, 8:10 pm

why take annual covid shots when you can. take dewormer?

Postby paid_influencer » October 7th, 2022, 8:13 pm

i took a dewormer some time after reading the Giant African Snail thread, it did make me feel a little more energetic imo

Postby redmanjp » October 7th, 2022, 8:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i siq like a dog right now...

coughing, sore throat, chills...

not covid... at least according to these flowflex things... did two, one nasal and one throat+nasal...

def got it from kid's school.. cough couhg.. things not working out so good imo

later strains like BA5 are known for false negatives on antigen tests even the first 3-4 days of symptoms- take another test day 4-5 of symptoms.

Postby st7 » October 8th, 2022, 4:22 am

pugboy wrote:why take annual covid shots when you can. take dewormer?

ent you hadda take dewormer 12 - 20 times a year? seems worth it

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2022, 5:50 am

Not for covee alone, for viral infections on a whole. Try it and see.
Every two months.

Only two bouts of virus this year, for less than a day down time.... Is remarkable.

Postby adnj » October 8th, 2022, 6:06 am

I'm hearing that people that wear masks and get vaccinations aren't getting COVID, the flu or even a cold.

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 6:18 am

does USA still require covid vaccines to enter ?
what about the stupid travel pass thing ?

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2022, 6:37 am

adnj wrote:I'm hearing that people that wear masks and get vaccinations aren't getting COVID, the flu or even a cold.

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2022, 6:48 am

https://youtu.be/1uF1oPyh8OY

as time goes on, things data is surfacing. it can go any where, possibly even organs.

Postby matr1x » October 8th, 2022, 7:22 am

Many year from now, the children will begin to experience health complications due to taking this vaccine. They could sue, but the damage already done

Postby aaron17 » October 8th, 2022, 7:59 am

you could say they finding covid itself all over the body too :agrue:
Last edited by aaron17 on October 8th, 2022, 8:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » October 8th, 2022, 8:01 am

pugboy wrote:does USA still require covid vaccines to enter ?
what about the stupid travel pass thing ?
COVID vaccinations are required.

Postby timelapse » October 8th, 2022, 8:25 am

Adnj boy,Dem antivaxers feel they win , completely ignoring that the herd immunity kicked in.They gather for a circle jerk by the stand pipe with their tinfoil hats on worshipping horse dewormer.Whatever tickles their pickles yes.

Postby sMASH » October 8th, 2022, 11:21 am

https://youtu.be/y3vIe25B4f8

posting this here for the mask bit

Postby adnj » October 8th, 2022, 11:40 am

sMASH wrote:

California seems to have been doing better at keeping their residents alive.

Postby redmanjp » October 8th, 2022, 11:56 am

adnj wrote:I'm hearing that people that wear masks and get vaccinations aren't getting COVID, the flu or even a cold.

true - havent gotten covid or anything else since the pandemic began. tho some of my vaxxed family abroad got covid but mild- not sure about their mask wearing- they had it at the same time so likely that 1 of them got it and spread to the other two in the same house.

Postby aaron17 » October 8th, 2022, 2:42 pm

We would never know with asymptomatic undetected cases.

Postby alfa » October 8th, 2022, 3:03 pm

sMASH wrote:https://youtu.be/y3vIe25B4f8

:lol: :lol: :lol: spot on including the mask bit. In my own neighbourhood I've even seen people cleaning the yard inside their own compound with masks on, and they say religion is the opiate of the masses :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2022, 3:06 pm

pulse: 101
o2 sat: 95

should i be concerned? i feel basically fine, just a little short of breath at rest and i can't think of doing anything labor intensive

not covid (covid is over anyway)
i take all the vaccine

edit: this post is not me looking for medical advice

matix

Postby matix » October 8th, 2022, 3:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:pulse: 101

should i be concerned? i feel basically fine, just a little short of breath at rest and i can't think of doing anything labor intensive

i take all the vaccine

Take a pregnancy test

Postby maj. tom » October 8th, 2022, 3:55 pm

matix wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:pulse: 101

i take all the vaccine

Take a pregnancy test

You should be very concerned. Try this and see if you feel better. Shouldn't take you more than 10 or 15 minutes.

Postby paid_influencer » October 8th, 2022, 4:15 pm

i am trying dis chit and it is working. got my pulse down to low 90's and o2 up to 97

Phase 2: Deep Breathing While on Your Stomach

Lie on your stomach and rest your head on your hands to allow room to breathe.
Close your lips and place your tongue on the roof of your mouth.
Breathe in through your nose and pull air down into your stomach. Try to focus on your stomach pushing into the mattress as you breathe.
Slowly exhale your breath through your nose.
Repeat deep breaths for one minute.

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/ ... -exercises

Postby adnj » October 8th, 2022, 6:47 pm

alfa wrote:

spot on including the mask bit. In my own neighbourhood I've even seen people cleaning the yard inside their own compound with masks on, and they say religion is the opiate of the masses :roll:

Allergies and dust could also be the reason.

I issue PPE to my workers and they never seem to use any of it after the first day. I don't bother reminding them because most of them already have diminished hearing anyway.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 8th, 2022, 6:52 pm

adnj wrote:
alfa wrote:

spot on including the mask bit. In my own neighbourhood I've even seen people cleaning the yard inside their own compound with masks on, and they say religion is the opiate of the masses :roll:

Allergies and dust could also be the reason.

I issue PPE to my workers and they never seem to use any of it after the first day. I don't bother reminding them because most of them already have diminished hearing anyway.

"My workers" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby maj. tom » October 8th, 2022, 6:54 pm

hmm i wore boots, gloves, mask, eyeshield and earplugs when i last pressure washed my yard. bro even had a hat for the sun. I particularly wanted to avoid breathing in misted moss and anthrax into my lungs.

omg my cults am i brainwashed by Big Washing?!

the same people who can't connect two dots with a pencil on paper always saying the same dotish sheit over and over. People never used to wear masks before covid when doing work? Nah that is virtue signaling.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 8th, 2022, 6:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:hmm i wore boots, gloves, mask, eyeshield and earplugs when i last pressure washed my yard. bro even had a hat for the sun. I particularly wanted to avoid breathing in misted moss and anthrax into my lungs.

omg my cults am i brainwashed by Big Washing?!

the same people who can't connect two dots with a pencil on paper always saying the same dotish sheit over and over.

That is appropriate for that kind of work. So called masks were never made to stop covid.

Postby maj. tom » October 8th, 2022, 7:06 pm

so "cleaning the yard inside their own compound with masks on" is not valid for mask wearing?
Just quoting directly from above. That's what we were talking about.

But now you went back to desperately being stupid regarding that age old whine how "masks don't work."