COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2022, 2:55 pm

pugboy wrote:the pfizer was expiring the other day and they were giving out before the 6month time

if you got covid recently i think you have to wait a couple months
3 months after your positive test results

Postby hover11 » August 17th, 2022, 4:45 pm

Increase in COVID-19 hospitalisations, ambulance usage

http://tt.loopnews.com/content/increase ... ance-usage

Postby paid_influencer » August 17th, 2022, 4:56 pm

hover11 wrote:Increase in COVID-19 hospitalisations, ambulance usage

i was told it was over

over.
oxldH3N.jpg
oxldH3N.jpg (27.33 KiB) Viewed 780 times

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2022, 4:57 pm

friend's Dad got covid couple weeks ago

flu symptoms werent really serious like everybody else but left him with inflammation in his spine similar to the guilian barr syndrome seen around the world post covid, causing lower body weakness, difficulty balancing, walking

thankfully after several tests and plenty money they have ruled out the GBS but may need steroid treatment to deal with the inflammation

neurologist says there have been many cases of GBS in mount hope...
recovery from that is not guaranteed

Postby adnj » August 17th, 2022, 6:22 pm

In the last month, unvaccinated people were 12× more likely to die from COVID when compared to those that were vaccinated.

This is an increase from the very steady average of 8× since the beginning of January 2022, when the first statistics were available.
Last edited by adnj on August 17th, 2022, 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 18th, 2022, 9:33 am

^ BA5 causing that increase? some docs saying its similar to delta in that in favours the lungs more than earlier omicron strains

Postby st7 » August 18th, 2022, 10:43 am

Dr Abdool Richards again encouraged people to ensure that they are fully vaccinated as she noted that the majority of people requiring hospital care are either unvaccinated or partially vaccinated.

well look at that - it's still true

Postby matr1x » August 18th, 2022, 10:45 am

You believe that fraud of the unvaccinated being theain victims?

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2022, 11:03 am

st7 wrote:

Dr Abdool Richards again encouraged people to ensure that they are fully vaccinated as she noted that the majority of people requiring hospital care are either unvaccinated or partially vaccinated.

well look at that - it's still true
Kudos
5458530.jpg
5458530.jpg (33.67 KiB) Viewed 705 times

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2022, 4:59 pm

adnj wrote:In the last month, unvaccinated people were 12× more likely to die from COVID when compared to those that were vaccinated.

This is an increase from the very steady average of 8× since the beginning of January 2022, when the first statistics were available.

12x one or maybe two a day... still low enough stats that it makes little difference to act on. like the flu.

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2022, 5:01 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

i was told it was over

over.

do u see covee causing a problem around u?

i dont know bout u guys, but i seeing 5 bodies on the roadside nearly every day due to covee. not with covee, but from covee.
so, to me, covee is a problem. need to mask up once more.

Postby maj. tom » August 18th, 2022, 7:34 pm

For Trinidad it's 7.4% 304/4089

Postby j.o.e » August 18th, 2022, 7:37 pm

sMASH wrote:i wonder if i posted this before. since we dealing with slight numbers, an icelandic study showed that fully vaxed persons were slightly more susceptible to reinfection than persons with one jab or less.
slight.

Where is the study ?

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2022, 7:46 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:In the last month, unvaccinated people were 12× more likely to die from COVID when compared to those that were vaccinated.

12x one or maybe two a day... still low enough stats that it makes little difference to act on. like the flu.
Not the same.

The flu vaccines improve your chance of staying alive by about 1.3×.

COVID vaccines improve your chance of survival by about 10×.

You didn't know that last part.

by about one or two persons per day...
10x a very low number in the first place... is like, u have a higher likely hood of being shot to death than being covee to death...

The homicide rate in Trinidad was 1.2 per day.
In the last 28 days, the COVID death rate was 1.3 per day.

A person without body armor will die from a gunshot wound about 3× as often.
A person without a COVID vaccination will die about 8× as often.

Body armor is US$500+.
COVID vaccinations are free.

You didn’t know any of that.

edit: you probably knew about free vaccines. Sufferers always know about free shitt.
Last edited by adnj on August 18th, 2022, 7:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2022, 7:50 pm

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:i wonder if i posted this before. since we dealing with slight numbers, an icelandic study showed that fully vaxed persons were slightly more susceptible to reinfection than persons with one jab or less.
slight.

Where is the study ?
There was a study done in Iceland and Scotland. The results were valid but had more to do with waning immunity vs repeated infection of the cohort that never sought vaccination.

Those results were previously posted in this thread.

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2022, 8:09 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not the same.

10x a very low number in the first place... is like, u have a higher likely hood of being shot to death than being covee to death...

Body armor is US$500+.

edit: you probably knew about free vaccines. Sufferers always know about free shitt.

if the govt allowed regalar citizens to wear bullet proof vests, the murder rate will go down, and the covee rate would look a lil more intimidating...

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2022, 8:55 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not the same.

Body armor is US$500+.

if the govt allowed regalar citizens to wear bullet proof vests, the murder rate will go down, and the covee rate would look a lil more intimidating...

If sufferers and free-thinkers became vaccinated, the COVID death toll would drop about 75%.

If all the regular citizens followed protocols and became vaccinated, you may not have had any more COVID deaths.

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2022, 9:17 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Not the same.

Body armor is US$500+.

If sufferers and free-thinkers became vaccinated, the COVID death toll would drop about 75%.

If all the regular citizens followed protocols and became vaccinated, you may not have had any more COVID deaths.

wear ur mask bro, take ur jabs bro. do ur part to save the world.

Postby st7 » August 18th, 2022, 10:48 pm

iz how a man beating up over vaccines more than one year later LOL

dunno if daz level beat up or level smash

Postby gastly369 » August 18th, 2022, 11:09 pm

st7 wrote:iz how a man beating up over vaccines more than one year later LOL

I have a ex family member still running around taking about micro chip and gov tracking.....

Actually nobody deals with him again even his wife...

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2022, 6:41 am

gastly369 wrote:

I have a ex family member still running around taking about micro chip and gov tracking.....

Wait, ent we found out recently that me and you related?

You see what I saying now.....is crazy people we dealing with.

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 7:16 am

gastly369 wrote:

wear ur masks, take ur boosters, save the world!!! lol

Postby adnj » August 19th, 2022, 7:34 am

sMASH wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Seems like the truth hurts.

Postby pugboy » August 19th, 2022, 7:52 am

when bill gates gonna press the button to activate the 5g nano bots and take over the world?

Postby timelapse » August 19th, 2022, 8:02 am

pugboy wrote:when bill gates gonna press the button to activate the 5g nano bots and take over the world?
They already activated.We call them antivaxers.They infect at least one person with stupidity every week

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 8:11 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Seems like the truth hurts.

#UnvaxedUnded

have u taken ur latest jab within the last 4 months? if not u may be undervaxed and ur immunity subscription may expire...

contact ur nearest microsoft dealer to find out how to maintain ur protection.

Postby pugboy » August 19th, 2022, 8:11 am

you right
usually with these type of things when you start thinking it is usually too late

Postby maj. tom » August 19th, 2022, 8:39 am

did all the women who took the vaccine since June 2021 become infertile? And is 3 years we have to live right? How allyuh spending the next 2 years?

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2022, 8:50 am

maj. tom wrote:did all the women who took the vaccine since June 2021 become infertile? And is 3 years we have to live right? How allyuh spending the next 2 years?

coated for posteriority...

Postby MaxPower » August 19th, 2022, 9:25 am

K

But its you always beating up on who beating up. They not studying you, but you studying them lol

Allyuh teeny boppers yes