COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby redmanjp » August 15th, 2022, 5:28 pm

pugboy wrote:autumn is booster season

I wonder if we getting those updated omicron vaccines

Postby adnj » August 15th, 2022, 5:29 pm

redmanjp wrote:

LOLOL!

I very seriously doubt it.

Postby paid_influencer » August 15th, 2022, 5:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:More? I'm saying such an increase overnight is very unusual. It has been slowly inching up by 1 or 2 per day but 18 in 1 day!

probably an artifact of the data collection process. covid is over

Postby j.o.e » August 15th, 2022, 6:01 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

LOLOL!

I very seriously doubt it.

Trinis not gonna take it anyway. They prefer dead

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2022, 6:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:More? I'm saying such an increase overnight is very unusual. It has been slowly inching up by 1 or 2 per day but 18 in 1 day!

well 1 person can infect many so... it's not that unusual.

So u saying those 18 got infected while already in hospital? Hardly likely 18 cases would all be that severe.

what? no... what i'm saying is that this sheit is a super spreader and the numbers getting bigger is cause for concern, but not surprising.

Postby paid_influencer » August 15th, 2022, 6:03 pm

covid is over. you need to believe it, in your heart

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2022, 6:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:covid is over. you need to believe it, in your heart

I believe it meh lungs

Postby redmanjp » August 15th, 2022, 6:22 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:

So u saying those 18 got infected while already in hospital? Hardly likely 18 cases would all be that severe.

what? no... what i'm saying is that this sheit is a super spreader and the numbers getting bigger is cause for concern, but not surprising.

Pretty soon if this keeps up that mask mandate coming right back.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 15th, 2022, 6:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2022, 6:37 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:

cant wait for the frothers to add another 500 pages in 4 weeks cause of it.

Postby sMASH » August 15th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Give it a week to cool down.
Just a change of operations bump...

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2022, 5:35 am

is the moh still faking the numbers ?

Postby Les Bain » August 16th, 2022, 11:31 am

pugboy wrote:is the moh still faking the numbers ?

What the actual numbers looking like?

Postby pugboy » August 16th, 2022, 11:57 am

dunno but i know they were saying the numbers were fudged and the vax vs not vaxxed were pure fiction

Les Bain wrote:
pugboy wrote:is the moh still faking the numbers ?

What the actual numbers looking like?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 16th, 2022, 1:16 pm

on a next note where can i get the sanitizer dispenser that wall mounted and you push to dispense to buy? i want to donate some to a couple schools in my area.

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2022, 1:19 pm

daring dragoon wrote:on a next note where can i get the sanitizer dispenser that wall mounted and you push to dispense to buy? i want to donate some to a couple schools in my area.
I sure all schools have those things already tho
Or sinks

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2022, 2:57 pm

daring dragoon wrote:on a next note where can i get the sanitizer dispenser that wall mounted and you push to dispense to buy? i want to donate some to a couple schools in my area.

ask hover. she claims to have one set up at her entrance

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 3:00 pm

Steve's electronics , san juan, had at the height of the pandemic that's where I got mine

Postby adnj » August 16th, 2022, 4:45 pm

st7 wrote:

Postby st7 » August 16th, 2022, 5:44 pm

adnj wrote:
st7 wrote:

hahahaha

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 16th, 2022, 7:34 pm

new strain around? and also a dread stomach bug?

is it the ba5 variant that testing negative but patient have all the symptoms?

Postby timelapse » August 17th, 2022, 6:59 am

daring dragoon wrote:new strain around? and also a dread stomach bug?

is it the ba5 variant that testing negative but patient have all the symptoms?
That stomach bug is brutal.3-4 days of throwing up when you eat.Find a doctor early for some antibiotics.

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2022, 12:03 pm

What booster we have available these days. Now gonna book a flight and realize I need to have a booster to be allowed access to the island

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Sino and J&J I believe

Postby st7 » August 17th, 2022, 12:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:What booster we have available these days. Now gonna book a flight and realize I need to have a booster to be allowed access to the island

i think if you've had covid that gives you a bligh.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 17th, 2022, 12:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:What booster we have available these days. Now gonna book a flight and realize I need to have a booster to be allowed access to the island

Which island requires booster?

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2022, 1:27 pm

the pfizer was expiring the other day and they were giving out before the 6month time

if you got covid recently i think you have to wait a couple months

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2022, 1:53 pm

St maarten
Screenshot_20220817-135211_Chrome.jpg

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2022, 1:57 pm

pugboy wrote:the pfizer was expiring the other day and they were giving out before the 6month time

if you got covid recently i think you have to wait a couple months
I got covid a 2nd time in April. Home rapid test tho.

Wonder if I go look for a booster if I wud dead

Postby Chimera » August 17th, 2022, 2:22 pm

I feel i read it wrong. Only if you had a booster you need it listed.
Otherwise fully vaxxed is the first 2 shots