Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 1:11 pm

adnj wrote:On vacation, trying not to get stabbed walking through the HDC complex. LOLOL!
It's a townhouse

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2022, 1:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:On vacation, trying not to get stabbed walking through the HDC complex. LOLOL!
It's a townhouse

It's a crime scene. Housing projects are the same all over the world.

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2022, 1:43 pm

wait, it's a townhouse now? lolol

hdc townhouse isnt much better than you think... LOL

cant believe you spending your vacation whole day on tuner... you dont own a passport or have a life? lol

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 1:51 pm

st7 wrote:wait, it's a townhouse now? lolol

hdc townhouse isnt much better than you think... LOL

cant believe you spending your vacation whole day on tuner... you dont own a passport or have a life? lol
This thread is not about me sir.....don't you have anything better to do? You always saying govt workers are sufferers well get to it ,you're on the clock, you definitely not being paid to inquire about my life on trinituner
Last edited by hover11 on August 10th, 2022, 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2022, 1:56 pm

if that's ur best, it explains a lot about you.

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2022, 3:29 pm

It's a crimescene - with an upstairs view of other crimescenes.

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 3:31 pm

Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events and the small minds continue to discuss people :S

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 10th, 2022, 4:18 pm

hover11 wrote:The virus will thrive and mutate until it emerges as a threat once again. This is not a case similar to polio which was declared eradicated, covid is very much still here simply subdued.

Yup a big threat to people whose immune system's have a strong memory response to a single antigen from the original wuhan strain.

People with immune systems that have been exposed to all the antigens will be fine.

wing

Postby wing » August 10th, 2022, 4:27 pm

hover11 wrote:Great minds discuss ideas, average minds discuss events and the small minds continue to discuss people :S
"Sure blame Americans however a bigger factor could be which I would agree with is that the illegal migrants who are in America are causing such because I'm pretty sure illegals don't carry their kids for any type of primary health care in fear of deportation."

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2022, 4:34 pm

drchaos wrote:
hover11 wrote:The virus will thrive and mutate until it emerges as a threat once again. This is not a case similar to polio which was declared eradicated, covid is very much still here simply subdued.

Yup a big threat to people whose immune system's have a strong memory response to a single antigen from the original wuhan strain.

People with immune systems that have been exposed to all the antigens will be fine.

And those people that were COVID vaccinated will have an even greater chance of evading serious symptoms, hospitalization or death.

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 4:47 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:

And those people that were COVID vaccinated will have an even greater chance of evading serious symptoms, hospitalization or death.
What nonsense are you talking when the more mutations that occur the virus is learning immunity escape, only a matter of time before the vaccines are useless

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2022, 5:04 pm

i believe you meant to say only a matter of time when the vaccines created for the strains before are useless, before new versions come out to combat the ones that current vaccines arent effective against anymore

Example: influenza vaccines have new versions come out twice a year as the virus rapidly changes

stop being a salty c*nt hover - you were spoonfed this info many times.

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 5:07 pm

st7 wrote:i believe you meant to say only a matter of time when the vaccines created for the strains before are useless, before new versions come out to combat the ones that current vaccines arent effective against anymore

Example: influenza vaccines have new versions come out twice a year as the virus rapidly changes

You talking even more sheit than this loser on top reason being the vaccines will always play catch up to the virus. That's how it works genius , when they finally create one to handle the next strain another will evolve. Viruses always exist they are meant to thrive.

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2022, 5:12 pm

tuners, i tried. you seen it.

you can't teach stupid, you're born with it.

Postby hover11 » August 10th, 2022, 5:23 pm

st7 wrote:tuners, i tried. you seen it.

you can't teach stupid, you're born with it.
Exhibit A well defined himself....you finally found your purpose in life. Good on you for finally accomplishing something in life : self actualization :S

Postby adnj » August 10th, 2022, 5:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:i believe you meant to say only a matter of time when the vaccines created for the strains before are useless, before new versions come out to combat the ones that current vaccines arent effective against anymore

You talking even more sheit than this loser on top reason being the vaccines will always play catch up to the virus. That's how it works genius , when they finally create one to handle the next strain another will evolve. Viruses always exist they are meant to thrive.

Since it is nearly impossible to determine whateverthefukk Hoover is trying to say from the bowels of the crimescene, here's the definitive answer:

The FDA has advised vaccine companies to update their booster shots to target the BA.4 and BA.5 subvariants for the fall. In the meantime, Bowen said, the research indicates that current vaccines and boosters still work against severe disease.

“We totally agree it’s very important to continue trying to find better ways to make protective vaccines. It’s going to take some time to get those,” he said. “If people need vaccines, we know that current boosting methods are going to be protective.”

https://www.webmd.com/lung/news/2022072 ... e-response

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 5:40 pm

https://youtu.be/qu2qOSPtQy8

mad people in new york.

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 6:40 pm

https://youtu.be/uGU9gBjUj5w

nicaragua used ivermected as covee treatment,,,, officially.

Postby pugboy » August 11th, 2022, 7:12 pm

it kinda hard to use current omicron mild variant as a study though
many are getting over in less than a week, even the unvaxxed

mind you I know somebody who caught pre omicron and did the ivermectin and ended 3 weeks in couva
ymmv

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 7:25 pm

See how they compared to us... Pre and post omicron.
3ffe865c00ffa0d9e1c339cf4d8e1d08.0.jpg

Postby adnj » August 11th, 2022, 8:35 pm

sMASH wrote:See how they compared to us... Pre and post omicron.
3ffe865c00ffa0d9e1c339cf4d8e1d08.0.jpg
Nicaragua, North Korea, Tanzania, Missouri; all have had demonstrably inaccurate COVID data. But, you should continue to surf YouTube to find subject matter that appeals to your own peculiar set of sensibilities.

---------

Unlike Latin American peers, and contrary to World Health Organization recommendations, Nicaragua eschewed lockdowns and other common strategies to mitigate the spread of COVID-19. Analysts have since demonstrated how Nicaraguan authorities dramatically under-reported the number of deaths and infections that resulted (though a dearth of data complicates cross-country comparisons).

Questions remain about the government’s decision to pursue a hands-off strategy in the first place. This paper argues that rather than optimizing for fewer cases and deaths, the authoritarian government of President Daniel Ortega instead attuned its pandemic response to other, political and economic, variables.

In the context of a pre-existing sociopolitical crisis that threatened the regime’s legitimacy and territorial control, policy-makers were primarily interested in safeguarding macroeconomic indicators and fomenting a sense of normalcy among the populace. For related reasons, they restricted public health information and criminalized citizen-led public health efforts.

In the Nicaraguan case, government and leadership mattered more than state capacity in determining the public health response.

https://reliefweb.int/attachments/ca22f ... -study.pdf

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 9:17 pm

Expected excess deaths seem to be on par with other places.
So even with under reporting, they dint seem to have fared significantly worse than other places, while still keeping their ways of life and economy up and running.

So, with all that mixing and spread, is either covee wasn't all that, or the horse paste helped to keep the covee from snow balling.

Yeah, I'll keep cherry picking instances that support my view.

#UnjabbedUnded
41704a72f35501c670d448150842122d.0.jpg

Postby adnj » August 11th, 2022, 9:24 pm

sMASH wrote:Expected excess deaths seem to be on par with other places.
So even with under reporting, they dint seem to have fared significantly worse than other places,
while still keeping their ways of life and economy up and running.

So, with all that mixing and spread, is either covee wasn't all that, or the horse paste helped to keep the covee from snow balling.

Yeah, I'll keep cherry picking instances that support my view.

#UnjabbedUnded
41704a72f35501c670d448150842122d.0.jpg

No, they aren't.

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 9:28 pm

We had lock duwns, that cashed peoples economy, and destroyed a few generations of children's education, when it didn't have to happen.

What Nicaragua showed is that ALLL of that was unnecessary as they had the same excess deaths, and still kept children going to skool and people at work.

Dying is bad, dying unnecessarily is worse

Postby adnj » August 11th, 2022, 9:34 pm

sMASH wrote:We had lock duwns, that cashed peoples economy, and destroyed a few generations of children's education, when it didn't have to happen.

What Nicaragua showed is that ALLL of that was unnecessary as they had the same excess deaths, and still kept children going to skool and people at work.

Dying is bad, dying unnecessarily is worse

No one knows the actual COVID death toll in Nicaragua but they took vaccinations like it was candy. So, how is that the same as Trinidad? Lazy, stupid, small island people complaining about shitt that they made happen?

Last edited by adnj on August 11th, 2022, 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » August 11th, 2022, 9:53 pm

Postby sMASH » August 11th, 2022, 10:29 pm

^^ over reported vax uptake.
remember, they were taking ivermectin lonnnng before.

Postby st7 » August 12th, 2022, 12:52 am

smash defeats logic and legitimate reports by posting emotionally

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 12th, 2022, 3:29 am

pugboy wrote:it kinda hard to use current omicron mild variant as a study though
many are getting over in less than a week, even the unvaxxed

mind you I know somebody who caught pre omicron and did the ivermectin and ended 3 weeks in couva
ymmv

would they get natural immunity after the weak infection?

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2022, 7:30 am

st7 wrote:smash defeats logic and legitimate reports by posting emotionally

i show where the death rate low, cause ivermectin
allyuh say it under reported.
i show where the excess death is on par with other places,
allyuh say is massive vax uptake
i tell yuh they takin ivermectin long before the vaxin and they lying bout vax uptake
yuh tell me i emo.

all i know is, if u have passed 4 months with out a jab, u may be under vaxed and should rejab to keep ur subscription up to date