COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » July 2nd, 2022, 1:01 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no bumps show because people are either testing at home or not bothering to test at all since most symptoms with BA.2 are mild and flu-like
If you test at home or don't test at all the Ministry can't report it

soo, they are not collecting critical data to demonstrate a pandemic? and the lack of data is showing a false appearance of a declining pandemic? and and that lack of data would have the knock on effect of removal of pertinent health protocols?

then, that line of thinking will make those who fear covid, even MORE adamant of practising the covee protocols;
-stay home stay safe,
-no mass gatherings, all persons to interact with to be vaxed,
-mask in public and with people who go out into the public,
-masks in ur own private car with more than one person.

Postby aaron17 » July 2nd, 2022, 1:01 pm

Yeah buh when they get sick..ent is obvious to wear a mask when around ppl?

Postby alfa » July 2nd, 2022, 1:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Can't wait for this mask mandate to be dropped. If you want to wear a mask fine no problem that's your right and choice however don't confine everyone to such

I stopped wearing that long time now except for the bigger mandated places like price mart etc. Went into an establishment recently with a mask on but saw several people without so I took it off one time. Like people gradually ditching it on their own

Postby sMASH » July 2nd, 2022, 2:30 pm

alfa wrote:
hover11 wrote:Can't wait for this mask mandate to be dropped. If you want to wear a mask fine no problem that's your right and choice however don't confine everyone to such

I stopped wearing that long time now except for the bigger mandated places like price mart etc. Went into an establishment recently with a mask on but saw several people without so I took it off one time. Like people gradually ditching it on their own

cloth masks work, bro. the govt hiding the pandemic by not collecting the data. so u neeEEDD to do ur part to keep urself and family safe, and wear ur mask, bro.

Postby hover11 » July 2nd, 2022, 3:49 pm

PM: Mandatory mask-wearing to be discontinued by mid-July 2022 but may remain in force is specified places .

Postby Kenjo » July 2nd, 2022, 3:55 pm

Anyone selling extra masks cheap ?could use this thread as a for sale topic instead

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2022, 4:43 pm

hover11 wrote:PM: Mandatory mask-wearing to be discontinued by mid-July 2022 but may remain in force is specified places .

He had a Covid conference?

Postby Dave » July 2nd, 2022, 4:45 pm

He mentioned last night at the opening of the fish fry that the mask mandate would be revised soon. Today was soon enough for him.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 2nd, 2022, 4:48 pm

I'll still be wearing mine in public indoors and confined areas where necessary.
The current strain Omicron variant BA.2 is highly contagious

Postby redmanjp » July 2nd, 2022, 6:28 pm

More so BA5 which some studies say is targeting the lungs again. Not a good sign. Not sure how much of it we have here though.

Postby Kenjo » July 2nd, 2022, 6:40 pm

Travel is a free for all so just take personal responsibility. Anyone asks you why you are wearing a mask just ask them if they have anything better to ask you and why they are wasting your time. Are they paying you to waste your time and feel better for themselves by asking you that question . Go full Socrates on them

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2022, 1:40 am

im pretty sure, with the high death toll we had this weekend, that many of them will swab positive for covee, and u will see a small bump in covee death numbers.

Postby De Dragon » July 3rd, 2022, 6:22 am

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:fyi smash trolling for attention. smash, max, hover, dragoon.... all attention-seeking trolls

stD,

When you go stop whining boy?

when u stop being a nasty trini who like messing up the place and then hiring other ppl to clean it for you

Stinkness and self loathing is inherent in this dumb dumb, so it kinda hard to get rid of easily

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 4th, 2022, 10:03 am

Why stop masks now?

Postby hover11 » July 4th, 2022, 10:12 am

Mmoney607 wrote:Why stop masks now?
Serves as a good distraction

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2022, 11:03 am

sMASH wrote:im pretty sure, with the high death toll we had this weekend, that many of them will swab positive for covee, and u will see a small bump in covee death numbers.

on the contrary, we had zero deaths yesterday

only 1 on saturday

Postby sMASH » July 4th, 2022, 11:19 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:im pretty sure, with the high death toll we had this weekend, that many of them will swab positive for covee, and u will see a small bump in covee death numbers.

only 1 on saturday

give it a week. im sure all that NON mask wearing gonna show up in a small spike. i mean, the cloth masks work. so lack of masks in 10k+ crowds multiple times, HAS to have a super spreader effect.

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2022, 11:22 am

Why not ?

Postby j.o.e » July 4th, 2022, 11:23 am

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

only 1 on saturday

give it a week. im sure all that NON mask wearing gonna show up in a small spike. i mean, the cloth masks work. so lack of masks in 10k+ crowds multiple times, HAS to have a super spreader effect.

Every event people waiting for a spike. Countless fetes, limes , full bars etc.
Spike nothing
Covid done. Let’s move on

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 4th, 2022, 11:48 am

j.o.e wrote:

Why not ?

Because masks work

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2022, 11:55 am

Sooo quarantine done if you are sick?
No temp testing in establishments?

I good ..I dont want any downtime to stay in the house ...I will wear my mask.
This new variant more spreading and I assume ppl have to do testing and quarantine still.

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2022, 12:01 pm

aaron17 wrote:Sooo quarantine done if you are sick?
No temp testing in establishments?

I good ..I dont want any downtime to stay in the house ...I will wear my mask.
This new variant more spreading and I assume ppl have to do testing and quarantine still.

no. u should still stay home- if u coughing sneezing or otherwise symptomatic u will likely spread more than asymptomatic ppl.

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2022, 12:04 pm

well it makes more sense to wear the kn95 mask

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2022, 12:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Why not ?

outdoor masking by ppl who not in a crowd should go- most first world countries only had indoor mandates not outdoors, unless maybe our CMOH know something they dont.

public transport is a different thing- especially with 100% capacity now- u squeeze up next to everybody so masks need to continue there.

Postby redmanjp » July 4th, 2022, 12:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:well it makes more sense to wear the kn95 mask

why u want to go out sick anyway? let your body rest so your immune system can work.

Postby aaron17 » July 4th, 2022, 12:23 pm

well alot of ppl thinking covid done and they will do whatever they please

Postby sMASH » July 4th, 2022, 2:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Why not ?

outdoor masking by ppl who not in a crowd should go- most first world countries only had indoor mandates not outdoors, unless maybe our CMOH know something they dont.

public transport is a different thing- especially with 100% capacity now- u squeeze up next to everybody so masks need to continue there.

he know trini is a set ah sheep to fall for any ting. and i too poor to be paying 1000 fine for no mask in public all de time study

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2022, 2:34 pm

smash, you doh have nothing else to do during the day? find a wok, be productive, make money to pay for ticket

Postby sMASH » July 4th, 2022, 4:36 pm

st7 wrote:smash, you doh have nothing else to do during the day? find a wok, be productive, make money to pay for ticket
I must wuk to mind Rowley?
That lack of oxygen affecting u all.

Postby st7 » July 4th, 2022, 4:39 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:smash, you doh have nothing else to do during the day? find a wok, be productive, make money to pay for ticket
I must wuk to mind Rowley?
That lack of oxygen affecting u all.

bai is how u howling on tuner during the day as if u doh have on sheit to do.

eat a snickers nah, cool off. lol