COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 11:35 am

PariaMan wrote:Hearing about horror stories in covid treatment centers

Tuners vaccinate and boost try to avoid getting sick enough to require hospitalization

At the same time monitor your blood oxygen if you do get covid

Horror stories?

It eh horrific enough pa.

Carnival 2022 is ON.

No time for sad story and the crying.

The people must bray.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 11:36 am

PariaMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

Tuners vaccinate and boost try to avoid getting sick enough to require hospitalization

What you recommend doing if your blood oxygen drops in the event of having covid?
Below 90 ambulance.
Between 90 and 94 be very wary
Between 94 and 98 you ok but keep monitoring
98 and above normal

You can call the hotlines a doctor answers and gives you guidelines on how to treat yourself.
This actually works very well
From the time it hit 94% start to call the hotline lol. They does take a while to answer

Postby st7 » January 28th, 2022, 12:09 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

What you recommend doing if your blood oxygen drops in the event of having covid?
Below 90 ambulance.
98 and above normal

You can call the hotlines a doctor answers and gives you guidelines on how to treat yourself.
From the time it hit 94% start to call the hotline lol. They does take a while to answer

so doh hold your breath? :lol:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 28th, 2022, 12:10 pm

Horror stories?

It eh horrific enough pa.

Carnival 2022 is ON.

No time for sad story and the crying.

The people must bray.

Carnival for all intents and purposes is not on.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » January 28th, 2022, 12:27 pm

wtf wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:My grandma took her 3rd dose of Moderna in mid November and a few hours after she couldn't walk, she got intense headaches, joint pains and severe vertigo, she has been in and out of the hospital for the remainder of the year. It's almost February and she's still getting bad headaches and can't walk for herself. They ran tests on her and aren't finding anything unusual. She was a very active person before the booster now she can't even do her daily routines. Sigh.
My 76 year old aunt took her 3rd shot of Pfizer and is healthier than ever.

That's nice to hear. They forced the booster on people over 60 otherwise they would have to pay a fine.

Postby j.o.e » January 28th, 2022, 12:31 pm

PariaMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

Below 90 ambulance.
98 and above normal

This guideline is too risky IMO. It doesn’t take into consideration how quickly things change. Below 95 should be ambulance
By the time an ambulance picks you up and you check in you could hit 90

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 28th, 2022, 12:56 pm

j.o.e wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:

Below 90 ambulance.
98 and above normal

This guideline is too risky IMO. It doesn’t take into consideration how quickly things change. Below 95 should be ambulance
By the time an ambulance picks you up and you check in you could hit 90
My own was 94 for a good while . But call the hotline once you in that area let a doctor advise u

Postby redmanjp » January 28th, 2022, 1:25 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
wtf wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:My grandma took her 3rd dose of Moderna in mid November and a few hours after she couldn't walk, she got intense headaches, joint pains and severe vertigo, she has been in and out of the hospital for the remainder of the year. It's almost February and she's still getting bad headaches and can't walk for herself. They ran tests on her and aren't finding anything unusual. She was a very active person before the booster now she can't even do her daily routines. Sigh.

That's nice to hear. They forced the booster on people over 60 otherwise they would have to pay a fine.

which country? they should compensate her given her situation

Postby K74T » January 28th, 2022, 4:03 pm

768/14

FB_IMG_1643400177742.jpg

Postby adnj » January 28th, 2022, 5:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
wtf wrote:

Still waiting to find out that granny lives in the one country in the world that only fines unvaccinated people that are over 60 years of age AND has Moderna vaccine. I love this made-up shittt!

Postby redmanjp » January 28th, 2022, 5:43 pm

K74T wrote:768/14

FB_IMG_1643400177742.jpg

only? all now we supposed to be >1000 at least.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 28th, 2022, 5:51 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
wtf wrote:

Still waiting to find out that granny lives in the one country in the world that only fines unvaccinated people that are over 60 years of age AND has Moderna vaccine. I love this made-up shittt!
My aunt is in America btw.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 28th, 2022, 5:52 pm

redmanjp wrote:

FB_IMG_1643400177742.jpg

How insensitive...

Postby adnj » January 28th, 2022, 6:23 pm

wtf wrote:
adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
wtf wrote:

My aunt is in America btw.

Prior post with granny, not your aunt. Because I have family in that one country that does fine over 60s.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2022, 6:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:

FB_IMG_1643400177742.jpg

omicron fraid soca

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » January 28th, 2022, 6:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
wtf wrote:

She's from Greece. They are just hoping she recovers at this point, the vertigo eased up.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 28th, 2022, 6:40 pm

January is almost up.
I hope all public servants are vaccinated and ready to go.

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2022, 8:10 pm

wtf wrote:January is almost up.
Yup just like January when they were vaxxed and ready to go. Watch how that February, will quickly turn into March

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2022, 9:47 pm

No one takes the government seriously ... except for a few drones.

its so funny watching the pro vaxxers cheer for the vaccine mandates that can never be enforced here.

abducted

Postby abducted » January 28th, 2022, 10:26 pm

drchaos wrote:

its so funny watching the pro vaxxers cheer for the vaccine mandates that can never be enforced here.

I really doubt you are a doctor, but if you are, I hope no patient has to suffer your stupidity,

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2022, 10:39 pm

abducted wrote:
drchaos wrote:

I really doubt you are a doctor, but if you are, I hope no patient has to suffer your stupidity,

Blah blah blah ... as if your opinion carried any weight.

I really doubt you have an IQ above 70 and I really hope no human has to suffer your disability.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 28th, 2022, 10:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
Yup just like January when they were vaxxed and ready to go. Watch how that February, will quickly turn into March

I doubt any marching will be serious enough even if it happens.

Trini's way of protesting is different ... They just practice non compliance.
Just look at the tax compliance ... the only people that follow the tax rules in T&T are the people who have no choice because they are employed.

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2022, 9:17 am

Hear na..yuh know day before I say I do a relative travelpass info for her to go back to Canada.
When we carry her in the airport yesterday evening it have no flight lol.
All air Canada flights canceled until further notice as the pandemic is very bad in Canada and alot of their staff have corona lol

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 29th, 2022, 9:43 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hear na..yuh know day before I say I do a relative travelpass info for her to go back to Canada.
When we carry her in the airport yesterday evening it have no flight lol.
All air Canada flights canceled until further notice as the pandemic is very bad in Canada and alot of their staff have corona lol
She staying by you then

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2022, 4:08 pm

1081/9

FB_IMG_1643486887666.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 29th, 2022, 4:13 pm

K74T wrote:1081/9

FB_IMG_1643486887666.jpg
Interesting......seems like omicron is bad after all....

Postby redmanjp » January 29th, 2022, 4:16 pm

The next week or 2 we would be in the thousands per day range. Almost 20000 in isolation plus maybe another 50000 contacts or so on quarantine means a large part of the workforce is at home.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 29th, 2022, 4:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:The next week or 2 we would be in the thousands per day range. Almost 20000 in isolation plus maybe another 50000 contacts or so on quarantine means a large part of the workforce is at home.
Deaths are decreasing which is a good thing.

Postby redmanjp » January 29th, 2022, 4:21 pm

wtf wrote:
K74T wrote:1081/9

FB_IMG_1643486887666.jpg
Interesting......seems like omicron is bad after all....

It's extremely contagious hence the high numbers. But that isn't as high as it would be if we were doing enough testing. We would be in the 5000 range which would be on the same scale as the US getting a million a day.

Postby paid_influencer » January 29th, 2022, 4:28 pm

why go get tested for mild disease tho