Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 9:02 pm

drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

New Zealand moves to COVID level Red due to small Omicron outbreak, but no lockdowns are expected. PM Jacinda Ardern says cases will reach thousands a day.

6:39 PM · Jan 22, 2022·TweetDeck

nowhere is safe anymore :cry:
Omicron will eventually get everyone because it is more contagious

As by worldwide statistics the biggest factor by a huge amount is vaccination status

Regardless if you have comorbidities or not brace yourself once you not vaccinated it is sure to be a rough ride

Its not a ruff ride ... Ive seen loads of unvaxxed and vaxxed positive patients in the last 2 weeks including my 85 yo Grandmother with Covid positive tests and they have upper respiratory tract symptoms only and they did fine. Most likely omicron.

Delta is still a tiger ... omicron a nookie cat.
Hope so my sisters 45 year old friend died Wednesday from covid

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 9:12 pm

PariaMan wrote:Boosters are very effective against hospitalization and death not so much at preventing infection which is why we are seeing more cases around the world but less hospitalization

The newer vaccines will do better against preventing infection

Some scientist are saying they may not be needed because by then everyone will have it

WHO chief already calling what we have now, "first-gen vaccines." They aren't perfect and will be replaced with better ones. People very hopeful about intra-nasal vaccines that will induce mucosal immunity and be truly sterilizing.

Big question is durability issues. When the novel coronavirus was first spreading (Jan 2020), people were looking at other coronaviruses and seeing natural immunity did not last past 3 months. There was serious doubt if any vaccine we made would be durable.

In hindsight, it was hubris for us to think we could make long-lasting vaccines (and "one-and-done" being the height of hubris). Nobody, vaccinated or recovered, has much protection past 5-6 months after exposure. Protection against hospitalization and death lasts longer than against infection, but they will fall after time (WHO says "at least six months" against death).

271975391_5092365430808799_6159761336337153842_n.jpg

So the talk has turned to boosters to extend protection. Every 6 months, boost to keep up the protection. But what are the effects of boosting every 6 months, for years even? boosting forever? is that an option? We don't know. We (both you and myself) are dedicated to vaccination and probably going to find out at some point, and hopefully it won't be an issue but it is an unknown to be accounted for. And, to put it bluntly, many casuals will drop-out after shot #3 or shot #4 out of laziness or indifference and their protection will go away.

What we need to do is move to more sustainable solutions. Vaccines-plus instead of vaccines-only. Here's the BMJ article I keep touting about it.
https://www.bmj.com/content/376/bmj.o1

basically we need to change the way we socialize, how we do business and the way we live to minimize the spread. In the same way we made lifestyle adjustments to curb the spread of HIV, we need lifestyle adjustments to curb the spread of an airborne respiratory pathogen.
Last edited by paid_influencer on January 22nd, 2022, 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 22nd, 2022, 9:13 pm

PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

New Zealand moves to COVID level Red due to small Omicron outbreak, but no lockdowns are expected. PM Jacinda Ardern says cases will reach thousands a day.

As by worldwide statistics the biggest factor by a huge amount is vaccination status

Regardless if you have comorbidities or not brace yourself once you not vaccinated it is sure to be a rough ride

They said the same thing about delta when it was spreading in india an it have people who still follow covid protocol an yet to get any form of covid. Follow covid protocol an you will be safe until a good vaccine is made.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 22nd, 2022, 9:18 pm

PariaMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

Its not a ruff ride ... Ive seen loads of unvaxxed and vaxxed positive patients in the last 2 weeks including my 85 yo Grandmother with Covid positive tests and they have upper respiratory tract symptoms only and they did fine. Most likely omicron.

Did the person leave kids behind?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 9:20 pm

Covid is many many mire contagious than Delta protocols will only help so much

Your best bet is to get vaccinated and boosted

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 9:21 pm

wtf wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

Did the person leave kids behind?
Yes 2 preteens very sad

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 9:37 pm

Read about an unvaccinated woman who deliberately got omicron expecting to recover and get an exception letter who died

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 10:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Boosters are very effective against hospitalization and death not so much at preventing infection which is why we are seeing more cases around the world but less hospitalization

The newer vaccines will do better against preventing infection

Some scientist are saying they may not be needed because by then everyone will have it

WHO chief already calling what we have now, "first-gen vaccines." They aren't perfect and will be replaced with better ones. People very hopeful about intra-nasal vaccines that will induce mucosal immunity and be truly sterilizing.

Big question is durability issues. When the novel coronavirus was first spreading (Jan 2020), people were looking at other coronaviruses and seeing natural immunity did not last past 3 months. There was serious doubt if any vaccine we made would be durable.

In hindsight, it was hubris for us to think we could make long-lasting vaccines (and "one-and-done" being the height of hubris). Nobody, vaccinated or recovered, has much protection past 5-6 months after exposure. Protection against hospitalization and death lasts longer than against infection, but they will fall after time (WHO says "at least six months" against death).

271975391_5092365430808799_6159761336337153842_n.jpg

So the talk has turned to boosters to extend protection. Every 6 months, boost to keep up the protection. But what are the effects of boosting every 6 months, for years even? boosting forever? is that an option? We don't know. We (both you and myself) are dedicated to vaccination and probably going to find out at some point, and hopefully it won't be an issue but it is an unknown to be accounted for. And, to put it bluntly, many casuals will drop-out after shot #3 or shot #4 out of laziness or indifference and their protection will go away.

What we need to do is move to more sustainable solutions. Vaccines-plus instead of vaccines-only. Here's the BMJ article I keep touting about it.
https://www.bmj.com/content/376/bmj.o1

basically we need to change the way we socialize, how we do business and the way we live to minimize the spread. In the same way we made lifestyle adjustments to curb the spread of HIV, we need lifestyle adjustments to curb the spread of an airborne respiratory pathogen.

Incomplete.

The booster frequency actually hovers around once every 12 months and coincident with an annual influenza vaccine.

We Going to Need COVID-19 Boosters Every 6 Months? What Experts Think

COVID-19 booster shots work by strengthening the immunity protection provided by initial doses of the vaccine.

Experts say they’re needed because antibody levels from the vaccines tend to wane after several months.

They say it’s too early to tell, but COVID-19 booster shots could become an annual requirement to bolster immunity and protect against new variants.

Some companies are already working on a combination vaccine for the flu and COVID-19.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... erts-think

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 10:23 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:Pfizer, Moderna boosters up to 90% effective against Omicron: CDC

Three US studies offer more evidence that third dose of COVID vaccine is highly effective against Omicron.

Published On 22 Jan 2022

Booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines have proven highly effective at preventing Omicron-related hospitalisations, according to three new studies by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The booster doses were 90 percent effective at keeping people out of hospital after they had become infected with the Omicron variant.

The doses were also 82 percent effective at preventing emergency department and urgent care visits, data indicated.

“It really shows the importance of getting a booster dose,” the CDC’s Emma Accorsi, one of the study’s authors, said on Friday.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022 ... ions-study

If the boosters are so effective, I wonder why moderna and pfizer are rushing to have omicron targeted new vaccines by March :?
Tu quoque fallacy.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 10:27 pm

Work Has Begun on a Universal COVID-19 Vaccine

Research is underway across the nation to develop a universal COVID-19 vaccine that would be effective against future coronavirus variants.

Part of the research is occurring at three U.S. universities that received $36 million in grants last fall.

The U.S. Army is also working on a universal vaccine that involves a specific type of spike protein.

Experts say these types of vaccines could also help with other diseases such as influenza and Ebola.

https://www.healthline.com/health-news/ ... 19-vaccine

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 22nd, 2022, 10:54 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:Pfizer, Moderna boosters up to 90% effective against Omicron: CDC

Three US studies offer more evidence that third dose of COVID vaccine is highly effective against Omicron.

Published On 22 Jan 2022

Booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines have proven highly effective at preventing Omicron-related hospitalisations, according to three new studies by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The booster doses were 90 percent effective at keeping people out of hospital after they had become infected with the Omicron variant.

The doses were also 82 percent effective at preventing emergency department and urgent care visits, data indicated.

“It really shows the importance of getting a booster dose,” the CDC’s Emma Accorsi, one of the study’s authors, said on Friday.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022 ... ions-study

If the boosters are so effective, I wonder why moderna and pfizer are rushing to have omicron targeted new vaccines by March :?
Tu quoque fallacy.

Glad to see you admitting to hypocrisy ... good on you.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 11:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hover boy only today I was cleaning up my inbox and realize you are the same hover was crying in my inbox a few months ago. Didn't realize it.was the same.person who does play the big bad man now

Will post it up later..kix will follow.

ah waiting! (unless it post aready)

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 12:06 am

Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.
Screenshot_20220123-000506.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000455.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000450.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000444.jpg
Screenshot_20220123-000439.jpg

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2022, 12:59 am

ROFL

Postby gastly369 » January 23rd, 2022, 1:00 am

But hoves does laugh at ppl with pinky finger out and "he reach" and "ha more money than all tuners plebs" wah gwan dey

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 1:05 am

Idk na.
Doesn't match with the multimillionaire with no worries he claims to be. Sounded quite desperate when he was sobbing into a blanket every night a few months ago

Postby De Dragon » January 23rd, 2022, 3:32 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Idk na.
Doesn't match with the multimillionaire with no worries he claims to be. Sounded quite desperate when he was sobbing into a blanket every night a few months ago

Maybe the Injun who scammed him was vaxxed? :lol:

Postby A172 » January 23rd, 2022, 3:45 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.
lmaooo

hen gonna come and say he magically gt with the justice system and get back he crumbs right after

Postby De Dragon » January 23rd, 2022, 6:09 am

A172 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.Screenshot_20220123-000439.jpgScreenshot_20220123-000444.jpgScreenshot_20220123-000450.jpgScreenshot_20220123-000455.jpgScreenshot_20220123-000506.jpg
lmaooo

hen gonna come and say he magically gt with the justice system and get back he crumbs right after

Wait, wasn't Hoover threatening to sic a SC on the GORTT recently? :lol:

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 7:33 am

paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

I was now gonna post this

Covid: New Zealand PM Ardern cancels wedding amid Omicron wave

"It's thought that about 94% of the country's population over the age of 12 is fully vaccinated and 56% of those have had their boosters."

What's the difference between boris and Arden, Arden doesn't have to face an election in a couple of months so she dont have one arse to please :S

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 7:37 am

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2022, 7:38 am

sorry to hear at wits end and life affected

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 7:39 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Ladies and gentlemen I give.you the biggest gangster on trinituner.
So this keyboard warrior post up screenshots with me simply asking questions lol, for a matter that was settled and money recovered, is only gyal I does see posting and sharing screenshots because they like Bacannal....Phonesurgeon big man thing I realize you have NO KINDA LIFE. What else can you talk about me I waiting patiently....money recovered so you can't talk about that anymore yet for some reason you do....ok no problem, you talk about where I working...then u talk about reporting that I have a fake vax card until I threaten you with a pre-action protocol letter on here and you shut yuh cant....what else can you speak about .......NOTHING....Them on here ain putting up to pay yuh legal fees , all the geep geep geep and HA ha ha,so word of caution from me to you man to LITTLE boy thread lightly. I really could do with more easy money right now , doe let it reach to you writing me a manager's cheque na bro cuz I seeing where this ending up. Just remember I have NO legal fees so I willing to take you for that ride, where you might have to close up your lil phone business just to pay me.

Is this what you survived covid to do, brother change yuh ways you get a second chance at life with you obese MC ....next rounds you may not be so lucky just saying, odds are not in your favour
Last edited by hover11 on January 23rd, 2022, 7:39 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 7:57 am

hover11 wrote:
So this keyboard warrior post up screenshots with me simply asking questions lol, for a matter that was settled and money recovered, is only gyal I does see posting and sharing screenshots because they like Bacannal....Phonesurgeon big man thing I realize you have NO KINDA LIFE. What else can you talk about me I waiting patiently....money recovered so you can't talk about that anymore yet for some reason you do....ok no problem, you talk about where I working...then u talk about reporting that I have a fake vax card until I threaten you with a pre-action protocol letter on here and you shut yuh cant....what else can you speak about .......NOTHING....Them on here ain putting up to pay yuh legal fees so word of caution from me to you man to LITTLE boy thread lightly. I really could do with easy money right now , doe let it reach to you writing me a manager's cheque na bro

Is this what you survived covid to do, brother change yuh ways you get a second chance at life with you obese MC ....next time you may not be so lucky just saying

I don't believe you.

Postby matr1x » January 23rd, 2022, 7:57 am

MoH say something and adnj belive it.

Right.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2022, 7:59 am

matr1x wrote:MoH say something and adnj belive it.

Right.
*believe

Try harder.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 8:03 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
So this keyboard warrior post up screenshots with me simply asking questions lol, for a matter that was settled and money recovered, is only gyal I does see posting and sharing screenshots because they like Bacannal....Phonesurgeon big man thing I realize you have NO KINDA LIFE. What else can you talk about me I waiting patiently....money recovered so you can't talk about that anymore yet for some reason you do....ok no problem, you talk about where I working...then u talk about reporting that I have a fake vax card until I threaten you with a pre-action protocol letter on here and you shut yuh cant....what else can you speak about .......NOTHING....Them on here ain putting up to pay yuh legal fees so word of caution from me to you man to LITTLE boy thread lightly. I really could do with easy money right now , doe let it reach to you writing me a manager's cheque na bro

Is this what you survived covid to do, brother change yuh ways you get a second chance at life with you obese MC ....next time you may not be so lucky just saying

I don't believe you.

Money was recovered so like you , your post is just as irrelevant.

Try harder....I couldn't care less if you believe or not. I'm sorry you have me mistaken for someone that actually gives AF about what you think

PLEASE TRY HARDER
Last edited by hover11 on January 23rd, 2022, 8:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2022, 8:09 am

But you can't help but care what others think about you.You live off attention

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2022, 8:19 am

Wow we have alot of certified psychologists on here.Trinidad has alot of wasted human resources

Postby Chimera » January 23rd, 2022, 8:24 am

Lol @ pantyman who was at wits end and life affected and begging for debt collectors for 40k 6 months ago is a big bad man now.

Hard luck dey hoves. D ppl see d kinda imps you are.

And make sure not to submit any fake vax card come February eh. Yuh will get firetruck up.
And yes we know you could use any free money you can get as you never recovered any money from the car dealer plus you have outstanding lawyers fees