Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 11:42 am

There will be a time when like in England we will have to move on with our lives

People will die (more unvax than vax) but the survivors will have to soldier on

Countries like Trinidad will always have a higher death rate because of our poor health system and there will be difference in the treatment of the unvaccinated

This is the reality as hard as it is to stomach

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 11:47 am

There will always be individuals who will not take care of their health . Some of them will be killed by covid (again more unvaxxed than vaxxed and more in Trinidad than elsewhere )

This does not change the fact that the drive to vaccinate everyone must continue to deduce the death rate and the reliance on Health Services

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 11:50 am

It have idiots who want to lock down and don't do anything and hope the virus just goes away. They don't care about people not having $$ to eat and starving children and the economy collapsing because they getting paid fully as public servants .

Let them stop paying public servants who on quarantine leave or while things closed na..yuh will see tears and change of heart.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 11:52 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:It have idiots who want to lock down and don't do anything and hope the virus just goes away. They don't care about people not having $$ to eat and starving children and the economy collapsing because they getting paid fully as public servants .

Let them stop paying public servants who on quarantine leave or while things closed na..yuh will see tears and change of heart.

same idiots who want other people to do things they themselves not willing to do themselves

sounds like a govt handout sufferer tbh

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 11:53 am

PariaMan wrote:There will be a time when like in England we will have to move on with our lives

People will die (more unvax than vax) but the survivors will have to soldier on

Countries like Trinidad will always have a higher death rate because of our poor health system and there will be difference in the treatment of the unvaccinated

This is the reality as hard as it is to stomach
Poor health in general PariaMan, who don't have diabetes, have hypertension, who don't have hypertension have hiv , who don't have his have heart disease due to the kind of foods we eat and little exercise on a whole

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 11:55 am

Take the vaccine , it is the magic bullet , you will turn to superman , you will never have to exercise again, you could eat all the junk and doubles you want and drink, smoke as much as you want. The vaccine have your back. Unvaccinated, no matter what you do , you will dead. Some ppl mentality on here

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 12:00 pm

No hover I do everything to safeguard my health

Vaccination is just another thing I do

Anything to avoid our health system for as long as possible

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 12:05 pm

PariaMan wrote:No hover I do everything to safeguard my health

That's your personal choice pariaman what I have a problem with is the trinis who took the vaccine to go to the bar and drink and continue their depressing lives to suffer their livers. Which proves this whole thing was never about health

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 12:06 pm

hover11 wrote:Take the vaccine , it is the magic bullet , you will turn to superman , you will never have to exercise again, you could eat all the junk and doubles you want and drink, smoke as much as you want. The vaccine have your back. Unvaccinated, no matter what you do , you will dead. Some ppl mentality on here

this is actually your mentality. only the antivax does make noise and want to validate their feelings on the vaccine.

you keep asking the same stupid questions expecting a different answer just so you can go 'ah ha! see i was right about my choice! everyone needs to make my choice even though i said everyone has a choice!"

you exhibit psychotic behaviours and you really need to seek psychological help.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 12:06 pm

To be honest hover I do not care why trinis take the vaccine as long as they take it and reduce their risk of a bad outcome

We are not the same
Last edited by PariaMan on January 22nd, 2022, 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 22nd, 2022, 12:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:It have idiots who want to lock down and don't do anything and hope the virus just goes away. They don't care about people not having $$ to eat and starving children and the economy collapsing because they getting paid fully as public servants .

X37374098153940

Postby The_Honourable » January 22nd, 2022, 12:11 pm

Paria Man is correct.

I don't business if someone is unvaccinated. Just know with hospital personnel and resources stretched thin, decisions will me made on who is most likely to survive.

The stats are there, vaccinated persons who enter the hospital have a much better chance in surviving than the unvaccinated. There have been deaths in both groups, but it's clear unvaccinated deaths outnumber the vaccinated by huge margins. It's well known now that the unvaccinated that have comorbidities will have a lesser chance of survival.

I believe in freedom of choice so choose wisely.

Postby matr1x » January 22nd, 2022, 12:18 pm

The vaccines are now the basis of discrimination. Good job democrats. You are the idiots of the 21st century

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 12:24 pm

That is all good to debate

But when you entering the hospital very sick the only thing that will matter is your vaccination status and the health-care you are about to receive
matr1x wrote:The vaccines are now the basis of discrimination. Good job democrats. You are the idiots of the 21st century

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 12:31 pm

yeah but them conspiracy ppl saying those stats are all faked

The_Honourable wrote:Paria Man is correct.

I don't business if someone is unvaccinated. Just know with hospital personnel and resources stretched thin, decisions will me made on who is most likely to survive.

The stats are there, vaccinated persons who enter the hospital have a much better chance in surviving than the unvaccinated. There have been deaths in both groups, but it's clear unvaccinated deaths outnumber the vaccinated by huge margins. It's well known now that the unvaccinated that have comorbidities will have a lesser chance of survival.

I believe in freedom of choice so choose wisely.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:No hover I do everything to safeguard my health

That's your personal choice pariaman what I have a problem with is the trinis who took the vaccine to go to the bar and drink and continue their depressing lives to suffer their livers. Which proves this whole thing was never about health

you have a problem with OTHER people who decide to take vaccine so they could continue their lives?

did a fatman who drinks whiteoak take your gyul?
i am a fatman who drinks whiteoak and i lime with many other fatmen who drink and smoke
what is your ex name? i have a lime tomorrow for about 30 people, she might be one of my padna gyul, i will ask him to return her to you when he is done.
st ann's allows visitors and conjugal visits now?

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 12:33 pm

them nurse does cuss up and rough up people who come to do PCR and unvaccinated eh.

ask anyone who went to do PCR in public health care recently

from the beginning its bad treatment

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 12:51 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Nope
You not entitled to anything in a pandemic when you had the choice and chance to protect yourself.

Illegal or immoral or unethical or whatever. You all know what going on in icu. Its human nature for certain people to get priority over others.

You never thought government would make vaccines mandatory for public servants did you
That latter part has no basis because the government didn't stand by their mandate and they simply backpeddled and next month will backpeddle again because the government has zero testicular fortitude to stand by their positions.This is why recent vaccination levels are close to STAGNANT and non existent

No.

Thousands of vaccination doses given nearly every available day for months now.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 12:54 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
You not entitled to anything in a pandemic when you had the choice and chance to protect yourself.

Illegal or immoral or unethical or whatever. You all know what going on in icu. Its human nature for certain people to get priority over others.

You never thought government would make vaccines mandatory for public servants did you
That latter part has no basis because the government didn't stand by their mandate and they simply backpeddled and next month will backpeddle again because the government has zero testicular fortitude to stand by their positions.This is why recent vaccination levels are close to STAGNANT and non existent

No.

Boosters are irrelevant sir, speaking of new vaccinations

Postby Kenjo » January 22nd, 2022, 1:01 pm

PariaMan wrote:When you sick and dying from covid in the hospital you essentially have no rights there is no one advocating for you . The level of care you receive is just totally up to the medical personnel

Prior to covid if you sick and in hospital your family could come visit talk to doctors and monitor the care you are receiving

In this pandemic this is not the case

As I said it's best you put your faith in the vaccine

Oh I now got your point that you are encouraging the vaccine

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 1:31 pm

them fellas think since health care free they getting royal treatment

Phone Surgeon wrote:them nurse does cuss up and rough up people who come to do PCR and unvaccinated eh.

ask anyone who went to do PCR in public health care recently

from the beginning its bad treatment

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2022, 1:39 pm

if you smoke and drink, insurance premiums are high.

should be the same for covid unvaxxed

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 1:57 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

No.

Boosters are irrelevant sir, speaking of new vaccinations

And no.

Try harder. Please.

Postby matr1x » January 22nd, 2022, 2:56 pm

PariaMan wrote:That is all good to debate

But when you entering the hospital very sick the only thing that will matter is your vaccination status and the health-care you are about to receive
matr1x wrote:The vaccines are now the basis of discrimination. Good job democrats. You are the idiots of the 21st century

Vaccinated and non dying the same. What's your point?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 2:58 pm

Public healthcare is still free to smokers and drinkers though
st7 wrote:if you smoke and drink, insurance premiums are high.

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2022, 3:02 pm

not the same ratios
but then again those numbers are fake

matr1x wrote:
PariaMan wrote:That is all good to debate

Vaccinated and non dying the same. What's your point?

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 3:11 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Public healthcare is still free to smokers and drinkers though

Lmao let the jackarse bray na

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2022, 3:16 pm

Don't be fooled though. I am very much pro vaccines.

I am not however bereft of free thought on the matter. And at this time the draconian ideas some tuners have do not sit right with me.
hover11 wrote:

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 3:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Don't be fooled though. I am very much pro vaccines.

I am not however bereft of free thought on the matter. And at this time the draconian ideas some tuners have do not sit right with me.
hover11 wrote:

Freedom of choice is the matter at hand , men on here like they were part of Chavez, Castro or Hitler regimes.They taking convenient parts of their communist ideologies but don't want to apply the entire concept

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 3:30 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Don't be fooled though. I am very much pro vaccines.

hover11 wrote:

How the body count and the continuous suffering of your fellow trinis sitting with you?