COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 7:10 am

There is a growing debate if masks are even helping. Mote ppl masked up, and the numbers are speeding along

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 7:16 am

matr1x wrote:There is a growing debate if masks are even helping. Mote ppl masked up, and the numbers are speeding along
These cloth masks that tanty makes in her spare time for extra money on the side offer minimal protection but it is what is easily accessible which is why most have one, the real masks which offer protection is the n95 which is hard to acquire and expensive to most. Also a mask is only effective once worn correctly.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 7:37 am

hover11 wrote:
matr1x wrote:There is a growing debate if masks are even helping. Mote ppl masked up, and the numbers are speeding along
These cloth masks that tanty makes in her spare time for extra money on the side offer minimal protection but it is what is easily accessible which is why most have one, the real masks which offer protection is the n95 which is hard to acquire and expensive to most. Also a mask is only effective once worn correctly.

The real issue is ppl relying on hand sanitizer, rather than washing which is the main problem

Postby timelapse » January 20th, 2022, 7:51 am

matr1x wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The real issue is ppl relying on hand sanitizer, rather than washing which is the main problem
Other real issue is that most old people cannot comprehend the meaning of social distancing.I swear they would glue themselves to you in a grocery line if you gave them the chance

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2022, 8:31 am

Our elderly population is too damn vax hesitant unlike those in the UK which I think has a rate in the 90s and in the 80s in the US. I'm talking about over 65s not the general population.

Since most of that population got vaxxed u would have noticed a change in the demographics of who was being hospitalized. It's no longer old ppl but younger ppl simply because most older people knew they were high risk and took the jab there.

Old ppl in Trinidad? No sah. Dat jab go kill meh. ( As if Covid wasn't doing that every hour in this country)

Hence we continue to have so much deaths in which 2 3rds are in this group.

sickbad

Postby sickbad » January 20th, 2022, 10:22 am

FYI howbad.info for all you local pfizer persons who want to check you batch numbers against reported adverse reactions, disabilities and death

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 10:42 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Other real issue is that most old people cannot comprehend the meaning of social distancing.I swear they would glue themselves to you in a grocery line if you gave them the chance
X3000 why I have to tell adults after 2 years into a pandemic...you too close to me, watch your distance

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 11:11 am

redmanjp wrote:Our elderly population is too damn vax hesitant unlike those in the UK which I think has a rate in the 90s and in the 80s in the US. I'm talking about over 65s not the general population.

Since most of that population got vaxxed u would have noticed a change in the demographics of who was being hospitalized. It's no longer old ppl but younger ppl simply because most older people knew they were high risk and took the jab there.

Old ppl in Trinidad? No sah. Dat jab go kill meh. ( As if Covid wasn't doing that every hour in this country)

Well the government lie so much, why would they believe anything they have to say?

All of a sudden pnm care about ppl? Give me a break

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2022, 11:40 am

matr1x wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Our elderly population is too damn vax hesitant unlike those in the UK which I think has a rate in the 90s and in the 80s in the US. I'm talking about over 65s not the general population.

Well the government lie so much, why would they believe anything they have to say?

lied about what exactly and how is it different from UK and US?

and i dont think having a high death toll is going to benefit them politically

Postby hover11 » January 20th, 2022, 11:56 am

Teargassing people for gathering, then promising them carnival

Make up your confused and demented mind-PEA
FB_IMG_1642677485707.jpg

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 20th, 2022, 11:57 am

https://saudigazette.com.sa/article/616087

RIYADH — Saudi Arabia's Ministry of Interior warned on Thursday against spreading rumors about COVID-19 across social media platforms and applications.

The Ministry has confirmed that the penalty for spreading rumors and false information about the coronavirus is a fine of between SR100,000 and SR1 million, or imprisonment for a period no less than one year and not exceeding 5 years or both.

In the event of a repeat of the violation, the penalty will be doubled, the ministry noted.

The Ministry stressed the importance of not spreading false information that might cause people to panic, or incite them to violate the precautionary measures.

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 12:20 pm

matr1x wrote:

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 12:31 pm

The fact they can't even get the story of how the pandemic start, should be reason enough to doubt.

My neighbor who was fully vaxxed, and in great health, ups and died this morning. He was on oxygen for 3 days with a positive prognosis and suddenly died.

Tell me again about how the vaccine working. The family who are also fully vaxxed, are waiting

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 20th, 2022, 12:55 pm

matr1x wrote:The fact they can't even get the story of how the pandemic start, should be reason enough to doubt.

My neighbor who was fully vaxxed, and in great health, ups and died this morning. He was on oxygen for 3 days with a positive prognosis and suddenly died.

Tell me again about how the vaccine working. The family who are also fully vaxxed, are waiting
Well if the family who are living in the same house are alive the vaccine is working bro.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 1:11 pm

We will see

dogg

Postby dogg » January 20th, 2022, 1:11 pm

matr1x wrote:The fact they can't even get the story of how the pandemic start, should be reason enough to doubt.

So vaccines not working then. What to do?
Nothing? and who dead dead?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 20th, 2022, 1:27 pm

matr1x, what vaccine did he take?

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 1:35 pm

I heard about that, too.

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 1:35 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:matr1x, what vaccine did he take?
J and J.

Postby matr1x » January 20th, 2022, 1:38 pm

dogg wrote:

Simple don't leave out the fact fully vaxxed dying

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2022, 1:39 pm

How old he was?

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 1:58 pm

redmanjp wrote:How old he was?
He was 97. Looked like Mr. Burns from the Simpsons.

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 2:04 pm

matr1x wrote:
dogg wrote:

Simple don't leave out the fact fully vaxxed dying
Pfizer is settling $1 million for anyone that dies of COVID within six months of their dose. They already paid $2.5 million. They said a man was half-dead before he was vaxxed so he got $0.5 million.

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2022, 2:57 pm

hover11 wrote:

Well said Jason.

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2022, 3:05 pm

Slim,

Are you aware that from the very beginning of vaccinations for this pandemic that they made it clear that the vaccines are NOT 100% effective?

What do you think that means?

It simply means that you can be a healthy vaccinated person and STILL get infected.

It all boils down to HOW they got infected in the first place.

I will continue to say that following the protocols is the priority.

Postby redmanjp » January 20th, 2022, 3:07 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:How old he was?
He was 97. Looked like Mr. Burns from the Simpsons.

ok so that's probably the main factor- body too old and might have died soon anyway.

Postby K74T » January 20th, 2022, 4:02 pm

1063/18

FB_IMG_1642708860260.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 20th, 2022, 4:04 pm

wow over 1,000
and we know it much higher than that

Postby adnj » January 20th, 2022, 4:12 pm

~12% of deaths were vaccinated.

Postby MaxPower » January 20th, 2022, 4:12 pm

Trinis going crazy with the 1000 mark and posting uncontrollably all over social media.

For what?

It was 900+ the other day…close enough but allyuh just want to see the number.

The numbers are a reflection of the true colors of T&T.

Congratulations T&T and keep braying.

1000+ means nothing.