Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 7:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Take your meds hover. You confusing who you talking to and quoting and threatening and begging to confront you

Is st Ann's givign you your weekly dose of fresh air tomorrow?

Are you a public servant on Thursdays or not?
I don't make threats big man I make promises :S
Rattans would have sale for valentines day. Could stock up your panty draw

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Take your meds hover. You confusing who you talking to and quoting and threatening and begging to confront you

All this long talk and mouth....big man you could type all these things but you CANNOT and dare not say it in my face .....keyboard warrior for life yes...gonna call you that from here on. Playing Mas and fraid powder well yes.

I practically begging you to come say this in my face ....as imbert say if you name man meet me outside

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 7:11 pm

This pic must be 20 years old but describes hover perfectly.

Internet-Warrior1.jpg

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 7:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
hover11 wrote:

All this long talk and mouth....big man you could type all these things but you CANNOT and dare not say it in my face .....keyboard warrior for life yes...gonna call you that from here on. Playing Mas and fraid powder well yes.

I practically begging you to come say this in my face ....as imbert say if you name man meet me outside
*smooches*

Last edited by adnj on January 19th, 2022, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Soooo when we taking the Boris Johnson approach?

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:This pic must be 20 years old but describes hover perfectly.

Keyboard-warrior.jpg
Keyboard-warrior.jpg (18.79 KiB) Viewed 811 times
Nothing but words
Keyboard-warrior.jpg
Keyboard-warrior.jpg (18.79 KiB) Viewed 811 times

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 7:33 pm

lulz
436514365.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:35 pm

st7 wrote:lulz
436514365.jpg
You picking up another man fire rage and calling me a pantyman LOL

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 7:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
436514365.jpg
why so bitter?

your mother and father never gave you love or something? you won't find it here yuh know

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:41 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
436514365.jpg
why so bitter?

your mother and father never gave you love or something? you won't find it here yuh know
At least I could fight my own battles lol keyboard warrior is this your cheerleader LOL man yall pathetic yes

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 7:43 pm

hover11 wrote:
436514365.jpg

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 7:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
436514365.jpg
why so bitter?

At least I could fight my own battles lol keyboard warrior is this your cheerleader LOL man yall pathetic yes

i still don't understand what you frothing about? waz this about another man battle?

the bitterness have you not making any sense

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 8:29 pm

COVID boosters do not provide protection against Omicron, study finds

COVID-19 vaccines alone aren't enough to block Omicron, the study suggests.

Booster shots with messenger RNA vaccines such as those made by Pfizer Inc. and BioNTech SE failed to block Omicron in a study of some of the first documented breakthrough cases caused by the highly contagious variant.

Seven German visitors to Cape Town experienced symptomatic COVID-19 infections between late November and early December despite being boosted, the researchers, whose investigation was authorized by the University of Cape Town and Stellenbosch University, said in findings published Tuesday in The Lancet. All the cases were mild or moderate, providing support for the extra shots’ ability to fend off severe disease, death and hospitalizations.

Still, the findings demonstrate Omicron’s ability to evade immunity generated by even the most powerful COVID-19 vaccine boosters. That underscores the need to continue fighting the pandemic with measures besides vaccination, such as social distancing and masking, the authors said.

The shots appear to generate protection against Omicron with other parts of the immune system in addition to antibodies, such as T-cells, and so far hospital and mortality data have been less severe than with the Delta variant that dominated earlier.

Booster programs
The rapid global spread of Omicron, first identified in Botswana and South Africa in late November, has spurred the U.K., the U.S., South Africa and other countries to step up or introduce booster programs. However, the latest research shows the limits of such plans.

Vaccines made with new mRNA technology have come to the fore during the COVID-19 pandemic. The shots instruct cells to make highly specific antibodies that block the coronavirus spike, a protein that allows it to enter cells. More traditional inoculations use inactivated or dead viruses to stimulate a response from immune systems.

Preliminary data from an Israeli trial involving 154 health workers—released Monday, just two weeks after that study began—showed that a fourth dose of Pfizer’s shot didn’t prevent infection with Omicron. Still, those in the trial had mild symptoms or none at all.

Data from the U.K. have also shown a significant rise in protection against symptomatic infection and hospitalizations after a booster shot but suggest there may be a need for a fourth shot for those over 65, according to a report by Bloomberg Intelligence.

In the Cape Town study, four of of the Germans were training at local hospitals, three were on vacation, and all were between the ages of 25 and 39. Five were female, two were male, and none were obese.

Five had received three doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine, and one received Moderna Inc.’s shot—also made with mRNA technology—followed by a Pfizer booster. Another received one dose of AstraZeneca Plc’s viral vector vaccine followed by two shots of Pfizer’s. None reported a prior COVID-19 infection. Five of the subjects received their booster dose in late October or early November.

‘Unique opportunity’
“The presence of this group from Germany presented a unique opportunity to study Omicron breakthrough infections in individuals with mRNA vaccine boosters,” the researchers said.

All of the subjects reported the onset of respiratory symptoms between Nov. 30 and Dec. 2, and ultimately experienced mild or moderate disease, they said.

Strong responses from T-cells were detected in the subjects, the researchers said. “The mild to moderate course of illness suggests that full vaccination followed by a booster dose still provides good protection against severe disease caused by Omicron,” they said.

Better vaccines will ultimately be needed to stop symptomatic infections with Omicron, they said.

—With assistance from Rene Vollgraaff.

https://fortune.com/2022/01/19/covid-19 ... finds/amp/

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 19th, 2022, 8:35 pm

Natural selection
FB_IMG_1642638757495.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 8:36 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Natural selection
FB_IMG_1642638757495.jpg
So when vaccinated ppl die from covid fair to say that's natural selection as well?

RIP KENNY J

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 8:38 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Natural selection FB_IMG_1642638757495.jpg

lol hear nah...the anti vax brilliance is strong

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 8:40 pm

Vaccinate everybody even babies too
FB_IMG_1642639216057.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 8:41 pm

There are hovers all over the world

A folk singer from the Czech Republic has died after deliberately catching Covid, her son has told the BBC.

Hana Horka, 57, was unvaccinated and had posted on social media that she was recovering after testing positive, but died two days later.

Her son, Jan Rek, said she got infected on purpose when he and his father had the virus, so she could get a recovery pass to access certain venues.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-60050996

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Husband and son were vaccinated and survived
Last edited by PariaMan on January 19th, 2022, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 8:46 pm

hover11 wrote:Vaccinate everybody even babies tooFB_IMG_1642639216057.jpg

what is your solution to this?

only excuses from the bitterness of sufferers

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » January 19th, 2022, 8:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo when we taking the Boris Johnson approach?
When our benevolent, infoulable leaders and those in authority the get orders to stop caring.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:02 pm

On CNN now

Kentucky

Over 80 % of

Deaths
Hospitalization
Cases

Are unvaccinated

This is similar to statistics all over the world

Get vaccinated even if you have to do it in secret

Speaking to you hover

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 9:03 pm

PariaMan wrote:On CNN now

Kentucky

Over 80 % of

Deaths
Hospitalization
Cases

Are unvaccinated

This is similar to statistics all over the world

Get vaccinated even if you have to do it in secret

Speaking to you hover
No thanks PariaMan, imagine ppl fear the inevitable...if you have to die vaccinated or not , you will lol no vaccine could prevent that as clearly stated, it can assist but if your number is up it is up ....

RIP KENNY J

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 9:09 pm

hover, u real bitter today

is it your mother's death day or something? waz with all this confusing nonsense coming from you?

RIP to the 189 vaxxed out of 3238.

RIP to the 189 out of 681,089 vaccinated individuals.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:10 pm

Lots of time to be dead

Do what you can to stay alive
And enjoy life as best as you can

When that time comes you will have no regrets

Practice Risk Management and reduce risk as much as possible

Yes there will be break tru cases and deaths but try to be on the side of the majority in terms of deaths and cases

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 9:11 pm

st7 wrote:hover, u real bitter today

is it your mother's death day or something? waz with all this confusing nonsense coming from you?

Yea keep believing that number

Just like how only 121 persons out of 16000 persons breached quarantine.

What an idiot

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 9:14 pm

Just stop with the nonsense & let your immune system do what it’s intended to do. Stop looking for a magic bullet put in the hard work - eat well, lose weight, get plenty of rest, exercise, fresh air & sunshine. Supplement if needed.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:15 pm

Do your research pal these numbers are similar all over the world.

That's why all countries advocating the vaccine
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover, u real bitter today

Yea keep believing that number

Just like how only 121 persons out of 16000 persons breached quarantine.

What an idiot

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:17 pm

Read the article I posted in the BBC . The woman deliberately allowed her unvaccinated self to get vaxxed assuming it will be mild

She died

Husband and son both vaccinated survived

They told their story in the hope that people like you will listen

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 19th, 2022, 9:19 pm

Make your self healthy but thar will take time you need protection now else one day you will just stop posting