Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

i_code_and_stuff

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby i_code_and_stuff » January 19th, 2022, 2:32 pm

hover11 wrote:That's your opinion at the end of the day which you are entitled to

its not an opinion dimwit. feelings don't disprove science, because feelings cannot be measured or tested - they are subjective and intangible.

hover11 wrote:however NOBODY asked for such

nobody asked you to continue wasting our precious oxygen and space in society, yet here you are. :roll:

hover11 wrote:what's your rank and status

far better off than you, for sure

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 2:38 pm

35,000 posts in and the same people ask the same questions, misread the same data, blame the same people, try to argue the same points, and ask the same questions.

carluva

Postby carluva » January 19th, 2022, 2:44 pm

Adnj, I told you this already... Everyone will keep going around in circles because the trolls are getting attention. This is their energy source.

If everyone stop giving the trolls attention, everything will run smoothly and eventually they'll go back under the bridge.
adnj wrote:35,000 posts in and the same people ask the same questions, misread the same data, blame the same people, try to argue the same points, and ask the same questions.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 19th, 2022, 3:09 pm

Lol...
FB_IMG_1642619335578.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 3:24 pm

carluva wrote:Adnj, I told you this already... Everyone will keep going around in circles because the trolls are getting attention. This is their energy source.

If everyone stop giving the trolls attention, everything will run smoothly and eventually they'll go back under the bridge.
adnj wrote:35,000 posts in and the same people ask the same questions, misread the same data, blame the same people, try to argue the same points, and ask the same questions.

what has to run smoothly though?

this is trinituner, a good example of what Trinis/the public think and perhaps a more anonymous/cleaner place to state your opinion and argue your point with others with little to no repercussions.

if you get real out of the line the mods will ban for you a 2 weeks

but if you try to have this discussion on somewhere like facebook, people will screenshot yuh and put yuh up

at the end of the day if hover or carbon come and post they get covid and they see the error of their ways, plenty people will give them advice and wish them the best.

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 3:35 pm

you really think they would admit to getting covid? lol

wrong and strong have plenty pride

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2022, 3:52 pm

And you take the same vaccine three times and it ain't work yet :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 3:59 pm

Stop talking logic them ain wanna hear that
redmanjp wrote:we vaccinated for Polio and had Carnival the next year. why d hell we can't do that for covid? and we were at only 10 measly deaths from polio :roll:

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/19/polio-and-carnival-a-lesson-for-today/

The polio vaccine was what we know to be vaccine in the traditional sense.
Covid vaccines aren't.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 4:01 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
hover11 wrote:Redman,

It makes no sense arguing with the devout fauci supporters, to them science has NEVER been wrong and is the answer to all problems, if a vaccine is invented for cancer or hiv tomorrow you not supposed to question just rush and take it. Science is perfect only man is imperfect

But when science has been proven wrong, it's only been proven wrong by further science - not precious feelings or ignorance, so your point doesn't make any sense.

How is it that education has been so accessible in this country for so long, yet we somehow manage to breed people like you?
That's your opinion at the end of the day which you are entitled to however NOBODY asked for such....what's your rank and status...wrong person , run along now

u is a real pantyman oui

nobody ask for you to beat up and froth like u have seizures but here we are
Ok keyboard warrior...anything u say I done tell u come tell me that in my face , if you name man like I said , you is a real man come and tell me that in my face.....NEVER...so you calling me a pantyman has no bearing

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 19th, 2022, 4:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ Deaths in the teens for awhile Parasram. Not bad.

Deaths in the teens is certainly a good reduction, but even 15 deaths daily puts us in the top 10 world wide in new deaths per million.

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

And you take the same vaccine three times and it ain't work yet :lol: :lol: :lol:

u never got booster vaccines in your life?

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/dtap-tdap-td/public/index.html

Babies and Children
Babies need 3 shots of DTaP to build up high levels of protection against diphtheria, tetanus, and whooping cough. Then, young children need 2 booster shots to maintain that protection through early childhood. CDC recommends shots at the following ages:

2 months
4 months
6 months
15 through 18 months
4 through 6 years
Last edited by redmanjp on January 19th, 2022, 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 4:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

And you take the same vaccine three times and it ain't work yet

I have never taken a vaccine ,flu shot or booster since the age of 5. Yet I living and breathing should I call guiness book of world records

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 19th, 2022, 4:40 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

And you take the same vaccine three times and it ain't work yet

I have never taken a vaccine ,flu shot or booster since the age of 5. Yet I living and breathing should I call guiness book of world records

You sir have a very low social credit score. You better not have any tattoos or play too much video games.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 4:47 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

Lol.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 4:55 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/vpd/dtap-tdap-td/public/index.html

Babies and Children
Babies need 3 shots of DTaP to build up high levels of protection against diphtheria, tetanus, and whooping cough. Then, young children need 2 booster shots to maintain that protection through early childhood. CDC recommends shots at the following ages:

2 months
4 months
6 months
15 through 18 months
4 through 6 years

Different substances tested in the same way yield different results.

Every drug trial that has happened in the history of man kind has ZERO causal and Zero correlation to these vaxx trials.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 4:55 pm

carluva wrote:Adnj, I told you this already... Everyone will keep going around in circles because the trolls are getting attention. This is their energy source.

You are wise. *bowsheadslowly*

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2022, 5:38 pm

so Israel is talking about protection from a fourth Pfizer dose. Shot #4 raises antibodies, but not enough to stop infections from Omicron.

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/01/17/heal ... index.html

This should be the dagger in the heart of anybody thinking T&T can vaccinate our way out of the pandemic. Even the most die-hard vaxxer would be tired after dose #4 and many (most) of the casuals would have dropped out after dose #2.

Omicron-specific vaccines are coming, but that going to the UK, US, and the rest developed world well before we can get it on the island. Don't expect it here anytime soon.

KFC sales gonna drop when people cyar smell or taste anything.

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 5:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:

It makes no sense arguing with the devout fauci supporters, to them science has NEVER been wrong and is the answer to all problems, if a vaccine is invented for cancer or hiv tomorrow you not supposed to question just rush and take it. Science is perfect only man is imperfect

But when science has been proven wrong, it's only been proven wrong by further science - not precious feelings or ignorance, so your point doesn't make any sense.

How is it that education has been so accessible in this country for so long, yet we somehow manage to breed people like you?
That's your opinion at the end of the day which you are entitled to however NOBODY asked for such....what's your rank and status...wrong person , run along now

u is a real pantyman oui

Ok keyboard warrior...anything u say I done tell u come tell me that in my face , if you name man like I said , you is a real man come and tell me that in my face.....NEVER...so you calling me a pantyman has no bearing

ok i will come tell you to your face. and what you gonna do when i do - hit me? cough on me?

that's right you cant do sheit because you arent a real man... just a panty one : )

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 5:44 pm

Don't sweat it adnj
You shouldn't be ashamed of your convictions...even if they need to be boosted every few months with a dose of faxx

:drinking:

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 5:46 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:

u is a real pantyman oui

ok i will come tell you to your face. and what you gonna do when i do - hit me? cough on me?

that's right you cant do sheit because you arent a real man... just a panty one : )
Nobody talking to you how u come into this...you friendless awa. Phonesurgeon is a big man or a real man , he dont need you to fight his battles ok cheerleader

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 6:13 pm

The head of the World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a warning to world leaders that the coronavirus pandemic "is nowhere near over".

Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus cautioned against the assumption that the newly dominant Omicron variant is significantly milder and has eliminated the threat posed by the virus.

Speaking during a news conference at the WHO's headquarters in Geneva, Dr Tedros told reporters that the Omicron variant had led to 18 million new infections across the world over the past week.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 6:30 pm

Redman wrote:

Don't sweat it adnj
You shouldn't be ashamed of your convictions...even if they need to be boosted every few months with a dose of faxx

No.

Vaccination is not the issue that causes me to post.

I am still waiting for anyone to show something - ANYTHING - that is new information that indicates a reasonably solid position that is contrary to the position taken the government's of more than 187 nations worldwide.

Postby paid_influencer » January 19th, 2022, 6:33 pm

hover11 wrote:The head of the World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a warning to world leaders that the coronavirus pandemic "is nowhere near over".

Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus cautioned against the assumption that the newly dominant Omicron variant is significantly milder and has eliminated the threat posed by the virus.

Speaking during a news conference at the WHO's headquarters in Geneva, Dr Tedros told reporters that the Omicron variant had led to 18 million new infections across the world over the past week.

dotish people calling omicron "nature's vaccine"

they fraid vaccine but rushing for omicron. :|
mcbe86U.gif
mcbe86U.gif (107.76 KiB) Viewed 760 times

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 6:35 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:The head of the World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a warning to world leaders that the coronavirus pandemic "is nowhere near over".

I suppose the believe the spike protein from omicron is less hazardous than the spike protein from any available vaccine.

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 6:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:phone surgeon, did you get any loss of taste/smell?
Yup

Completely lost smell and taste for a few days
To the point that I didn't want to eat anything because everything was just tasting like sand.

It helped when I had to drink them tumeric and ginger shots though.

One of my padna got covid in early December and recovered and up to now didnt get back his sense of smell.

thanks. This is one of the things I didn't prepare for but it looks like I have to now.

Ginger ale already well stocked tho.

Ginger ale?
You mean the soft drink? Lol

I talking about boiling ginger and drinking it

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 6:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

What if omicron is the precursor before the next big bad or super variant and the whole world letting their guard down , wouldn't that be something :S

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 19th, 2022, 6:42 pm

The next variant should be called "hover" an annoying little germ who frustrates everyone it comes into contact with.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 6:44 pm

DMan7 wrote:The next variant should be called "hover" an annoying little germ who frustrates everyone it comes into contact with.
Shoo fly...

Postby Chimera » January 19th, 2022, 6:52 pm

DMan7 wrote:^ Was it omicron or delta?
No idea. I did a antigen

Postby st7 » January 19th, 2022, 6:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:The next variant should be called "hover" an annoying little germ who frustrates everyone it comes into contact with.