Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby bluefete » January 18th, 2022, 12:01 pm

timelapse wrote:The Earth is flat.Prove me wrong.

How come you don't fall off when you reach the horizon?

Anyways, covid will recede by the end of this year. I said it already.

Cantmis

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Cantmis » January 18th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Postby adnj » January 18th, 2022, 12:14 pm

[img]https://www.mezzacotta.net/100proofs/images/005-DipAngle.png[/img]

[img]https://www.mezzacotta.net/100proofs/images/005-Horizons.png[/img]

https://www.mezzacotta.net/100proofs/page/6

Postby timelapse » January 18th, 2022, 2:41 pm

adnj wrote:

Adjn:No matter how far you travel, the horizon is always eye level.

Blue fete: Nobody falls off the edge of the earth because NASA restricts anybody from getting too near.The edge of the Earth is actually a very tall wall of ice that freezes anything that comes close to it

Postby hover11 » January 18th, 2022, 2:42 pm

US faces wave of omicron deaths in coming weeks, models say

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/us-faces-wave-of ... odels-say/

Who dead dead

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 2:59 pm

Is it covid killing people, or incompetent hospital staff killing people?

Postby MaxPower » January 18th, 2022, 3:03 pm

matr1x wrote:Is it covid killing people, or incompetent hospital staff killing people?

Slim,

I would say both.

But we have to also ask ourselves….how did they get Covid in the first place?

Be responsible, follow the protocols so as to not put yourself in these situations.

Postby adnj » January 18th, 2022, 4:46 pm

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Adjn:[b]No matter how far you travel, the horizon is always eye level.[b]

Blue fete: Nobody falls off the edge of the earth because NASA restricts anybody from getting too near.The edge of the Earth is actually a very tall wall of ice that freezes anything that comes close to it

Incomplete.

Tall objects disappear beyond the horizon as you move away from them.

If the height of the object and distance from the object is known, the proof of a spherical Earth also yields the circumference. The Greeks proved both, to within about 2% of today's best measurements, more than 200 years before the birth of Christ

Postby paid_influencer » January 18th, 2022, 6:50 pm

More children are becoming fussy eaters after getting COVID-19, experts have suggested.

The virus is leading to growing numbers of youngsters developing parosmia - a disorder where people experience strange and often unpleasant smell distortions, researchers found.

For those with the condition, chocolate can smell like petrol and lemon can smell like rotting cabbage.

Malisse Kafi, 11, had coronavirus in September and has found it difficult to eat since then because everything tasted "like poo and rotten eggs", his mother said.

"He just stopped eating, food was making him retch and gag," Dawn Kafi said. "It was horrendous."

He was diagnosed with parosmia and given a nasal spray, but it did not help.

He lost 2kg and was taken to hospital in November after he became dehydrated and started slurring his words.

The youngster needed to be fed via a tube through his nose and into his stomach.

https://news.sky.com/story/covid-19-chi ... t-12518770

:drinking:
timesofindia.jpg
Last edited by paid_influencer on January 18th, 2022, 6:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby timelapse » January 18th, 2022, 6:54 pm

adnj wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:

Adjn:[b]No matter how far you travel, the horizon is always eye level.[b]

Incomplete.

Tall objects disappear beyond the horizon as you move away from them.

If the height of the object and distance from the object is known, the proof of a spherical Earth also yields the circumference. The Greeks proved both, to within about 2% of today's best measurements, more than 200 years before the birth of Christ
The greeks made that up.And so are you.

Postby matr1x » January 18th, 2022, 9:23 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
More children are becoming fussy eaters after getting COVID-19, experts have suggested.

The virus is leading to growing numbers of youngsters developing parosmia - a disorder where people experience strange and often unpleasant smell distortions, researchers found.

For those with the condition, chocolate can smell like petrol and lemon can smell like rotting cabbage.

Malisse Kafi, 11, had coronavirus in September and has found it difficult to eat since then because everything tasted "like poo and rotten eggs", his mother said.

"He just stopped eating, food was making him retch and gag," Dawn Kafi said. "It was horrendous."

He was diagnosed with parosmia and given a nasal spray, but it did not help.

He lost 2kg and was taken to hospital in November after he became dehydrated and started slurring his words.

The youngster needed to be fed via a tube through his nose and into his stomach.

https://news.sky.com/story/covid-19-chi ... t-12518770

:drinking:

This is very serious.

Alot of armchair scientists here can't even tell you about the close relationship taste and smell has.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 5:17 am

So again...why we vaxxing/boostingour kids?

WHO Chief Scientist Dr. Soumya Swaminathan said Tuesday "there's no evidence right now" that suggests healthy children and adolescents need booster shots to supplement their Covid-19 vaccinations.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 5:56 am

Redman wrote:So again...why we vaxxing/boostingour kids?

WHO Chief Scientist Dr. Soumya Swaminathan said Tuesday "there's no evidence right now" that suggests healthy children and adolescents need booster shots to supplement their Covid-19 vaccinations.
Because of surges in pediatric Covid cases and hospitalizations in many countries worldwide.

Nearly 9.5 million children in the United States have tested positive for COVID-19 since the onset of the pandemic, and child COVID-19 cases have "spiked dramatically" across the country, according to the latest report of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the Children's Hospital Association.

A total of 9,452,491 child COVID-19 cases had been reported across the country as of January 13, and children represented 17.8 per cent of all confirmed cases, according to the report published Tuesday.

The overall rate was 12,559 cases per 100,000 children in the population.

Nearly one million child cases were reported in the past week ending January 13, four times the rate of the peak of last winters' surge, according to the AAP.

The weekly case count is a 69 percent increase over the 580,000 added cases reported the previous week, and a tripling of case counts from the two weeks prior, according to the AAP.

https://www.business-standard.com/artic ... 160_1.html

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:02 am

Redman,

You are asking too many pertinent questions , just give your kids the vaccine and be a good slave like the rest of them, they don't like opposition
Redman wrote:So again...why we vaxxing/boostingour kids?

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 7:03 am

Like everywhere else the volume of the cases is exploding.

But it's lazy to stop there.

This variant is less severe, there are many kids that are not HOSPITALIZED BECAUSE OF COVID, BUT WITH IT...so the gross hospital numbers are in need to refinement.

So the net impact of the Omnicron is getting closer to flu like severity.
Yet we are vaxxing kids without actual proper disclosures of the real risks with a vaxx that is being increasingly bypassed by the target disease.

Making less and less sense as time goes by.

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 7:10 am

121 PEOPLE BROKE QUARANTINE

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cal-to-offer-dou ... d-flights/

I notice nobody talking about this , so we have over 16k ppl in home isolation and only 121 persons breach quarantine....give me a dam break

It is clear ppl dont care about fines or prison so let's do what Japan is doing

See below
FB_IMG_1642590490188.jpg

Postby Kenjo » January 19th, 2022, 7:27 am

hover11 wrote:121 PEOPLE BROKE QUARANTINE

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cal-to-offer-dou ... d-flights/

I notice nobody talking about this , so we have over 16k ppl in home isolation and only 121 persons breach quarantine....give me a dam break

It is clear ppl dont care about fines or prison so let's do what Japan is doing

See below
FB_IMG_1642590490188.jpg

Wrong link ?

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 7:45 am

Redman wrote:Like everywhere else the volume of the cases is exploding.

But it's lazy to stop there.

This variant is less severe, there are many kids that are not HOSPITALIZED BECAUSE OF COVID, BUT WITH IT...so the gross hospital numbers are in need to refinement.

So the net impact of the Omnicron is getting closer to flu like severity.
Yet we are vaxxing kids without actual proper disclosures of the real risks with a vaxx that is being increasingly bypassed by the target disease.

Making less and less sense as time goes by.

COVID is starting to be treated like the flu - with similar results.

the net impact of the Omnicron is getting closer to flu like severity

Children have higher flu vaccination rates than adults.

During the 2019-2020 flu season, 51.8% of people ages six months and older got a flu vaccine, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

That’s the highest level since the 2009-2010 flu season, but well below the 70% target that the Department of Health and Human Services set in 2010 for the entire population.

Historically, children have been more likely to be vaccinated than adults. During the 2019-2020 season, 63.8% of children between six months and 17 years got a flu shot. Among adults, 48.4% of people got vaccines.

The vaccination rate varied by race and ethnicity, with 54.8% of non-Hispanic white people getting the vaccine compared with 45.7% of non-Hispanic Black people. Among Hispanic people, 46.6% got vaccinated.

https://usafacts.org/articles/how-many- ... ccine-cdc/

vaxx that is being increasingly bypassed by the target disease.

The average effectiveness at preventing laboratory-confirmed cases of influenza between the 2009-2010 season and 2019-2020 season was about 43%, meaning that people who got the flu vaccine over those years were on average 43% less likely to get sick enough with the flu to go to their doctor and get tested.

https://www.livescience.com/why-you-should-get-flu-shot
Last edited by adnj on January 19th, 2022, 7:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 7:57 am

Adnj,

Flu shot was developed in 1930s.

C 19 vaxx had 3 month trials.

So your connection leaves the risks today un touched.

But keep the narrative alive.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 8:37 am

Redman wrote:Adnj,

No.

Human trials began March 2020 (even earlier in China). Data collection for all participants continues.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 9:00 am

Pfizer began Phase 3 trials July 27.
Ended Nov 12.
Pfizer website
Phase 3
The Phase 3 clinical trial was designed to determine if the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine is safe and effective in preventing COVID-19 disease. This trial began July 27, 2020,

Pfizer press release.
Pfizer and BioNTech Conclude Phase 3 Study of COVID-19 Vaccine Candidate, Meeting All Primary Efficacy Endpoints
Wednesday, November 18, 2020

So the part of the trials that dealt with SAFETY AND EFFECTIVENESS, lasted July 27 to Nov 12.

About 3 months.
Of course people were not fully vaxxed at the start, so it's arguable that results were actually based on less time

The vaxx that is approved for kids is Pfizer.

So...yes.

The fact that you're swallowing a March start date as some kinda validation of what is supposed to be a multi year trial is amazing.

As you said they using real world results to figure out the real world effects of vaxx.

Which friggin means they /we do not know.

Postby redmanjp » January 19th, 2022, 9:39 am

Even so a whole year has passed since EUA was granted - so we would have a whole year of real world data IN ADDITION to the trials. in addition Pfizer is now FULLY APPROVED for adults. and the real world data would include 100s of millions, including millions who got it as early in December 2020, which means a whole year has passed since all those ppl got their shot so we can see if any longer term effects happened (though almost all serious adverse reactions happen within 1-2 months).

Postby timelapse » January 19th, 2022, 9:42 am

So you don't support the conspiracy that covid was man made to get people to buy vaccines Big Pharma etc? Because that would mean that they have been testing those vaccines for a couple years now while they built their narrative.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » January 19th, 2022, 9:48 am

You do realize that we had no where near the technology we do now in 1930 right? There's a reason things took longer then.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 10:02 am

Redman wrote:Pfizer began Phase 3 trials July 27.
Ended Nov 12.
Pfizer website
Phase 3
The Phase 3 clinical trial was designed to determine if the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine is safe and effective in preventing COVID-19 disease. This trial began July 27, 2020,

Pfizer press release.
Pfizer and BioNTech Conclude Phase 3 Study of COVID-19 Vaccine Candidate, Meeting All Primary Efficacy Endpoints

So the part of the trials that dealt with SAFETY AND EFFECTIVENESS, lasted July 27 to Nov 12.

About 3 months.
Of course people were not fully vaxxed at the start, so it's arguable that results were actually based on less time

So...yes.

The fact that you're swallowing a March start date as some kinda validation of what is supposed to be a multi year trial is amazing.

As you said they using real world results to figure out the real world effects of vaxx.

No.

Apparently, you have chosen not to count Phase 1 & 2 trials.

Phase 2 & 3 efficacy data submitted for US FDA EUA is a smaller window of the more than two years of ongoing data collection.

US FDA also regularly reviews fully approved drugs for reported side effects and revokes approval as deemed appropriate.

You are espousing a relatively transparent position. Unfortunately, there is little, if any, qualified evidence to support it. Proving it (actually proving it) is going to be a difficult challenge.

I suggest that in the future you become more fully aquainted by reading the entire page before assuming that what you are posting actually supports your argument.
The Phase 3 clinical trial of BNT162b2 began on July 27 and has enrolled 43,661 participants to date, 41,135 of whom have received a second dose of the vaccine candidate as of November 13, 2020. Approximately 42% of global participants and 30% of U.S. participants have racially and ethnically diverse backgrounds, and 41% of global and 45% of U.S. participants are 56-85 years of age. A breakdown of the diversity of clinical trial participants can be found here from approximately 150 clinical trials sites in United States, Germany, Turkey, South Africa, Brazil and Argentina. The trial will continue to collect efficacy and safety data in participants for an additional two years.

https://www.pfizer.com/news/press-relea ... 19-vaccine

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 10:23 am

ed360123 wrote:

So your connection leaves the risks today untouched.

You do realize that we had no where near the technology we do now in 1930 right? There's a reason things took longer then.

It wok den-it bong to wok now?

Sorry but what happened in the 30s is not relevant,

Its a different drug.
FDA approved drugs last year- after 3 year trials-for less common diseases-so the standards still apply

All drugs have a cost/benefit equation
We dont know what the C/B is for the vax.....

Eric Rubin was on the FDA panel that approved Pfizers vaxx.
“We’re never going to learn about how safe this vaccine is unless we start
giving it. That’s just the way it goes. That’s how we found out about rare
complications of other vaccines like the rotavirus vaccine. And I do think we
should vote to approve it.”

Dr. Eric Rubin, FDA advisory panel member,
Harvard professor & editor-in-chief of the New England Journal of Medicine

We accept that many of the cases are going un reported- therefore we dont believe the death rate, or the case rate.
but we believe (as Rdmnjp indicates)that the reporting on the adverse effects is accurate???
same systems but drastically different outputs?
Seems a cherry picking of data.

For children without a serious medical condition, the danger
of severe Covid is so low as to be difficult to quantify.

-COVID AND AGE, Oct 12, 2021, New York Times

Why we vaxxing kids?

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 10:40 am

adnj wrote:
Ended Nov 12.
Pfizer website
Phase 3

Pfizer press release.

About 3 months.

So...yes.

No.

Phase 2 & 3 efficacy data submitted for US FDA EUA is a smaller window of the more than two years of ongoing data collection.

US FDA also regularly reviews fully approved drugs for reported side effects and revokes approval as deemed appropriate.

You are espousing a relatively transparent position. Unfortunately, there is little, if any, qualified evidence to support it. Proving it (actually proving it) is going to be a difficult challenge.

I suggest that in the future you become more fully aquainted by reading the entire page before assuming that what you are posting actually supports your argument.
The Phase 3 clinical trial of BNT162b2 began on July 27 and has enrolled 43,661 participants to date, 41,135 of whom have received a second dose of the vaccine candidate as of November 13, 2020. Approximately 42% of global participants and 30% of U.S. participants have racially and ethnically diverse backgrounds, and 41% of global and 45% of U.S. participants are 56-85 years of age. A breakdown of the diversity of clinical trial participants can be found here from approximately 150 clinical trials sites in United States, Germany, Turkey, South Africa, Brazil and Argentina. The trial will continue to collect efficacy and safety data in participants for an additional two years.

Well I uh stated PHase three- -

You challenged the start date of the trials, in a discussion about the safety of the vaxxes of kids.
Phase 3 -the relevant trials started Jul 27-yes or no?
The demographics of the trials are not germane to the dates.

The EUA was given when? Year end 2020?

Vaxxes administered when? December 2020

An additional 2 years at the point of approval means the 2 years is a test.
Save your lecture.
You are haggling over months when the ACCEPTED process is one of years.

We still do not have proper safety data.

Postby adnj » January 19th, 2022, 10:56 am

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
Ended Nov 12.
Pfizer website
Phase 3

Pfizer press release.

About 3 months.

So...yes.

No.

Well I uh stated PHase three- -

You challenged the start date of the trials, in a discussion about the safety of the vaxxes of kids.
Phase 3 -the relevant trials started Jul 27-yes or no?
The demographics of the trials are not germane to the dates.

The EUA was given when? Year end 2020?

Vaxxes administered when? December 2020

An additional 2 years at the point of approval means the 2 years is a test.
Save your lecture.
You are haggling over months when the ACCEPTED process is one of years.

We still do not have proper safety data.
No.

You continue to erroneously pretend that drug safety and effectiveness gets thrown over the regulatory wall and forever neglected.

... Phase I trials are also looking at what the drug does to the body and what the body does with the drug.

Safety is the main concern. The research team keeps a close eye on the people and watches for any severe side effects. Because of the small numbers of people in phase I studies, rare side effects may not be seen until later phases of trials when more people receive the treatment.

... Phase IV studies look at drugs that have already been approved by the FDA. The drugs are available for doctors to prescribe for patients, but phase IV studies might still be needed to answer important questions.
These studies may involve thousands of people.

This is often the safest type of clinical trial because the treatment has already been studied a lot and has likely been given to many people. Phase IV studies look at safety over time.

https://www.cancer.org/treatment/treatm ... rials.html

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2022, 11:32 am

Adnj- pointing to what happened with other trials-and what is supposed to happen isnt discussing what happened with the Pfizer trial.

You lecture about relevance but palaver about DEMOGRAPHICS when YOU challenged dates.

December 2019 was the start in China.
WHO declares C19 Pandemic some time Q1 2020.
Warp Speed started March 2020
Pfizers first vaxxes administered Dec 2020.
Its safe to say somewhere in between March and July 27 Phase 1 and 2 started and ended.
Phase 3 ended Nov 12.
So what was a multiyear year process was compressed into months.

Unless you dispute those dates- you should learn to read the docs and stay on point.

At the end of Dec 2020 Pfizer unblinded the study-meaning that the placebo group was vaxxed-due to the spread of the virus.
Essentially the trials were over-and now the data will be drawn from reported info from govts world wide.
Your 2 year analysis is......based on public info.
Weve been vaxxing since Dec 2020-and there are results that are reported by the same systems we all doubt.
Yet you act as if the info is golden...Pfizer using the same reporting system we all doubt

Postby hover11 » January 19th, 2022, 11:39 am

Redman,

It makes no sense arguing with the devout fauci supporters, to them science has NEVER been wrong and is the answer to all problems, if a vaccine is invented for cancer or hiv tomorrow you not supposed to question just rush and take it. Science is perfect only man is imperfect
Redman wrote:Adnj- pointing to what happened with other trials-and what is supposed to happen isnt discussing what happened with the Pfizer trial.

You lecture about relevance but palaver about DEMOGRAPHICS when YOU challenged dates.

December 2019 was the start in China.
WHO declares C19 Pandemic some time Q1 2020.
Warp Speed started March 2020
Pfizers first vaxxes administered Dec 2020.
Its safe to say somewhere in between March and July 27 Phase 1 and 2 started and ended.
Phase 3 ended Nov 12.
So what was a multiyear year process was compressed into months.

Unless you dispute those dates- you should learn to read the docs and stay on point.

At the end of Dec 2020 Pfizer unblinded the study-meaning that the placebo group was vaxxed-due to the spread of the virus.
Essentially the trials were over-and now the data will be drawn from reported info from govts world wide.
Your 2 year analysis is......based on public info.
Weve been vaxxing since Dec 2020-and there are results that are reported by the same systems we all doubt.
Yet you act as if the info is golden...Pfizer using the same reporting system we all doubt