COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 15th, 2022, 6:33 pm

810/24 seems high imo

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2022, 7:20 pm

well if we settling back into 8-900s from the xmas limers the 25-30 death rate goes with it

Postby hover11 » January 15th, 2022, 7:22 pm

Hospitalizations are at all time high so within the next few weeks as deaths usual lags cases

Postby adnj » January 15th, 2022, 7:29 pm

The current projection estimates more than 20,000 new infections today.

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2022, 7:33 pm

projection is too high
we are at 16k present infections

yeah the hospital numbers not looking good
this week gonna be interesting and well we don’t know if we skipping the 0micron wave as yet

Postby adnj » January 15th, 2022, 7:43 pm

pugboy wrote:projection is too high

this week gonna be interesting and well we don’t know if we skipping the 0micron wave as yet
That is not the estimate of the total number of reported infections. 20,000 is the number of new infections today. That is in contrast to today's reported 800+ cases.

The model projects 3,117 total reported deaths for today vs. 3180.

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2022, 8:15 pm

Oops, well if the deaths fairly accurate then the infections must be
But of course many persons don’t get tested for various reasons.

Model projecting peake middle of February.....

adnj wrote:

That is not the estimate of the total number of reported infections. 20,000 is the number of new infections today. That is in contrast to today's reported 800+ cases.

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2022, 8:34 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:nismo,

i doh like needles so what i do, i make jokes and look away while it happening. it feels like a pinch and lasts one second.

i have a question for everyone --- what has the union done for you all in the last 5 years?
Only a person who not in a union would ask this question, unions are always in negotiations with employers , not because you don't hear it in the public domain means they aren't doing anything and they protect the workers' interests

when i said everyone, i meant those without daddy issues. and it still does not answer the question. you paying union fees --- what have they done for you in the last 6 years ... or 7 years.

go ahead -- i'll wait.

Dey negotiating :roll: Isn't Hoover the same one who always whining about being on 2013 salary still? :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » January 15th, 2022, 8:44 pm

"who live, live" is a nice, hopeful spin on the phrase

official carnival 2k22 motto right there imo

Postby paid_influencer » January 15th, 2022, 8:47 pm

new carnival band - "omicron optimism"

Postby redmanjp » January 16th, 2022, 4:33 am

adnj wrote:

so u telling me infections skyrocket the past few weeks but actual reported cases hardly increase? explain that. even with lower levels of testing we should see a dramatic rise like we saw for both gamma and delta waves. if we have lower levels of testing then cases last month should have been way lower.

Postby De Dragon » January 16th, 2022, 5:20 am

pugboy wrote:the citizens protested and the government acted as they realized that all animals are equal and NONE are more equal than others

Redman wrote:
pugboy wrote:Australia cancel Novak Djokovic's visa as he is unvaccinated and was trying a roundabout application to get in to play a big tourny
poor fella in a detention centre to be deported.

guess them govts actually dont bend the rules

Australia seems to be taking its own path, based on what their unique requirements are as a people and country.

Something to be emulated.

Story ends! Djokovic loses case denying him a visa by the Australian Immigration Minister in Federal Court.
Rock so Novax Novak!
Get yuh damn shots and play yuh tennis with yuh bad self!
Hoover amd Mmmoney go cry when dey see dey anti vax champ who tried to lie to the Aussies, eh gt :lol:

Postby adnj » January 16th, 2022, 7:40 am

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:

so u telling me infections skyrocket the past few weeks but actual reported cases hardly increase? explain that. even with lower levels of testing we should see a dramatic rise like we saw for both gamma and delta waves. if we have lower levels of testing then cases last month should have been way lower.

The number of tests performed per week has varied from 0.5/1000 ppl to
1.5/1000 ppl since mid June 2021. Testing was over 3/1000 ppl in December 2020 and 2/1000 ppl in early June 2021. I do not believe that you can draw a correct conclusion from testing alone. TTO has historically had a lower test ratio when compared to many other countries.

In addition, the omicron share of infections are likely in the 40% to 70% range just from comparing the prevalence curve to other somewhat similar countries like Brazil.

From what I am reading, TTO is in the midst of an delta/omicron spike that will peak in about a week and end around Easter 2022.

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 7:47 am

pugboy wrote:the citizens protested and the government acted as they realized that all animals are equal and NONE are more equal than others

Redman wrote:
pugboy wrote:Australia cancel Novak Djokovic's visa as he is unvaccinated and was trying a roundabout application to get in to play a big tourny

Australia seems to be taking its own path, based on what their unique requirements are as a people and country.

Story ends! Djokovic loses case denying him a visa by the Australian Immigration Minister in Federal Court.
Rock so Novax Novak!
Hoover amd Mmmoney go cry when dey see dey anti vax champ who tried to lie to the Aussies, eh gt
Djokovic's net worth is 220 million I think he will be ok :S

Postby bluefete » January 16th, 2022, 8:50 am

AHAHAHAAAAAAAA.

Sisters of the Valley ‘Weed nuns’ praise study stating pot can prevent COVID-19
By Conor Skelding
January 15, 2022 9:24pm

https://nypost.com/2022/01/15/sisters-o ... ent-covid/

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2022, 12:06 pm

if you studying ppl wallet
you just confirmed your sufferer status

study your wallet first

hover11 wrote:

Redman wrote:

Rock so Novax Novak!
Hoover amd Mmmoney go cry when dey see dey anti vax champ who tried to lie to the Aussies, eh gt

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 12:44 pm

pugboy wrote:if you studying ppl wallet

study your wallet first

hover11 wrote:

Redman wrote:

Rock so Novax Novak!
Actually it's yall acting like these ppl are sufferers if they don't want to take the shot they don't have to, they not dependent on a next salary like most who had to take the shot to survive, it's actually the teams or industry that needs them more than they need them :S

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 16th, 2022, 12:47 pm

Anyone who posts this smiley often ( :?) is quite untrustworthy especially with all thing regarding covid.

Postby paid_influencer » January 16th, 2022, 12:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:Anyone who posts this smiley often ( :?) is quite untrustworthy especially with all thing regarding covid.

:?

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2022, 12:51 pm

leave him nah man... he know everything, and showing his true colours:

money > morals

if he cyah make money, big pharma cyah make money

Postby adnj » January 16th, 2022, 12:53 pm

hover11 wrote:

study your wallet first

hover11 wrote:

Redman wrote:

Rock so Novax Novak!
Actually it's yall acting like these ppl are sufferers if they don't want to take the shot they don't have to, they not dependent on a next salary like most who had to take the shot to survive, it's actually the teams or industry that needs them more than they need them :S

Oh, my. This is a new level of dumass muthafucka right here.

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 12:58 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

study your wallet first

hover11 wrote:

Redman wrote:

Rock so Novax Novak!

Oh, my. This is a new level of dumass muthafucka right here.
Explain to me how is kyrie losing out dumbass? He already has millions , how is Djokovic losing out he has millions, they set for life

The nets need kyrie more than he needs them so exceptions will be made
Last edited by hover11 on January 16th, 2022, 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 16th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Redman wrote:

Rock so Novax Novak!
Hoover amd Mmmoney go cry when dey see dey anti vax champ who tried to lie to the Aussies, eh gt :lol:

Sponsors and broadcasters will be asking questions. This will become another kyrie situation

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2022, 1:00 pm

if they have millions and set for life, why do they keep playing?

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 1:02 pm

st7 wrote:if they have millions and set for life, why do they keep playing?
What's the difference between 80 million and 81 million....greed

Postby gastly369 » January 16th, 2022, 1:04 pm

Men set for life in this ched...

Postby pugboy » January 16th, 2022, 1:09 pm

doh beat up bro, not bashing you
just making an observation

hover11 wrote:Actually it's yall acting like these ppl are sufferers if they don't want to take the shot they don't have to, they not dependent on a next salary like most who had to take the shot to survive, it's actually the teams or industry that needs them more than they need them :S

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2022, 1:09 pm

ANYWAY.

you think they have money because just so? there are sponsorships with signed contracts. if you dont perform or unwilling to perform for sponsor branding, i wonder what's gonna happen? gotta forfeit some of those riches or risk getting sued for more.

mansions require upkeeps, especially if you have more than one and that's plenty dinero. unless they have money invested, maybe they could survive the fall out but your dumbass only see the black and white in front of you - daz why you a sufferer for life. let's see if they humble enough to sell their mansions to live in a suburban house and readjust their lifestyle.

i sure someone here knows waaaay more about this than the both of us combined.

Postby hover11 » January 16th, 2022, 1:24 pm

st7 wrote:ANYWAY.

you think they have money because just so? there are sponsorships with signed contracts. if you dont perform or unwilling to perform for sponsor branding, i wonder what's gonna happen? gotta forfeit some of those riches or risk getting sued for more.

mansions require upkeeps, especially if you have more than one and that's plenty dinero. unless they have money invested, maybe they could survive the fall out but your dumbass only see the black and white in front of you - daz why you a sufferer for life. let's see if they humble enough to sell their mansions to live in a suburban house and readjust their lifestyle.

Bro so you think their only means of income is sports, you do know these ppl are entrepreneurs right they themselves are a brand and have businesses, they can make money sometimes they continue sports as it's just something they like but if push come to shove they could retire at any time

Postby st7 » January 16th, 2022, 1:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:ANYWAY.

Bro so you think their only means of income is sports, you do know these ppl are entrepreneurs right they themselves are a brand and have businesses, they can make money sometimes they continue sports as it's just something they like but if push come to shove they could retire at any time

can you confirm that they have other channels of revenue or are you just frothing assumptions because 'durrr they have a billiion dollahs'