COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 8:52 am

probably inflammation

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 68288 (+624) cases, 2040 (+31) deaths, 9606 active, 56642 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » November 29th, 2021, 8:55 am

BUG wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Meanwhile... Omicron reach Canada

https://www.cbc.ca/news/politics/omicro ... -1.6265927

Meanwhile no unvaccinated person allowed to travel between countries. So it is the vaccinated that spreading this virus. Just like in trinidad it is the vaccinated fools spreading an killing the unvaccinated.

dd is right. The vaccinated are the real problem in this pandemic. Governments need to work on UNvaccinating people, it's the only way out of this pandemic!

Yea exactly, unvacinate and lockdown everything

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2021, 9:06 am

hover11 wrote:Shanghai canceled over 500 flights, closed schools, and suspended hospital services because of 3 COVID-19 infections

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... c36wZciIGw

You forget our policy is who dead dead our borders will be forever open

China also told us they have had 4,636 deaths since the pandemic started. Yea the country with 1.4billion people has just over twice our deaths.

Does any pragmatic person really believe anything coming out of there?

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 9:39 am

hover11 wrote:Shanghai canceled over 500 flights, closed schools, and suspended hospital services because of 3 COVID-19 infections

China also told us they have had 4,636 deaths since the pandemic started. Yea the country with 1.4billion people has just over twice our deaths.

China deal with things real different eh.

Since November 2019 they knew about it. Had a supplier up there who knew me and some friends were planning to book to come canton fair and he tell us not to because they have a new virus and trying to keep it quiet but things locking down
Plenty factories had to make masks and medical supplies instead of their usual products.
They had massive agricultural machines spraying the streets and cities twice a day. If you look on YouTube you will see the massive disinfection programs they were running.

They also locked down medical supplies from leaving the country
Thats the reason it had a worldwide shortage on masks.
Last edited by Chimera on November 29th, 2021, 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 9:47 am

Omicron is basically we back to square one?
Last edited by aaron17 on November 29th, 2021, 9:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 9:47 am

------
Last edited by redmanjp on November 29th, 2021, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 9:47 am

"Pundit writes PM, begs that COVID-19 vaccination be mandatory now"

https://guardian.co.tt/news/pundit-writ ... 352e557661

You eh read them comments below on the site? They braggin about omicron.......

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 9:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Since November 2018 they knew about it. Had a supplier up there who knew me and some friends were planning to book to come canton fair and he tell us not to because they have a new virus and trying to keep it quiet but things locking down

2018 u say?

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 9:52 am

aaron17 wrote:Omicron is basically we back to square one?

depends. we will know in a few weeks if it really evading vaccines. if so it may be less effective at preventing infection but still protective against sever disease- but even if it doesn't it's also even more contagious than delta so ... we still screwed as more than half the population not vaxxed anyway. only hope is if what a SA doctor was saying is true than she only saw mild cases from it- but that could be because its only young ppl she saw. we dont know how older ppl will manage.
Last edited by redmanjp on November 29th, 2021, 9:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 29th, 2021, 9:52 am

So if vaccinated dying now what do we need to do to give our bodies a fighting chance?
I getting annoyed with the uncertainty this virus brings with it.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 9:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Omicron is basically we back to square one?

depends. we will know in a few weeks if it really evading vaccines. but even if it doesn't it's also even more contagious than delta so ... we still screwed as more than half the population not vaxxed anyway. only hope is if what a SA doctor was saying is true than she only saw mild cases from it- but that could be because its only young ppl she saw. we dont know how older ppl will manage.

I was thinking of this scenario..not sure it is possible.
is it possible that omicron can become a dominant variant and beat out delta if it is more infectious and makes ppl less sick?

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2021, 9:58 am

wtf wrote:So if vaccinated dying now what do we need to do to give our bodies a fighting chance?

even dr fauci last year say he takes Vitamin D. but a few vaxxed deaths is no reason to refuse the vaccine as its still an important layer of protection. still 10 times less likely to die.

also get healthy if u are not- that includes if u are overweight, not just obese.

and of course good masks- not that cloth mask that only prevents u from spreading d ting. the best is KN95 masks which are EUA authorized by the FDA.

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 10:03 am

st7 wrote:https://www.forbes.com/sites/alexledsom/2021/11/08/november-eu-travel-restrictions-covid-19-vaccination-testing-and-quarantine-rules-by-country/?sh=1397687f403f

Austria
Travelers from the safe list may enter, showing either a negative Covid-19 test or proof of vaccination/past infection upon entry. This list is most of Europe and the EU list of safe countries. Unvaccinated arrivals must show a PCR test (not antigen) taken within the past 72 hours. Unvaccinated travelers without a PCR test must immediately take one at the airport.

Belgium
Anyone unvaccinated will need to arrive with a negative PCR test result, head into isolation and test out after a negative test on days 1 or 2.

read the article for more (dated Nov 8 )

awaits the frothing

reposting this so people can see how the unvaxxed ARE allowed to travel into countries. people spreading their own narrative as usual. the frothing has begun.

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 10:06 am

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

Since November 2018 they knew about it. Had a supplier up there who knew me and some friends were planning to book to come canton fair and he tell us not to because they have a new virus and trying to keep it quiet but things locking down

2018 u say?

my mistake

november 2019 my supplier warn me and apparently they were trying to contain it for a little while before that

and this is the official date of things

On 31 December 2019, WHO was informed of cases of pneumonia of unknown cause in Wuhan City, China. A novel coronavirus was identified as the cause by Chinese authorities on 7 January 2020 and was temporarily named “2019-nCoV”.

i think in march or may 2020 is when Trinidad start to get concerned

Postby Redman » November 29th, 2021, 10:16 am

University of Barcelona stated that they found traces of C19 in their waste water tests as early as March 2019.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-heal ... SKBN23X2HQ

My brother is sure he,his wife and 2 kids had the virus in Nov 2019.
He is in the US.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 10:30 am

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:So if vaccinated dying now what do we need to do to give our bodies a fighting chance?

even dr fauci last year say he takes Vitamin D. but a few vaxxed deaths is no reason to refuse the vaccine as its still an important layer of protection. still 10 times less likely to die.

also get healthy if u are not- that includes if u are overweight, not just obese.

and of course good masks- not that cloth mask that only prevents u from spreading d ting. the best is KN95 masks which are EUA authorized by the FDA.
I am underweight..i started losing pounds due to pandemic and depression. Can anyone direct me to a good ched or what to eat to gain healthy pounds fast?

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 10:33 am

aaron17 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I am underweight..i started losing pounds due to pandemic and depression. Can anyone direct me to a good ched or what to eat to gain healthy pounds fast?

idk if there is any, you can find out by doing a search by topics. if you dont find one i would suggest creating a ched for it.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 10:35 am

I saw a ched about gaining muscle lately..but i cannot manage to find it back.

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2021, 11:22 am

aaron17 wrote:I saw a ched about gaining muscle lately..but i cannot manage to find it back.

aaron,

Eat clean and exercise, be consistent.

Google has all the info you need.

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 11:59 am

aaron17 wrote:I saw a ched about gaining muscle lately..but i cannot manage to find it back.

aaron,

Facts! Thanks...
Depression is really tough in this pandemic.feels that ur being blocked into a room

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 12:00 pm

aaron,

Facts! Thanks...
Depression is really tough in this pandemic.feels that ur being blocked into a room

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 12:05 pm

aaron,

Facts! Thanks...

VII

Postby VII » November 29th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Take a drive through Paria and the North Coast trust me it helps ..

aaron17 wrote:

aaron,

Facts! Thanks...

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » November 29th, 2021, 12:21 pm

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 12:23 pm

aaron17 wrote:

aaron,

Facts! Thanks...

rediscover old/lost hobbies, look online for new stuff, see which padna or gyal wanna make a random road drive somewhere. take a pass by the beach, eat a bake n shark n buss out. if u like reading or binging things, do those things. any little thing helps

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Learn guitar.Or if you play already, learn to shred in mixolydian

Postby aaron17 » November 29th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Bro..I thinking about going back to making electronic music..idk why I stopped it tbh

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 12:45 pm

Yea boy life get depressing. I turn 33 today and had big plans for a party today and beach house weekend coming but I cancel everything. Too much ppl I know have covid and things on the whole just gloomy. Have friends who have family in icu .

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 29th, 2021, 12:47 pm

ST Auto wrote:https://www.cnc3.co.tt/booster-shots-for-all/

Booster shots for all

Oh gooood. Who would've ever saw this coming??? But we getting a little faster, only 3 months behind the developed world now.

Postby st7 » November 29th, 2021, 12:50 pm

aaron17 wrote:Bro..I thinking about going back to making electronic music..idk why I stopped it tbh

yeahhh boyyy. StudioOne have sale n ting.