COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:you guys realise that when this Wraith King person posts, hover isnt posting?

now hover gonna scramble to post from both accounts to make it seem like we not on to him
I realize you like attention or just calling my name for your information I was conducting business today therefore hardly had time to be on trinituner but your powers of deduction are impeccable if that is your conclusion....you thinking about hover, everything is hover , hover , hover and hover don't even study you.like you does get money every time you type my name, how much u have now you should be a millionaire by now

k

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:06 pm

allyuh antivaxxed sound worried. ent allyuh want to live life normal without vaccine? why allyuh want to keep things close down for? not feeling safe or what?

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2021, 6:15 pm

RIP in advance to another 1000 (mostly unvaxxed) souls by Christmas.

Postby paid_influencer » November 2nd, 2021, 6:28 pm

friends, the brakes aren't working. There is no way to stop this disaster. take your cue from the plague of locust jumping around outside.

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2021, 6:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:RIP in advance to another 1000 (mostly unvaxxed) souls by Christmas.
"Mostly "???
Who are the others?

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:friends, the brakes aren't working. There is no way to stop this disaster. take your cue from the plague of locust jumping around outside.

k

Postby sMASH » November 2nd, 2021, 6:34 pm

Wrt bed capacity, triage will always emerge.

Postby hover11 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:35 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:you guys realise that when this Wraith King person posts, hover isnt posting?

now hover gonna scramble to post from both accounts to make it seem like we not on to him
I realize you like attention or just calling my name for your information I was conducting business today therefore hardly had time to be on trinituner but your powers of deduction are impeccable if that is your conclusion....you thinking about hover, everything is hover , hover , hover and hover don't even study you.like you does get money every time you type my name, how much u have now you should be a millionaire by now

k
Only woman does say K just letting you know....man doe act so

Postby hover11 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:38 pm

st7 wrote:allyuh antivaxxed sound worried. ent allyuh want to live life normal without vaccine? why allyuh want to keep things close down for? not feeling safe or what?
Allya really think a lockdown not coming clearly deluded yes anyway when 500 cases a day start to emerge and water more than flour the government will have no choice but to intervene regardless

Postby st7 » November 2nd, 2021, 6:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

k
Only woman does say K just letting you know....man doe act so

how u could know that when they leave you on 2 blue ticks?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 2nd, 2021, 6:47 pm

Lockdown what.
Don't talk sheit this hour the day.
If you dead hard lucks.
Move along.
People have to die to make room for others.
Been happening for centuries. Get used to it.

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2021, 6:59 pm

Some still believe the chances of survival are the same.

Postby hover11 » November 2nd, 2021, 7:05 pm

Bad Diets Are Responsible For More Deaths Than Smoking, Global Study Finds

https://www.npr.org/sections/thesalt/20 ... tudy-finds

So based on your logic a vaxxed who has a poor lifestyle has a better chance of surviving than a fit and healthy unvaxxed

Postby adnj » November 2nd, 2021, 8:00 pm

The point that you are trying to make was refuted earlier - it doesn't hold water.

Some of the so-called healthiest countries had very high levels of COVID deaths which outpaced other countries' losses. In fact, the losses were close to some of the highest in the world.

"Which countries do best when it comes to diet? Israel, France, Spain and Japan were among the countries with the lowest rates of diet-related disease. The U.S ranked 43rd, and China ranked 140th. It should be noted that there were data gaps for intake of key foods in some countries, so some estimates could be off."

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 2nd, 2021, 8:40 pm

Look at our graph

When did vaccinations start again? :lol:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 2nd, 2021, 8:46 pm

Rowley is the safest man right now.
Everyone in trini doomed.

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2021, 8:55 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Look at our graph

When did vaccinations start again? :lol:

stop the foolishness. vaccines have nothing to do with covid deaths. in march and april however the brazilian/gamma variant entered the country and since then cases exploded and never returned to low levels. obviously more cases means more deaths.

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2021, 4:27 am

Try asking for prayers after refusing jab

https://guardian.co.tt/news/we-want-as- ... 5411bcef61

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 3rd, 2021, 4:36 am

pugboy wrote:Try asking for prayers after refusing jab

Steups hope they dont occupy and ICU unit that could have been used for a vaccinated person.

Postby hover11 » November 3rd, 2021, 6:09 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
pugboy wrote:Try asking for prayers after refusing jab

Steups hope they dont occupy and ICU unit that could have been used for a vaccinated person.
Once they pay tax PAYE they have every right to a bed just as you do ....if you want to secure a bed yourself there are options , Medical Associates recently opened a covid ward, spend your dust :S

eitech

Postby eitech » November 3rd, 2021, 6:24 am

So a drunk vaxx driver who hit an unvaxx driver and both require emergency aid with one ICU bed, what should the doctors decide?

Postby timelapse » November 3rd, 2021, 6:47 am

Now you guys just coming up with one hypothetical situation after another to justify that you afraid of needles.
Here's another.
A vaxxed and an unvaxxed get in a bar fight.The skenky vene waitress has covid but still rubbing up her snatty self all over the two of them.A lighting fixture manufactured in Uzbekistan falls and hits them. Both are injured equally.Both pay their taxes.Both get infected from the waitress.There is only one available bed in the ICU.Heres where it gets interesting.
The vaxxed guy stands a better chance of survival statistically than the unvaxxed.Why waste a bed and treatment on Shroedinger's Antivaxxer? He already halfway dead.
Conclusion: Yawl got too much time on your hands to be coming up with this sheit

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 3rd, 2021, 6:54 am

eitech wrote:So a drunk vaxx driver who hit an unvaxx driver and both require emergency aid with one ICU bed, what should the doctors decide?

Do they both have Covid? If not then the weighting of who gets the bed should go to the victim. I know doctors aren't supposed to prioritize like that, but in a fair world that's what should happen.

How would you feel if your vaccinated mother was denied not just an ICU but oxygen and other medical attention due to the hospital being overgrown with unvaccinated Covid patients?

Covid had affected the regular health care immensely as well. There are surgeries that have been delayed, out patient services postponed and regular checkups and cancer screenings missed. It's creating a massive health backlog that will probably result in as much premature deaths as Covid.

eitech

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 57419 (+90) cases, 1709 (+13) deaths, 4795 active, 50915 recovered in T&T

Postby eitech » November 3rd, 2021, 7:12 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
eitech wrote:So a drunk vaxx driver who hit an unvaxx driver and both require emergency aid with one ICU bed, what should the doctors decide?

Do they both have Covid? If not then the weighting of who gets the bed should go to the victim. I know doctors aren't supposed to prioritize like that, but in a fair world that's what should happen.

How would you feel if your vaccinated mother was denied not just an ICU but oxygen and other medical attention due to the hospital being overgrown with unvaccinated Covid patients?

Covid had affected the regular health care immensely as well. There are surgeries that have been delayed, out patient services postponed and regular checkups and cancer screenings missed. It's creating a massive health backlog that will probably result in as much premature deaths as Covid.

Was a straightforward question. Im just taking a broad look at the division caused. Almost seems as if vaxxed is the be all and end all of it. And my folks not vaxxed

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 3rd, 2021, 7:33 am

eitech wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Was a straightforward question. Im just taking a broad look at the division caused. Almost seems as if vaxxed is the be all and end all of it. And my folks not vaxxed

It is the only way out of the pandemic.

Postby hover11 » November 3rd, 2021, 7:34 am

With variants emerging that bypass vaccine immunity men still thinking the pandemic will end soon LOL....covid doesn't disappear just because you think it should be gone, doesn't work like that

Postby hover11 » November 3rd, 2021, 7:45 am

So we in the middle of a "deadly pandemic," where "ICU beds are being overwhelmed" but you open bars and the beach is closed. At this point, anyone who thinks that these measures are about "protecting lives," are completely delusional and need counseling

Postby sMASH » November 3rd, 2021, 8:03 am

More deaths more cases more heavey tone to take the Vax

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2021, 8:23 am

this was discussed a few days ago
scroll back and stop toting

hover11 wrote:So we in the middle of a "deadly pandemic," where "ICU beds are being overwhelmed" but you open bars and the beach is closed. At this point, anyone who thinks that these measures are about "protecting lives," are completely delusional and need counseling