COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » October 28th, 2021, 7:02 pm

The fully vaxxed ppl are the ones are going to propel this surge to the worst we have ever seen, most of them will have little to no symptoms and simply be carriers
FB_IMG_1635462108710.jpg

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » October 28th, 2021, 7:37 pm

You have that feeling ? Then it must be true

Postby S_2NR » October 28th, 2021, 7:49 pm

PariaMan wrote:You have that feeling ? Then it must be true

Postby hover11 » October 28th, 2021, 7:51 pm

You have anything other than Sacarsm to offer? Ok then run along now

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 28th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
You have anything other than Sacarsm to offer? Ok then run along now
Yea the real problem is all those vaccinated people walking around with bad masks if we could fix that then the pandemic over

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2021, 8:15 pm

hover11 wrote:I feel they just open to make to sure the syrians have a good xmas

Gosh i wish them a Merry Christmas and hope they get a handsome bonus for their dedication and hard work.

Postby aaron17 » October 28th, 2021, 8:31 pm

The Divali holiday might be a day curfew throughout the weekend?

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2021, 8:47 pm

aaron17 wrote:The Divali holiday might be a day curfew throughout the weekend?

Hi aaron,

Master Keith can do as he pleases and the hindus can say and do nothing.

Remember we are in a pandemic and our restrictions will be adjusted accordingly.

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2021, 8:57 pm

Could depend on how cases go next few days

Postby st7 » October 28th, 2021, 9:06 pm

iz how a man putting blame on the fully vaccinated for a worsening surge that is expected to happen.

that is a trini - ignorant to the max.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2021, 9:13 pm

Friday after Divali is still a work/school day
aaron17 wrote:The Divali holiday might be a day curfew throughout the weekend?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 28th, 2021, 9:14 pm

He's doing what's called a "pre-emptive" strike. He's calling out the full vaxxed before everyone calls out the true problem group which is the non vaxxed.

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 54881 cases, 1629 deaths, 4360 active, 48892 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2021, 9:14 pm

st7 wrote:iz how a man putting blame on the fully vaccinated for a worsening surge that is expected to happen.

that is a trini - ignorant to the max.

st7,

Those who do not follow the protocols, whether vaccinated or unvaccinated are to be fully blamed.

We have the unvaccinated jackasses going around spreading their germs….

Then we have the vaccinated jackasses going around spreading their germs….

Trinis need to cover their stink mouths and wash their hands and stay the hell away from others.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 28th, 2021, 10:32 pm

That’s a high number of cases now, thanks you invaded idiots, you protested for your kids to go to school and now you have to realize that it’s not just students mixing, it’s vaccinated households and invaded households mixing… they don’t want safe zones, yet they quick to complain …. Foooish unvaxxed idiots.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 28th, 2021, 10:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:That’s a high number of cases now, thanks you invaded idiots, you protested for your kids to go to school and now you have to realize that it’s not just students mixing, it’s vaccinated households and invaded households mixing… they don’t want safe zones, yet they quick to complain …. Foooish unvaxxed idiots.

I call those people "hovers".

Dohplaydat

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 56546 (+386) cases, 1668 (+10) deaths, 4733 active, 50154 recovered in T&T

Postby Dohplaydat » October 29th, 2021, 1:49 am

Cuba at 100% vaccination (eligible population).

https://en.granma.cu/cuba/2021-10-27/10 ... 19-vaccine

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 56546 (+386) cases, 1668 (+10) deaths, 4733 active, 50154 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2021, 4:30 pm

5000 active case about to hit soon
FB_IMG_1635539344829.jpg

dogg

Postby dogg » October 29th, 2021, 4:37 pm

You all seeing how the volume of hospitalised vaccinated patients slowly rising....?

It was +95% unvaccinated a couple weeks ago, now its down to 93.7%

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2021, 4:46 pm

dogg wrote:You all seeing how the volume of hospitalised vaccinated patients slowly rising....?

Vaccines saves lives

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2021, 4:53 pm

Where is the “spike” you Trinis exaggerating?

eitech

Postby eitech » October 29th, 2021, 4:54 pm

In before the swarm of ants or flies, whichever way u wanna view it. Lol

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2021, 4:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:Where is the “spike” you Trinis exaggerating?
Max,

Give it another two weeks

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 29th, 2021, 4:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
Max,

Hearing this since last year March.

dogg

Postby dogg » October 29th, 2021, 5:01 pm

hover11 wrote:
dogg wrote:You all seeing how the volume of hospitalised vaccinated patients slowly rising....?

Vaccines saves lives

Indeed it does.

Spread the word. Tell your friends neighbours to get vaxxed.

Drive them there if you have to!

Postby adnj » October 29th, 2021, 5:02 pm

45% vaxxed - less than 10% of hospitalizations. More likely to be older people.
55% unvaccinated - more than 90% of hospitalizations. More likely to be younger people.

The numbers seem to be about as expected.

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2021, 5:03 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Max,

Last year we didn't have delta upon us, don't understimate it , this ravaged jamaica with close to 700 cases a day

Postby adnj » October 29th, 2021, 5:13 pm

No huge spike. The daily infections now are still half of the peak from May/June. Expect the cases and deaths to double from where they are now, increase beyond the May/June peak and then get back to where they are today.

Nothing unexpected - just another 1000 COVID related deaths.

That's your 100 day outlook right now.

Postby MaxPower » October 29th, 2021, 5:13 pm

wtf wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Max,

Exactly.

It’s a hit and miss for Trinis everytime.

Something always coming and it never comes when they predict it to.

And when it comes…”look look allyuh see allyuh see?”

Woft

Postby hover11 » October 29th, 2021, 5:14 pm

adnj wrote:No huge spike. The daily infections now are still half of the peak from May/June. Expect the cases and deaths to double from where they are now, increase beyond the May/June peak and then get back to where they are today.

Nothing unexpected - just another 1000 COVID related deaths.

That's your 100 day outlook right now.
Yea but can schools and businesses operate in that manner if daily figures are 500 a day, that will cause disruptions

Postby paid_influencer » October 29th, 2021, 5:42 pm

new study in the lancet making the news today

Vaccination only reduces the risk of infection with the Delta variant of coronavirus by about a third, according to a detailed study of transmission within households.

The research showed that the chance of contracting Delta, which has established itself as the dominant strain of the virus over the past six months, from someone at home was 25 per cent for those double-jabbed, compared with 38 per cent if you were unvaccinated. Even this limited protection begins to wane three months after vaccination, the study led by Imperial College London found.

tl:dr, Delta mostly burns thru households regardless of vaxx status